reviews for: listing #11978 - Branson, Missouri Cabin rental

Amazing 3 bdr 3 Bath Suite private Hot Tub minutes to Shows
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Table Rock Lake
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $175 - $315 /nt

sort by:

Can't wait until we came stay again!

Review submitted: January 18, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2007

We loved our stay in this cabin. Location was perfect, close enough to see the shows, dinners, yet far enough away to be peaceful and enjoy the trees. The cabin had everything we needed. The scent of cedar in the cabin is wonderful. Thank you for sharing your amazing home.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 7 / 10

 

Everything and more!

Review submitted: October 3, 2013   Date of arrival: September 18, 2013

Far beyond what we expected! Our cabin was clean, well maintained, and so warm and inviting. Had a great time watching ground hogs play on deck with our morning coffee. Everything was close but we were tucked away in our quiet little retreat. We will be back next year without question!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Moose Preserve stay

Review submitted: October 1, 2013   Date of arrival: September 10, 2013

My wife, 2 children, and I recently stayed in the Moose Preserve. We were very impressed with the external beauty of the cabin as well as the area. Inside the cabin was very clean and well furnished. Between the hot tub, tv, wifi, and all there is to do on property (kids really enjoyed the play area) we stayed very busy and did not even go to Branson as much as we planned. We will be coming back!

Owners response: Glad to hear you and your family enjoyed each other and the cabin! Looking forward to having you again. Thank you for taking the time to post this review.
Sincerely,
Valerie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Will be back

Review submitted: September 30, 2013   Date of arrival: September 27, 2013

Cannot say enough good things about our weekend!! My two kids, my husband, and I needed a weekend away to relax and enjoy one another's company. The cabin could not have been more perfect! We enjoyed the fireplace, internet, cooking at "home," and eating on the back porch. It was the perfect weekend retreat. The customer service was incredible. We already have reservations to return in the spring! The perfect place to create memories.

Owners response: Thank you for taking the time to review. Glad to hear your family made some great memories together. Looking forward to having you back in Springs. God Bless you and your family and enjoy the Holiday Season.
Valerie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pretty property, Stressful stay

Review submitted: September 28, 2013   Date of arrival: September 27, 2013

We were excited and looking forward to our once a year family getaway, and got a fair price on a last minute reservation. We did not receive our confirmation email and had to call back for instructions and directions. When we arrived there was no firewood, we called to request some and we received about 7 sticks for a two night stay. It lasted about an hour and a half. We were given one bath towel for four people, had to call and wait for towels. Lightnulbs are all burned out in kitchen/dining area. Had to flip breakers to get whirlpool tub to turn on. Cold water handle on spare tub just spins and doesnt control the water. The next day we are driving back from breakfast and see a huge wood pile at the top of the entrance to the cabins so we stopped to get our own and management accused us of "stealing"! This is by far our very WORST vacation yet. Unfortunately we can't afford a "do-over" somewhere else. After complaining (a day later) we finally received our confirmation and INSTRUCTIONS regarding the firewood etc. Truly dissatisfied. The cabin is pretty, but not very private. Back decks are only semi-private. People were parked in our driveway. Not well managed. Exceptionally poor service.

Owners response: I am sorry to hear of your response. Its interesting you stated you were looking forward to your once a year family getaway as your stay was not reserved until the day of your arrival. It was so late that we gave you the directions over the phone due to lack of time to get you the email before you left for the cabins. My husband and I were coincidentally staying at the cabin right across from the cabin you were staying. As soon as we got the call from our office about your request of needing firewood my husband took our firewood over to your firewood rack where there were already 4 -5 pieces of wood immediately. We noticed you did have wood at your cabin that was stacked in the firewood holder. You later called asking for towels and within 2-3 minutes we brought over additional towels to you and handed them to your wife at the front door. Again, we were right across the small road. Later when we were headed out of our cabin I noticed a van/suv that had backed up onto my neighbors cabin and had the trunk opened up and someone was loading up firewood from my neighbors cabin supply. I found this concerning as I knew there was no guests in my neighbors cabin. I approached you and asked what you were doing. After you told me you were taking the firewood for you I told you that this firewood was not our firewood and this was like stealing from my neighbor. I never called you any names. I asked you to return the wood, which you did. And then Nancy brought you additional wood. Hope you find a place that works for you better for your next year family getaway.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Wonderful Visit!

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

The cabin was absolutely breathtaking and just what we needed. When we arrived we were amazed at all of the amenities in the cabin as wells the view. The immense trees and wildlife were wonderful 0 even more beautiful was stargazing from the hot tub at nights. The beds were very comfortable and allowed us to get a lot of much need rest, the kitchen was perfect for cooking and the fireplace was a relaxing end to adventurous days. Thank you for sharing your home with us.
It was at the perfect getaway.

