reviews for: listing #12090 - Jacksonville Beach, Florida House rental

The Executive Suite | Design, Comfort & Value
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $200 - $200 /nt

sort by:

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 25, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

My friends and I stayed in the Executive Suite at La Palmeraie last weekend and we absolutely loved it! The service we received prior, during and after our stay was professional, courteous and pleasant.
Our stay was complemented by the best service and clean, spacious accommodations. Everything about the place was awesome, indoors and out. No detail has been left out. Everything we needed was there.
This is an amazing place to entertain. We certainly impressed all our friends! It is by far the best value in Jacksonville. We will definitely go back and recommend to anyone who needs a place to stay. It was so convenient to everything in the area.

Many thanks to the owners who have paid attention to every last detail to make the suites at La Palmeraie beautiful and comfortable. The linens, the art, the decor, the lighting, the ambience are all things you won't find in any other rental/hotel around. Truly a unique rental. We can't wait to go back!

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 

Enjoyable stay

Review submitted: August 8, 2013   Date of arrival: August 1, 2013

We stayed at La Palmeraie for one week total, Master Suite first and then Executive Suite in consecutive fashion. The manager was very helpful to arrange so that we could move from one suite to other seamlessly. Overall, this place has a contemporary style of decor with high ceilings for a spacious feel. A very pleasant place to stay and a short stroll to the beach (we went multiple times in one day, back and forth for rest, food, bathroom breaks, quick dodge out of the thunderstorm, and back out again). There is an abundance of pros and we would definitely come back for repeat visits. Executive Suite: The layout of the bedrooms on separate ends of the living room offered a nice separation of living space.Two bathrooms were wonderful to have in this suite as we were joined by additional persons the latter part of the week. The large screen TV (no HDMI hookup) in the living room worked very well and we watched a lot of DVD's here. Bedrooms both had flat screen newer TVs and were great. The Roku that we brought with us worked fabulously in the bedrooms. Beds, linens, thick fluffy bath towels were very comfortable. There was an excellent kitchen with just about everything necessary, including coffee in cupboard, sugar, spices, dishwasher detergent, new sponge, extra rolls of paper towels, nice clean dishtowels, etc. Washer and dryer were fine with laundry detergent in stock. Just as FYI, in Executive Suite, there is wall to wall carpeting covering majority of floor space for those with animal allergies; nevertheless, was comfortable and clean to the naked eye and we did not have problems. For those with large parties expecting to use the futons in the living room, suggestion is to ask the manager if they have been fixed before booking. Manager aware and amenable to looking into the issues (broken slats and bent frame). Two parking spots dedicated to Exec Suite very convenient. If need more for visitors, as FYI, can look for parking around the block and also there is a big public lot a block away adjacent to ocean/beach access. No problems for us. The AC worked in outstanding fashion - very cold despite the Florida heat and humidity; wifi was excellent; and the door codes were much easier than needing physical keys. The firepit looked clean, nice chairs around, imagine would be awesome fun in colder months. We are hoping to return in the fall/winter. Many thanks to La Palmeraie for a very nice trip.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location and space...but

Review submitted: September 19, 2012   Date of arrival: September 8, 2012

The property is located a short walk to the beach, and the 2 bdrm, 2 bath with the futons was perfect for our family. However, the lights in the master bath didn't work the entire 8 days, even after contacting the owner. The kitchen amenities are pretty sparse, and the bicycles have flat tires. The whole place could use a deep cleaning and some repairs. It was disappointing that the owner didn't discount us any of our rent in light of no air conditioning for 3 days and no bath lighting for the entire week. We had a great time anyway.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Luxury condo on the Beach

Review submitted: April 20, 2012   Date of arrival: April 10, 2012

My job has us travelling through the States staying in different cities and different hotels every week. On the second last stop we decided to get a proper home and despite some initial concern concerning reviews I had read, we booked the house anyway.
The representative I spoke with on the phone was very honest right off the bat about the reviews, which I respected immediately. Once I entered the property I can see why there are rules. The place is gorgeous; has everything you could possibly need, has an incredible location, incredibly comfortable beds, is clean and well taken care of. If people find the rules strict and a bit ridiculous, then this clearly isn't the place for them. The place is very well taken care of and they expect the same from it's visitors.

