reviews for: listing #12101 - Orlando, Florida Villa rental

Spacious 4 Bedroom Home, SW Facing Pool Wireless Internet
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Spring Lake
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $150 /nt
    $700 - $1,050 /wk
    $2,500 - $4,000 /mth

sort by:

Very lovely home

Review submitted: April 17, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

I absolutely loved staying in this home. It looks just like in the pictures. This is a well maintained home and is close to not only Disney/Universal but to alot of restaurants, movie theatres and Walmart and other grocery stores. I would recommend anyone to stay here, the pool was great and well maintained. I simply love this home and we will be back to stay again next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely Vacation

Review submitted: September 14, 2011   Date of arrival: August 26, 2011

We had a wonderful time in your house! It was far beyond our expectations!
The pictures on the internet does not do it justice. The next time we plan a
vacation to that area I would certainly like to be able to use your house again.
Everything was just lovely.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Location

Review submitted: September 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 27, 2011

I just wanted to tell you how much we loved the house. It was a great location, we could get to all the theme parks easily.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

vacy 2011

Review submitted: July 27, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

Our stay was fun and thoroughly enjoyed it. rated it 4 because appliances need upgrading. like when we ran the dishwasher, rusty particles stuck to the plates, then we had to manually do the dishes again. microwave would not heat appropriately, we had to microwave food twice. then the issue of the alarm system, we could not turn the alarm on without setting it off when we go downstairs to get some water in the middle of the night. the keypad needs to be upgraded, we could not turn the motion sensor off. But place was nice and a very good location.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: I have been renting my home for over 13 years and these are the first guests that have tried to set the alarm whilst in the house. In fact they set the alarm off 3 times in 3 days and on each occasion the police responded.

Regarding the appliances, I have never received any complaints from past guests, microwaves have different power levels and the timer has to be set according to the wattage of the particular model that is being used. I will ask my management agent to investigate the reported problem with the dishwasher although the "rust particles" could be due to incorrect loading of the machine which would result in the dishes not being cleaned properly.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Great Family Vacation

Review submitted: June 30, 2011   Date of arrival: June 20, 2011

The house was perfect for my family and I, there were 8 of us, 3 children and 5 adults. Centrally located, airport, Disney, Orlando downtown not more than 15 to 20 mins. Cocoa Beach just 1 hr away. We were amazed how quickly we could get to the things we wanted to see. Grocery, drug store, Walmart not more than 10 min away for any necessities.

The house was very clean and well kept, all you had to do was unpack. The pool was warm and inviting and we made great use of it.

I would tell my friends about this house and have already given the information to 3 people looking for a rental home in Orlando.

As you can tell by my review we had a great stay.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Orlando Vacation Destination

Review submitted: April 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 19, 2011

This house was fantastic! It was comfortable and warm and really felt like home. The pool was clean and just beautiful. The house is very well maintained and has everything you need. It was such an easy commute to all the parks and with a grocery store right up the street we were able to stop in and pick up something to grill by the pool after spending a long day taking in all the excitement Orlando has to offer. I will recommend this home to my family and friends. Thanks for making this vacation such a special one!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Vacation

Review submitted: February 3, 2011   Date of arrival: December 11, 2010

Hi Malcolm,
I just wanted to say we all thoroughly enjoyed our week at your house in Orlando, your house is very comfortable and would love to return and stay there again in the future.
Scott

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review of Property #12101

Review submitted: October 14, 2010   Date of arrival: September 5, 2010

I have used this house for a number of vacations and have always found it excellent in every way. It is spacious enough for a family holiday, or two families and is also ideal for just a couple. It is very well located for access to all the theme parks and other attractions, with Walt Disney World only a 15 minute drive away. Orlando International Airport is an easy 10 minute drive and Sanford Airport is easily reached via the SR417 toll road.

There are two supermarkets a few minutes drive away and numerous restaurants and other shops located at The Loop mall, 10 minutes drive away. International Drive and the outlet malls are also easily reached.

The house is spotlessly clean, as is the pool. The photographs on the website are accurate and reflect the amenities of the house. The management company is unfailingly helpful and, being located just a short distance away, very fast to respond to any queries.

Overall the website gives a very accurate picture of the house and I would have no hesitation in recommending this property to my friends and have done so several times.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely House

Review submitted: February 6, 2010   Date of arrival: June 16, 2009

First class accommodation in a great location, this is our third visit.

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Vacation

Review submitted: February 6, 2010   Date of arrival: July 1, 2009

Lovely home, tons of room, excellent set up for more than one family. Loved this vacation one of our best.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent Family Vacation

Review submitted: February 6, 2010   Date of arrival: May 5, 2009

This property suited our family of 8 perfectly. There was quick and easy access to Disney, Shopping the airport etc. Pool was great - clean.Kids and adults enjoyed. Quite neighborhood comfortable beds well equiped kitchen. Malcolm the owner was great to deal with. We hope to come back soon. Ps -Thanks for the weather too -average 85 degrees and no rain for 2weeks!

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic

Review submitted: February 6, 2010   Date of arrival: March 10, 2009

The rental house was everything it was promised to be and more. It was very comfortable and beautifully furnished. We had a wonderful time and it was so nice to be able to stay together with family and friends during our son's wedding. We would definitely do it again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nice place

Review submitted: February 6, 2010   Date of arrival: May 6, 2009

Everything was in order. We don't have anything to complain. We can recommend this place to every family. Thank's our holiday was nice.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review