reviews for: listing #11871 - Marco Island, Florida House rental

Wks Sept 27-Oct 4 & Oct 25-Nov 1 Relax & Unwind in Luxury
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Tigertail Beach
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,495 - $4,495 /wk

sort by:

Superb stay!

Review submitted: July 20, 2014   Date of arrival: July 12, 2014

Fabulous home, special touches, close to shopping, fishing, boating and a short bicycle ride to the beach makes this home our favorite for vacations in FL. Lisa makes every effort to make you comfortable and "cares" about your stay in her lovely home. Not having to deal with a "management" company is a super plus. We had bicycles, fishing gear, beach gear and other family members renting on the island had none of these amenities - they were jealous! Hope we can stay a longer period because it was so relaxing and quiet. Highly recommend!!!!!!! We'll be returning for sure!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

June 1st toJ une 12th Stay

Review submitted: June 14, 2014   Date of arrival: June 1, 2014

We reserved a stay at this spectacular home last year for a planned trip this year and were not disppointed. The house was immaculately clean and well maintained. Everything we needed was available for cooking, beaching, biking, fishing etc. The owner was very friendly, helpful and timely in her communications regarding our trip and access to the house. She was attentive to every detail and made sure I had all the contact information and specifics of the various aspects of the property. She also provided lots of helpful information about dining, shopping and recreational things to do in the Marco Island and Naples area. The pool and dock areas of the property were great. We were able to fish right off the dock and cool off in the beautiful pool from the June Florida heat. The spa was also a plus for relaxing in the evenings and so easy to operate. I would definitely recommend this home to a friend or relative as an amazing place to vacation at in Southwest Florida. Thanks for proving us with an incredible home away from home! We will be back in 2015!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A PERFECT FAMILY VACATION!!

Review submitted: June 3, 2014   Date of arrival: May 10, 2014

This review is long overdue, however, much needed! The house, location, amenities and owner are outstanding! The house is a direct reflection of the pictures....simply exquisite! The house is immaculate, comfortable, modern and extremely well maintained! You feel like you are in your own home. The salt water pool and hot tub are both refreshing and have beautiful views! The luxury towels and beds are wonderful and soooo comfortable. The location is perfect....the house is centrally located to the restaurants and shops. A car is needed to go to all of the fabulous restaurants. Our favorite restaurant was "Pelican Bend" located on the Isles of Capri (a short 10 minute drive). We had sauteed white roughy, wedge salad with homemade creamy dressing and baked sweet potato. Absolutely fabulous and very reasonable. Most importantly, Lisa was a pleasure to work with. She takes pride in making sure her guests enjoy their stay and is always available for any concerns. We would recommend this property without hesitation. Thank you, Lisa for sharing your beautiful home with us! We plan to return ASAP!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice, clean home away from home.

Review submitted: May 29, 2014   Date of arrival: May 24, 2014

We have rented homes on Marco Island for over 10 years now and this one tops our list. It was very clean, family friendly and close to the best restaurants and shops.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Week

Review submitted: May 26, 2014   Date of arrival: May 17, 2014

My family and I really enjoyed our stay. The home was beautiful and very clean, exactly as pictured. Lisa was very helpful in recommending places to see and to make sure everything was going well. Our favorite restaurant was The Fish House on the Isle of Capri. Very good food and friendly atmosphere. We also enjoyed deep sea fishing on the Lady Brett.
We would recommend the property to anyone who would like to just spend time relaxing or who prefers taking in everything Marco Island has to offer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Stunning waterfront villa in perfect location

Review submitted: May 11, 2014   Date of arrival: April 26, 2014

We had such a wonderful 2 weeks at Lisa's beautiful Marco Island home. The villa was absolutely beautiful and was everything we could have wished for. It was spotlessly clean and just as the stunning pictures show. The property is in a perfect location - just a short walk to Tigertail Beach, The Esplanade and several local shops and restaurants. We were struck by how peaceful the location was, just what we needed from our vacation. Lisa was so efficient and helpful, answering all our questions very quickly. I would definitely recommend this lovely property and we hope to return in the not too distant future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Terrific Stay!

Review submitted: April 27, 2014   Date of arrival: April 19, 2014

What a great property! We stayed for a week with 2 kids (7 & 10). The house is in a great location and is very comfortable. The pool area/lanai was beautiful and we did a lot of relaxing! The owner, Lisa was do nice and made sure we had everything we needed. I would recommend this property-5 stars!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

This home is truly as advertised!

Review submitted: April 27, 2014   Date of arrival: April 5, 2014

We've never been to Marco Island before and just fell in love with it! This home is just as it appears in the photos...beautifully decorated, open and spotless. My 10 year old daughter never wanted to leave the pool! The kitchen was fabulous and Lisa truly has thought of everything! Crab crackers, wine opener, skewers, you name it, this home has it. We will definitely be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Tranquility in southern Florida

Review submitted: April 20, 2014   Date of arrival: April 12, 2014

Well equipped home with easy access to surrounding activities and dining. Nothing lacking. Great for families on vacation. Peaceful yet great for kids.
Highly recommend it.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Another great year

Review submitted: April 7, 2014   Date of arrival: March 29, 2014

This was our 5th year renting from Lisa. Her property is welcoming, spotless and everything anyone would want. The amenities are great and we like to stay in and cook dinners and she has everything to create yummy meals. We have already booked with her for our 6th visit and are already counting down the days until Marco Island 2015!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect vacation home!

Review submitted: March 21, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

First let tell you that Lisa is fantastic to work with. She really tries to help you enjoy your stay, any way she can.
The house is top notch, and the location was great. You can walk to any number of shops, restaurants, grocery store, or Tigertail beach. We could not have asked for much more. This was our third stay on Marco, and this was by far the best location that we have found. Loved the house, pool, and spa.
We hope to stay here the next time we come to Marco, but word is out, this house gets reserved very quickly. We will not be back to Marco until 2016, so we my have to get in line. It will be our loss.
Try it, you will not be sorry.
Thanks, Lisa for a wonderful vacation stay.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Tranquility Plus

Review submitted: December 15, 2013   Date of arrival: December 7, 2013

A very relaxing week from the time we arrived until the morning of our departure. This was our fifth stay on Marco and this home is now the one that we'd like to return to the next time we visit.
Lisa is the perfect host and made sure that we felt at home.
Walking distance to the Esplanade made the visit even more enjoyable. Just the right distance from amenities and recreation without compromising tranquility.
The home is clean and well appointed. The hot tub is one of the features we enjoyed most. You can trust the reviews for this property.
Looking forward to next time!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Gorgeous, Immaculate Home / Fantastic Location

Review submitted: December 8, 2013   Date of arrival: November 23, 2013

My family traveled from Colorado and Illinois to enjoy a week in Marco Island over Thanksgiving 2013. There were six adults that stayed at this home. We were extremely satisfied with our experience! The house is beautiful, in excellent condition, and in a great location on Marco Island, close to the beach, dining, shops, and everything we wanted. The house itself was immaculate when we arrived - it was obvious that it is well taken care of as it was very clean. Highlights about this house: My family really enjoyed the waterfall hot tub. The weather during our trip was a little cool for us to use the pool, but it is heated and very nice! We also loved the big kitchen and comfortable living room area where we watched movies together as a family. Another perk was that there were bikes available at the house that we rode down to the beach. Everything was provided- including bike locks and tire pump. The kitchen was fully stocked with supplies and we were able to make many family meals at the house. The owner also gave us great suggestions of close by restaurants which was really nice. The whole interaction with the owner was very pleasant and it was obvious she sincerely cared that we enjoyed our stay. I would highly recommend Marco Island for a tropical vacation and I would highly recommend staying at this home! Much thanks to Lisa for being such a great host, even from far away, and making us feel welcome in your home! If we come back to Marco Island, we would definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Return Renter

Review submitted: November 5, 2013   Date of arrival: October 26, 2013

My sister and I took our mother to celebrate her 73rd birthday! Since we were there on her 70th, many really nice improvements have been made to the property, including new beds and new floors, paint and wallpaper. Lisa is amazing to work with - extremely pleasant and very responsive to your needs while you are there in her wonderful home. They really do all they can to make sure the home is clean and that your experience is pleasant.