Thanks to Holly and the rest of the staff - we will happily return next time we're in Jax Beach!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Breezing on the Beach :)

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: April 7, 2011

Our two days in Jacksonville Beach were awesome! The Executive Suite was beautiful and adorned with modern decor, which we four ladies loved.. The weather was great during our stay.. Although we did have some AC issues, Mike and Holly graciously worked with us to try to remedy the problem. Additionally, we thoroughly enjoyed our bike rides on the beach using the house bikes. This is a great place to stay, within a short distance from the beach for a reasonable price! I would absolutely stay here again.

Recommended for: girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great location, wonderful customer service, amazing comfort and style!

Review submitted: March 21, 2011   Date of arrival: February 25, 2011

Stayed here with some girlfriends back in February and found the place affordable, private, super swanky and comfortable! It was nice having the laundry room and kitchen, and there was plenty of space for all of us! The large shower heads were a perk and the place was very clean upon arrival. You're right, we didn't have to go out for any extras for the kitchen and appreciated the filtered water tap for our reusable bottles. The private and fenced in patio made it a fun place to unwind after a long day and the neighborhood was really nice. I loved the decor and the style of this place and appreciated the energy-saving tips around the house. Beach is a short walk away and there is access to the bikes, beach blankets, and chairs so you don't have to bring any. There was an incident with the locks upon our arrival but the issue was immediately handled by Mike. His customer service was amazing and professional and I really liked working with him. You can't go wrong here!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Second Visit Just as Good as First!

Review submitted: January 10, 2011   Date of arrival: December 30, 2010

Me and my daughter and son-in-law had such a great time 2 years ago, we decided to stay at the Executive Suite, again. And, to make our trip even better, the newest addition to our family (my granddaughter, Zora, 18 months old) also made the trip. The accomodations were excellent, and we had an absolute ball! The weather was even warm (or, at least warmer, than 2 years ago), so we actually made it to the beach two days; although, the only one who got wet was Zora...such a fearless lil' angel! Although we did notice that there was no computer and only basic cable TV, we certainly didn't mind. With all the things to do in JAX Beach who wants to waste time on a computer or watching TV anyway..we were on vacation!!! Thanks, Mike...see you again in 2 years!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Excellent family gathering!

Review submitted: October 25, 2010   Date of arrival: October 14, 2010

We had so much fun the weekend of my daughter's wedding! We had 6 adults and two little ones and never felt crowded. We had the time of our lives walking to the beach, coffee on the deck or wine by the fire pit!
On the big day of my daughters wedding we had the entire bridal party getting ready at the condo and the photographer got some lovely pictures of the beautiful decor in the background.
I would like to also add the guys loved the wireless internet (not unusual to have all 6 laptops out at once) and the large screen TVs one for the children and one for the guys to watch the game!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Not as pictured

Review submitted: May 29, 2010   Date of arrival: May 15, 2010

The rental was not as pictured. The gardens were run down. There was no computer as stated in the amenities and no satellite TV ( only basic cable. The linens were nice and it was clean except for the carpet which needed to be replaced ( it was bad). The beach equipment was falling apart. The kitchen was well stocked. The barbecue was good for the executive suite and on the small porch. It was close to the beach(1 block) but not within walking distance to much else. The location was good but a car was needed . Thought it was odd that there were rules posted every where, much of which were just common sense.

Owners response: Interesting that not one of the guest complaints was communicated during the guest's stay. If said complaints had been communicated the issues would have been attended to.

In the time frame since this trashing was posted, beach chairs have been replaced. Carpets have been steam cleaned & spot treated (it's worth noting the cleaning service's report wondered if the guests had removed their shoes once during the week they stayed considering the volume of sand & dirt tracked in during the week). I would imagine if the guest thought they may have to pay for the extra cleaning (which they didn't) it might be good to go on the offensive.

