reviews for: listing #12126 - Siesta Key, Florida Condo rental

Siesta Key-Siesta Dunes Beach Gulf Front Condo #1 Beach USA
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Siesta Dunes
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,450 - $1,890 /wk

sort by:

Great condo and great location

Review submitted: May 29, 2014   Date of arrival: May 8, 2014

The unit is decorated very tastefully, has everything you need for the beach, very clean and the location is perfect.
Would love to rent it again in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Peaceful, relaxing, and gorgeous.....

Review submitted: May 27, 2014   Date of arrival: May 19, 2014

We truly enjoyed our stay and this is the second stay in this condo. It truly has all the comforts of home and I cannot say enough good things about it. From the covered parking to the screened in lanai, it is peaceful. The condo is well maintained and the owners are super!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: It is our goal to give our guests all the comforts of home while vacationing in Paradise. What more could you ask for...peaceful and relaxing. Mission accomplished!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Had a blast!

Review submitted: May 4, 2014   Date of arrival: April 5, 2014

We loved staying in Marilee and John's condo in Siesta Key. It was perfect for our family of 4-plenty of space and very clean. The location on the beach was also great! All of the extras they provided were wonderful, towels, coolers, beach umbrellas and they even left an Easter basket full of treats for us! We will definitely recommend this condo to our family and friends.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great time

Review submitted: April 1, 2014   Date of arrival: March 16, 2014

We had a great time in spite of the weather, rainy and chilly. The condo is very clean and neat and has everything that you need. Even view of the gulf from the lanai. Will look to rent again when we return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo on the Beach

Review submitted: March 17, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

This is our third year at this Condo and we love everything about it. The Condo itself is clean and we love the "Floridian" touch to the beautiful decor.We love the view of the gulf from the Condo and the sounds of the surf at night !!
The grounds surrounding the complex are beautiful and well groomed.....the pool is excellent and the powdery, white sand beach is awesome !!
Everything other than food and drink is provided.
Marilee always makes us feel welcome and is very easy to work with.
We stayed at other Condo's and kept looking for the one we felt was perfect for us.....this is it !!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderfully quiet, clean condo

Review submitted: February 4, 2014   Date of arrival: January 19, 2014

My husband and I stayed for a week in Marilee's condo in Sarasota. We "lucked" into it due to illness of a prior guest. Marilee was a delight, she did everything she said she would do. We have stayed in many condos in the Florida area and this was one of the most convenient and clean places I have seen.
It was obvious that she had put a lot of thought into making her guests happy. Hope to go back soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We strive to make your vacation one that you will always remember...and look forward to returning soon. It is easy to fall in love with Siesta Key when you have a destination so beautiful and a clean & comfortable place to stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great quiet place for a low-key family vacation

Review submitted: November 7, 2013   Date of arrival: October 25, 2013

My family and I enjoyed our stay at Siesta Dunes. The condo came well equipped with everything we needed (towels, beach toys, cooking utensils, blender for the margaritas, WiFi, good views and a balcony that is accessible through the master bedroom as well as the living room area, WiFi, etc). The condo complex is well maintained with beautiful grounds with a centrally located heated pool. BBQ grills are near the beach on a very large deck for outdoor dining, and a heated pool. This time of year it was very quiet with a mix of young families and seniors. The beach is great for young families -- soft sand (like baking flour) and water that is neither very deep nor rough, and plenty of sea shells.

Marilee is very nice, responsive, and easy to work with. Everything went off without a hitch. We'll be back I'm sure!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Can't wait coming back again and again and again

Review submitted: June 4, 2013   Date of arrival: May 20, 2013

It was our second stay at Siesta Dunes complex. Our second time was as amazing and magically vacation as it was first time. The condo was perfect and we can't wait to come back again. It was so nice to be able to cook and feel like we were at home! We made some great friends in the condos around us, everyone was so friendly and made us feel like home! The condo was so close to everything and we didn't have to travel far! Thank you Marilee for a wonderful comfortable stay and making our vacation so great!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I love making our guests vacation "magical"! It's amazing how many of our guests make new friends and meet up every year to get reacquainted...and what an awesome beach to make memories that will last forever!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

wonderful condo!!!!!!

Review submitted: May 30, 2013   Date of arrival: May 15, 2013

This condo was like being at home. We had everything we needed and wanted for our stay. The weather, condo, and beach were all superb. We just wish that we could have stayed longer. Renting from Marilee was a WONDERFUL experience.

