reviews for: listing #12055 - Puerto Aventuras, Yucatan Condo rental

3 or 4 Bedroom Penthouse in Villas del Mar - Pura Vida
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Villas del Mar
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $275 - $450 /nt

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Want to Keep it a Secret

Review submitted: February 15, 2012   Date of arrival: December 27, 2011

Hi Doug, Our time in Puerto Aventuras was great. We've been traveling south as a group of 7 for the last 7 years all over the Caribbean. Pura Vida was our favourite trip so far. We almost don't want to tell anyone until we figure out if we can do it again next year (we have to wait until our calendar comes our for the 2012/2013 school year. The pool, the enclosed beach, the market twice per week and Dolphin Discovery made this the ideal location. I didn't even mention the two gates you have to go through to get there. People keep asking us about safety but for us this the the most comfortable we have been anywhere. Thanks for your time and your help. We'll add a review to the page after we figure out if we can do it next year or not. Our calendar usually comes our by the end of March. Cheers, J.D. Jan. 2012.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Ready to Come Back

Review submitted: February 15, 2012   Date of arrival: December 19, 2010

We had a family vacation the week of Christmas 2010 in Puerto Aventuras and had a wonderful time. This condo has a spectacular view and the location to all the restaurants, activities such as parasailing, scuba diving, fishing, catamaran and dolphins are just a short walk away. The condo is very spacious and you get your exercise as it is on the 3rd and 4th floors of the building. It is furnished with lots of bottled water and beach towels. Washer and dryer available for use. We were on the go most of the time so did not spend a lot of time in the condo, but it is very comfortable and quiet. Perfect for a large group with 4 bedrooms. The people with Brisa Caribe were wonderful. What a website loaded with info. Anything we needed to know was right there. They responded quickly to any of our questions and were so helpful in arranging our transport to and from the airport. I will definitely recommend their services. We are ready to come back to Mexico and the Riviera Maya – below zero and 8 inches of snow. Thank you! Judy B. Jan. 2011

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous condo on prime beach in Mexico!

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: January 24, 2009

We stayed at this condo between Christmas and New Year's 2008/2009. There were 8 of us, and we had *plenty* of room. The unit is ridiculously big with two levels of space. Watching the sunrise every morning was spectacular. This was our first time in Puerto Aventuras. It is an adorable town/village with great restaurants, friendly people, and everything within walking distance. There's an internet cafe right next to Villas Del Mar, and the Omni (Beach Bar and restaurant) was a very short stroll down the beach. We hung out at Gringo Dave's a lot, watching football games and meeting people. We also parasailed which was an amazing experience. The condo was just as described, very comfortable with all the amenities including bottled water. We didn't spend too much time inside; the balcony was a perfect place for late afternoon card games. Although it was a busy time of year, it seemed like we had the huge pool to ourselves. Our daily schedule consisted of beach, pool, food, drink, beach, pool, food, drink, etc. It doesn't get much better than that!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved our visit!

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 20, 2009

Dear Doug and Andra

We had a great time, the house was incredible and we had the pleasure to meet Candy, she is very sweet.

We are planning to go back in October.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review