The location on the island makes is convenient to EVERYTHING!!!

We have had the pleasure of renting this home twice and will plan do so again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Perfect Choice

Review submitted: September 25, 2013   Date of arrival: September 7, 2013

I can’t say enough about this home and the entire Marco Island experience. The home is exactly as pictured and more! It is immaculate, the pool is sparkling clear (a great place to enjoy a book while lounging on one of the pool rafts), and the neighborhood is very quiet and private. We enjoyed many meals on the patio and our morning coffee on the dock. The kitchen is very well stocked with dishes, pots, pans, and plastic dishes and glasses for patio use.

We brought our own beach equipment, but that was definitely not necessary. Everything one could need for the beach is provided – from a plentiful supply of beach towels to beach chairs, coolers, and beach toys for the kids.

Marco Island is very bicycle and pedestrian friendly. As noted in the home description, there are many bikes available. There is sure to be a bike size and bike helmet to fit everyone. It is a very short ride to Tigertail Beach along the side streets. It is also a short walk or bike ride to Starbucks, dining, and even grocery shopping.

Lisa’s restaurant and activity suggestions were very helpful as well. If dining at The Island Cafe and your party is 4 or fewer, request the wine room table for a very intimate dining experience. We also rented a boat at Rose Marina on two occasions – very friendly and informative staff.

Do not hesitate to choose this spectacular home! You will not be disappointed.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great property that we would rent again!

Review submitted: September 9, 2013   Date of arrival: August 31, 2013

Very clean and well maintained property that had everything we needed. The location is great (close to the beach, dining, etc.). We would definitely recommend this property to others. The owners also provided great customer service before, during, and after our stay.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Luxury property in idyliic location

Review submitted: July 11, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

a beautiful home with everything you could want. I stayed here for a week and did not want to leave. The house is beautifully and tastefully decorated with eveything you could possibly need. We had a gorgeous pool and jacuzzi. The owner was extremely helpful,effficient and accommodating and gave us lotsof useful tips and recommendations. The location is superb close to shops and restaurants. I would have no hesitation in recommending this home to anyone. The location is idyllic and Marco island is amazing. I aim to return to this house in the future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our Beautiful Honeymoon

Review submitted: June 20, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

What a beautiful home! We stayed for a week at the beginning of June to celebrate our honeymoon. We didn't have the best weather, but that didn’t stop us from having a great time. My husband got up every morning and went to the Marina to get bait and spent most of the morning fishing from the dock. He caught many fish and th0ught it was a success! While he was up early fishing, I got to sleep in in their amazing king sized bed. The bed was so comfortable that I never wanted to get out. :) We spent most days relaxing outside on the veranda (despite the rain). The jacuzzi was the perfect temperature and we enjoyed many days and nights in it. This home is in the perfect location. All the restaurants, grocery stores and shopping were close by. We can't recommend this home enough. This was the perfect home to start our marriage in. Thank you so much Lisa for everything you did!! We had an amazing time!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous Marco Island Getaway!

Review submitted: June 17, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

My family and I had an amazing time in Marco. The property was excellent - even better than described on this page. The house was perfect for our trip, and very relaxing with the pool and lanai.

Lisa (the owner) was really helpful; she called us on our first day to make sure everything was OK and then sent a box of cupcakes from the local speciality store - a great treat!

We would certainly stay at this 'home from home' again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

PERFECT

Review submitted: April 11, 2013   Date of arrival: April 6, 2013

LlISA WAS A PLEASURE TO DEAL WITH FROM THE ONSET AND HER LOVELY HOME WAS A PERFECT VACATION HOME FROM HOME, WE HAD TRAVELLERS AGED 11-74 AND EVERYONE ENJOYED THE ISLAND AND THE PROPERTY. A NICE TOUCH WAS THE BIKES AVAILABLE AND THE POOL TOYS AND BEACH EQUIPMENT, NONE OF WHICH WE COULD OF PACKED WITH US FROM THE UK !!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Cannot Wait To Return

Review submitted: March 25, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

Lovely home nestled in a quiet location. Beautifully landscaped, tastefully decorated through out and it has everything you need to enjoy a wonderful stay on Marco Island. Every detail is top of the line, right down to the Weber Genesis grill, Tommy Bahama beach chairs and an assortment of bicycles (including a tandem bike which was great fun for my wife and me). The lanai was amazing and the jacuzzi heated to the perfect temperature very quickly. Communicating with Lisa was always a pleasure. I could not agree more with all of the other Five Star reviews. They say it all. We cannot wait to return and enjoy Lisa's home, once again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Home for a vacation

Review submitted: March 19, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

I highly recommend Lisa's home. It was delightful.
It was well cleaned and stocked with plenty of towels- really everything you needed.
The pool was a comfortable temperature and the spa very relaxing.
The screened lanai a added bonus for eating or relaxing outside.
It has a great location , we were able to walk to tigertail beach(so beautiful) , restaurants and grocery store .
Lisa was very considerate and responsive to any questions .
We plan to go again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great House!

Review submitted: March 11, 2013   Date of arrival: March 2, 2013

This has been the nicest vacation house we rented in Florida so far. We had 2 adults and 4 young kids and there was plenty of room. The office is a nice bit of extra space that most houses don’t have. The location is convenient to everything you need in Marco Island and the pool and hot tube area is very nice. The owner is also great-very helpful and really on top of everything.

If you have never been to Marco Island you should consider it. We usually stay on Marathon but really like the more urban feel of Marco.

I give the house 5 stars- the weather wasn't that great but that's not anyone's fault. It was to cold to use the hot tub most nights- I am not sure that this type of tub can keep up with 50 degree nights.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

February Getaway

Review submitted: March 1, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

This was our first time renting a home instead of going to a resort. We could not have been more pleased with our choice and picking this property. This home is immaculate. It has the best of everything. The pool and jacuzzi are amazing. My granddaughters never got out of the pool and we had ladies time in the jacuzzi every night. Because of staying at this beautiful home we created beautiful new memories with my family. Quiet and private neighborhood. Convenient to everything. Walked and biked everywhere (bikes are supplied at the house). Marco Island is now on top of our getaway list and can't wait to stay at this First Class property again. The owners are helpful and attentative to make sure you have the best time ever and we sure did. Don't think I can do a hotel or resort again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Villa

Review submitted: October 15, 2012   Date of arrival: September 29, 2012

We have had a wonderful 2 weeks at Lisa's lovely home. The villa is exactly as described and was in immaculate order. It has everything you would expect in a villa and lots of additional extra's such as the bikes which we took full advantage of.
We have stayed in several villa's throughout Florida and would say that this is by far the best one we have rented.
we would not hesitate to recommend the villa and would love to return again

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Had a Wonderful Time!!