It is true that due to high current static discharge a number of electronic items (tv's, modem, router, computer, dvd player, satellite dish etc) were destroyed in early May. To date all TV's, DVD players, Modem & Router have been replaced and the computer & Satellite dish are to follow asap.

In response to the complaint of our property not being within walking distance of amenities, I believe this comment is a reflection of the guest's physical abilities and attitude. In Jacksonville Beach our blocks are roughly 1/10 of a mile in length. Following are the distances to various amenities. Judge for yourself on convenience factor.
Grocery Store - 7 blocks
Convenience Store & Gas Station - 3 blocks
Fresh Seafood Market - 4 blocks
Diner - 4 blocks
Mexican Restaurant #1 - 7 blocks
Barbecue Restaurant - 7 blocks
Coffee Shop - 2 blocks
Pizza Restaurant (& Surfboard Museum) - 1 Block
Thai Restaurant - 7 blocks
Japanese Restaurant - 7 blocks
Diner #2 - 7 blocks
Churrascaria - 8 blocks
Fine Dining - 6 blocks
Mexican Restaurant #2 - 6 blocks
Hair Salon & Spa - 1/2 Block
Car Rental - 1/2 Block
Chinese Restaurant - 1 Block
Burger Shop - 10 Blocks
Ice Cream Stand - 8 Blocks
Amusement Park - 15 Blocks
Golf Course - 10 Blocks

We do not post "Rules" anywhere. We have a "Check Out Check List" at the exit door. It is mostly common sense, however we have had incidents in the past, so to avoid future cases we posted a list of items, such as please make sure all windows are closed and appliances turned off. The other items on the list include things like please don't do any housekeeping work when you leave (no bed stripping, no garbage carting, no dish washing etc. I'm sorry if the list offended you and ruined your vacation.

Helpful votes: 9 / 11

 

Review submitted: May 5, 2010   Date of arrival: May 5, 2010

Mike helped to make graduation weekend of our son from Jax Univ a wonderful expierence. The accomodations were perfect for our family whose ages ranged from 19 to 94. Since he was unavailable to cook for us as he was out of town his friend Shawn filled in and was amazing.

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Review submitted: March 15, 2010   Date of arrival: March 15, 2010

We loved staying in the condo/apartment. There
was plenty do do inside and outside we enjoyed the
fire pit and hidden hammock. Very private place.

The bed and pillows were the most comfortable I
have had away from home. I would love to have the
same comforter at home. I was not hot or cold.
Sleeping was perfect. The towels were very plush,
soft and fresh. Extras were well provided. We loved
the dimming lights. (I will add that to our
remodeling.)

The second bathroom was needed as we were
traveling with my 4 year old and my mom as the
sitter while we were at Mayo. Grandma and Jesse
had plenty to do while we were gone. Very nice.
Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Review submitted: November 24, 2009   Date of arrival: November 24, 2009

Just wanted to tell you that we enjoyed our stay at
your rental this past weekend. Our memorial
gathering went well and your place was more than
adequate for the event. Everyone who attended and
saw the place loved it and quite a few of them are
thinking of renting your place in the future for
family and friends who come into town. We plan on
renting the place again the next time we come back
into town for an extended period of time because it
was a perfect place for us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Review submitted: August 3, 2009   Date of arrival: August 3, 2009

We had a wonderful time in Jacksonville last weekend,
and the accommodations were IMPRESSIVE!!! We make
yearly trips to Jacksonville for a dance workshop, and
we will definately try to book at La Palmeraie again!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Review submitted: May 14, 2009   Date of arrival: May 14, 2009

Stayed at the suite for 3 nights in late April. Our stay could not have been better. Very comfortable and ideal location. Loads of room and very clean. The bicycles also came in very handy! Mike and his family's hospitality was second to none. They are also very handy at cooking! Also the local taverns are an experience with the locals being very welcoming and friendly. Someone told us this place was a hidden gem and thats exactly what it is! I will definetly be returning!

