reviews for: listing #12134 - Ocean City, Maryland Condo rental

Clean 28th st. condo-- Pool, WIFI, baby gear, end unit
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Eagle Bay
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $80 - $306 /nt
    $550 - $2,450 /wk

sort by:

Beautiful, clean bay view condo

Review submitted: July 21, 2014   Date of arrival: July 12, 2014

Loved the condo.....all the bells and whistles..
beautifully decorated....leisurly walk to beach and boardwalk
relaxing pool on site.....beautiful bay view from balcony...
my husband and our adult children loved our stay....
first time I dealt with private owners and Jill was so patient with all of my questions....we will be sure to stay again

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice family week

Review submitted: July 7, 2014   Date of arrival: June 28, 2014

Great place. Our family was comfy there. Everything worked and kitchen is well supplied. Luckily there was a cork screw that we forgot to pack! Would recommend and will probably be a repeat customer

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good place

Review submitted: May 28, 2014   Date of arrival: May 23, 2014

We were there for Memorial weekend. The place was excellent, clean and no surprises. This is not a high end condo or 5 star hotel, for the price it's an excellent bargain, roomy private end unit. 10 mins walk to beach and boardwalk.
You will not be disappointed

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

wine fest vacation

Review submitted: October 4, 2013   Date of arrival: September 26, 2013

This condo is everything you need to enjoy your time at the beach .it is very clean.You only have to bring down linens and paper products and food and clothing .There is a washer and dryer and AC that works great . Only two blocks from the beach. We can down for wine fest and it was so nice to sit on the porch and enjoy the weather and the peace and quite. I would definitlty would tell others to stay here, Also very nice place for your family .Thank you again liz

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation!! Great condo!!!

Review submitted: August 26, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

To be honest, i was truly wondering if i was going to end up in a nice place when i saw this property on this site. I made my payment and took the drive south to OC. When i got there, the place was more than what i was expecting. I read a comment from someone who said the pictures will only give you half of what it really is and its true. For starters, washer and dryer, quiet area, super clean, plenty of kitchenware (it almost felt like we were home). The owners really made it easy for renters by supplying cleaning products, WIFI, pots, pans.... To only name few.

Great vacation, great place and i will spread the word and will always keep this property in mind.

Btw, plenty of FREE parking around 28th and 27th st. (North end of boardwalk). The boardwalk train is also there!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: I am so glad you found it to be more than what you expected. I always ask renters what we could do or provide to improve and I think after 8 years we have we have all the bases covered. It has been a long time since I had a suggestion!! Come back soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Condo

Review submitted: August 17, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

My family and I just spent a week and the place is fantastic. The pictures do not do the condo justice. I can honestly say I have never stayed at a cleaner place and my family and I have been going to the beach for thirty years. It has everything you need. The pool is an added bonus. Very clean. I would definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sunfest Weekend

Review submitted: October 12, 2012   Date of arrival: September 20, 2012

The condo was clean, roomy and equipped with everything you would need. The location is close to the highway, beach and attractions. We only stayed for the Sunfest Weekend, but would not hesitate to book this condo again for a longer stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful & Relaxing

Review submitted: September 11, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

This property was excellent. My husband and 7 year old and I were there for a week and it was everything we needed. The condo was super clean. It had all of the necessary items to feel like home, from the kitchen to cleaning supplies. The location was IDEAL! And the other tenants in the condo were friendly. Everything about our week away was excellent.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Sept Vacation

Review submitted: September 9, 2012   Date of arrival: September 5, 2012

fantastic place to stay!! 10 minute walk to the beach- straight up the street. Condo was extremely clean & well maintained. Pool was clean and quiet. Property was quiet- didn't hear the neighbors!! Condo was large enough for our party of 5 people could definitely fit 8- kitchen was well stocked with supplies- all the needs we needed!! Appliances were all newer and in working condition! Condo was modern & very clean & comfy. Beautiful place to stay- close to all the fun things to do- 5 minute drive to the boardwalk- free parking in front of the building for any extra vehicles. Owners were very friendly & helpful- answered all our questions and emails in a timely manner.
Loved there was a washer & dryer available to use. Cleaning supplies were available if needed. We had a fantastic time & would definitely stay here again. All directions for checkin/checkout were simple- a book was available in the condo for things to do if it rained, or any other suggestions. Board games and movies were all new! Everything was right in our immediate area- if we needed a store, it was a minute away. So many good things to say! Would recommend to friends & family.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Sept Vacation

Review submitted: September 9, 2012   Date of arrival: September 5, 2012

Spent 4/5 days - Had a great time!! A 10 minute walk to the beach- straight shot up 28th st. Close to all the funs things to do! Pool was clean & quiet- Condo was advertised very well. Everything + more than what we expected. Condo was extremely clean & current appliances & furniture. Quiet end unit- couldn't hear any of the neighbors. Very nice for a family with children. Kitchen had everything we needed & more. Cleaning supplies were available. Extra blankets & pillows & the AC was COLD! Would definitely stay again & recommend to family & friends. Owners were very friendly & helpful. Had a very good vacation & a beautiful place to stay!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice place

Review submitted: August 20, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

This trip was a last one before the summer ended for my friends and myself and it was very nice. The place was clean and comfortable. They had all of the accommodations we needed, even things we did not think we would need.The pool was close, private, and clean. The beach is some what of a walk, so if you're looking for close beach access this is not the place, but if you don't mind a short walk than this is your place. It helped us to keep our exercise in for the week. I would recommend this for anyone, especially families. They have a large amount of indoor things inside the condo such as movies along with things to do outdoors. The kitchen is very well stocked with dishes and appliances as well. It's in a good neighborhood with room to play outdoor sports as well on the lawn. I would suggest this to all of my friends and family.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Rose