Review submitted: September 22, 2012   Date of arrival: September 7, 2012

First of all let me say that Lisa is a real sweetheart! She made our stay as pleasant and enjoyable as possible. What a beautiful home. It was our anniversary so the first week we relaxed by the pool. Fished off the dock (caught quite a few by the way), took a walk to the Marco Island Cafe' (Lisa had generously left us a gift certificate) where we found the service only outshined by the food .....and did some shopping too. An incredibly relaxing week indeed.
The second week we had some friends come down and join us. We visited Discovery Cove in Orlando and had a great time (5 stars!!) where we were able to swim with stingrays and the price was all inclusive. Later we went to Busch Gardens which was included in the package.
We made good use of the bikes at Lisa's house in touring the Island. Visited the public access beach near Marriot with its white sand beaches (Tigertail is over rated in my opinion), ate at Cocomo Joe's (Excellent food!), rented a boat at Rose Marina where we were able to boat out to Key Island and not only enjoy the sheer beauty and more beautiful white sand beaches, but catch more fish too. I highly recommend Rose Marina as they were very friendly and when I mentioned Lisa's name the price suddenly dropped on the pontoon we reserved :)
As far as the house was concerned it was very well equipped and Lisa was just a call or text away if we needed anything. The pool & hot tub were great (though the hot tub needs to have the heater turned up a bit). The property is very well maintained, plenty of towels, kitchen utensils and the list could go on and on........ I even donated a new rod & reel and some lures to their tackle box.
A very relaxing 2 weeks .......that I already miss!! We’ll be back…………..
A big Thank You to Lisa!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect family holiday

Review submitted: August 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

We spent a perfect family week at Lisa's villa. Lisa was very friendly and helpful from the initial booking right to the end of the holiday and the villa exceeded our expectations. It was the perfect place to unwind for a week before spending a week in Orlando and we all enjoyed riding the bikes around the island and fishing off the dock before cooling down in the pool.
We hired a boat for a day and within half an hour we had seen two groups of manatees, lots of dolphins and a turtle. We also liked to walk to CJ's on the Esplanade and eat outside as the sunset over the island, the end to some perfect days.
We would definitely stay here again the next time we are in the area.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Welcome to Fantasy Island!

Review submitted: August 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

If you want to live like a princess in a palace on a beautiful island for a week, you have to stay here! I wanted to my family to have a first-class vacation on a teacher's salary and this was the perfect solution. Not only was it affordable, it was everything Lisa, the owner promised, and more. I was impressed by its location on the island. It was in immaculate condition, beautifully decorated, and so peaceful and relaxing. It was super spotless and shiny clean! I loved the split ranch style of the home, the beautiful windows that covered the back of the house, opening up a picture-perfect view, access to the computer, parking our car in the garage, the pool, lanai, and spa, and best of all - the bikes! We rode them every day and had a new island adventure every time. Just watch out for the lizards crossing your path! I can't recommend this first-class home enough. One great adventure you must to try if you go is to rent a boat from Rose Marina! Have fun - I will try not to be too jealous!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Sunshine and relaxation

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

This home is beautiful and tastefully decorated. It is bright, sunny and luxurious. My friends and I spent a week here and enjoyed our sunsets and lounging by the pool. Fabulous place to stay and I'd rate it a 10.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Our best Florida vacation ever!

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

This was our first visit to Marco Island, and this home contributed to our enjoyment in a BIG way. The home and its amenities draw family members together, with the lanai/pool/spa being a favorite for us and our two teens. The lanai is designed as a natural extension of the kitchen and indoor living space and is a focal point for quality family time. Our two kids are rapidly outgrowing their tolerance for "family vacations," but they enjoyed this home immensely, and we felt relaxed an reconnected.

Tiger Tail beach is terrific and an easy walk or bike ride from the house. Good spot for wildlife watching. South Marco Beach is also a great spot for more traditional beach going. Naples is an easy drive, with lots to explore in the old town and Tin City Marina.

The home is meticulously cared for, well appointed, beautiful and comfortable. And the owners are cordial, attentive and genuinely interested in giving guests a quality experience. I consider our week here to be among our best vacations, and I hope we can return. I highly recommend this home.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Stunning Marco Island Villa

Review submitted: June 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

My family and I stayed at Marco 1st Class Villa for a week and without doubt it has been the best Villa we have rented in the whole of Florida. The location is perfect and the fixtures and fittings are truly top class. The owners have kitted the Villa out to the highest standard and make you fell totally at home. We have rented many villas all over South West Florida but from now on will only be staying at Marco 1st Class.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Just Another Day in Paradise

Review submitted: May 19, 2012   Date of arrival: April 28, 2012

This vacation rental is 1st class all the way and has all the comforts of home and more. The house is immaculate, beautifully furnished and the grounds are meticulously maintained. The office was ideal for those of us who can't fully disconnect from the office, and the pool and surroundings quickly balanced out time spent working. The home is ideally located for walks or bike rides to the shops or to Tigertail beach. I had wonderful walks on Tigertail in the evening and spent many days on Marco South Beach. Marco Island is ideally located if you like to explore and don't mind a little scenic driving. I had a day trip to Key Largo, and also visited Naples, Sanibel, Bonita Beach, the Everglades and Siesta Key near Sarasota. Most importantly is the pride in ownership and attentiveness of the owner, Lisa. The customer service displayed was beyond first class and the home was reflective of the owner. If you want a wonderful, relaxing tropical vacation - you can't go wrong with selecting this spot.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A Wonderful Week!

Review submitted: April 17, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

We had a fantastic week’s holiday at this immaculately kept home, in a quiet residential street on Marco Island. The house had everything to offer for a very comfortable stay with the bonus of bikes and fishing rods to use. The swimming pool and Jacuzzi were also a hit with our 2 sons (both under 10yrs). The location was perfect as we were close to Tigertail beach, the Esplanades (restaurants), the supermarket and many other facilities. An abundance of other activities and restaurants are available within a short drive.

Our favourites were –
Tigertail Beach, walk as far up the beach as you can to find total tranquillity and the best shells.
Waverunner Tour of the everglades, huge fun for all and plenty of dolphins
Air boat ride and exploring the state parks in the Everglades, we saw a variety of wildlife and of course alligators.
Capri Fish Bar, Isles of Capri (We drove)
Italian Deli Pizza

We would highly recommend this property to stay and would hope to visit again one day.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful House in Perfect Location

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

After a busy week in Orlando at Easter, this beautiful house and location was what we needed for a restful week. The house has everything you could possibly want. We enjoyed fishing from the dock, using the pool and spa and biking to the beach.
It is in an excellent location and we walked or biked most of the time.
The weather was perfect and we loved everything about our week on Marco Island.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

just fantastic

Review submitted: January 22, 2012   Date of arrival: December 31, 2011

perfect location, very clean, perfect customer service
I already recommended this location to my best friends
Best villa to stay for walking to the beach, go fishing and nice evening walks to the Esplanade Shops
We hope to go there again very soon
Best wishes from Germany

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Anniversary celebration

Review submitted: June 24, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

Tony and I wanted somewhere special to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. Our two daughters, Nicki and Paula and her husband, Bill, of 1 year were joining us and so the villa, location and facilities needed to be superb.
We did lots of research and found this villa. It sounded perfect and after a chat to Lisa we decided to book for a stay of two weeks. We had an awesome holiday; the villa was beautiful, superbly furnished, perfectly positioned, lots of sun yet enough shade. Watching the sun set from the Jacuzzi was so, so perfect. Nicki, Paula and Bill enjoying fishing from the dock, Tony and I cycling early morning to the beach, watching the bald eagle, flamingos on the other side of the inlet and mullet leaping in the water, what a perfect start to the day.
All of this was quite idyllic and made our anniversary one that we will always remember. We would highly recommend this villa for the most perfect holiday location.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Marvelous stay on Marco

Review submitted: April 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

Our stay in this beautiful house on Marco was just what we needed. Being on the canal and renting a boat was a highlight for us. Tigertail Beach is close to bike to or to park in the lot but it is at least 1/2 mile walk to get to the beach on the ocean. Quite a hike with chairs & beach stuff. The only other beach access is a pay parking lot at the south end of Marco. The house was very clean & has everthing you would need to enjoy the day at the house in the pool or to go to the beach - chairs, umbrellas, coolers,etc. It would be nice if the third bedroom had twin beds to accomodate two children or two single people. We enjoyed ordering ribs to take out from Michelbob's & eating at home by the pool or take a drive to Goodland and eat coconut shrimp at the Old Marco Inn. It was 88 & sunny with beautiful sunsets the week we were there the middle of April.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful home and great location

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

We decided to vacation on Marco Island this year and found this property on line. We took a chance and booked it and we were extremely happy not only with the accommodations, but also with the view and location. Everything you need to have fun on land and sea are there for your use. We particularly enjoyed the pool, spa and bikes. The home is extremely comfortable, welcoming and well maintained. The owners are fabulous and very attentive. Next time we visit Marco Island we will be staying here.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Another great vacation

Review submitted: April 4, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

We just got back from year #2 at Lisa's house and again it was amazing. We just love the location and the open layout of the house. This year the weather was warm enough to use the pool and we were always in it - when not at the beach! The pool gets afternoon/late day sun and we LOVE that. We have already booked for next year and are already counting down until we get to go back! Also, Lisa has everything anyone could need at the house. Thanks Lisa and family for another great stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

This truly is a '' first class home.''

