reviews for: listing #12065 - Puerto Vallarta, Pacific Coast Villa rental

Casa Valentin - Zona Romantica / with pool
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Olas Altas
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $75 - $285 /nt
    $550 - $2,000 /wk

sort by:

A great spot!

Review submitted: April 23, 2014   Date of arrival: April 10, 2014

We recently stayed at Casa Valentin and were quite impressed with all it had to offer! We were a group of four and rented only the upper portion and it was the perfect size for our group! The dipping pool was lovely after a long hot day, the kitchen had enough supplies to make a nice meal, and the rooftop terrace was ideal for relaxing at any time of day. The bathrooms were plenty large and there was an abundance of towels :) And don't let me forget that the location is prime time! The house is just steps from old town, no need at all for a car. We will definitely be back!!
One thing to note: the stairs are seriously business and not for the faint of heart. We are four athletes and still found ourselves huffing and puffing after each trek!

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Casa!

Review submitted: March 29, 2013   Date of arrival: March 20, 2013

We stayed as a group of friends coming to Puerto Vallarta for a friend's wedding. Previous reviews are spot on and I echo them all in full, the Casa is perfect. Even better than the pictures.

All of the bathrooms are very nice, abundant linens, extremely clean and well maintained. Carlos was friendly and helpful and entirely unobtrusive. The detailed and helpful instructions we received beforehand made our rental experience seamless, I could use the provided map and excellent wifi to map out the best taco stands. Good dippin' in the dippin pool. It's a quiet neighborhood, so we enjoyed making use of the stereo during the day while occasionally taking the party out at night, occasionally bedding early to wake up and watch morning rise over Vallarta on the perfect rooftop terrace.

Great location a few blocks from the water which is just far enough to enjoy some quiet and the charming (and even more affordable) Old Town vibe, while still extremely close to the beach and night action if you want it. The area is incredibly safe and people are friendly, and the Casa is built like a fortress besides. I can't imagine a better location. I love the slightly off the path feel of Old Town, it's remarkable to me that there is this beautiful and more locally oriented rustic feeling area smack dab next to the (Los Meuertos) beach in this resort-heavy, tourist-dependent town. What a unique joy that a trip to the beach felt like a journey from treetop Casa through antiquated neighborhood that time almost forgot to hot spot tourist destination in the span of a four (small) block walk. All of Vallarta is beautiful, but as someone who was skeptical of visiting what I thought would feel like a resort town, this whole neighborhood experience was particularly special for me. It's also painfully easy to catch a cab or walk two blocks to the bus stop.

Old Town is too good to last and Casa Valentin is your perfect gateway. I cannot recommend this place enough. I'm hesitant to submit this because I want to plan my next trip back already!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Place

Review submitted: June 21, 2012   Date of arrival: December 27, 2011

We stayed at Casa Valentin during New Years 2012. What a fantastic house! Our group (6 people) fit easily. We used the kitchen level as a sleeping area since there are air mattresses, but there's also a pull-out sofa in the lower apartment. We rented both. The pool and patio are very nice, a relaxing oasis after a day at the beach or at one of many attractions. I also loved the proximity to PV restaurants and nightlife. We all found it a very convenient home base for exploring PV by day and night! The roof terrace is fantastic. Also, the owners are wonderful, and provided lots of info about the town. We had an excellent experience booking and arranging the trip. Can't wait to go back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A great place to stay in PV!

Review submitted: February 5, 2012   Date of arrival: January 8, 2012

We stayed for three weeks in Puerto Vallarta in January and Casa Valentin was so great, it will be first on my list for next time. We rented the entire house which I fully recommend. There is a self-contained apartment downstairs which is excellent for privacy. Hardly any noise from the upstairs can be heard from down there. Everything in the casa is well-stocked and all your needs are provided for. The property and the house are clean and regularly maintained. Also, the owners are very quick to reply to any of your needs. The place is secure and well-located to the city's attractions and the view is great. I can fully recommend this property to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Christmas in Paradise

Review submitted: December 29, 2011   Date of arrival: December 19, 2011

This was our second visit to Casa Valentin, it was wonderful. We have made this our choice for having a non traditional Christmas that is all about family and enjoying life in Puerta Vallarta. The view is great, it is within walking distance of everything in the city center, and you feel as if you are a part of the historic old city.

Great experience.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Charming Villa was a perfect fit...

Review submitted: April 20, 2011   Date of arrival: April 10, 2011

I invited my family down to Puerto Vallarta for a short vacation and was pleased with both the state of Casa Valentin and the amenities. The place was clean, well furnished and had everything we needed for our short vacation.

