reviews for: listing #11876 - Manhattan, New York Apartment rental

Charming 1 Bdrm with Fireplace next to Central Park
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,050 - $1,250 /wk

sort by:

Cálido, confortable, muy bien ubicado, limpio.

Review submitted: September 26, 2013   Date of arrival: September 14, 2013

Cómodo, limpio, muy cálido, aire acondicionado, todo funcionaba perfecto. La Sra. Olga nos atendió a la perfección. El barrio hermoso, con todos los servicios necesarios a mano. El único detalle que le apuntaría, es el de subir 4pisos por escalera, que al llegar con las valijas, y luego de pasear todo el día se hacía pesado. Pero esta en el aviso de renta, lo sabíamos por supuesto. Totalmente recomendable. Ojalá podamos volver!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Pola,
Thank you so much for your review and kind words about our property! It was our pleasure to host you and we hope to see you on return trips for years to come !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great stay in NYC

Review submitted: July 1, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

We stayed 9 nights and loved this place! Olga sent thorough and helpful instructions for everything - accessing the suite, transportation, food, laundry, etc. The suite has everything we needed - wifi, TV, air conditioning, equipped kitchen. The location is amazing - half a block to the quiet part of Central Park, and 2 blocks to the subway. We bought a 7 day pass and got our money's worth exploring all sorts of fun things. You do need to be prepared to walk up 4 flights but we were ok to get this exercise! We would give this a 4.5 - the place is clean but a few things are a bit worn which is why we didn't give a 5.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful, clean, amazing block/nhood, great owner

Review submitted: June 20, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

I can't even write how much I reccommend this apartment.

Location pluses: It's half a block from Central Park, the neighborhood is beautiful, you've got two subway stations a block and 3 blocks away.

The apartment: perfectly clean and everything worked fine. 4 people can sleep comfortably. Very happy with it.

The best part is the landlady, Olga. She is amazing. Always available for anything you need, very helpful and friendly.

Me and my friends hope to be visiting NY again soon and definitely stay here again

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Home away from Home

Review submitted: November 16, 2012   Date of arrival: September 30, 2012

We chose this apartment as our relatives stayed here and they suggested we do the same. It was everything we expected and no surprises. It felt like our own little hide away and comfortable. The host was very professional and left us to enjoy the apartment and our stay. The apartment was well equipped and we didn't have to go without. All amenities are close by and it was delightfull to walk to where ever you wanted to go and if not the subway was down the street. To have accomadation like this makes your trip even better. We appreciate the opportunity to stay in a family friendly inviroment

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Stephanie and Joel, thank you so much for your kind review. It was a true pleasure to host you at our place and we hope to welcome your family back in the future !

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

A perfect place to see NY

Review submitted: September 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 23, 2012

The appartments is just few steps from the Central Park and subway. The room is beautiful and romantic, especially fireplace. We enjoied this place and hope to stay here again next time.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great apartment and great host

Review submitted: September 13, 2012   Date of arrival: September 6, 2012

This is great apartment in a wonderful location. The owner always provided opportune and effective costumer service.
I definitely intend to come back and recommend to family and friends.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

pleasant UWS apartment

Review submitted: February 2, 2011   Date of arrival: January 23, 2011

I visit NYC regularly and always rent this apartment if it's available. Better than a hotel, very clean and comfortable, and conveniently situated close to subway, buses and Central Park. Quiet, leafy and safe neighbourhood with some nice restaurants located nearby. Unlike many vacation rental apartments, this is not an entire building full of short-term rental units. Rather, it's a regular brownstone residential building, maintained to a high standard.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Great Flat in New York

Review submitted: January 18, 2011   Date of arrival: December 3, 2010

My husband and me stayed in the flat for 1 week in December, the flat is in a great location, a good base for shopping/sight seeing in NY. Not far to the subway, 12 mins to Times Sq on express train. I've already mentioned this flat to my friends and hope to go back.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review