reviews for: listing #12141 - Scottsdale, Arizona Townhome rental

Spacious, Two Story 3 BR, 2 BA in Heart of Downtown
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Downtown
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $90 - $235 /nt
    $625 - $1,645 /wk
    $2,200 - $6,200 /mth

sort by:

First visit to Scottsdale - We'll be back!

Review submitted: March 7, 2013   Date of arrival: February 22, 2013

We absolutely loved the "Casita"!! It was exactly as advertised and an excellent location. We were within walking distance of everything we needed...shopping, restaurants, baseball etc. We were also able to take in a hockey game in Glendale which was only a 30 minute drive on the I-101. We would highly recommend this lovely town home...Thanks for everything!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

fabulous holiday 'cassita'

Review submitted: October 23, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

We arrived at our 'Cassita' after a 10 hour flight from the UK and were delighted to find it exactly as described in the listing. The townhouse was clean, comfortable, spacious and cool with plenty of room for our two teenagers to have their own space.
The kitchen was clean and bright with plenty of crockery, cutlery, pots and pans, glasses etc. An added bonus was the cool/hot water filter machine with plenty of refills supplied by the owners. There was a good supply of cleaning materials, washing up liquid, refuse bags, tin foil, laundry soap etc and previous guests had left a variety of sauces, salt, pepper etc. A well stocked spice rack was also provided.
There were also two hairdryers and an iron and ironing board which were well used.
The washing machine and dryer were located out in the back yard which kept the noise to a minimum.
The owners had provided a folder full of useful maps and information re the house, local tourist attractions, restaurants, reviews etc. There were also baskets full of other brochures and maps left by previous guests which were great to browse through. Any time I had e mailed the owners they had answered very promptly and the whole reservation process was very straightforward.
The 'Cassita' is one of three which share a very pleasant pool area. Each front patio is surrounded by beautiful bougainvillea and other flowering shrubs making it a lovely area to sit out and bbq in the evening. It's also in a great location, being only a short drive to the downtown and Old Town part of Scottsdale with its ample gift shops, art galleries and restaurants and bars. Fashion Square, a great shopping mall is only 10 minutes walk from the townhouse - this was a real hit with our daughter! We are all golfers and there are a huge number of courses to play within a 30 minute drive. The 101 loop is only a few minutes drive away, giving easy access to all areas of Scottsdale and Phoenix.
We had a fantastic time here and the appartment exceeded our expectations. If we return to Scottsdale in the future we would definitely like to stay here again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to our friends and family. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location and service, totally satisfied

Review submitted: October 3, 2012   Date of arrival: September 19, 2012

We rented this unit as a base for a golf vacation and it was exactly as advertised.

Well located for easy access to the highways to make our tee times, it was also a great spot to return to after a day on the fairways to have a cold beverage and take a dip in the pool to cool off.

The unit was generously supplied with most of the amenities to make our stay easy and comfortable with plenty of dishes and cutlery, basic supplies such as spices, seasoning, paper products and bottled water. The kitchen was well-equipped and the living area was spacious and nicely decorated.

We were able to walk to several restaurants nearby including the 4th Floor Grille and Sports Bar in the Chapparal Suites a couple of blocks away. Across the street from the 4th Floor Grille was the Roaring Fork where we also dined out. Old town Scottsdale is very close by and a short drive will put you in the middle of the action.

Service was very good and we had a couple of minor matters which necessitated contacting the property manager who was quick to respond and sort things out for us. The owners also stay in touch but very unobstrusively.

The complex is secure, there is ample parking and the pool is surrounded by flowering trees which are visited frequently by a variety of birds ... a peaceful little oasis!

Reservations, payments and return of security deposit were all handled with speed and efficiency.

We would highly recommend this unit for its space, comfort, amenities, location and service and we would certainly consider this property for a return visit.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful place to stay in Scottsdale!!

Review submitted: September 18, 2012   Date of arrival: September 13, 2012

I had a wonderful trip to Scottsdale and the townhome was a great place to stay! It was perfectly located to all the local action and provided excellent access to the walking path along the Arizona canal. The townhome was very clean and comfortable. We all enjoyed our stay and felt very secure with the neighborhood. The owners communicated on a regular basis prior to the trip and provided a lot of good and useful information about Scottsdale and the surrounding areas. If I visit this area again I will not hesitate to stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation spot!

