reviews for: listing #11902 - Kemah, Texas House rental

Fun in the sun in "Sunny SanLeon"
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $140 - $200 /nt
    $525 - $750 /wk
    $1,500 - $2,000 /mth

sort by:

GREAT TIME IN SAN LEON

Review submitted: July 22, 2014   Date of arrival: July 12, 2014

We just spent the week of July 12 thru July 19 at this rental in San Leon. The owners Robin and Mike make you feel like you're staying with family. The house was very nice, clean and comfortable. We loved it because of the downstairs apartment. It was so much easier for us not to have to climb stairs. The restaurants in this area served great food with very reasonable prices. My wife bought some bracelets at Robin's Flowers for her and my grandson and they were priced very good. Robin and mike know the area so well and they can give you great recommendations for thing to do and places to eat around San Leon. We had so much fun that we are planning to come back soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Extended Stay

Review submitted: December 5, 2013   Date of arrival: October 15, 2013

We relocated from Washington to the area and were lucky to find Robin's VRBO available. The new home builder was two months late in completing our house, and fortunately we were able to stay longer. Robin's place was perfect for us and our two small dogs. We all enjoyed the stay, the location and the nearby amenities. The area is quiet and safe and lose to everything you'd ever need. Highly recommended for an extended stay or just a short stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Week- End in San Leon

Review submitted: August 15, 2013   Date of arrival: August 2, 2013

First, the house was great, decorated nice and clean. Had plenty of towels and bedding. Kitchen had everything we needed. Did not get to meet Robin but her sister was very friendly and made sure we had everything we needed. Very quiet neighborhood with little traffic. Went to the Kemah Boardwalk, the kids loved the rides, ate at Salt Grass Restaurant, food was great and a beautiful view of the water. On Saturday we drove to Galveston. Went to Rain Forest Cafe but had to wait a long time for a table, food was very good. Wished we would have stayed longer and can not wait until we can return!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best vacation Ever

Review submitted: October 14, 2012   Date of arrival: October 12, 2012

My family and I came here for the weekend and we could not have had a better time. This place has so many things to offer including a wonderful host Robin ( and her family). There were 10 Adults and four kids and we never had a dull moment. We loved the grandmother quarters and the beautiful scenery. We are counting the days until we return. Thank you so much and tell maggie we will miss her!......A must see vacation spot for all to enjoy!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Stay in San Leon

Review submitted: August 28, 2012   Date of arrival: August 17, 2012

We took one of our clients and his wife fishing in Galveston Bay and stayed at Sunny San Leon. The place was great, plenty of room and did not need a thing. Robin was always available to take my call and had the place ready when we arrived late Friday night.
We ate at some great restaurants and the weekend was soo good our clients can't stop talking about it.
I actually hate writing this review, because I always want it available for my stays

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: July 22, 2012   Date of arrival: July 18, 2012

Wow, where do I start.....there is not enough space here to begin to tell you how great Robin and Mike are. They greet you and treat you just like family. The house is perfect and so warm and welcoming and has everything you'll ever need or want. There were 6 of us that stayed up stairs only and had more than enough room . I'm already thinking and planning our next stay.....never will I stay anywhere but here for our annual trip to Keemah/Galveston area. Also if you do stay here you've got to eat at T Bone Tom's and Bubba's Shrimp Place in San Leon....Bubba's is the very best seafood around and it's all you can eat for $16.95 !! Thanks again Mike & Robin ....can't wait to see you both again soon !!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

FAMILY FIRST VACATION!!

Review submitted: June 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 31, 2012

We had our first "big" family vacation and we simply loved the house. Robin is just down to earth and she makes you feel like family. Our family ranged in the ages of 4-65 and everyone had a wonderful time. We were close to the Boardwalk in Kemah and spent a day there, it's just minutes away and Galveston beach was about 25 minutes away. There's so much more this home has to offer than what's listed...YOU HAVE TO SEE FOR YOURSELF. There are plenty of restaurants nearby, one that's actually in walking distance and the food is great! Robin said her mission is to make sure that people have a good time.. Robin, I must say: mission accomplished! God bless you and keep doing what you're doing. We will be back...

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Stayed in Sunny San Leon when it wasn't so 'Sunny' and it was still fabulous!

Review submitted: January 18, 2012   Date of arrival: January 3, 2012

Our family of 3 stayed here in January 2012 as we had business in Houston to take care of. We checked our accomodation in Houston and Galveston, but it was VERY expensive. We basically wanted a clean place with enough room for our family so we could enjoy a comfortable stay with a short enough drive into Houston. We found this place and were very happy we did!