Owners response: So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Thank you
Valerie

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved Trophy Buck

Review submitted: February 7, 2013   Date of arrival: December 12, 2012

Ro. Carp....
Mt View MO Trophy Buck Cabin

We loved the cabin. Just what we wanted. The hot tub was perfect, fireplace great. Just as all the other reviews said. Will do it again. Great weekend for all of us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Poor Customer Service

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: July 30, 2012

We stayed at the Amazing Branson Cabins Moose Lodge on July 30 to August 3, 2012. I would have to say our stay was less than enjoyable.
The problem we encountered was that one of the two central air conditioners did not work. With outside air temperatures at 100 degrees this was a major problem.
I sent a couple of text messages and called twice to the property manager “Nancy” with no response. I was able to talk to “Valerie” the owner on Wed. morning. She said she would have the service tech come out. We never saw the service tech nor did the a/c get fixed.
After our stay I sent “Valerie” an email voicing my disappointment and she email back that the service tech had went to the wrong cabin and service those units. She sent him a map of the cabins so that it wouldn’t happen again.
I received no follow up phone call to see if the air conditioner was working to my satisfaction. The temperature in the cabin never got below 78 degrees in the main lodge and it was 84 degrees in the bedrooms.
“Valerie” is located in Dallas, Texas, and who knows where “Nancy” the property manager is.
I asked for a particle refund of my lodging and “Valerie refunded $100. All things considered I think one full night’s lodging would have been more appropriate.
My final thoughts, there is no personal service here; everything is done over the internet. If there is an onsite manager we never saw or heard from that person.

Owners response: I am sorry to hear this. The air conditioner contract had mistakenly gone to the wrong cabin repeatedly and reported back the system was working correctly. Once we realized he had gone to the wrong cabin he did immediately head up there in the evening and fix it. It was my understanding you were there that evening. Nancy had attempted several times to catch up with you however you were not in the cabin, probably enjoying the area. As you can see from my reviews this HVAC issue is not normal. I would like to offer you a special pricing if you ever do come back to our area. Please contact me direct and reference your experience.
Thank you Valerie

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

AWSOME!!!!!!!!!

Review submitted: May 31, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

THIS IS THE SECOND TIME STAYING AT THE AMAZING CABINS. ABSOLUTLY
LOVE STAYING HERE. BROUGHT MY 4 GRANDKIDS THIS TIME AND WE ALL HAD A BLAST. THE POOL AND PLAYGROUND IS WONDERFUL FOR THE KIDS AND ME TOO! WE DIDNT EVEN HAVE TO GO INTO BRANSON, WE JUST ENJOYED SPENDING ARE TIME THERE. THERE IS A FEW DOWN FALLS, I COULDNT USE THE BQ GRILL IT WAS ALL RUSTED OUT AND WOULDNT WORK SO HAD TO COOK ON STOVE ALL WEEKEND. WE GOT LOCKED OUT OF THE CABIN ONE NIGHT, MY CODE NUMBER WOULDNT WORKED TO UNLOCK THE DOOR, SO I CALLED THE NUMBER THEY GAVE ME IF I NEEDED ANYTHING AND HAD TO LEAVE A MESSAGE FOR THEM TO RETURN MY CALL THAT WE WAS LOCKED OUT OF MY CABIN IN THE DARK AND DIDNT KNOW WHAT TO DO. THEY NEVER RETURNED MY CALL AT ALL, LUCKLY I CALLED A FAMILY MEMBER TO SEE WHAT I NEEDED TO DO,THEY TOLD ME TO PULL THE DOOR HANDLE IN TO SEE IF THE LOCK WASNT LOOKED PROPERLLY AND THAT DID OPEN THE DOOR WHEN I RE-ENTER MY CODE, WE WAS OUT IN THE DARK FOR OVER A HOUR , I NEVER DID RECIEVE A PONE CALL FROM THE AMAZING CABIN MANAGER OR ANYONE. THAT AND THE BQ GRILL NOT WORKING WAS THE ONLY DOWN FALL I HAD. EVERYTHING ELSE IS WONDERFUL. I CANT WAIT TO STAY THERE AGAIN AND AGAIN..THANK YOU AMAZING CABINS FOR A WONDERFUL STAY AND TO BEING ABLE TO SPEND SOME QUALITY TIME WITH MY GRANDKIDS....

