reviews for: listing #12068 - Acadia, Maine House rental

Ocean Views in Acadia National Park - Mt. Desert Island
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,800 - $1,900 /wk
    $7,500 - $7,500 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 16, 2003   Date of arrival: August 16, 2003

We had a Wonderful Week! Weather was Wonderful also.Echo Lake Beach was Great for the Children and the water was warmer than the Sea ! We had lots of Boat Rides to choose from,We went Deep Sea Fishing and Caught LOBSTERS! which we ate for dinner! The BEST Fishing Boat was 'VagaBond ' at Beals Lobster Pier in Southwest Harbor. Bike Riding was Great Fun. We Rode around Eagle Lake and Jordon Pond, my legs were aching after,but it was exilarating! And, Breath-taking views from Cadilac Mountain.This house was a Great Base and Well Equiped. A Memorable time was had by All! Sarah, Amy, Tom Morgan, and Ellie

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 15, 2003   Date of arrival: August 15, 2003

We Feel Very Fortunate to have 'Found ' this Lovely Home for our Family vacation ! It's a perfect fit for us.Boating, Sailing, fishing biking, touring, shopping, browsing, and Much Much More, All were very much enjoyed by All. The Pristine sightseeing and views were Awesome ! Many Thanks for this Great Lodging. Our Maine Vacation will Never Be Forgotten ! Art, Ann , Bill, Linda, Don, Margory ,Ela, Jeanne

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 31, 2003   Date of arrival: July 31, 2003

A GOOD Time had by ALL, with Hiking, Swimming, Eating, And We went aboard the " Margaret Todd "Schooner in Bar Harbor, A week is TOO Short ,Just Relaxing in the Beautiful Southwest Harbor, Maine

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 12, 2003   Date of arrival: July 12, 2003

The Ruff Family had a Grand 2 weeks in Southwest Harbor Merkaba, even though the first days were fog or rain , it did not dampen our spirits. We found bus trips and sights to see which occupied our days. Some of our family were able to join us in the second week, and we had a marvelous reunion. The weather cooperated and gave us Picture Perfect days. We All enjoyed our wonderful stay at the ' Merkaba '! Thank you ! Scott, Steve , and Laura ; from Maryland, Virginia, and New York !

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review