Review submitted: February 2, 2011   Date of arrival: January 15, 2011

We arrived to find Lisa and Haken's home in A1 condition, absolutely spotless. We loved the space, freedom and privacy that it offered us. The pool was great once you were in but because of the time of year had a lot more use from the hot tub .Plenty of tv channels and a dedicated golf channel if your a keen golf enthusiast. The garage is well stocked for outdoor activities including fishing rods, golfclubs and bicycles.We really enjoyed the bicycles and rode them almost everyday to explore the island.Each day we found something/somewhere new.Marco island is very flat, ideal for cycling or walking. Its also not too big so that you get lost but also no too small so that you get bored.I think a must is to hire a boat from Rose marine and take a trip through the mangroves to Naples to check out the dolphins and take a look at some of those million dollar properties overlooking Naples bay.We spent an evening at the Marco island movie theatre where we watched the 'King's Speech'.Check it out especially if your from the U.K. Its quite a contrast from our typical cinemas.We enjoyed eating at C J 'S at the Esplande,De Vinces,Ne Ne'S is good for breakfast ,Sunset bar and grill is great to have a drink while watching as its name suggests the amazing sunsets.Ithink the best place we ate on lisa's recomendation for my 50th birthday was The island Cafe and what a lovely surprise it was when we were told
by the owner that Lisa was treating us to desert.We spent two weeks at Lisa and Haken's Marco island home and would loved to have stayed for longer. Cant wait to return next year to experience some more 'Marco island magic'.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A real home from home.

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: December 18, 2010

The home is really fantastic. It has everythig you will need to enjoy a good holiday. The garage is packed with goodies, bikes, fishing rods etc.
We spent 2 weeks over Christmas and had a wonderfull time. My wife even managed to do a full Christmas dinner in the very well equipped kitchen.
Everything was so very clean and tidy and the furnishing top class.
We rented a boat for a week and explored the area. Nipping over to Starbucks at the Esplanade for our morning coffee by boat was great. CJs restaurant and bar there does very good food and cocktails.

Lisa and Haken are so very helpful. Lisa phoned us on our arrival to check everything was ok. She gave us loads of information regarding the area.
We had a problem with the pool heater but this was sorted out very quickley. And for our inconveniance she arranged a gift voucher at the Island Cafe restaurant for us, lovely gesture.
The house is in a lovely quite area but really close to the beach, bars/restaurants, supermarkets etc.

The trip to Naples by boat through the mangroves is amazing. You see eagles nesting on top of the channel markers and dolphins galore.
The Boathouse restaurant is a good place to tie up for lunch in Naples.
The Capri Fish bar on the Ilses of Capri is another grat place to go by boat. We tied up and the staff asked us if we would like a table outside as they were all taken. We said yes so he kindly took a table from inside and placed it on the little beach. It was the end of December sitting on the beach sipping a cold glass of wine, heaven!

All in all we had a wonderful time on Marco and would definitely recommend staying at Lisa and Hakens home..

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful accommodations in beautiful Marco Island

Review submitted: December 12, 2010   Date of arrival: November 20, 2010

I'm a Marriott Platinum Elite member which has set the bar high for first rate service and accommodations. This was my first vacation to Marco and my first time staying at a private residence. Staying at the home of Lisa and Hakan is the perfect blend of the comforts of home and the services and amenities of a first class hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed cocktails poolside and a dip in the hot tub at the end of the day. Day trips to the Everglades and Naples by pontoon boat where just some of the activities we were able to enjoy. The home was impeccably clean and beautifully appointed. We can't wait to book our next trip.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

John & Pat (England)

Review submitted: November 7, 2010   Date of arrival: September 21, 2010

This is a very nice villa in a good location. Great open lounge/kitchen and master bedroom en suite. The pool is a good size but a little chilly for us and unusually with the temperature controlled remotely by the owners, however the Spa was a good substitute which we thoroughly enjoyed. Good office with internet access and a local wireless network together with computer and printing facilities. Bicycles, fishing rods and golf clubs were available for use by guests and we made good use of the bicycles go to Tigertail Beach just a few minutes ride away.

Marco Island was very quiet when we were there in late September early October and very much an up market area with plenty of good restaurants. Naples and the Everglades are within easy reach by car.

We enjoyed our holiday in this villa and should we return to Marco Island will check out the availability.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Paradise on Marco

Review submitted: October 27, 2010   Date of arrival: October 16, 2010

I just returned from this beautiful home on Marco Island where my sisters and I took our Mother to celebrate her 70th birthday! We can't wait to visit again. The property is extremely clean and up-to-date. The location is perfect and very very easy to get to and close to everything. We spent one evening on a sunset dinner cruise which I would highly recommend, and ate at the Shnook Inn as well as Tara's Lobster & Steakhouse at the Esplanade, and Obrien's. We also enjoyed entertainment at Stan's in Goodland on Sunday afternoon and C.J.'s on th eBay. The other evenings, we picked up a pizza from Joey's which was excellent and then cooked out on the wonderful grill on the lanai. The other thing I really enjoyed was the Skin Renewal Systems Salon located at 1000 N. Collier Blvd (Bldgs. 11 & 13). I had my hair highlighted, got my teeth whitened and everyone in our party had an ionic footbath which was wonderful. If you want to pamper yourself while you are there this is a must do! Melissa Walker is a great hair designer and colorist should you need those services while on Marco. Her number is 239-394-1083. We shopped and had lunch on 5th Avenue in Naples one day as well. We just had a great week weatherwise and a great rental experience. I can't say enough good things about not only the home and about Marco Island, but also about the owners, Lisa and Hasan who were absolutely exceptional to work with.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Outstanding Luxury Getaway

Review submitted: September 8, 2010   Date of arrival: August 28, 2010

We could not believe how beautiful this house was and how wonderful and relaxing the pool and spa area was. We had one of the best holidays we have ever had with our two teenage children. We had great fun on the beach. All in all it was a five star experience.
Our host Lisa couldn't have been more accommodating. The unit was just as it looks in the photos and was extremely clean and well maintained.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Excellent Place to Stay on Marco Island

Review submitted: July 21, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

I was fortunate enough to book Lisa's First Class Home with my family. This home is clean, very well maintained and really in a quiet neighborhood. All in all it complimented our visit perfectly . We were close to everything we wanted to do and when done were able to go back to the house and truly spread out and relax. The pool and lanai area was large and lovely . One day a school of fish made there way up the canal and we watched the dolphins come in and fish behind them without ever leaving the commfort of this beautiful home. As a family with two older teenage daughters the home provided a great opportunity to conne3ct. Whether it was taking a bike ride down to the beach, swim in the pool, watch a movie or read a book we were all very content to be here when done with our explorations. This was the first time we had visited Marco Island and having stayed here truly exceeded our expextations . Our family would
is looking forward to return again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful property which exceeded our expectations

Review submitted: June 29, 2010   Date of arrival: May 26, 2010

This was our first visit to Florida and Lisa's home was the perfect antidote to a busy, busy week in disneyworld. Don't be put off by the distance from Orlando - the drive is really easy and you are far enough away not to be tempted to go back. Not sure if this would have been the case if we'd stayed in clearwater or st petes (which i'd also had recommended).
Lisa's home was magnificent, beautifully appointed and I can't think of anything that wasn't provided during our ten day stay. the pool was a huge hit with our children (age 8 & 5) as was fishing from the deck. We managed to catch five or six fish which was excellent fun for novices!
Our favourite place to go on an evening was the esplanade, the kids loved the ice-cream at Coldstone Creamery. I can't recall the full name of the restaurant - Guy something but it was a great place to eat. A must-do is a trip to the Marco Island cinema. It's awesome. We also went on a boat trip with Off the Hook. Fantastic shelling and an opportunity to see dolphins, sea turtles and rays close up.
Coming back to Lisa's home, the location is perfect, close to the Esplanade, a short bike ride to the beach and a fairly short drive from Naples (which was lovely too but we preferred Marco). Lisa provided a comprehensive information pack prior to our arrival and phoned us once we were there to check everything was ok. She was also contactable during our stay.
our first trip to Florida was an all round success and I suspect that our return to Marco Island will be a case of when rather than if. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Lisa's home to my friends and family. Thankyou Lisa we have some amazing holiday memories of our stay in Marco Island and your home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely Home with All The Amenities

Review submitted: May 4, 2010   Date of arrival: April 24, 2010

We just returned from our week long vacation 4/24 - 5/1/10 in this gorgeous home. The house has obviously been very well cared for and is impeccably clean, right down to the garage floor - impressive!