Recommended for: girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: What is really WONDERFUL is having guests like these great folks from TN. It is great to hear that everyone enjoys Siesta Key as much as we do!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just what you are looking for

Review submitted: January 12, 2013   Date of arrival: December 28, 2012

Dear Marilee,

Thanks so much for sharing your condo 'our place at the beach" with Linda and myself. We had a most excellent time. It was my 60th birthday and the champagne you left us was a very kind and thoughtful touch.

When the previous guests accidentally left the keys in the locked unit instead of returning them to key safe, Linda and I really appreciated that you dropped everything that you were doing and came right over to get us in.

After a long travel day and not much sleep, we really needed that. Plus we were able to meet you and we find you to be a charming and gracious host.

The unit's view off the lanai of the Gulf was as purported (even better than I thought it would be).

Siesta Dunes is a short drive to the village for the shops and restaurants, yet far enough away from the Pubic beach that you only see it if you walk down to it.

Also liked the quick get out of the key going the other way using RT 72. Lot's of great restaurants and necessities just a quick drive away.

Going towards town, using the village bypass, it was only minutes to Sarasota and all it's restaurants and nightlife. We saw the pineapple drop on New Years. Very big event.

If a person were stuck without a car a the condo, there are still plenty of places one can walk to, to get what's needed. Just have to pay a little more because it's on the key. Great restaurants on Siesta Key as well.

Everything was clean and orderly. We like that. The units at Siesta Dunes are a short walk to the beach, with a large wooded lanai near the beach, and barbecue area, you can cook and eat right at the dune edge. Great for the candlelight sunsets.

Chairs are out on the beach side and the best part is that as you look up and down the the enormous stretch of beach, you see many highrise condos.

Siesta Dunes is nestled between big highrises and maintains that real 'beachy' quality, rather than the usual cube experience of a highrise.

All in all, just what we were imagining for a 'getaway at the beach'. (Folks - she's not paying me to write this review - it really is a great place!)

Marilee, you are offering a great value for the money and we will most certainly be visiting you again next year. (Sooner if I can make it happen)



Best regards,

Martin and Linda (Connecticut)

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It is so nice to know that all the time and effort is worth it...making someone's vacation just perfect for them makes me very happy!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

First family vacation

Review submitted: January 10, 2013   Date of arrival: December 13, 2012

It was our first vacation with our little boy who turned that time 17 month. The place was very well appointed, with comfortable furniture and beds. Lots of room in closets and cabinets. It was also very nice to be able to contact with the owner, Marilee always answered and helped us with any questions we had. Our kid loved the laney area, it was safe and enough space for him to play with his toys. Not to mentioned the beautiful view from the balcony, pool area and the see. And of course we were able to spot the sunset every evening while having our afternoon tea on the balcony. We had everything we need by renting the condo. Down to grilling supplies, beach chairs, all kind of kitchen supplies, the list goes on. Free WiFi Internet. Impeccably maintained property, great owner, security and office stuff. We'll definitely plan on coming back again.

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: My goal is to offer families a great, safe place to make memories in Paradise. Families return to our condo every year and share with us the wonderful time they spend together making memories. Children are only small for so long...enjoy it with them.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our first vacation with our 17 month old baby

Review submitted: January 10, 2013   Date of arrival: December 13, 2012

It was our first vacation with our little boy who turned that time 17 month. The place was very well appointed, with comfortable furniture and beds. Lots of room in closets and cabinets. It was also very nice to be able to contact with the owner, Marilee always answered and helped us with any questions we had. Our kid loved the laney area, it was safe and enough space for him to play with his toys. Not to mentioned the beautiful view from the balcony, pool area and the see. And of course we were able to spot the sunset every evening while having our afternoon tea on the balcony. We had everything we need by renting the condo. Down to grilling supplies, beach chairs, all kind of kitchen supplies, the list goes on. Free WiFi Internet. Impeccably maintained property, great owner, security and office stuff. We'll definitely plan on coming back again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Siesta Key Condo

Review submitted: September 11, 2012   Date of arrival: August 12, 2012

I had a wonderful experience renting this condo. It was very clean and everything we needed was available. The view from the lanai is awesome and we enjoyed the pool and beach. We even grilled out a few times and enjoyed the beautiful beach and sunsets at night.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for sharing your experience. It is so nice to know that others appreciate our Siesta Key condo as much as we do. Those sunsets are hard to beat!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best beach in the USA

Review submitted: March 14, 2012   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

We loved our stay at this beautiful condo. I'm always concerned with how clean a rental will be and I have to say that the unit met all my expectations and beyond. Everything you need for a wonderful vacation is available and as an extra bonus WiFi is available.
Lynn and Bob
Wexford PA

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for choosing to stay at "Our Place on the Beach". We try very hard to make it as clean, comfortable & cozy as possible for our guests...top on our list is "Clean"! We appreciate you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best beach in the USA

Review submitted: March 14, 2012   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

We loved our stay at this beautiful condo. I'm always concerned with how clean a rental will be and I have to say that the unit met all my expectations and beyond. Everything you need for a wonderful vacation is available and as an extra bonus WiFi is available.
Lynn and Bob
Wexford PA

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Second Honeymoon!

