reviews for: listing #11926 - Key Largo, Florida Townhome rental

Oceanside Vacation Townhome/Sleeps8-10
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Kawama Yacht Club
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $350 - $500 /nt
    $1,600 - $2,500 /wk
    $3,500 - $5,000 /mth

sort by:

Review submitted: November 8, 2009   Date of arrival: November 8, 2009

Camile and Jim, Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful Key largo condo with us. We really needed to get away with the family and just relax together. We loved swimming in the pool and sitting on the porch. Watching the sunset and going for evening walks made the weekend superb. There was room for the young married couple, son #2 and my mother and we never felt cramped. The condo is beautiful and has everything you could need including board games.
We enjoyed a nice lunch at the Conch house too. Thanks so much it was wonderful!! Caren and larry

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 13, 2009   Date of arrival: September 13, 2009

We want to thank you for opening your beautiful home to us during our stay in Key Largo. We had such a lovely trip and we appreciate all that you did to make our vacation memorable!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 24, 2009   Date of arrival: August 24, 2009

We had a wonderful time staying in your Town House with our two children and their grandparents during our two weeks in Key Largo.

You had every possible amenity and we thoroughly enjoyed our 3x a day dips in the pool, afternoon BBQ's and Key Lime pies.

We hope to return soon. Thank you again for the use of your beautiful home - it made for a lifetime of memories!

Cheers,
Tiltack Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 23, 2009   Date of arrival: July 23, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay in your condo! It was so much better than any motel especially with children. We appreciated having so many things available for use. We hope to return again soon! Lots to do nearby.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 16, 2009   Date of arrival: July 16, 2009

Our family of seven had a wonderful time in this Key Largo home. The townhome was nicely appointed with lots of special touches. We fished and snorkeled off the jetty and relaxed in the pool after days of adventure. Nearby John Pennecamp State Park gave us access to wonderful snorkeling and a nice afternoon along their beach. Groceries and other conveniences are very close. Visit Bluewater Pottery at mile marker 102.9 for some nice things to take home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 4, 2009   Date of arrival: May 4, 2009

We had a wonderful time at your condo! What a beautiful place, it has all the comforts of home. There were 8 of us and we never felt cramped. The Keys are such a beautiful place. We enjoyed going to John Pennekemp, snorkeling, swimming at the pool, the glass bottom boat ride. Of course all the yummy seafood, and my favorite Key Lime Pie! We are looking forward to returning! Thank you again for the use of your beautiful ocndo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 3, 2009   Date of arrival: March 3, 2009

Dear Cam & Jim,

As always we had a FABULOUS time in your beautiful townhouse in Key Largo. The new additions to the place are wonderful. Better than any hotel we've stayed at. Of course you'll see our family there again soon. Thanks again, we had a wonderful & relaxing time.
Sincerely, The Coyle Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 12, 2008   Date of arrival: December 12, 2008

Thank You again for a week of laughs and wonderful memories. Your beautiful condo is the perfect Key's spot to have every comfort of home and still be on vacation. This was our 5th year there and every time we ventured out we discovered something new to do, while still enjoying the pool and beach area at the condo. Eating out in all the great restuarants is a must, we enjoyed The Fish House, Uncle's and Snook's you can"t pass them up for great seafood.

Thank You again and we hope to be there again next year.

Donna & Family
Boca Raton, Fl

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 23, 2008   Date of arrival: August 23, 2008

Thank you for the great stay at your beautiful condo! It had everything we needed and was beautifully decorated. The view of the lagoon was very nice and the kids loved the playground and the pool. We enjoyed a day trip to Islamorada to Robbie's Marina to feed the Tarpon and just down the road from the condo we had a great lunch at Mandalay's. The kids loved eating outside and watching the fish. We didn't have a boat but I would recommend your place to anyone that does have one. The location is perfect. Thank you again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 12, 2008   Date of arrival: August 12, 2008

Our group of 9 had a great time at the Stubblefield's condo. We spread out among the 3 floors with most of the kids in the bottom floor "apartment", and the rest of us in the upstairs bedrooms.

Everything was very nice and comfortable and the pool and swimming lake were conveniently located.

Recommendations include going the the nearby John Pennekamp park and snorkeling at the "Sunken Ship'. Swim out to the right and you hit deeper water where we saw hundreds of 30lb+ tuna schooling around and a few huge tarpon floating just below us. Day trip to Key West is nice too. Best ocean swimming we found was down the keys at Bahia park.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 10, 2008   Date of arrival: August 10, 2008

We had a great time in your beautiful home. The interior is very cozy and comfortable, with all the conveniences we could ask for. The setting is nice and peaceful and it was a joy to wake up and sip my coffee on the terrass while watching the fish in the lagoon. We loved the treats you left, very nice touch. We certainly recommend your place to everybody who wants to vacation in the Keys.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 31, 2008   Date of arrival: July 31, 2008

We really enjoyed our stay in the Stubblefield's condo. And as others have pointed out, it is a very nice unit: well decorated and very clean. We actually rented two units in Kawama in the same building and this one was much nicer.

Kawama is a great place as a central location for various outings. If you are a boater, you can rent a slip in the marina which is right there (we had TWO boats and put them into a long slip!). Molasses Reef is just four miles straight out with great snorkeling and diving.

Also, there is a cabana which we used for a family cookout.

The complex also has gated security which, though I don't think was necessary, was a nice added touch of safety.

I highly recommend Kawama, and the Stubblefield's condao as well. Plus Camille was very nice to deal with and even left us welcoming treats!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 15, 2008   Date of arrival: April 15, 2008

What a GORGEOUS place!! The unit was immaculate and so beautifully decorated. Everything you could ever need and more. The grounds are very well maintained and extra clean. The Marina, the fishing, the beach area, all so relaxing and enjoyable. Can't wait to re-visit!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 9, 2008   Date of arrival: April 9, 2008

We had a great time in the Keys! The townhouse was perfect plenty of space to spread out and with all the comforts of home. Camille was wonderful about getting us information about the townhouse and area. The financial side was handled prompt and efficient. We would definitely stay here again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 23, 2008   Date of arrival: March 23, 2008

Camille, thank you so much! We enjoyed your comfortable home and the warm welcome, although I had to ask my son how to play beer pong! :) We had one of the most relaxed vacations I've ever had. The pool and the beach were great to relax by and catch the much needed sunshine. They really do need to invest in some new lounge chairs though. Your kitchen was totally stocked with everything we needed. Thank you for all of your help getting us there and for sharing your home. We would highly recommend it to anyone! Hopefully we will be able to return again soon.
Donna

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 18, 2008   Date of arrival: March 18, 2008

Thank you to the Stubblefields! We had a wonderful time at the Town House. The property was beautiful and we enjoyed all the extras. The lagoon just out the front door got plenty of use and the screened in porch was perfect for evening talks. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 17, 2008   Date of arrival: March 17, 2008

We absolutely loved staying at this property and would choose it again if we came to this area. The owner was very good about giving us the information we needed to enjoy the area. The multi-level townhome made our family feel like we were together yet could spread out and enjoy space apart too. Very tastefully decorated and up to date, also.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review