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Rilieys Retreat

Review submitted: May 30, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

We have stayed at the Moose Lodge two times and had a great time and the cabin was clean and had everything in it we needed. When we arrived at the Rileys Retreat is was not very clean at all. The floors where dirty, the fans had a tone of dust, we had no wood for a fire, the gas grill didnt have a bottom on it so we were afraid to use it. I called about the grill and they said it was fine. I was really upset about that. The shower door in the master kept falling off and I also called about that and they never came to fix it. The outdoor table and furniture was dirty....thick dirt and the chairs were falling apart. The cabin was a 8 person cabin and it didnt even have enough forks for eight people. The blender was dirty. We rented this cabin because we needed a bigger cabin, but we will not be returning to this one. I hope that in the future all cabins are as clean and well kept as the Moose Lodge was when we visited before. We did love the pool, playground and the greens. It was well kept and alot of fun. Over all we had a great time but were disapointed with the cabin itself.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

GREAT FAMILY AND FRIENDS VACATION

Review submitted: May 26, 2012   Date of arrival: May 22, 2012

We were suprprised by how new and clean the cabins were.
Wonderful beds and amenities.
We loved the location with activities for kids.
Had a blast playing outside in the park.
We will definitely be back again soon.

Owners response: So glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your reply!
take care
Valerie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome cabin

Review submitted: May 17, 2012   Date of arrival: March 29, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our time spent at the 235 Freund cabin. The description was accurate, loved the location as it was quiet and peaceful. The cabin was decorated so nice and you must have thought of everything to make your guests comfortable. We didn't need for anything. It was clean and well maintained. We definitely will be back for a visit and will recommend to our friends and relatives.
We also like the fact that you are not that far from Branson to dine, shop and for entertainment.

Satisfied Guests,
Bob and Dolores Ruth
1300 Apple Blossom Ln
Washington, Mo. 63090

Owners response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! Looking forward to having you again!
Valerie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing cabin!!!!Best place to get away!!!!

Review submitted: May 8, 2012   Date of arrival: May 3, 2012

This place was amazing!! It was prefect for a weekend getaway from our busy life in the city. It was a surprise for my husband and as he walked it, he was just speechless!!!!! The beauty of the inside of the cabin just blows you away. It was super clean and homey. We spent a lot of time on the deck, and in the hot tub. The location of the cabin was just prefect!!! It was secluded and in such a quiet, we barely saw any neighbors. It was just what I was looking for. My kids can't stop talking about it, and I can't stop planning to go back again!!!!Owners were great and super easy to work with. The only thing we didn't like was we had to leave!!

Owners response: So glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay. I hope your husband enjoyed his suprise birthday getaway!
Thank you for taking the time to post a review.
Valerie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Bear Necessity

Review submitted: May 5, 2012   Date of arrival: April 26, 2012

The Bear Necessity cabin was wonderful. It was very clean, well maintained and felt like home. We were very pleased with everything and would definitely stay there again if we are ever back in Branson. Our family was in Branson for our son's wedding at the Big Cedar Lodge and the location of the cabin was perfect (just as your description allowed). The layout of the cabin was great and the amenities sufficient. The kitchen is a little under-stocked but we made due (i.e. not many bowls for food preparation, could use an ice cream scoop - we purchased a new coffee pot (we left the old one in the kitchen closet) for the cabin because the one that was there took about an hour (not kidding) to brew a pot of coffee). The only maintenance issue we saw was the left light fixture in the bathroom of the queen bedroom. It was hanging from the light bulb. We absolutely loved the Branson area. We stayed a few extra days to enjoy the sites. We were able to ride our motorcycle through the Ozarks and the area is so pretty. We ate at Lamberts and had a wonderful time. We also enjoyed dining at the College of the Ozarks and would recommend that to everyone who visits the area. The convenience of not having to find a place to check in and out of and using a key pad for access to the cabin is FANTASTIC. Thank you so much for providing such an awesome place to stay. - Janet Keeney

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing!! I think that sums it up!!

Review submitted: May 4, 2012   Date of arrival: April 27, 2012

Our stay was wonderful!! With our busy lifestyles we needed a weekend getaway to just relax and not think about our work schedules back home. The cabin was clean and had everything we needed minus our clothes. We enjoyed ourselves so much that we barely saw any of Branson because of the relaxing oasis we stayed in. We didn't want to leave!! We will definitely be making a return trip.

Owners response: So glad to hear your getaway was relaxing and you enjoyed your time.
Thank you for sharing your thoughts!
Valerie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Couple's reunion

Review submitted: May 2, 2012   Date of arrival: April 26, 2012

The cabins were great, it was everything we expected. There were 6 couples and we stay 3 couples in a cabin. The cabins were next door to each other so it work out great for gathering together, cooking, visiting and sitting in the hot tubs. If we come back to Branson, we know where we will be staying.
I wanted to mention the mama kitten that was hanging out with us. She just showed up and of course we had to feed. She appears to be expecting. It would be nice to know that she exactly belongs to someone who lives there, but if not I would like to suggest keeping an eye on her because she will be having babies soon. And after she has her babies, it would mean a great deal to me if someone could have them spayed/neutered along with the mama and then find them good homes. I worry because I volunteer here at home with the humane society and I know first hand about these helpless animals and we put forth a big effort to help stop the over population of unwanted animals. Any help you can give to her would be appreciated. Thanks again and we really enjoyed our stay.

