reviews for: listing #12064 - Islamorada, Florida House rental

Casa Linda Vacation Home with Concrete Dock
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,000 - $1,300 /wk
    $3,000 - $3,900 /mth

sort by:

Beautiful Home

Review submitted: January 14, 2014   Date of arrival: January 4, 2014

We have rented several homes in Islamorada over the years, and this is our favorite. It is in a good location and the house is spectacular. There is plenty of sun and or shade exporsure so everyone is happy. Ena is lovely and so very helpful. We were so lucky to have a manatee in the canal one day. Beautiful and relaxing. Lovely neighborhood to take morning walks. There is even an octopus that lives down the road in the bay! We cannot wait to return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely week here

Review submitted: December 27, 2011   Date of arrival: December 20, 2011

Coming from the cold Norway, we have spent a warm week here. We have been visiting Key West, the Everglades National Park (and the alligator farm), and also a boat rip to the coral reef. Nearby we have been on the beach in the Founder's Park. Thanks for a lovey week here.

Regards. Tor Herman & Family

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nice, clean and very comforta ble

Review submitted: October 31, 2011   Date of arrival: August 27, 2011

What a nice, clean home, very comfortable! We have spent many summers in the Keys, we love fishing and lobstering. The water was murky and lots of rain but we still had a great time.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: October 31, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

This year our small group of 5 women chose Islamorada and we visited when Irene was threatening. Our accommodations were great. Caught more than 30 lbs of fish. A day in Key West was worth the drive. The pool at Founder's Park was wonderful and worth the $3 to use.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Stay was very comfortable

Review submitted: October 31, 2011   Date of arrival: June 5, 2011

Had a wonderful time. We love to visit the Keys every year. It was windy but still managed to scuba dive and a little fishing. The house was GREAT. We enjoyed staying here. Thank you for the added attention to details given to the decor. It made our stay very comfortable. Thanks.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome

Review submitted: October 31, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

What a wonderful week of fishing & boating. Highly recommend charter fishing. Rented a boat and snorkeled for 3 days. The home was absolutely awesome!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Pleasant stay

Review submitted: October 31, 2011   Date of arrival: February 11, 2011

We had an all around pleasant stay and plan to come back soon. The home was very clean and comfortable. We especially enjoyed the manatees, they were great.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Kids loved the manatees

Review submitted: October 31, 2011   Date of arrival: December 26, 2010

We really felt so comfortable at the house and now we know the area and everyone wants to go back. The manatees came right to the dock and the little ones were delighted. One of the neighbors told us that they did drink from the hose and the kids were in the boat. They thought it was great fun. We will be back in the summer.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review