Review submitted: January 16, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

My wife and I really enjoyed your condo and beautiful property on our 20th anniversary. The beach was beautiful with its soft white sand and fantastic sunsets. The pool and hottub were clean and well kept. The weather was nice and the restaurants/food was very good. Favorites were SKOB and Captain Burt’s clam chowder. Also enjoyed Mote Aquarium and St. Armands Circle. Hope to return and lease out your place again.

Thanks,

J & C

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fab Vacation

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

It doesn't get any better than this if you want to relax and enjoy the #1 beach in the country. The condo was very clean,in perfect order and had everything a family could wish for in paradise.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Siesta Dunes Condo!

Review submitted: April 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

We spent a fabulous week in this beautiful Siesta Dunes condo. Even if the weather had not been perfect (which it was, by the way), we would have had a wonderful time. The condo was well furnished with everything you could want for a relaxing vacation. Lots of books, games, kitchen equipment, tv with more channels than we could get through in the week, beach chairs and floaty tubes, and my very favorite part: the screened lanai overlooking the pool (with a view of the beach, too). I spent most of my condo time on the lanai. The rest of the time was lying by the pool or walking on that wonderful beach. Thank you!
Also, in case you are wondering, parking is convenient, security of the resort seems good, care of the overall facility is wonderful, condo is easily accessed by elevator or stairs, laundry room nearby was well-kept, trash facility accessible and kept tidy. Perfect.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

All the way from Snowy Ohio

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

Enjoyed your lovely condo. We had beautiful sunny weather. What a break from the snow & ice. The beach is beautiful and the sand so soft and white. The condo is well equipped and clean. Hopefully we will be back another winter. Thanks, Cathy C.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

First time guests from Sheridan, Wyoming

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: February 26, 2011

A great week in a great place and a nice break from wintertime in the Rockies. Marilee, thank you so much for the wonderful stay. The weather was perfect after leaving Billings, MT in -10 degrees! Your condo and the complex are just as you described on the website. I only wish my Mom could have made the trip. We are already planning fo next winter! Jim & Carla

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guests from St. Paul, MN

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: January 17, 2011

We just enjoyed our final sunset stroll on the beach. Our week @ Siesta Key has blown over as quickly as a gulf breeze. Your Siesta Dunes condo was perfect! It provided the setting for a wonderful winter escape with all the comforts of home. Thanks, Marilee, for the best of accommodations and hospitality. It was grand! Fondly, Dan & Linda A.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Christmas Greetings from Lexana, KS

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: December 18, 2010

Our first stay at Siesta Key. What a fabulous experience!! We enjoyed the Sun & Sand while back in Kansas they endured freezing cold and snow. We'll be back again. Merry Christmas, Scott & Jan L.
PS Marilee...thanks for being so accommodating!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Return guests from Fort Collins, CO

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: November 29, 2010

What a great week! This was our sixth visit to Siesta Dunes and we LOVED it! The fantastic weather and tranquil surroundings made for another memorable vacation...Marilee & John!
Kevin, Gail & Ally K.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Frist time guest from Sweden

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: October 30, 2010

We have truly enjoyed your place at the beach. The condo is great, the pool is so much enjoyed by the kids & the fabulous white sand beach with fantastic water have all contributed to a fantastic week in Siesta Key! Your place will absolutely be recommended to our friends back home! Warm & Sunny Regards, Christin L
Sweden

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hello from Norway

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: August 15, 2010

We have had a wonderful week here at Siesta Dunes. Your fabulous condo is very comfortable, well equipped and clean. We have enjoyed the pool, the beautiful beach and the nice weather. We hope to come back again. Thank you, Gry S.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

First time guest from Cleveland, OH

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

We truly don't know where to begin! First & foremost, your condo was excellent (perfectly equipped) and very spacious not to mention CLEAN. Our stay here was spectacular. The Siesta Dunes complex is everything the web site said especially how well the grounds are kept. The saltwater pool was a first for our family (we loved it). We just can't talk enough about how well your condo accommodated our needs, not to mention how close it was to one of the most beautiful beaches we ever experienced. Looking forward to next year...Kurt & Deana