Owners response: Thank you for your wonderful reply. I am glad to hear your couples enjoyed their stay. As for our four legged friend we don't know how she got there. We find cats sometimes just show up. Fortunately one of our team was able to take the cat to a new home where if she is pregnant will enjoy her kittens
Thank you
Valerie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Moose Preserve

Review submitted: April 29, 2012   Date of arrival: April 23, 2012

The location was magnificant and quite easy to find; the cabin was very clean and neat with many wonderful amenities to help make it feel "homey"; left a note of a few very minor items as more helpful than needing; would definitely recommend this property to friends and family; "SIX" was outstanding; "Acrobats of China" was well worth seeing; Whippersnappers Restaurant was a big disappointment; Most enjoyed being able to relax at the cabin and enjoy the scenery. Thank you for a wonderful experience our first trip to Branson!

Owners response: So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Moose Preserve. We appreciate the notes as well.
Thank you
Valerie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sisters Retreat 2012

Review submitted: April 26, 2012   Date of arrival: April 22, 2012

When we arrived the hskpr was finishing up and wrapped up quickly. We were delighted as we went from room to room seeing the beauty and spaciousness.
Everything we needed was provided and more. The kitchen had all the utensils and cookware we needed. The full size kitchen was wonderful!
We were grateful that the man contracted to fix the dryer on our one full day there graciously agreed to return and that the manager remembered to bring us a coffee pot that worked well. We loved walking around the grounds and gift shop at Big Cedar Lodge. We got coffee at the Truman Cafe and had dinner at the Buzzards Bar (?). In town we hiked a couple of times in the woods on Fall Crk. Rd, had lunch at a gourmet mexican restaurant on the Landing for lunch the first day and at a Tea Room (Plum?) in old town before we left. Also, Starbucks.
Mostly though we enjoyed our cabin and Scrabble and movies and caught up with each other.
We probably could not have afforded the full price so we were especially grateful for the discount. This place and our time was a needed retreat! We would definitely recommend it. Thank you!

Owners response: So glad you enjoyed it. Nancy told me that you all were very sweet.
Take care
Valerie

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Get Together

Review submitted: April 24, 2012   Date of arrival: April 20, 2012

This is the perfect place to stay!! I have 2 sons in the military so when we can have time togetther with all of our family we take ahold of this time, and we all agreed it is a perfect place to be. The cabin was wonderful very comfortable like being at home away from home. The cabin has everything you need all we had to provide was our drinks and food.

WHile at the cabin we have decided we want to make this a yearly place to meet to make memories for all of us we had 2 small chilren and it is also child friendly.

Lovejoy Family

Owners response: So glad you enjoyed it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great way to Relax

Review submitted: April 22, 2012   Date of arrival: April 15, 2012

We had a great time. Cooked on the Deck and enjoyed the Sun on Monday & Tuesday. We arrived in a Thunderstorm on Sunday with a lot of Lighting, but we had a good time in spite of Mother Nature. The cabin was beautiful and very neat & clean. This was our third visit to the cabins and we love it there. We will probably make another trip later this year. Thank you so much. Jo Minx

Owners response: So glad you enjoyed your stay. We have had enjoyed some loud thunderstorms recently. Thank you for your response
Valerie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Stay

Review submitted: April 18, 2012   Date of arrival: April 10, 2012

We had a great stay and the cabin was amazing. We loved all the room of the Simpson cabin. Inside and out it was everything and more than we expected. We did not mind not having a working fireplace and we do understand the safety and liability of having one. We don't blame you a bit for not using it. I would suggest for future guests that you make a notation that the Simpson does not have a working fireplace. Thanks again for the great getaway.

