reviews for: listing #11954 - Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri House rental

Jewell Villa - 1MM Gravois Arm - Great Family Retreat!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Laurie
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $70 - $140 /nt
    $392 - $784 /wk
    $1,176 - $2,352 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Great View!

Review submitted: October 29, 2013   Date of arrival: October 25, 2013

Our favorite part of this property is the front porch swing and the view of the lake!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cute & Cozy!

Review submitted: September 9, 2013   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

Cute, cozy, & comfortable! Good fishing! All went very well! Nice and clean.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Anniversary Trip!

Review submitted: August 26, 2013   Date of arrival: August 21, 2013

We stayed at Jewell for our 31st wedding anniversary. We'd never been to Lake of the Ozarks before and we wanted to do something different - but not extravagant. Living in NW Arkansas, it was close enough to get there in about 5 hours. We loved the deck overlooking the lake...it was quiet and peaceful - just what we wanted. We dined at JB Hooks, went condo shopping, shopped at the outlet mall and just drove around and enjoyed getting more familiar with the area.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Time!!

Review submitted: July 15, 2013   Date of arrival: July 5, 2013

Had a great time at the Jewell will definitely recommend to friends and family!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyable!

Review submitted: July 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 1, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Jewell!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxing!

Review submitted: June 10, 2013   Date of arrival: June 3, 2013

Our stay at Jewell was very relaxing!!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyable

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: October 26, 2008

Our 4th year at the Jewell and we enjoy it more and more each year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fall Getaway

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: October 25, 2008

The villa has been a beautiful stay for a fall getaway. The area is nice and peaceful. We really enjoyed walking up and down the strip at the Dam.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: August 8, 2008

Your cabin is a beautiful little slice of heaven! We loved the dock, and sitting on the back deck. Thank you for allowing us to enjoy (it) and I know we’ll be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Secluded & Quiet

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: September 25, 2010

My wife and I had a perfectly wonderful time at the "Jewell" cabin. Everything about the place was exactly what we were looking for. Jewell was secluded and quiet, yet close enough to tourist attractions, shopping, and dining. The beach area and docks were lovely, as was the lake view from the shady porch. In addition, we received excellent service from the rental agency. We'll be back for sure.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful View

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: October 10, 2010

We had a nice get away at the Jewell. Our family enjoyed the wonderful view. It was great to get away to the Ozarks one last time before winter. Thank you for sharing your home with us. Our children 12, 9 and 3 had a wonderful time fishing off the dock. The house was perfect size for our family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Happy

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: July 12, 2012

We have arrived and are extremely happy with the accommodation. We will be knocking on your door again next year or maybe sooner.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Time

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

I stayed here last year with two other people and we had a wonderful time. It was very small with close spaces, but perfect for our small group, and the price couldn't be beat. We didn't spend too much time indoors anyway. Most of our time was spent outside on the private dock that the property offers (which is enormous and awesome) and having fun in the lake.

The service was great also. We had some last minute changes to our dates and we had no problems or extra charges for changing things around a bit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Quaint & Quiet

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: January 20, 2011

It was quaint and quiet and well maintained. Check in was a little confusing and I wish some of their water equipment was available for rent but it was a delightful vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Owner Reply to Guest

Review submitted: August 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 23, 2010

Susan,

Thanks for the feedback and we're thrrilled that you enjoyed your stay at the Jewell. It is perfect for families just like yours. I look forward to seeing you back at the Jewell or any of our other vacation rental properties at the Lake.

Susan

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We had so much fun!

Review submitted: August 3, 2010   Date of arrival: July 23, 2010

We had such a good time. The two boys age 17 and 13 had a blast fishing. We rented a pontoon boat one day and two waverunners another day, and they (and we
the adults), had so much fun.

The cabin is very cute and I liked that it was close to the water and not
too difficult for a Grandma to get up and down the hill.

I would definitely consider staying there again. And thanks to the owner
for sharing their cute little cabin with us.

Sincerely, Susan DiManna

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Brentwood, MO August 2008

Review submitted: February 6, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2008

We enjoyed every minute of our stay here at the Jewell. The cabin was clean and well furnished when we arrived. My favorite thing to do was to get comfortable on the porch swing with a root beer float, the Lake Sun Leader (great local newspaper) and our 2 dogs at my side – just watching the world go by … One week wasn’t long enough. Next time we’ll stay longer. The neighbors were friendly and the view was spectacular!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review