We loved the easy access to The Esplanade and Tigertail Beach. We used the bikes provided with the home and rode them around the Island almost every day and the pool was fabulous during those 90 degree days we had during part of our stay.

Lisa, the owner, was so easy to deal with and even cared enough to check in on us on our first day of arrival in their home.

We've rented houses for many years on our family vacations, and when we left this house, my husband and I commented that this one was the nicest one yet that we've vacationed in.

Thank you Lisa for sharing your beautiful home with us, and giving our family some long lasting memories. We hope to return to your lovely home in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful, well maintained home-great owner!

Review submitted: May 2, 2010   Date of arrival: April 17, 2010

I would highly recommend this home! We had a wonderful time here with our 3 children (8, 10, 12). They enjoyed the pool and hot tub and certainly fishing from the dock! We rented a deck boat from Marco River Marina and had a great time at Keewadin Island. We also enjoyed watching the sunset and listening to the "island music" at the Snook Inn. The home and pool are very well maintained and contain everything needed for a perfect vacation-beach chairs, fishing poles, bikes. The owner personally ensures that everything is top notch before, during, and after your stay. We realized after our departure that my son had forgotton an important book, and Lisa had it returned to us in just a couple of days!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Definitely a

Review submitted: April 19, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

Our Family, which consists of me, my Husband and 9-year old twin Boys stayed here for two weeks in April 2010, and the accommodation was lovely, and we wanted for nothing! Having our own pool and jacuzzi was great, and there were enough TVs, (with cable), so that the Boys and us could relax at the end of the evening without fights over the remote control!
We rented a Pontoon Boat from Rose Marco Marina, and enjoyed seeing the dolphins, and finding a small beach to collect shells on. The Manatee Boat Trip from the Port of Authorities Marina was brilliant, the Captain was so informative, and as it was a private trip the Boys were able to take turns steering. We had our first experience of a Baseball Match when we went to see the Fort Myers Miracles, it was a very entertaining evening. Naples Zoo was also good for an afternoon trip. The lagoon-end of Tigertail Bay is perfect for children, as it has a playground and lots of different boats to rent on shallow waters.
Restaurants we visited locally included, CJs on the Bay, Guy Harveys, Ne Ne's Kitchen and Porkys Last Stand, we also enjoyed some barbeques by the pool. The House was situated in such a peaceful area, and yet it was just a short walk to reach Supermarkets and Restaurants, which made it ideal.
All in all a very relaxing and enjoyable experience, and Lisa made lots of effort to ensure that everything went smoothly.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

5th time in Marco and the best yet

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: March 27, 2010

This was the first time I have ever rented a house in Marco Island. We usually stay in a Condo that my Mom rents. I have 2 sisters and we all had to go separately to Marco since my Mom's condo is only a 2 bedroom. A house seemed the best way to go so we could all go together. I researched all kinds of homes and thankfully came across Lisa's house. It was everything we expected and more. The house was spacious and had so many amenities that suited all of our needs. We loved having our own dock, pool and hot tub. The house itself was so clean and we felt at home immediately when we walked in. I could go on and on but you MUST experience this house for yourself!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

This

Review submitted: March 15, 2010   Date of arrival: March 5, 2010

From the moment we entered the home it was truly "1st Class". Everything was emmaculte. Attention to detail is very obvious. The rooms are very spacious and furnishings are elegant yet practical. The living area just flows to the outside pool area. We even entertained family that live on the island on the spacious patio-pool area and they loved it. Our grandchildren spent hours in the pool & spa. We walked to Starbucks for coffee which is only a few blocks away. There are bicycles for the whole family too. The boat & dock area are just beautiful. Our grandson enjoyed fishing off the dock. We even had our family pick us up in their boat at the house. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Gorgeous Home & wonderful owners

Review submitted: March 6, 2010   Date of arrival: February 21, 2010

My family stayed here in Feb. 2010 & had a fabulous time. The house is beautiful! The home is big & roomy with great decor. The master bedroom has a huge bathroom! The kitchen has everything you can possibly need to cook. We cooked on the beautiful grill on the lanai several evenings. It was a little cool our week on Marco so we didn't use the pool much but the Hot Tub is Great! We loved having a dock to spend time on & even did some fishing. We only caught one fish but had fun trying.
While on Marco we rented a pontoon boat from Rose Marco Marina & had a blast! Highly recommend doing this. We spent the day cruising the inter-coastal water ways - went fishing & stopped at the incredible beaches along the way.
My family has been traveling to Marco Island for several years & can defintely say this is own of the most beautiful homes we have ever rented. I can't speak highly enough about Lisa, the owner. She checked in to make sure we arrived safely & if we had any questions the day after we arrived. Lisa is a pleasure to deal with & truly makes you feel at home.
I would highly recommend this home to anyone traveling to Marco!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great House & Great Owners

Review submitted: February 28, 2010   Date of arrival: February 13, 2010

My wife, four children [ages 4, 9, 11, and 15] and I had the most delightful time enjoying Marco Island in this beautifully appointed home. During our stay we had both pleasant and sometimes cool temperatures (which is NOT common for this area) and we still managed to have a great time both in the home and around the island. I would be remiss, however, if I did not mention the owner of the house, Lisa. She’s a doll! Ever accommodating, she gave us a customary call when we arrived, dropped us an email to see if there’s anything more she should do during the week, and when we were about to leave towards the end of our vacation week, she provided a nice touch by calling us to ensure that our stay in her home was both comfortable and enjoyable. Without exception, and I had never rented before, I was more than satisfied with her home and the manner in which she ensures her guests are having a good time.
A few words about the activities around the island if you’re not familiar with Marco Island: it is beautiful! Guide yourself and your loved ones with the recommendations that Lisa provides and add a few other adventurous day activities depending on your life-style. Regardless of what you do at Marco Island, and around the surrounding area, you will always come back to a most inviting home after a long day of exploration.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Truely first class

Review submitted: January 28, 2010   Date of arrival: January 16, 2010

A really lovely home which was extremely well equiped and in a great location for access to the beach (short bike ride and the town centre). We did have some issues about the pool heating/computer but the owner worked to resolve the problems, after a couple of days. But for this slight hiccup I would have rated the whole experience as excellent and would strongly recommend the property.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

First Class Holiday

Review submitted: January 13, 2010   Date of arrival: December 12, 2009

"My husband, daughter and I just returned from a two-week holiday with my sister and brother-in-law. This was our first visit to Marco Island, and we didn't want to leave.

After staying at various beach homes in number of vacation destinations, this was by far the best. This property was well equipped with all the comforts of home, and more. We very much appreciated all of the extras including: fishing rods, beach equipment, bikes and wireless internet. We were even able to set up a Christmas tree!

This was our first vacation with our daughter who is almost two. The house was laid out perfectly for families with small children. It was very open and spacious. We could see where our daughter was at all times from the main living area, and we could shut the doors in the hallway to keep her from getting into anything.

I loved the comfy leather sectional sofa. I think this was a great choice of furniture for the living room, especially in a rental property.