Sincerely,
Brian S. Cooper

Owners response: Thank you for your comments and suggestion. I have asked my webmaster to put on the Simpson Cabin page that it is electric.
Thank you
Valerie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Cabin

Review submitted: April 14, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

The description of this cabin was excellent. It was very clean, well maintained, and affordably priced. The owner and manager were both very pleasant and easy to work with. Our family had a wonderful time and enjoyed the location very much. The proximity to Branson tourist attractions was great. Our only criticism was the lack of lighting in the cabin. We discovered three different light bulbs in three different rooms that needed to be replaced. Also, the overhead fan/light in the living area was not only not working, but not there! It looked like it had once been there and was removed. My 70 year old dad said he had to sit out on the porch to read the newspaper because he couldn't see with the lack of lighting. Other than this issue, we had a great experience. This is truly a gorgeous cabin in a beautiful setting. Don't forget to bring extra toilet paper. One roll per bathroom is provided and we ran out very quickly. Highly recommend this cabin!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

3 Bears Cabin

Review submitted: April 11, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

Excellent facilities and floor plan for 2 couples. The fireplace was nice on our chilly evening stay and romantic as we celebrated our 43rd wedding anniversary. The propane grill worked perfect for prepaing our steaks and lobster tails!

There was no extra trash bags available, no shampoo nor bath soap, and barely enough toilet paper to last our two day stay. The hot tub needs some anti-foam chemicals.

Recommended for: pet-friendly

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed your stay. Sounds like you had a wonderful meal on the grill!
I apologize that I did not make it clear enough in the confirmation letter that toiletries (shampoo, conditioner, etc) are not included and we supply enough toilet paper for the beginning of your stay. We do supply soap for the dishes and laundry and of course all the linens. Congratulations on your 43 years of marriage. That is wonderful.
Thank you
Valerie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great

Review submitted: April 9, 2012   Date of arrival: April 2, 2012

The cabin was very nice. We were a little concerned because the people before us complained in the guest book about roaches. I don't know if it was a cruel April fools joke because we didn't see any. The cabin was very clean and well kept.

The cabin was just far enough away to be out of the main stream of Branson but close enough that it was just a short drive to everything.. Our family had a great stay and loved staying way more than a hotel or motel. I would recommend you check it out.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our 2 night stay

Review submitted: April 6, 2012   Date of arrival: April 2, 2012

We enjoyed the cabin, and didn't mind being 10 minutes away from Branson. The yahoo map and actual street name off of highway 86 was different. The Yahoo map had Tate Rd. instead of Jones Rd. Might want to check into that. Maybe improve signage on highway 86. A couple of things were in need of repair, the right Master bedroom from front door needs the lock repaired at the top. The trash basket cover is also a bit wore. The shower head needs to be cleaned so all of the water sprays out in the left Master bedroom. And screen from left Master bedroom was on the deck.
The furniture and wireless/ phone services were excellent. The cabin was clean and attractive. Beds were very comfortable. Suggest blinds on the rear living room windows so guests can rest better. We will recommend this to family, friends, and our church. Mel's diner provided a fun experience for our family. The overall pricing of the Branson area is on the expensive side compared to say the Wisconsin Dells where we also vacation to. A suggestion would be to include indoor/ outdoor water park pass or other recreation activity with the cabin rental. Amentities were very good, and we enjoyed the hot tub and jacuzzis. We plan to be back again, thank you.

The Moore's

Owners response: Thank you for your information. I will have someone check into the shower head and replace the trash lid. Unfortunately, we can't do anything about the signage on 86. It's not our property. I don't know where Yahoo got tate road address. hmmmm. Glad you enjoyed the hot tub and the cabin!
thank you
Valerie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family trip to Branson

Review submitted: March 29, 2012   Date of arrival: March 22, 2012

It was a family trip-brothers and sisters. We were so pleased with the cabin. A few of us took advantage of the outdoors and walked the trails. It was lovely and perfect weather! 4 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms were just right for 2 brothers and 2 sisters plus inlaws. The kitchen was equipped well enough although you might consider running some vinegar through the coffee pots as they were very slow. The lamp in the bedroom with twin beds needs to be fixed. Some outside light bulbs need to be replaced. Overall, the accommodations were great and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Three Bear Cabin

Review submitted: March 26, 2012   Date of arrival: March 20, 2012

We loved the cabin! Clean and so welcoming. We had a few issues that would make the stay less frustrating to the next visitors. coffee pot was broken so we ended up buying one for our visit. Not good since it was rainy and we stayed in most of the days we were there. Only enough firewood for 1 night instead of three. The cookware skillets are in really rough condition and we cooked the entire visit and made do. Everything else was perfect!!!! We loved it so much, we wished it was ours. Thanks for making it so homey.

