reviews for: listing #12130 - New Smyrna Beach, Florida Townhome rental

**Oceanfront Luxury** Paradise Directly on the Beach
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sea Dunes
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $350 - $395 /nt
    $1,995 - $2,495 /wk
    $4,995 - $6,995 /mth

sort by:

We'll Be Back!!

Review submitted: January 25, 2014   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

Our family recently returned from spending Christmas vacation at this beautiful home. Definitely one of our best vacation decisions EVER! This home had plenty of room for the 8 of us, and had everything we could have possibly asked for. The deck is outstanding, and I loved grilling on the Weber barbecue grill. Lots of beach toys for the kids, and lots of deck lounges for the adults. And the beach is truly magnificent...miles of clean, flat pristine white sand in both directions with hardly a soul in site.

Plus plenty of interesting sights and cool restaurants in the town of New Smyrna. It combines a feel of old-world Florida with a mix of artists, surfers and families. Great night life on Flagler Ave. with at least four spots we found with live music and no cover charge. Definitely a change of pace from southern Florida. And the kids got their fill of Disney, just an hour drive away.

We will DEFINITELY be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Getaway

Review submitted: March 24, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

A perfect getaway for a perfectly enjoyable vacation. Watching the sun rise from your private deck while the waves roll onto the beach is a priceless experience. A very well maintained property with all amenities of home. We enjoy our stay immensely. Close enough to all the touristy location but far away enough to enjoy our privacy. We came down for bike week and enjoyed riding up into the chaos while being able to return to a very peaceful and private getaway. Highly recommend this property no matter what your vacation plans may be!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Most relaxing vacation ever

Review submitted: December 17, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

Our stay in Oceanfront Paradise was great. It was so nice to have the deck and walk just a few steps to the ocean. The deck furniture was very comfortable and the bikes were fun to ride on the beach. The house was stocked well with anything we needed from towels to sand toys, games, boogie boards, etc. Of course we left our new toys for other families to enjoy as well. The renter is very professional and the cleaning people found my lost diamond and contacted me. I would recommend this property to anyone who wants to enjoy New Smyrna Beach in the most relaxing setting possible.

Maggie G.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Family Reunion Ever!

Review submitted: March 17, 2012   Date of arrival: January 18, 2010

The house was perfect, location, location, no drive beach,uncrowded that far south and amenities close by.

We have been to NSB many times and this is our first house rental which we decided on for our family reunion and daughters graduation from college.
I don't think I could go back to a condo again, the convenience of walking off the deck onto the beach is wonderful and grilling on the deck watching the surf, ah. The amenities and attention to detail were beyond expectations and having a private and uncrowded pool was a plus as well. The family has unanimously declared this the best reunion we have had.This was also the easiest transaction, timely secure, after almost being scammed at another rental, being skeptical, I decided to call and the owner answered directly which gave me piece of mind.

Thanks we hope to be back this year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

One Of My Best Vacations!

Review submitted: March 17, 2012   Date of arrival: November 20, 2010

We stayed at the house during Thanksgiving week 2010. We loved it. Walk off the rear deck and you are on the beach. The beach was very private and clean. The ocean was fantastic you could walk out 50 feet with no drop off. The house had everything and there is a supermarket within a mile. A classic beach house, very clean and everything provided, just bring your clothing and swim trunks. One of my best vacations.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Perfect Beach House

Review submitted: March 17, 2012   Date of arrival: April 6, 2011

We spend Spring Break at NSB every year and Sea Dunes is the perfect place. Pieces of Eight A-4 was divine, everything you could ask for. Quiet, uncrowded beach, no cars, pool, tennis, Internet, gas grill, well furnished with terrific kitchen. Would recommend to all!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review