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Review submitted: May 14, 2009   Date of arrival: May 14, 2009

Four of us stayed at the La Palmeraie Executive
Suite in April. It is located in a pristine area of
Jacksonville Beach. Michael and his family could
not have been any more accommodating. I highly
recommend this suite if you are visiting Jacksonville
Beach. I would rate it over any hotel. A stone
throw from the beach, what more could you ask.

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 31, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

The stay at La Palmeraie was very good. The location was very good. Close to golf, restaurants and bars. The suite had plenty of room with 3 separate sleeping areas. Other positives were the computer/printer and wireless access, satelite TV with Canadian hockey/news channels and condiments/supplies included like coffee, laundry soap, etc.

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 17, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

had a wonderful time down here. condo was great and appreciate you putting up with us and kids. service was great and just wanted to say thanks for being so nice and kind to us on our vacation. If ever visiting my son again, would love to stay here again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 26, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

The Executive Suite was even better than described! It was incredibely comfortable, with every amenity you could ask for, and there is something very cozy about it! The DVD collection is unparalleled! Be sure to take advantage of Mike's fabulous cooking during your stay!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 23, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

My family and I had a wonderful stay at Mike's condo. It was even nicer than in the pictures and we loved listening to the 25,000 songs on the computer. Everything you can think of is included- linens, super soft sheets, directions to the TV remote, condiments, you name it. The service I got before the actual condo stay is what sets this experience apart. Mike answered all of my emails personally and quickly and addressed each of my questions and concerns. Sometimes it is scary spending so much money on a vacation rental just by pushing a button online, but Mike and I were in constant communication throughout the process. His customer service was amazing. My husband and I are searching our schedule, looking for an excuse to go back to Jax so we can stay there again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 22, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

Wow...Mike really made our visit to Jacksonville Beach a trip to remember! The Executive Suite was just as nice as advertised, and Mike provided every amenity imaginable. He even prepared a fire for us in the fire pit (which was quite welcome, considering the chilly evening weather). My daughter and son-in-law are still talking about the great time we had together; and, since my daughter's best friend lives in Jacksonville, we will most definitely be making a return visit to the Executive Suite!

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Review submitted: December 8, 2008   Date of arrival: December 8, 2008

“Without Parallel” is the easiest way to describe our experience at La Palmeraie.We booked all 3 suites for a wedding ceremony, reception, bridal suite and bridal party accommodations. We could not have found better service or accommodations for all aspects of our big weekend.Comfy beds, luxurious linens, top of the line TV’s & great decor made the suites above the norm. The concierge service we received from the landlord Mike in helping plan our wedding was much appreciated by my husband, me and my family. Mike was instrumental in coordinating the tables, chairs, heaters, flowers & photographerThe catering job that Mike did for our 40 wedding guests was top notch. Many of our guests commented that it was the best steak dinner they had ever had. In addition to catering our reception, Mike catered for our bridal party of 12 for the entire weekend, breakfast, lunch & supper. We never had to deal with waiting for tables for our large group in a restaurant and we paid less for better quality and larger portions than we would have received in any restaurant.At the end of the reception Mike gathered up the digital photos from the photographer he arranged and from my friends, by the next day he had built a website of our ceremony & reception ready for our friends to download their favorite photos. Consequently we spent very little on prints after the wedding.The total package of accommodations & services we received was better priced than any other hotel we shopped in Jax Beach. From what I have seen attending friend’s weddings in the area, we got much better service & care too.Stay at La Palmeraie, you won’t be disappointed!

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 8, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

“Without Parallel” is the easiest way to describe our
experience at La Palmeraie.

We booked all 3 suites for a wedding ceremony,
reception, bridal suite and bridal party
accommodations. We could not have found better
service or accommodations for all aspects of our
big weekend.