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Return guests from Bellingham, Washington

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

Thanks again for a wonderful vacation! We did all of our usual places and added a couple as well. Cutting back to two weeks now seems like a really bad idea and we need to remember that for next year. I think this is the very first time we have not had a storm during our stay...beautiful weather! Thanks again for a lovely stay! Jeannie & Brian D.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hello from Hendersonville, TN

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

What a wonderful week! Best vacation ever in beautiful Siesta Key in your fabulous condo. It is comfortable in so many ways and we look forward to returning in 2011. Thank you! Tom M ~ Hendersonville, TN

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hello from Newfoundland, Canada

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: May 24, 2010

Wha a week! Everything we could ask for & so much more!!! Great weather, great food and lots of relaxing. Thanks so much! Michele & Len C.
PS We'll be back for sure(:~)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wedding Bliss on Siesta Key

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: May 23, 2010

It couldn't get any better than this! Two weeks of wedded bliss, getting married on Siesta Beach here was fabulous! Thanks you for making our honeymoon nest feel like heaven. Your place is beautiful with all the nice things to make it feel like home. We will definitely be back! Thank you! Kelly & Jennie K. Cleveland, OH

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Return Guests from Auburn, NY

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 24, 2010

Once again, thank you for a lovely week at Siesta Dunes. The weather was perfect and the accommodations were great as usual. We had friends visit who enjoyed your plac as well! Thank You!!
Ken & Dale R.
New York

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hello from Buenos Aires, Argentina

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 17, 2010

Gracias! We spent a wonderful week here at Siesta Key. The beach is perfect! Our kids have enjoyed so much the pool and the condo is really very comfortable and perfect equipped. You are in every detail! (including the wince) and we hope to come back again! Thank you so much! Gaby, Mauricio, Santiago & Nicolas

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

2011 visit

Review submitted: March 31, 2011   Date of arrival: January 11, 2011

Out one week visit flew by. You provided many extras. We felt at home from the moment we arrived. The beaches and the pools were just what we needed as a mid-winter break. The listing information was accurate and your property was perfectly clean and ready for us. I would easily recommend your place. Frankly, we enjoyed the unit so much and our time was so short that we did not spend much time eating out.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Everything we could imagine!

Review submitted: March 26, 2011   Date of arrival: February 26, 2011

Our stay at the condo was just what we needed after a "long" winter in northern WY. The beach was just as described--I remember saying when we first stepped on to it that it was like powder sugar! The condo was so clean and comfortable from the wonderful master bed to the relaxing lanai. Plus Siesta Key is such a beautiful place. We enjoyed the long beach walks as well as the accessibility of shops and restaurants within walking distance or short drive. We also really enjoyed the sunsets out on the communal deck, a nice cocktail and gorgeous sunset as well as "Taps" played by the gentleman in the condos next door. Thank you!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

INCREIBLE!!

Review submitted: July 8, 2010   Date of arrival: April 10, 2010

Realmente excelente propiedad,en excelente estado de conservación y limpieza, totalmente equipada hasta el mas mínimo detalle. Un lugar increíble para relajarse y disfrutar de la mas hermosa playa del golfo de México.
Ideal para el alojamiento con niños . Los propietarios han sido muy amables con nosotros. 100% confiables y serios.
Estamos encantados con el lugar, la propiedad y los dueños de este departamento en Siesta DUNES
Esperamos volver muy pronto!!

Excellent property, in excellent condition of conservation and cleanliness, totally equipped up to the most minimal details.
An incredible place to get relax and enjoy the most beautiful beach of the gulf of Mexico.
Ideal for children.
The owners have been very nice with us. 100% reliable and serious
We are delighted with the place, the property and the owners of this department in Siesta DUNES
We hope return very soon!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We will definitely be back

Review submitted: June 28, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

Excellent accommodations--We were pleasantly surprised to find our condo was almost as well furnished as our home. View was wonderful, great location in relation to pool and beach, and the beds were as comfortable as our own. I noticed that we were fortunate to have a ceiling fan on the screened-in balcony; not all neighboring condos do. We will definitely go back at our next opportunity. Linens were like new, dishes were nice, and the kitchen was nicely furnished with all the tools needed to prepare any meal, after a quick trip to Publix.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Will definitely come again

Review submitted: June 28, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

Excellent accommodations--I was pleasantly surprised to find our condo was almost as well furnished as our home. View was wonderful, great location in relation to pool and beach, and the beds were as comfortable as our own. I noticed that we were fortunate to have a ceiling fan on the screened-in balcony; not all neighboring condos do. We will definitely go back at our next opportunity.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review