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

This was our first trip to ocean city and we had a great time and this condo made it perfect it was very clean and comfy we had two children with us and they loved the pool which was also very clean the location of the condo is very close to the jolly roger amusement park which the kids loved.we wil be booking early next year so we can stay here again

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

New Years Eve Getaway

Review submitted: January 14, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

Place was super cute, looked just like it did in all the pictures. The Kitchen had anything you would need, really helped us save money by eating in for some meals. A taxi was under $10 anywhere we needed to go in ocean city which was also very nice!
Place was very clean, they even had cleaning supplies for renters to use as needed. It was very spaces and fit 8 people comfortably. The owners were super nice and friendly, and VERY fast on getting us out security deposit back!
All around it was a great experience and would stay there again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Girls Sunfest Weekend

Review submitted: September 27, 2011   Date of arrival: September 23, 2011

We had an excellent time. Great place. Very Very Clean. Great for girls weekend or family of 4 or more. Close to everything but far enough to have some quiet. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Ocean City Condo

Review submitted: September 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

We were very pleased with this condo and it's accomodations. The owner had everything we could possibly need and more. The kid's loved the pool and it was always clean. The condo itself was very clean and well taken care of, one of the better condo's in this complex. The condo is also very close to the convention center, beach, boardwalk and much more. We would definatley recommend this condo and owner to our friends and family! If we ever make it back we will stay here!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Gen of a Condominium

Review submitted: August 29, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

We choose this rental based on the number it sleeps, the pictures on this site and the amenities found in the kitchen. This condominium is extremely clean, neat, and comfortable! Even my teenage children found it to be a great choice.

We also found the location to be perfect. We got our walk in to and from the beach, it was close to Ocean Bites (which is a wonderful deli and has great ice cream), close to golf courses, a Catholic Church, and many other places we visited.

We will definitely return.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

eagle bay 2011

Review submitted: August 22, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

The condo was great. Everything we needed was there. The condo was spacious and rooms were very clean. The only thing I would recommend would be a larger crock pot. The owner was very friendly and easy to work with.There is a walk to the boardwalk. May be taxing on elderly or little ones not in a wagon or stroller. Overall, stay was excellent and we were very pleased with our stay. Would definately stay again and recommend this property to stay at.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway

Owners response: I am glad you guys enjoyed your stay. I did get a new Crockpot!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful place to stay

Review submitted: December 9, 2010   Date of arrival: September 25, 2010

This condo is absolutely wonderful. I have stayed in may places in OC and most of those places are going down hill fast. I have found the place where I will always stay. The unit itself is in perfect condition and is clean--an absolute MUST for me. Some days we walked to the beach, some days we drove. Either option works. Quiet neighborhood, family friendly building, awesome pool are added bonuses. It is so much nicer to work directly with the owner rather than someone hired by a company to check people in. Jill gave us that personal touch that made our vacation perfect. Summer 2011 will be our third summer staying in this condo. Many more to come...

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

nice place for families

Review submitted: December 7, 2010   Date of arrival: March 27, 2010

Owner was terriffic! Clean and Close to everything. Would stay again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

2010 Vacation

Review submitted: September 22, 2010   Date of arrival: September 15, 2010

This is the second year we stayed in this Condo. Our experiences have been good.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

28th St. Condo

Review submitted: September 8, 2010   Date of arrival: August 20, 2010

The condo was very clean and comfortable. All the extras in the kitchen, washer and dryer, dishwasher all made our stay enjoyable. Movies, even take out menus, bed rail and booster seat. Nice large table and layout of the condo were also great, nice large bedrooms too. It's an end unit and nice place to set outside on the porch. The pool was very nice and clean as well, hose available to rinse off sand was nice to have too. This was by far the nicest and cleanest rental we have had in Osean City. Owner was very nice to work with too.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great place to stay with family and friends

Review submitted: September 7, 2010   Date of arrival: August 28, 2010

When I looked for a rental, I knew I wanted a quieter place that was not exactly on Coastal Highway. This property worked out perfectly - it was clean & only a short drive to all the activities that my kids wanted to do. The apartment was spacious and the 2 bedrooms allowed extended family members to join us on vacation as well so it was great for family time. I was impressed by all the amenities (fully stocked kitchen) and especially the cabinet full of board games which my kids LOVED. The only negative (which wasn't an issue for us) is that it may not be an easy walk to the beach with small children. I have a 5 & 7 yr old and they couldn't do it. On the days we wanted to go to the beach or boardwalk, we drove and metered parking was available. I've never been to Ocean City before but after my stay, I will definitely be returning.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: So glad you had a nice time. Next visit, save your change! There are plenty of non-metered areas to park. When you do drive to the beach, stay at the 28th street end of OC---no meters there at all! If you want to visit the Inlet area of the boards, stay off the main drag...park bay side. No meters there either.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great place..

Review submitted: August 10, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

Condo was in great shape and very clean. Location is close to many attractions and it was very nice to have access to a pool. Cant wait to go back!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Had a Great Time

Review submitted: February 4, 2010   Date of arrival: August 12, 2009

Have stayed in many locations in OC and found this one is a great price, and just a short walk to the beach and the bars... and the pool is right there! had a great time and everything we needed was there.. looking forward to next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am so glad you guys had a great time. Call or email me when you have a date picked out.

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review