We spent several hours each day fishing on the large dock. It definitely appeared bigger than many of the neighboring homes had. The hot tub was great. We used it a lot since the temperature was a bit cool for the swimming pool.

The location of the house was terrific. We were within walking distance to Tigertail Beach, and the Esplanade which had a few choices for dining or just relaxing waterfront for a beverage. It was nice that we didn't have to cross the highway to get to either of these place when we decided to walk.

Tigertail Beach was lovely. I have never been to a beach with such a remarkable variety of seashells. It far surpassed the Caribbean destinations that I have traveled.

Thank you Lisa and family for helping to make our holiday vacation a most memorable one! Your home is beautiful, both inside and out!"

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

First Class Property

Review submitted: January 12, 2010   Date of arrival: January 2, 2010

This property is extremely well kept and maintained. It is ideally located close to shopping, restaurants and the beach. Everything you need for an enjoyable vacation is provided. Owners are very accomodating and helpful. We intend to go back and would certainly recommend this vacation home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

What a fantastic vacation home! Truly five star!

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: December 19, 2009

Having just returned from a two week stay at this home, I can't speak highly enough of it. Not only is the house immaculate and fully equipped with everything you may need but it is also in an excellent location and Lisa, the owner, takes a very personal interest in ensuring her guests are happy.

We really appreciated that the house was supplied with several bikes, fishing rods, pool toys, beach toys, beach towels, golf clubs, etc, etc for use by the guests. And we particularly enjoyed the extra spacious dock and easy access to open waters when we rented our pontoon boat (a must do!) Oh, and it may seem a little trivial, but I've honestly not slept in such a comfortable bed as we had here.

We also liked that the house was in such a prime location with an easy walk or bike ride to beautiful Tigertail Beach and also very close to a number of restaurants and bars and a few grocery stores. Don't miss a trip to the Sand Bar for sporting events --- not only do they have all the big US games but my husband and I were even able to enjoy our English Premier League football matches there!

It was our first trip to Marco Island and our stay at this property certainly makes us want to return...in fact, we didn't want to leave!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Marco Island beautiful late model home.

Review submitted: December 17, 2009   Date of arrival: December 5, 2009

This is a beautiful spacious home with all the conveniences, amenities & toys you could every want.
Marco Island is beautiful, friendly, safe and a great place to relax & enjoy excellent restaurants.
This house is the next best thing to owning your own island home.
Enjoy, we did !!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

What a fabulous place!

Review submitted: October 28, 2009   Date of arrival: October 17, 2009

We arrived at Lisa and Hakans Marco home having spent the previous week in Orlando. When you dont think things can get much better, they can in Marco Island.
The home was excellent. It was very well fitted out with everything you could possibley need. Everything was clean and well maintained to the highest standards. The owners were very friendly and helpful and provided lots of information to help us get the most out of our time.
The kids loved the pool and bikes as Marco is very well suited to cycling - no hills. They spent hours fishing from the deck whilst we relaxed in the poolside spa.
Boat rental is a must. There is no better way to see Marco and Naples or relax on deserted beaches.
No more Orlando for us! One week was not enough here so we will need to get back to see more of Marco and we will definately call you again Lisa.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

First Class Villa

Review submitted: September 25, 2009   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

Our family has recently spent two wonderful weeks at First Class. This is a truly amazing villa situated in a quiet location near Tigertail Beach and superbly decorated throughout. Everything you need and much more is provided here. There is a large open planned living space with patio doors leading out onto the enclosed pool area with sun loungers and an outside eating area not forgetting the lovely pool and spa which we found perfect for fun and relaxation. The children enjoyed swimming in the pool and playing with the many pool toys provided; fishing from the dock was another pleasure, (fishing rods/lines provided) where Harry and Emily learned the art of fishing. In the evening a short stroll took us to the Esplanade which has shops, restaurants and splendid views over the Marco River, although after a day on the beach it was nice to come home and relax outside, watching the beautiful sunsets from the patio. Another pleasure was cycling around the island on the bikes provided, the tandem was great fun,

Our holiday was everything we hoped it to be, tranquil, relaxing and we found Lisa to be extremely helpful, making sure that we made the most of our vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

An ideal villa for a relaxing holiday

Review submitted: September 20, 2009   Date of arrival: September 4, 2009

It is well positioned, being within walking distance to shopping and restaurants and for cycling to the beach. The villa is spacious, very tastefully furnished and in perfect condition. Lisa has catered for your every need, not only in the villa but also for your whole holiday - bicycles (great fun), chairs and umbrellas for the beach, cool boxes etc. She makes it like a home from home and, should there be any problems, the back-up is first class. We took advantage of Lisa's advice on trips and boating and thoroughly enjoyed everything. Hopefully we will be returning as, in our opinion, it is excellent value.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

8th - 24th August 2009 Tim, Jayne and Tilly

Review submitted: September 1, 2009   Date of arrival: August 8, 2009

When we arrived the property took our breath away, the house truly is astounding. Everything we needed for our stay was there, from pool toys, bikes (the Tandem was great fun!) even fishing rods. The house itself is extremely well presented, clean, tidy, well laid out and within walking (or short drive to) Marco Town Center and some lovely places to eat (we loved Porkys Revenge (great music) and the Snook Inn)

As suggested we hired a boat from the Marina (mentioned Lisa's name and we got 10% off!), and we liked it so much we hired one for three more days and would strongly suggest anyone else who stays does the same - see if you too can spot manatees, dolphins, sea turtles and even catch a shark or two! Just for a challenge see if you can park the boat at the Snook for lunch!

We loved our two weeks there and would be more than happy to return.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

First Class Waterfront Home - First Class Holiday!

Review submitted: August 16, 2009   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

There are so many fabulous things about both ‘First Class Marco Waterfront Home’ and Marco Island – we take great pleasure in telling you about them but do strongly recommend you see for yourselves.

The clean, spacious & modern Villa is equipped with everything you could possibly need – the owners have really thought of everything.

We enjoyed swimming in the pool, fishing from the dock, taking the bikes out, having a BBQ by the pool and going down to the beach.

The Villa was walking distance (or a short drive) to a variety of shops ranging from Boutiques to Supermarkets with a variety of Restaurants and take outs suitable for all tastes

Marco has many activities to offer such as boat hire from the friendly staff at the Marina, allowing you to get close up to Dolphins, there is also Fishing Trips, Tigertail Beach plus other numerous activities we ran out of time to explore. A trip to the Everglades is a highlight – an Airboat ride is a must.

We found that our expectations were exceeded with the property owner being very helpful from start to finish – so much so that we had already booked for a return holiday before we had left!

Lance & Linda
Surrey
England

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

June 6th-13th 2009

Review submitted: July 3, 2009   Date of arrival: June 6, 2009

I can honestly say the picture doesn't do this lovely home justice. We were thrilled when we walked in to see the openness of the layout and the wide open view of the canal. All the amenities you would need were there including fishing poles and bicycles. We rented a pontoon boat as suggested which was terrific. Next time, we will rent it for the whole day. We thoroghly enjoyed the pool and lanai and barbeque. It is close to everything and is in excellent condition. We will definitely come back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great vacation rental!

Review submitted: June 30, 2009   Date of arrival: June 20, 2009

My children, nephew, and I stayed here for a week. The home was even better in person than in the ad. The owners were very attentive, and communication was great. I would definately recommend this property! Immaculate and entertaining!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Truly First Class!

Review submitted: May 15, 2009   Date of arrival: April 11, 2009

This was our first visit to Florida, and when we arrived at the house were were amazed by the space and the wonderful furnishings. The house is exceptionally clean, with everything you would ever need to make your stay very comfortable - a real home-from-home. The children spent alot of time in the pool and spa, and in the mornings we enjoyed the peace and quiet from the boat dock, watching dolphins swim by. We cycled to beautiful Tigertail beach on the bikes provided, tried chartered backwater fishing, and played some golf. The owner Lisa is very attentive and helpful, and any problems are quickly dealt with. We had two fantastic weeks in Marco Island and didn't want leave. We can't wait to return next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great house!