Comfy beds, luxurious linens, top of the line TV’s &
great decor made the suites above the norm. The
concierge service we received from the landlord
Mike in helping plan our wedding was much
appreciated by my husband, me and my family.
Mike was instrumental in coordinating the tables,
chairs, heaters, flowers & photographer

The catering job that Mike did for our 40 wedding
guests was top notch. Many of our guests
commented that it was the best steak dinner they
had ever had.

In addition to catering our reception, Mike catered
for our bridal party of 12 for the entire weekend,
breakfast, lunch & supper. We never had to deal
with waiting for tables for our large group in a
restaurant and we paid less for better quality and
larger portions than we would have received in any
restaurant.

At the end of the reception Mike gathered up the
digital photos from the photographer he arranged
and from my friends, by the next day he had built a
website of our ceremony & reception ready for our
friends to download their favorite photos.
Consequently we spent very little on prints after the
wedding.

The total package of accommodations & services we
received was better priced than any other hotel we
shopped in Jax Beach. From what I have seen
attending friend’s weddings in the area, we got
much better service & care too.

Stay at La Palmeraie, you won’t be disappointed!

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 31, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

My family really enjoyed our stay at La Palmeraie.

We could not believe how the owners had thought
of everything to make life easier for us, we had
everything in our suites that we needed.

Our thanks to the owners for making our vacation a
wonderful time to remember. We will be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 8, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

Wow what a fantastic place!! We had a group of 12 guys come down to Jacksonville for the Steelers/Jags game and could not have found better accommodations. We rented the Garden Suite and the Executive Suite and could not have been more pleased. They were much more than we expected. The LCD TV's in every room were great, not to mention having the NFL Sunday ticket. The outdoor sitting area was another added bonus. Also, these places are in walking distance of most everything.

In addition to the great places to stay, Mike was the best host you could have. He made you feel very welcome and it was apparent that Mike has put a lot of time and effort into his rental business. What we enjoyed most was Mike's breakfast. For a nominal fee Mike made breakfast in the mornings for all of us. We were all more than pleased with what he cooked up to go along with coffee, juice, fresh fruit, and the bloody marys. He even catered our tailgate party for the Steelers/Jags game and did a great job. I don't think we had a single complaint from any of our guys.

Our group is actually hoping that the Steelers have to go to Jacksonville to play the Jags in the playoffs this year so we could stay at Mike's place again.

If you are looking for a great place to stay for a great price, don't waste your time surfing the net anymore, this is the place!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 9, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

We could not have been more pleased!
The accomodations were supherb...
Plenty of room, and an excellent location.
We will see you again soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 18, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

We really enjoyed our time at La Palmeraie - we were
there for a medical evaluation for my son and wanted
to relax between appointments. It was perfect - TVs in
every bedroom, extremely comfortable beds, well
stocked kitchen, and a short walk to the beach.
Thanks to landlord Mike for the nice time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 11, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

The Executive Suite at La Palmeraie was a wonderful vacation stay for our family of 7. When we weren't at the beach, there was plenty of room for the kids to stretch out and watch a TV of their choice or play in the courtyard catching lizards. At various times we all enjoyed taking the bikes out for a ride on the beach or the bike lanes on the street. That was a great morning break for Mom : ) We went to the beach everyday and had our fill of sun, surf and sand. We didn't have to stand in the public shower lines to rinse off, we knew that La Palmeraie had an outdoor shower waiting for us. The personal care was top notch. We were very pampered with the large rain shower heads, plush bath towels and silky bed linens. Our sleep was blissfully sound, too. The kitchen was very accommodating for us, as we prepared most of our meals and ate inside, on the intimate balcony or in the courtyard. The most reassuring detail of our whole stay was that Mike wanted us to feel at home and enjoy ourselves. That we did! We will, hopefully, be back very soon. If not in the Executive Suite, then the Garden or Master Suite for a romantic getaway : )

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 25, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

WOW! The condo is exactly as described. Mike made the whole rental process so easy. He met us at check-in, explained everything we needed to know. The location is excellent and you cannot beat the price. Though we did not spend much time indoors, there are three flat screen TV's, a great movie selection, computer with high speed internet access, beach chairs, bikes and everything you could possibly need for a great get-a-way. I highly recommend this property