We knew from the minute we drove up and saw the owners next door that we would be in good hands :-) Robin and her husband made us feel nothing but welcome during our stay. Our only complaint is that we didn't get to spend more time with them to get to know them a little better!!! This house is outstandingly clean (you could eat off the floor!!). We had everything we could possibly need during our 2 week stay; towels, coffee, dishes, TV in all rooms, DVD player in main room etc. There are lots of places for grocery shopping and places to eat within driving distance (we loved T-Bone Toms!!!). There are a few things in walking distance (Pier 18 where we enjoyed great company and great food) and Caspers (although we didn't go there as we weren't sure they allowed children. We used a drop in day care a short drive away for our 3 year old daughter called Worlds of Wisdom which is in Webster.. definitely worth checking out if you need a break from your little one (although it's about 30 minutes away from here it is more than worth it). Our daughter LOVED it and it was clean and safe for her (we left her there a number of times). Although our stay here was during the Winter, the house was warm enough and had heating if needed (we used it most nights). We had hoped to take a short cruise from Galveston, but ended up being too late and the cruise we wanted was sold out :-( If we end up coming back to this area we will definitely stay here again. Highly recommend for families with children as you don't have to worry about disturbing people in a room next door (hotel) and it's like home from home. Thanks again Robin and family for making our stay a great one!

Please feel free to contact us with any questions!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Good Healthy Environment

Review submitted: December 14, 2011   Date of arrival: November 15, 2011

Good healthy and clean environment. Right value for money. The stuff assistance was great.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved it!

Review submitted: September 3, 2011   Date of arrival: July 3, 2011

My family went to Casa Pebbles the week of July 4th, 2011. We had an amazing stay! The owner, Robyn and her husband, were present and accomodating. They treated us like we were their first priority, which made us feel very welcome and comfortable. The location was great for what we wanted to do and the property was very clean and well kept with plenty of supplies. I also want to mention that we could see the Kemah fireworks from either sun deck. We were able to get fresh seafood at Rosie's in Kemah and their sushi ready tuna was excellent. The beach at Galveston was only 20 minutes away. Can't wait to go again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Annual Easter Holiday

Review submitted: April 27, 2011   Date of arrival: April 21, 2011

Me and my husband and kids, my brother and his girl, my mom and dad all stayed at casa pebbles with plenty of room, we really enjoyed the size of the house and the two open decks. right next door is the fishing pier/bar and grill. which have great fish tacos and the locals are very friendly. no doubt we will be returning. 25 minutes from galveston seawall and 10 minutes to Kemah. would highly recommend!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great getaway spot!

Review submitted: April 15, 2011   Date of arrival: March 8, 2011

We went when it was too windy to fish off the nearby pier but it is a great place for just "chillin". Very clean, owners are very hospitable, quiet (except for the work being done on the road) and cozy. The cabin has everything you need! Just bring yourselves and clothes. A lot of place to eat, shop or just sight see. Great view from the deck of the bay. Very pleased.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Casa Pebbles A Delight!

Review submitted: March 19, 2011   Date of arrival: March 13, 2011

Casa Pebbles is the diamond in the rough! Clean, affordable, roomy, and lots of nice touches. Robyn and MIke are friendly and genuinely care about your stay at their beach house. Wish it was closer to Galveston Island but when you spend a long day at the beach, its nice to return to a different and relaxed setting and just chill. Fishing pier nearby is a great addition if you're up for catching your own dinner. ( O: Thank you for a wonderful week! See you next time...Rick, Pam, Jake, Jess, Hannah, Mel and Haley

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Place/Location

Review submitted: October 18, 2010   Date of arrival: October 15, 2010

My husbsand and I and another couple spent the weekend here. We came down from Houston to hear some excellent music at the bar across the street. When the music was over, all we had to do was walk a very short distance and we were home. The cabin was very nice, even cuter than on the web. We felt most comfortable there. Meeting Robin(owner) was a highlight for all of us. She is a lovely person and more than gracious. We will definitely be back for a visit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Malvo (Lawtell Louisiana)

Review submitted: September 21, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

Really enjoyed this place. Real quite and peacefull. Was here for the Labor Day weekend and the following week. It was easy going to Galveston and to Kemah. It was great to get off the beach and come to a house instead of a motel. We cooked everyday something all don't enjoy but ate out when we were out and about. If I had my way I would stay here anytime I would be in the area. I am definitely coming back hope soon. Sorry a lil late on the post but I could never forget. And last but not least we had the best neighbors in the world just one more reason to return. So if you get a chance stay awhile I think its worth it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect Vacation

Review submitted: September 10, 2010   Date of arrival: August 19, 2010

We want to thank Robin and her husband for a very good stay. They are very layed back people and very sweet. The house was very nice and roomy with a very reasonable price. Located close to everything you need but very peaceful. The fishing pier was close to the house and it was very nice to be able to fish and be right by where your staying. We would recommend this house to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent July 4th Spot

Review submitted: July 13, 2010   Date of arrival: July 2, 2010

I really want to thank Robin and her family for the best stay that my family and friends could ask for. The house is located right off the pier and right around the corner from great hole in the wall restaurants and bars. The Kemah Boardwalk is approximately 15 minutes, which made staying here great.

The description was just exactly like it was mentioned. The house was extremely clean with ample of sleeping space. I would recommend this house to anyone. We LOVED it!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review