reviews for: listing #12044 - Roscoe, New York House rental

Charming House on Beaverkill River
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $175 - $175 /nt
    $950 - $950 /wk
    $2,750 - $2,750 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful month in Cooks Falls

Review submitted: August 12, 2013   Date of arrival: July 1, 2013

We came to take a look in April and, after spending some tme in the house and walking along the river, decided to rent for a month. What a wonderful month!
The house is indeed charming and comfortable and set up perfectly for our needs. Everything was taken care of. We had cell phone access, cable TV, WIFI and best of all the peacefulness and beauty of the Beaverkill. So easy to spend long afternoons on the porch just watching the hummingbirds , tubing down the river and visiting nearby lakes. The interior is tastefully decorated and feels more like a place where people live rather than a rental.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best holiday rental ever

Review submitted: August 21, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

As someone who travels a lot I can sat without hesitation this is the best holiday rental I have ever stayed in. The house is so shiny and clean and the owner is a dream to deal with always going the extra mile to make your stay better. We have been staying in Roscoe for nearly 10 years and we discovered this rental 4 years ago and have used it ever since because its so lovely. I have 2 children an 8 year old and a 20 year old and both love this rental they are never bored they cycle, swim, tube, fish and all just outside the door. We enjoyed the full cooking experience with all of the mod cons and we ate out locally in the Roscoe Diner and Buffalo Zachs both catering for a wide variety of tastes. If your in Roscoe have a look at the comiunity noticeboard to see whats on, we attended the 4th of July firemans picnic last year and it was really fantastic and we were made feel so welcome. During the summer there are 3 county fairs (Sullivan county, Wayne county, Orange county)all within an hour and all on differnt dates. If like me you love to shop there are 3 malls within an hour or so all with great days shopping in them. All in all this property gets 5 stars from me.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Super clean and comfortable

Review submitted: August 19, 2011   Date of arrival: August 4, 2011

My family and I loved our visit to this home. The quiet country setting was completely relaxing. The owners have decorated in a fun eclectic style that mixes vintage, folk art, and contemporary styles. Mary was very accommodating and helpful with directions and restaurant suggestions. I would love to stay there again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Location and a Charming House

Review submitted: May 17, 2011   Date of arrival: May 13, 2011

This was the third time my fishing buddies and I have rented this house. It's a well kept, nicely furnished and decorated, early twentieth century country house. Lot's of interesting original artwork and has a very comfortable, instantly "homey" feeling about it. We find it perfect as a great place to enjoy a nice meal, tell our fish stories, and get a good night’s rest at the end of day of fly fishing on the Beaverkill. Highly recommended.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Fantastic Place to Stay

Review submitted: September 27, 2010   Date of arrival: September 24, 2010

This is a charming house, beautifully decorated with a great location.

The house is immaculate and has direct access to the Beaverkill with two beautiful pools for fishing.

We have been going to Roscoe for years on fishing trips and this is the best place we have ever stayed, so skip the places in town and head out to this perfect getaway.

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review