Review submitted: May 12, 2009   Date of arrival: May 2, 2009

We've stayed in Marco several times, and this house was the best! Great layout, nicely decorated and really well stocked. We enjoyed the pool/hot tub, bikes, fishing, and the great grill. Our daughter loved the pool and beach toys. This may seem like a minor detail but, even the beds and pillows were really comfortable. Very clean and on a quiet street. The owner (Lisa) was very friendly and a good communicator. We love Marco - and will come back again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

April 50th Birthday Celebration on Marco Island!

Review submitted: May 11, 2009   Date of arrival: April 25, 2009

WOW! The first minute we walked in the door until our weeklong 50th Brithday celebration ended we just loved this home. What a great floorplan for entertaining and enjoying! We spent the majority of our vacation right at the house! The four of us that stayed are all business owners/professionals with very busy lives and just wanted to "chill out" on a vacation. This was the place! We had such a wonderful time with all the amentities this World Class home offers. Siiting on the Lanai overlooking the pool and canal was so comforting! The location is excellent! Walking distance to all you need...or a short drive! The neighborhood is lovely and the house and grounds are impeccable! Truly a grand vacation and we would like to come back again! Thanks Lisa!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

First class house/Holiday

Review submitted: April 14, 2009   Date of arrival: March 28, 2009

we enjoy our two weeks in these house. Everything was perfect. It was very clean, an comfortable. Our kids have had a lot of fun in the pool or on the biking tour to taigertail beach. All rooms have enough space and the terasse hav a great view to the waterfront. We think that the price for the house is absolut ok. If possible we plan to come back next year. And lisa is a very nice and friendly owner, it was a pleasur for us to have phone calls with her.
Wir haben die 2 Wochen sehr genossen. DAs Haus ist rundum perfekt eingerichtet und es macht einfach spass darin zu wohnen. Unserer Kinder hatten viel Spas im beheizten Pool oder auf den Radtouren zum Strand, der wirklich klasse ist.
Die Räume sind alle sehr groß, sieben Fahrräder stehen zur Verfügung , die alle in einem guten Zustand sind. Wir werden, wenn es möglich ist gerne wieder kommen.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Lovely Retreat

Review submitted: March 20, 2009   Date of arrival: March 7, 2009

This is a lovely, well appointed home on a quiet residential street. We love to cook and the kitchen had all the equipment we needed. How relaxing to sit by the pool, or walk to the beach. You can drive easily off the Island to go to the everglades, or rent a boat and travel down the many canal-ways. Two eagles nested around the corner from the house.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Clean and beautiful waterfront home!

Review submitted: March 16, 2009   Date of arrival: February 28, 2009

This home from beginning to end was a huge hit with our family. The owner Lisa is terrific to deal with, our instructions for arrival were prompt and clear, and the house itself is a lovely, well-maintained and exceptionally clean property, with a load of amenities perfect for travellers with young children. The house has three good sized bedrooms, including a private and spacious master suite, a wonderful living room, dining room, and kitchen which overlooks the pool, hot tub, and canal. We spent our days lounging in the hot tub, playing in the pool, walking around the neighbourhood--where a bald eagle nest and a burrowing owl resided beside parks, and other homes--and eating ice cream at Cold Stone Creamery which is a short walk from the house! The area is extremely quiet at night, the deck and pool make it extremely kid-friendly but there are also secure child-proof locks on all of the sliding doors, and there is a terrific library of kids' DVDs, games, and puzzles. For adults, there is a good collection of trashy novels, perfect for a day of beach reading. We were really impressed and cannot wait to return again!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Top Flight Vacation Home

Review submitted: March 6, 2009   Date of arrival: February 7, 2009

We have stayed at 4 different rental houses on Marco and this is certainly the cleanest and best furnished we have experienced. The kitchen is especially well equipped; the pool heater worked well; the wifi network was problem free; plenty of play equipment is included; etc. Best of all the owner is very accessable and responsive to any needs that arise during your visit. The home location is close to the beach and shopping but is still in a quiet area away from any traffic. A top flight vacation home!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

a great family vacation

Review submitted: March 2, 2009   Date of arrival: December 20, 2008

This home is wonderful! A great location! We could ride our bikes just about everywhere. This home had everything you need. The dock is great for fishing. I would recommend reserving a boat to rent before arriving for your vacation. We could not get one at all and that would have added to our vacation. The pool and hot tub are wonderful, especially at night. Our kids really enjoyed it. The floor plan is also great for families because you can see the pool area from just about everywhere. We had such a great time and will for sure be back. I would recommend this home to anyone as it is beautiful, full of amenities and has everything you could need for a wonderful vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Our stay

Review submitted: February 3, 2009   Date of arrival: January 24, 2009

5 star home, spacious and very clean. Everything was as stated in description. Pool and spa a wonderful treat. Renting/having a boat will increase enjoyment of surrounding area and well worth the expense. We were two couples with 2 small children. Area was quiet and peaceful.We had plenty of room and privacy if desired.
Anything you need is just a short trip from house. Surrounding homes all around just as well kept. Good supplies for the beach,fishing and a well kept fleet of bikes. AAAA++++ Would rent again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

GREAT HOUSE

Review submitted: January 26, 2009   Date of arrival: January 17, 2009

Great house! Clean and comfortable. We really enjoyed the pool and hot tub it was great for the kids ages 6 and 8. We rented a boat and the dock at the house was great asset. Marco Island is lovely!
We were very pleased with everything and would highly recommend this house to travelers of all ages!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

From Greenland

Review submitted: January 24, 2009   Date of arrival: September 9, 2008

We stayed for 3 nights at this wonderful house. First - since we are from Greenland our English should be excursed.
We stayed in the house when hurricane IKE was passing by south of Florida. According to the first forecast hurricane IKE was supposed go right thru Florida. Lisa was so kind to call us about 3-4 days before our stay and told us about the situation. She even offered to refund everything to us if we wanted. But I said we would like to see the next 1-2 days if the hurricane really would hit Florida. And as you know it changed route to go feather south thru Cuba.
We stayed in this beautiful clean, well furnish house and we would like to go there again anytime if we didn’t had to travel around the half would.
You will like this home and the service Lisa gives you.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Excellent Holiday Homne

Review submitted: December 8, 2008   Date of arrival: August 9, 2008

Excellent stay, great peaceful location.
The property is in fantastic condition, very clean and includes an abundance of toys to keep everyone busy....bikes, plenty of fishing gear and pool floats etc.
Lisa is extremely helpful and was a pleasure to deal with. Highly recommended.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Excellent holiday home

Review submitted: October 27, 2008   Date of arrival: October 13, 2008

A perfect holiday home- good location, and every possible amenity you could wish for - Lisa has certainly thought of everything to make her home a truly relaxing and comfortable place to stay. Lovely pool with plenty of pool toys and a spacious lanai with barbecue made us reluctant to venture out at times, although we took advantage of the bikes available to cycle around !! Plenty of information re local amentities, attractions and restaurants which all lived up to expectation.
There was plenty of communication with Lisa which made us feel that we were really welcome rather than just another paying client.
We highly recommend this property for a wonderful holiday!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Beautiful Home on Beautiful Marco

Review submitted: October 15, 2008   Date of arrival: September 27, 2008

Perfectly maintained three bedroomed home on the water in Marco.
Wonderful master suite, FULLY outfitted kitchen, TV's and music throughout the house, excellent study for that piece of work you can't leave behind !

Gorgeous oudoor living with heated pool and spa in a covered lanai.
Incredibly resposive owner (what a change) !

Hope to go back soon.

We have been visiting Marco for fifteen years this was the best yet !

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

First Class Vacation!

Review submitted: September 21, 2008   Date of arrival: September 13, 2008

If you are looking for a perfect place to get away - this is it!

My family has now stayed at this home twice, once in July in '07 and once in September and we plan to go back every year.

The house is in great shape, perfectly located within walking distance to Starbucks and multiple high class restaurants, and is both kid friendly (we have brought an 18 month old) as well as great for adults.