Owners response: Thank you for your response. I did not know there was anything wrong with the coffee maker as we just replaced it about 2 months ago. We have an extra one on property so we could of brought it over if we would of known. Nancy restalks enough firewood for a fire for each night. She normally does it every day in case the firewood walks away. We have more on property that we can have you get if we know and you need. Coinsidentally I am bringing new pots and pans up first part of April. Again, thank you for letting me know these items. Next time you stay we will leave extra firewood for you on the back deck.
Thank you
Valerie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Bear Necessity was Amazing

Review submitted: March 25, 2012   Date of arrival: March 21, 2012

The Bear Necessity cabin was much better than advertised, which is saying alot since it already looked beautiful with full accomodations. It did not disappoint as the cabin was well stocked with everything you would need. Each bedroom had a bathroom off of it, which was great four our family of 6 trying to get ready at the same time. The deck had a gorgeous view with a grill and patio furniture. Unfortunately it rained most of our time there so we didn't get to use it much but we will on future trips. All around great place with a great atmosphere inside and out. Reservations were simple and tons of information sent post reservation to make our stay as hassle free as possible.

Owners response: So glad to hear you enjoyed the cabin! Thank you for the review. Maybe you can come back when we are not getting so much rain!
Take care
Valerie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lone Star Cabin

Review submitted: March 25, 2012   Date of arrival: March 18, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay. Everything was perfect upstairs (we didn't use the downstairs). I did notice downstairs in the queen bedroom that the curtain rod was off or broken. Thank you for making our stay SO comfortable, my friend had been so stressed out and needed to get away. She feels so good and relaxed. We have to say that the cabin was the highlight of our stay.
Thank you,
Sherri Jezek

Owners response: Thank you for your review! I will check into the rod. So glad our cabin helped as a stress reliever !
Thank you
Valerie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our stay at three bears

Review submitted: March 22, 2012   Date of arrival: March 16, 2012

This was our third stay with you in the last year. We have stayed in three differnent cabins and have found them all to be extremely nice. We love visiting you and have brought several family members with us in the past. The facility is always extremely clean and well stocked. You are a very good host.
Hope to see you again soon
Rcik and Naomi Hampton

Owners response: So glad you enjoy your visits! Thank you for taking the time to complete the review! Look forward to having you again sometime.
God Bless,
Valerie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful!

Review submitted: March 7, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

Stayed 4 nights at Simpson's Hideaway. Absolutely beautiful cabin, very quiet and serene. The cabin is very nicely decorated and appropriated with all the luxury you would expect. Will definitely stay again. Thanks!

Owners response: So glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you again.

Valerie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Stay!

Review submitted: February 24, 2012   Date of arrival: February 21, 2012

Wonderful stay! I absolutely as blown away by the cabin. Exceeded my expectations. Log Fireplace, Hottub, two king size beds!

Owners response: So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for visiting and we look forward to having you again sometime!
Thank you
Valerie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing simply awesome

Review submitted: February 15, 2012   Date of arrival: February 11, 2012

The cabin was impeccable! Our stay was the most enjoyable night away ever. I will recommend these cabins to anyone visiting the Ozarks. It was more clean, relaxing, and beautiful than any motel, condo, or cabin I have ever stayed in. I will be back and will be bringing friends along. It is perfect for multiple couples to enjoy weekends or weeks together and close enough to Branson to feel away from the busy city but right down the road from the fun. Recomend!!

Owners response: Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great quick winter getaway!

Review submitted: February 13, 2012   Date of arrival: February 10, 2012

Husband and I had a chance to get a quick getaway and headed to these great cabins. Stayed in Three Bear and it was beautiful. We were looking forward to the hot tub but it was just too cold and windy outside so enjoyed the jacuzzi instead. Would love to come back sometime when it's warmer so we could enjoy it too! Quick note if you're staying, there are TWO a/c-heater thermostats -- make sure you turn on the one nearest your bedroom so you'll be warm all night. We nearly froze and didn't see the second thermostat until morning! Enjoyed the fireplace. Cabin was just so relaxing, which is exactly what we needed. Thanks :-)

Owners response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! I am also expecially glad that you found the two thermostats!
Look forward to having you come back some time.
Valerie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Time

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: September 8, 2011

We had an amazing time. This was a perfect place for a Branson vacation. Great weekend at the cabin. Could not of found a better place to stay. Thank you

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Peaceful and Clean

Review submitted: January 11, 2011   Date of arrival: January 6, 2011

My family and I were surprised by the beautiful cabin as we walked in the front door on the first day. It was gorgeous! We had such a wonderful time and your cabin and its location was perfect for us. We will definitely be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am so happy to hear your family enjoyed it! Looking forward to see you again.
Valerie

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 1, 2010   Date of arrival: December 25, 2009

We had a fantastic stay at your cabin. We really enjoyed spending Christmas in Branson. Silver Dollar City experience at Christmas was truely magical. We come very summer but this was our first Christmas here. We lvoed the hot tub. Thanks so much for sharing. We will be back

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 1, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2010

What a beautiful retreat place We enjoyed the luxuries of the cabin and will return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 1, 2010   Date of arrival: August 6, 2010