The pool is small if you intend to do laps, but if you intend to sip margaritas while dipping, it is perfect. It accommodated four adults perfectly. The rooftop terrace was the perfect spot for breakfast and coffee.

While a little bit of a walk from the beach and downtown, it is not far and provides just enough seclusion to enjoy Puerto Vallarta without being in the center of the party scene.

Carlos, the caretaker, was there twice a day to clean out the pool from any debris from the nearby trees and sweep off the patio. He was very pleasant and helpful.

We enjoyed Casa Valentin and look forward to visiting it again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

wonderful house!

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: March 18, 2011

We had a great stay at this house. Great location, wonderful rooftop deck, bbq and blender made for great drinks and meals at home. Highly recommended!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Exceeded our expectations

Review submitted: February 16, 2011   Date of arrival: February 6, 2011

TIM
Four of us, family members stayed for the first time at Casa Valetin for 5 days. We chose it because we have stayed in the Romantic zone many times and the facilities at the casa matched our needs (one bedroom with a queen bed, one bedroom with two single beds). The pictures and description of the casa looked good to all of us. The roof-top deck with a view was a big selling point. We had prepared ourselves mentally for a bit of a disappointment, since owner descriptions and pictures do attempt to present rentals in their best light. In this case, we all felt the accommodation truly exceeded all our expectations. It is a very well-located, well-planned little vacation house. And it is equipped with everything one needs, including appliances and dishes, etc. of good quality. The owners/managers of the property were very efficient and easy to deal with. We will certainly plan on returning to the Casa Valentin for future stays in PV. We highly recommend this little gem.

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

I love Casa Valentin!

Review submitted: April 28, 2010   Date of arrival: March 19, 2010

My friends and I rented Casa Valentin in March for a week.I loved everything about it! The house is beautiful and so well taken care of. Everything needed for the perfect vacation is provided! Looking out over Banderas Bay from the living room window and of course the rooftop terrace was one of my favorite past times during my stay. I also found the location to be perfect- within walking distance of everything we needed. I will definitely return to Casa Valentin!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Really Great

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: December 23, 2009

We had a wonderful time. You guys have a really great place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Love the Rooftop

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: April 15, 2009

I love going to the rooftop every morning for coffee. It is so beautiful up there day and night.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Best

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: February 20, 2009

Thank you for making our stay in PV the best. The casa and its location was just the best we've had so far.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Classy

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: January 10, 2009

The view and the friendship at your place was just what I needed to get away from the rest of the world. You have done a wonderful job of preserving the atmosphere and adding the class!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Stay in Town

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: January 3, 2009

The house is comfortable and really happy! It was fun to stay in town away from the resorts. It allowed us to really enjoy the locals and all the little local eateries, etc.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved Every Inch

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: June 24, 2008

We loved every inch of the house and especially enjoyed the terrace. We also enjoyed seeing the album showing the renovations of the house.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful and Relaxing

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

We enjoyed Casa Valentin very, very much. How beautiful you have made it; comfortable, too. How relaxing the rooftop terrace was with its view. We spent all of our evenings on the roof and in the pool.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Grand

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: February 28, 2008

We had a grand time in PV and at Casa Valentin. The house suited us very well and we loved the pictures of the remodel.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful!!!!

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: February 19, 2007

The house was WONDERFUL!!!! Thank you so much for letting me and my family stay in your Puerto Vallarta Paradise.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Bravo!

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: March 8, 2006

Bravo to all! ...couldn't stop looking at all the interesting details, clever touches in design /decorating. The sun is just now creeping onto the sundeck and I am in absolute heaven, I think.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: November 12, 2005

The absolute perfect place. Our wedding on the rooftop seemed to dedicate the wonderful energy of your house in such a beautiful way. I still dream about PV eery night, so I guess my soul is still there.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Bravo

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: February 15, 2004

I love every square foot of Casa Valentin. Bravo to you all.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Best

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: February 2, 2004

We enjoyed every cozy floor and the fun little pool.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Transformation

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: January 3, 2004

Congratulations on a beautiful transformation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Casa Valentin

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: December 23, 2003

The casa was everything you said it would be and more.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Marvelous

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: December 16, 2003

You've done a marvelous job on the remodel and we love PV.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: November 22, 2003

...The nights on the terrace are fantastic - shorts, tee shirts and bare feet until midnight watching the life in the city.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review