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Review submitted: April 8, 2008   Date of arrival: April 8, 2008

Stayed for a family reunion, and was overwhelmed by the accommodations. We reviewed previous comments before arriving, and I must say, they were all true. Outstanding location, from the bikes to the boogie boards, everything was there for our use. Mike is an outstanding host, and keeps this property in new condition. We have traveled the world, and I can say without a doubt - don’t hesitate, book this one, you won’t be disappointed.

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 8, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

Stayed for a family reunion, and was overwhelmed by the accommodations. We reviewed previous comments before arriving, and I must say, they were all true. Outstanding location, from the bikes to the boogie boards, everything was there for our use. Mike is an outstanding host, and keeps this property in new condition.

We have traveled the world, and I can say without a doubt - don’t hesitate, book this one, you won’t be disappointed.

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 22, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

what was supposed to be a 2 day business trip turned in to a 4 day mini vacation thanks to the outstanding accomidations! myself, wife and 3 kids had plenty of room in the executive 2 bedroom suite. having 3 flat panel LCD TV's and plenty of board games as well as the computer was a lifesaver with 3 kids on a rainy day! the beds, sheets and towels were very comfortable and luxurious. the place was immaculate in and out, would highly recomend to anyone staying in the jacksonville area!
thank you mike!

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 4, 2007   Date of arrival: December 1, 2007

We recently stayed in the Executive Suite, I can't say enough nice things about our stay. We have family in Jacksonville and have stayed in several condos on the beach but this one far outweighed everything else, even being right on the sand. the beach can be seen from the covered porch, where you can watch the sun come up in the morning. The grounds and the fire pit were beautiful. Everything is provided for you including all those little things that you have to get at the store when you stay anywhere else. I am a Chef and the kitchen was great and I was able to cook Thanksgiving dinner for my family without having to buy any pots and pans (whick I was prepared to do). In the future we will never have to look for another place to stay as this will definitely be home when we are in Jacksonville.

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 1, 2007   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

We were very pleased with La Palmeraie. Located
very close to the beach, it was extremely clean and
well maintained with lots of bells and whistles. The
stocked kitchen was a plus too. Mike is very helpful
also. Highly recommend it

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 17, 2007   Date of arrival: May 1, 2007

Comment Text: A group of friends and I have rented two units at 530 2nd St. each
of the past two years during the TPC. We couldn't have asked for better
accomodations and plan on renting out all three units next year. Thanks Mike.
We'll see you in 2008!

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 16, 2007   Date of arrival: May 1, 2007

Three girlfriends and I stayed at La Palmeraie on the first weekend of May. The suite was fabulous! We were very appreciative to have the refrigerator stocked. We weren't expecting that. It is so nice to have had more than what we expected rather than wondering what we would need when we arrived. The suite was very inviting and Mike was very informative with his online A-Z list and the suggestions he made when we arrived.

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Review submitted: May 8, 2007   Date of arrival: May 8, 2007

We decided to stay at La Palmeraie during a visit to Jacksonville to meet the family of our daughter’s husband. Unfortunately, our car died an untimely death and what we expected to be a rela xing vacation became anything but. TLa Palmeraie Executive Suite was the respite we needed from the stress of having the mechanic shake his head and mutter about the expense of “pulling the engine,” renting a car, and limping to Car Max to sell our almost dead car. In fact, the high speed internet and ready computer made new car shopping a breeze and we picked up our 2007 Toyota Prius on the Monday we returned home. Mike was great in helping us get settled and making GREAT restaurant recommendations. The Executive Suite was beautiful and comfortable. I liked the fact that the pantry and fridge were stocked with necessities so that you were not forced to go to the grocery store. The beach was a block away and most everything was within easy walking distance. Finally, our Scottie was welcome! He liked everything except that the upper deck was enclosed so he couldn’t see without jumping on the chair and trying to stand on the rail which gave me heart failure!You won’t go wrong with this vacation rental. It really met all of our expectations.

