reviews for: listing #12117 - Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Villa rental

From DECEMBER 10th 2 Bdrs.VILLA BEACH & POOL ,Wi-Fi
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $250 /nt
    $950 - $1,450 /wk
    $2,000 - $3,000 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Our vacation was fantastic

Review submitted: May 9, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

Hi Cristina
first of all thank you for renting your beautiful villa and condo to us.

apologies for not sending this sooner but being back to work with all its issues has kept us very busy and this is the first opportunity we have had to sit down and e-mail you.

Our vacation was fantastic, we arrived on the sat and were met by Damien and shown to your villa, Damien throughout the 14 days was an excellent host and catered for all our needs, questions and queries.

The villa and condo were everything we hoped they would be and were perfect for a hassle free, relaxing vacation.

we made friends with people, we shopped and dined in Puerto Morales and Playa Del Carmen and even ventured up to Cancun. The weather was a little windy in the first week but alaways in the 30s.

thank you again for the rental and we hope in the future to rent accomodation with you again.

attached are a few photographs and we will write a glowing report in trip advisor for you

thanks again

Lynn and John

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Such Wonderful Time!!!

Review submitted: December 14, 2010   Date of arrival: November 27, 2010

Oh Cristina! Jo Ellen and I had such a wonderful time! Everything was perfect! The meal was there when we got there and it was fabulous! Your house was just wonderful for our 10 days in paradise! The beach was clean and the waves were tiny! I even went swimming! So lovely! The pool was sparkling clean and cold, but so refreshing! The gardens were wonderful, . Everything was just so wonderful that we are going there AGAIN next year. Italy will just have to wait for awhile... So sad. Maybe in a year or so. DId I tell you that I have a friend (Jessica) that wants to come with me to Italy? great !
I wanted to thank you again for making this trip THE BEST EVER! You are wonderful for letting us have a vacation in paradise. JoEllen and I (and possibly one other friend definitely want to come again next year! Thanks again, ever so much. God bless you Cristina and your lovely family! Kathi (and JoEllen too!)

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Serene & Beautiful Retreat

Review submitted: October 11, 2010   Date of arrival: April 4, 2010

The condo was beautif, and fully equipped. The location was perfect - so close to the beach, and 5 minutes drive away from Puerto Morelos & Restaurants. The pool area and landscaping were good maintained. The balcony was spacious, and the view was really nice. We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Vacation!

Review submitted: October 11, 2010   Date of arrival: October 16, 2009

Our stay at Christina's Condo Villa in (Sandy's) was much better than expected. The condo was clean, well secured and maintained, spacious, and comfortable. Condo was cleaned upon our request . This location is quiet, but close to puerto morelos . Beach is 1/2 minute away, an very easy walk. The hit with this condo was the Pool & Garden ther is also a Top Roof terrace. We BBQ dinners there and hung out in the evenings watching the sun went down. Family members escaped to the roof top in the morning/evenings to relax and read a book or relax. Bring mesquito repellent as evenings brings out a few pests. We had 5 people there and were not cramped-everyone had a great time.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Vacation,

Review submitted: October 11, 2010   Date of arrival: March 2, 2010

The most relaxing vacation ever! Great golf only 5 minutes away!!
Christina’s Villa located in (Sandy’s Complex) it’s a Great place for a family trip, calm, quiet and breathtaking. The Villa is perfect with everything you need. The grounds are beautiful and in a gated community place.
It was perfect for our family,and we hope to return one day.
Gordon, TX

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Simply Beautiful!

Review submitted: August 7, 2009   Date of arrival: April 19, 2013

We have stayed at this property twice, and plan to go back again. It's very comfortable, spacious, clean, and even has a washing machine. The grounds are simply beautiful, with a lovely pool, just steps from the villa. If you want to swim in the ocean, or take a walk on the beach, it's just across the street. The location is convenient to nearby towns, and also the Cancun Airport. The owner's are a lovely couple, and will do whatever you wish, to make your vacation pleasurable.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much!! you were so kind really, you made me very happy, because you described your sensations and impressions exactly as I hear them too, and Im happy to share with you this place, I thank you also for the sweet words addressed to us, but know that if you see there is so because you're an open person sincere and simple, as you have seen we are!!!ah aha ah ............. thanks a lot for everything and I hope that the next time you come the house to be even better!
Ciao see you next april!!
Cristina

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review