The pool is within feet from the sliding doors and the patio is outstanding to hang out on and grill.

All three bedrooms are in great quality and the large open kitchen and living room area are great for large groups.

We hadn't ever rented a home before so were skeptical of doing so.......but I can't tell you enough how classy and easy to work with the owner is. Within minutes of getting to the home you will know you made the right choice for your vacation.

We are already looking to spend multiple weeks at this location in 2009...

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

First Class!

Review submitted: August 22, 2008   Date of arrival: August 2, 2008

We have just returned from a relaxing vacation on Marco. This home is truly beautiful and has everything you could need. It is lovely to relax by the pool in the sunshine or to spot the dolphins swimming off the dock. Everything was clean and well maintained. I would recommend this property to any one looking for a tranquil break from routine.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Marco Island Paradise!

Review submitted: May 7, 2008   Date of arrival: April 19, 2008

My family and I had the pleasure of staying at this Marco Island paradise for a week in April. It was everything we could have ever asked for! The home is absolutely beautiful, and includes every amenity that one could possibly need. We truely felt that we were at home here. Waking up in the morning and drinking coffee out by the pool was like a dream, especially after a very long winter in New Hampshire!
We visited both Tigertail and South Beaches and had a wonderful time. It was amazing to see the dolphins swimming in their natural habitat while we were there! We went for morning runs and bike rides (with the bikes the owners thoughtfully have left). We had wonderful meals at some of the local restaurants and also bought some groceries to just stay and eat here.
Our children never wanted to leave the pool, and my husband comented that it was the most relaxed we had been since our honeymoon ten years ago!
All in all, it was a perfect week...perfect weather and a perfect "home away from home"! We cannot wait to go back! A truely wonderful experience!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 11

 

First Class Marco Island Waterfront Home

Review submitted: May 3, 2008   Date of arrival: April 12, 2008

The owner of this home profoundly considers the comfort of each guest. There are fishing rods, golf clubs, and loads of toys and towels for the beach and pool. They had over a few bikes, two with baskets to go shopping or to carry your beach bag. And they had a couple smaller bikes for the children.

The amenities were unlimited—television and alarm clocks in each room. And for those rainy days, they had video games for the children. We took advantage of the fully loaded kitchen-- blender, waffle maker, and every other utensil needed to put together our dynamite meals. The grill outside, protected by the screen of the lanai, was put to great use as well. And for those nights that we wanted to go out and dine, we were in walking distance of a few great restaurants, which overlooked the water. These restaurants were conveniently situated near shops, an outside bar, art gallery, and a Starbucks.

We spent quit a bit of time on their dock. That is where we had our early morning coffee and chats. Also, from that same dock, between the hours of 12:00 PM – 1:30 PM, we would watch a world of fish snap and jump around the entire marina area.

On our second to last day, we watched a dolphin swim and jump right by us at the beach. The April sunsets were at about 8:00 PM and they were simply breathtaking, reflective moments. The island is exceptionally clean, relaxing, and surrounded by warm people.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Marco Island Paradise...

Review submitted: April 9, 2008   Date of arrival: March 29, 2008

My wife and I along with another couple enjoyed this beautiful property on Marco Island from March 29th to April 5th 2008. The home is beautiful and well maintained... Beach is close by as is area to do shopping for provisions etc. Great pool and jacuzzi to relax in after a day of sightseeing. We would all return in a heart beat!

Helpful votes: 10 / 12

 

A TRUE FIRST CLASS OPERATION

Review submitted: April 1, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

The operating room contingent and I ventured to spend some time together without masks and gowns. Marco First Class was even more than we hoped for and ALMOST O.R clean as they say. It came complete with every kitchen utensil and home amenity possible. A beautiful new home and perfect location. The great bikes were there for a quick escape to the beach but the pool and spa were just perfect to relax in and soothe the soul. We also enjoyed running at the beach in the morning and then heading in the evenings to Cold Stone Creamery nearby. The night life was there to explore if the sun and salty air didn't beat you to bed. Marco Island First Class will certainly be remembered for our next vacation schedule.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 12

 

FIRST CLASS WATERFRONT MARCO HOME

Review submitted: March 26, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2007

My family and I spent a very enjoyable holiday in this excellent waterfront house in November 2007. We have stayed in several properties on Sanibal and Marco over the last few years and this was certainly the best of the lot. It is very conveniently placed for the esplanade and restaurants. It was spotlessly clean and had all the amenities you could wish for, including bicycles, pool floats, fishing gear and other sports equipment.

We have no hesitation in recommending it and we hope to return again soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 12 / 13

 

Dream vacation home

Review submitted: March 10, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

My husband and I just returned from our family reunion/vacation on beautiful Marco Island...and were lucky enough to have stayed in this incredible waterfront home with fabulous amenities. There was so much for everyone to enjoy...great golf, restaurants, shopping and spectacular sunsets. Having Tigertail Beach so close to the house was great....the shelling was amazing! The owners keep the house stocked with lots of goodies for the pool, bikes to ride to the beach, tennis rackets and such. After long days golfing, beach combing or just hanging by the pool, soaking in the hot tub made a perfect end to each day.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 

Wonderful Getaway Vacation

Review submitted: February 23, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our 2 week vacation on Marco Island which was made extra special by staying at this beautiful home. We found it to be all that was stated by the owner and more. We also agree with the other reviews that are written here. We, too, discovered the many things Marco Island has to offer; beaches, boating, fishing, good restaurants, convenient shopping, and a beautiful community to enjoy. Because we are avid golfers we found several great golf courses nearby and enjoyed playing many times. After playing at Lely Golf Club, for example, it was so wonderful to return home and relax in the jacuzzi. We recommend this home for anyone looking for a truly memorable vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

Truly first class

Review submitted: February 17, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

Beautiful house, tastefully furnished, well equipped and maintained. Excellent support from owner and from local help. Pool and spa are wonderful and you can fish from dock although catching sheepheads is very tricky!. Home is 10 mins walking distance to Tigertail beach which is spectacular and to the "Esplanade" on Collier Blvd where there is a Starbucks and three fine restaurants, Bikes, fishing rods, pool floats and beach chairs are all provided and well as high speed wired and wireless internet to stay in touch (bring your own laptop), Marco Island is pristine.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Lisas waterfront house.

Review submitted: February 12, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2007

We stayed here November/December 07.
Beautiful house; very well located for local beach, shops & amenities; well presented; clean; well provided with all the necessaries for living on site if you dont want to sample the local hospitality, but you must try the restaurants and bars etc on the island.
Thoroughly enjoyed the stay and use of all equipment (except the bikes - dodgy knees), fishing off the dock (rods provided) if you get bored with fishing trips on boats or beach angling is too much walking for you.Took beach equipment for a few trips - local & further afield.
A drink tastes better in the hot tub watching the sunset (& they are very good).
Room for 2 cars in double garage, if you need it, and straight into house - handy for the odd downpour.
We've been to Marco before and stayed in rented waterfront homes but this is our best find yet.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Extraordinary Home

Review submitted: January 14, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

The description does not do this home justice. We found the property to be as neat as a pin with a wonderful location. All of the activities one might desire are very close this home including golf, shopping, restaurants, access to the gulf, and of course the beach. The home layout is wonderful for a family. The pool with waterfall was beautiful.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

GORGEOUS GETAWAY VACATION HOME

Review submitted: December 12, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

My family and I spent one month at this gorgeous property in August 2007 and another week in October of 2007. It was everything, as described, and more. The home is meticuously maintained, professionally decorated, and well equipped. This is a perfect, serene and luxurious getaway, complete with sparkling heated pool and BBQ. The sunsets were fabulous. The owners were very nice, compassionate and helpful.. They even installed handicap rails to accomodate my sister who is in a wheelchair.There were maps at the house, pool toys, bicycles, etc. Marco Island has much to offer including fabulous restaurants. dinner cruises, shopping excursions and more. We definitely plan on making this vacation home one which we will revisit in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 21 / 24

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review