Thanks guys. Wonderful cabin, awesome views. We loved the hot tub. We really hope we can come back soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 1, 2010   Date of arrival: August 2, 2010

This was our first visit to your cabins. My husband LOVED the cabin and hot tub. We will be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 1, 2010   Date of arrival: July 29, 2010

This was our second visit to your cabins. We enjoyed it just as much the first time! Wish we could stay longer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 1, 2010   Date of arrival: July 13, 2010

Thank you for sharing your cabin with us. We came from Kansas City and Indianopolis to have some relaxing time together. Maintaining a strong family is one of our core values and your cabin provided a welcoming atmosphere for us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 1, 2010   Date of arrival: June 28, 2010

Your cabin was very comfy and beautiful. We adored the hot tub and loved having a grill. We had a great time and will recommend you to our firends. Definitely better than staying in a hotel.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 1, 2010   Date of arrival: June 23, 2010

The cabin was amazing! We brough my parents for a short vacation and we all loved it. We were quite comfortable and at home. We will definately reutrn and plan to bring grand children.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 1, 2010   Date of arrival: June 13, 2010

We had a blast! Love the cabin and the quiet atmosphere. Thank you

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 1, 2010   Date of arrival: May 25, 2010

Enjoyed our time at your cabin. All the comforts of home withthe feel of being out in the wilderness. Very comfortable. You had everything we need.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 1, 2010   Date of arrival: May 31, 2010

Womens get away!
This was an amazing place to stay. Bes are so comfortable. The cabin is beautiful. Tried out the whirlpool and the hot tub and they all work great. The pool was an amazing place to relax. Words can even express how great this vacation was and we will definietly be coming back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 1, 2010   Date of arrival: May 10, 2010

We enjoyed ourselves very mcuh. It is a beautiful place and the coaage is lovely. I would much rather stay in place like this rather than a hotel. When we come back we will definetly stay here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 1, 2010   Date of arrival: April 28, 2010

We so enjoyed your place and Branson. We hope to come back. The beds and decor are incredible.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 1, 2010   Date of arrival: April 10, 2010

We had a reat tiem in the cabin. It is so well equipped and very comfortable. Thank you .

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 1, 2010   Date of arrival: April 1, 2010

We enjoy our stay so much that we talked about building a log cabin near where we live! We greatly enjoyed being in the midst of God's creation.. BEAUTIFUL. We had a rain shower last ight and loved hearing therain on the roof. So relaxing. Heading home now to celebrat the resurrection of our Lord and Saviour Jesus Christ and be with our children and grandchildren.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 1, 2010   Date of arrival: March 21, 2010

We are honeymooners and absoluetly love the cabin. Everything was so wonderfuland we can't wait to come back soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 1, 2010   Date of arrival: March 21, 2010

We loved it! IT was athe kids first week of spring break and loved it. Your cabin is most cozy and delightful. Thank you for the wonderful trip.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 1, 2010   Date of arrival: March 12, 2010

The beds were amazingly comfortable. The hot tub was incredible, the bath tubs were fantastic, the couches were comfortable. Yeah, I'd say we had a good time. IT was a lovely and luxuirous experience and we were all grateful to be abel to get away to such a nice place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 1, 2010   Date of arrival: March 8, 2009

Walking into the living room in the moring with the sun shining, starts my day with a smile. We enjoy all the room the cabin provides and we hope to be back and stay in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 1, 2010   Date of arrival: February 16, 2010

We had a wonderful time. Loved the cabin. It was decorated so cute. The bed was SOOO comfortable. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 1, 2010   Date of arrival: February 22, 2010

We got what we came for....relaxation! Your cabin is beautiful! Thank you for sharing. We had a wonderful time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 1, 2010   Date of arrival: January 25, 2010

This is our 25th wedding anniversary today. The cabin is absoluetly wonderful and sooo beautiful. We're coming back to rent a bigger one and bring our 7 kids! Thank yall sooo much. It has been so memorable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely perfect.

Review submitted: July 1, 2010   Date of arrival: June 27, 2010

I wouldn't change a single thing about this experience and it set the tone for our entire vacation. We brought our family of 5 and had a wonderful stay. The cabin is wonderfully decorated and has all the modern conveniences an absolutely perfect mix.