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 8, 2007   Date of arrival: May 1, 2007

We decided to stay at La Palmeraie during a visit to Jacksonville to meet the family of our daughter’s husband. Unfortunately, our car died an untimely death and what we expected to be a rela
xing vacation became anything but. TLa Palmeraie Executive Suite was the respite we needed from the stress of having the mechanic shake his head and mutter about the expense of “pulling the engine,” renting a car, and limping to Car Max to sell our almost dead car. In fact, the high speed internet and ready computer made new car shopping a breeze and we picked up our 2007 Toyota Prius on the Monday we returned home.

Mike was great in helping us get settled and making GREAT restaurant recommendations. The Executive Suite was beautiful and comfortable. I liked the fact that the pantry and fridge were stocked with necessities so that you were not forced to go to the grocery store. The beach was a block away and most everything was within easy walking distance. Finally, our Scottie was welcome! He liked everything except that the upper deck was enclosed so he couldn’t see without jumping on the chair and trying to stand on the rail which gave me heart failure!

You won’t go wrong with this vacation rental. It really met all of our expectations.

Helpful votes: 0 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 9, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

The last weekend in March was just perfect for us at the Executive Suite. Mike was a very gracious host and his website was extremely accurate. Wish we could have stayed longer. Great place! Thanks!

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 15, 2007   Date of arrival: March 1, 2007

My family stayed a week and we had a wedding party at the house. The house was perfect. The backyard is what makes this place unique. It has a great central location and a "home" feel to it. Mike is a great host. Five out of five stars.

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 26, 2007   Date of arrival: February 1, 2007

What a wonderful place to spend time with family and friends - a real home away from home. La Palmeraie Executive suite is exceptionally clean and well maintained, bright and airy rooms, beds really comfy, cupboards well stocked, great computer hookup and sound system with an amazing selection of tunes, inviting backyard and charming hosts to boot. It will from now on be our accommodation of choice on Florida's north east coast! Thanks Mike!

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 17, 2007   Date of arrival: January 1, 2007

Fantastic accommodations and great hospitality. We had a wonderful mini family reunion and La Palmeraie was the perfect setting. Great location, bright and airy and very well maintained. We’ll definitely be back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 13, 2006   Date of arrival: November 1, 2006

We loved staying at the JAX beach house. From the beginning to the end it was just wonderful and perfect. The host, the location and the executive suite itself we loved it. I would always recommend this as a secret to my best friends (otherwise it may get too crowded :-)) Thanks!

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 1, 2006   Date of arrival: November 1, 2006

Great place. The owners go above and beyond to ensure your stay is comfortable and relaxing. The place is well taken care of and well stocked, your every want and desire is filled. Their passion for it is evident and their charm goes along with the city of JAX Beach. Highly recommend this piece of Paradise in Florida.

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 31, 2006   Date of arrival: October 1, 2006

We had a great time staying at La Palmeraie Executive Suite. Mike and Holly have really created a comfortable atmosphere and give great insight on what to see and do while in Jax Beach.

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 31, 2006   Date of arrival: October 1, 2006

We (4 HS Sr Girls and 2 Fathers) spent Spring Break 2006 with Mike at this property in Jacksonville. The facilities were great and only outdone by Mike and his hospitality. Would definitely consider visiting again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 31, 2006   Date of arrival: October 1, 2006

The La Palmeraie Executive Suite is the PERFECT vacation rental. The apartment is very spacious and has everything you might need (and MORE). Our family stays at the suite approximately 6 times a year and we are treated like royalty each time. The owners will leave you be if you don’t want/need contact with the outside world. However, they are also most helpful if you need anything. The location is perfect… you are within walking distance to shopping and dining. The beach is a stone’s throw away. The beach is lovely – beautiful white sands. I would recommend this rental property to anyone wanting a CLEAN, modern, spacious rental near the beach.

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review