Valerie was very easy to work with and i hope to schedule more of our Branson vacations in one of her cabins.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much for the kind words. I am very glad you enjoyed the cabin as much as we do!
Thank you again.
Valerie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Can't wait to come back and stay here again

Review submitted: May 30, 2010   Date of arrival: May 5, 2010

We normally stay in a hotel when we visit Branson. We loved this home away from home cabin. It had all the amenities. At night we enjoyed the peacefulness and the hot tubb on the wonderful back deck. We were able to save money by cooking instead of going out.
We will return.
Thank you

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved Our Visit at Amazing Branson Cabin

Review submitted: April 26, 2010   Date of arrival: March 22, 2010

We just want to say that we had a wonderful experience at the Three Bear Lodge last week. Your accommodations are very well done. The decorating touches made for a lovely retreat. The place was immaculately clean and the beds were very comfortable (we have stayed where they have some very HARD beds). Thank you for sharing your welcoming cabin with us.
John & Alma Jim & Judy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We will be Back

Review submitted: February 8, 2010   Date of arrival: October 15, 2009

The cabin was wonderful and so peaceful here that it is really hard to say GoodBye. We will be back again and thanks for sharing your cabin with us.
Katie

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Darling Cabin

Review submitted: February 8, 2010   Date of arrival: September 7, 2009

Valerie, you were right. We love your cabin. The decor was just as you said, Darling. Right down to the lovable bears. Thnaks for sharing it with us.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Cabin

Review submitted: February 8, 2010   Date of arrival: August 2, 2009

We had a great time staying in this cabin. We come to Branson aloat but we never stayed somewhere as beautiful as this. Great job on all the decor! I love all the dtails like the switchplate. Yeserday was our year anniversary but next time we stay we are bringing the kids. Thanks alot.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic Time at this Log Cabin

Review submitted: February 8, 2010   Date of arrival: December 9, 2009

Words can not describe how fantastic the time in this log house was! Thanks so much for the opportunity. The cabin is awesome and decorated so very cute. My friends were so impressed. The peace here is awesome. I have been blessed by this stay.
Thank you,
The Nichols

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Cabin!

Review submitted: August 11, 2009   Date of arrival: August 3, 2009

My husband and I stayed in this cabin while celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary in Branson. It is beautiful and very well maintained. It's approximately 10 minutes from the strip and is very cozy and comfortable. We are already talking about staying again next year, but with the grandkids in tow! My in-laws stayed with us the last 2 nights and I was a little concerned because my MIL uses a cane and has a difficult time with mobility, but there were no problems. The master bedroom and master bathroom were large and ideal for her to maneuver around in.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your wonderful comments. I am glad you enjoyed your visit! Looking forward to having you back.
Thank you
Valerie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 8, 2009   Date of arrival: July 8, 2009

If the purpose of your visit to Branson is as much getting together with extended family, as seeing the shows in Branson, this is a nice place to stay. We were impressed with the rustic wood construction and the moose decorating theme. Having a large kitchen table to eat meals at was a nice touch. We also enjoyed sitting outside on the patio and visiting.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 6, 2009   Date of arrival: July 6, 2009

We enjoyed our stay in your beautiful cabin very much. We felt right at home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 5, 2009   Date of arrival: July 5, 2009

Beautiful home in a nice, quiet setting. Very relaxing and close enough to Branson attractions to be convenient.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Loved your cabin

Review submitted: March 25, 2009   Date of arrival: July 7, 2008

We absolutely loved your cabin. The decor is awesome! The full equipped kitchen is wonderful. We really enjoyed shopping at the Landing, eating at the fish house on the river. Hope to come back again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We have a guest book in the cabin and have the most wonderful messages! For example, " We're jealous - your cabin is beautiful. Love the bedspread in the smaller master bedroom with the big pillows. The hot tub is very nice. We would love to come back. Thanks for the use of all the extra ammenities. J & D of Kansas City.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Branson Hideaway

Review submitted: August 27, 2008   Date of arrival: August 18, 2008

My husband and I enjoyed our stay in this log home tremendously. It was tastefully decorated and very comfortable, everything they advertised. It was clean, well maintained and everyone we dealt with were extremely friendly and made us welcome. We enjoyed the hot tub on the back deck overlooking the golf course and on a rainy day enjoyed sitting on the covered front deck. It was convient to all the local attractions and shopping. We would highly recommend this home to all our friends and family and hope to stay here ourselfs next summer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 12, 2007   Date of arrival: December 1, 2007

What a beautiful fully equipped cabin. It was decorated beautifully and so warm and cozy. We made wonderful family memories there. Location is perfect. Can't wait to come up again.
Thank you
the Hundley Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 14, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

Very nice, peaceful and beautifully decorated cabin in an quiet and relaxing location. Thank You for the use and hospitality of your log cabin.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 28, 2006   Date of arrival: November 28, 2006

We loved your warm cozy cabin. It is in a perfect location - away from the hustle of the Branson life but yet close enough to enjoy the activities. The cabin is beautifully decorated and very functional with three bedrooms. Our family will return. Thank you
The Thomas.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review