Review submitted: April 1, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

This was our third time at the lovely casitas! It's a great spot for anything you want to do in Scottsdale. We have stayed in every casita and can vouch that each one is well-appointed. The owners are very responsive to any questions before, during, & after your stay. Highly recommend this location to anyone

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Charming, Comfortable Scottsdale Condo

Review submitted: December 11, 2011   Date of arrival: December 1, 2011

What a fabulous location! Just off of Scottsdale Rd and Camelback, it was near everything we wanted. The condo was incredibly comfortable for the 5 of us staying there, and there was plenty of room for my sister and her boyfriend to join us for dinner. The kitchen is well stocked for those who wish to cook; the bedrooms are spacious and comfortable, and the fireplace really warms up the central living space (at least the few days a year it's cold in Scottsdale). Thank you for helping to make our stay so enjoyable. We hope to be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Scottsdale Condo's

Review submitted: December 9, 2011   Date of arrival: November 26, 2011

We were 8 guys on a golf trip to Arizona. We rented two of the condo's
(4 per condo). The location was fantastic for us as all golf courses we played were a short commute. We found the condo's to be very spacious and to our surprise stocked with papper towels, toilet paper and cooking spices etc... No shortage of dishes, glasses and lots of soap for the dishwasher !! The location is just off Scottsdale Rd. Very easy to access and close to Old Town which we visted for happy hour after golf !! I would reccomend these condo's to anyone who is looking to stay in this area. We are thinking of heading back to Scottsdale for next years trip and will definitely rent the condo's again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Cozy condo

Review submitted: May 21, 2011   Date of arrival: May 1, 2011

we came to the Scottsdale area to visit family in May 2011. We found this condo to be everything and more. It was very clean, spacious, comfortable beds, well stocked. I like the way it is a small complex (4 condos in all). We could sit outside on the front porch and BBQ under a lush garden. There was a slight breeze one night and I felt I was in Hawaii. Just don't look for the ocean. We were able to meet the owners
(they just happened to be there for a couple of days). They are so nice and just can't do enough for you. The main goal for them is to make your stay as nice as possible.
We are looking forward to our return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Comfortable home, wonderful location

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

We travel for spring training baseball each March. Over that past 7 years we have rotated between hotels, private homes and this town home. This is our second year staying at this location - due to the cleanliness of the place, the proximity to both the Giants and the A's ball parks, great food, and freeway. This year, the added bonus is the new Diamondback/Rockies ball park. This is also very convenient without having to get on the freeway.

The owners are wonderful to work with. Last year I mentioned several items needing attention - and can report that they were all addressed when we arrived this year - they are responsive and truly want feedback to ensure the best possible stay.

The location on the canal is awesome for morning walks/jogs, or for a casual stroll to Fashion square for shopping or movies. I also walked to the Scottsdale stadium - just a quick 25 minutes stroll.

The units are very private. We have never heard our neighbors, they indicate they never hear us.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

golf vacation

Review submitted: January 18, 2011   Date of arrival: January 8, 2011

We had four gentlemen come in for a golf vaction, The townhouse was very roomy and close to a lot of courses. Would highly recommend it.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great space in great location

Review submitted: January 18, 2011   Date of arrival: December 18, 2010

We found this villa to be very well outfitted for everything we needed to make our Christmas dinner (and other meals too). It is a very comfortable and clean villa and the three bedrooms are ideal for a family. Although we didn't use the private pool (too cold for December), I'm sure it's very enjoyable in warmer months. The private back patio of the unit was especially nice for sitting out. This is a very quiet location. Its accessability to Old Scottsdale and the mall is fantastic: it's an easy 10-minute walk to the mall and a 20-minute walk to Old Scottsdale. We rarely used our rental car except to go to the groceries (5-10 minutes away to 2 big stores). The owner's called to make sure everything was OK on our 2nd day and they promptly returned our deposit within 2 days. We'll definitely use this again for a holiday-getaway in Scottsdale!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Elegant townhome, great location

Review submitted: November 8, 2010   Date of arrival: October 2, 2010

Our family of four stayed in October 2010. The owners have ensured that the home is equipped with everything you need for a comfortable and enjoyable stay. The booking process was easy and any questions were answered promptly. Off street parking was a bonus as was the pool. A truly beautiful vacation rental that feels, and is equipped more like a family home. Truly versatile so I would recommend for any traveling party. Thanks Judy and Shelly, we are already dreaming of our next Arizona vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Feels like Home!

Review submitted: October 6, 2010   Date of arrival: May 12, 2010

We stayed in this townhouse when our daughter was married in May 2010. My 70 year old parents stayed with us and our twenty-plus year old children. We totally enjoyed our stay. It is a very quiet, gated community. Very easy to get to from downtown Scottsdale. We even had a BBQ with our extended new family -- it was great!
Our stay was one we will treasure!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Golf Getaway

Review submitted: September 22, 2010   Date of arrival: September 15, 2010

Four of us just returned from a five-day golf vacation and stayed at this property. Everything about the experience was outstanding. The property owners were extremely responsive as we planned and scheduled the trip and the property itself was perfect for what my group was looking for: great Old Town location, private pool for guests only, and centrally located to some fo the best golf in the U.S. Would re-book this identical trip in a heartbeat and I honestly would not change a thing.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Utterly Charming Hideaway in the City

Review submitted: May 22, 2010   Date of arrival: May 12, 2010

We fell in love with our elegantly decorated, immaculate casita, so beautifully insulated under its bower of bougainvillea that we felt as if we were far from the city, although we were in the heart of downtown Scottsdale.The spacious townhouse was superbly comfortable, and so well appointed that I was able to cook and serve a full course dinner for eight guests. We sometimes had cocktails on the shady patio with the barbecue, and often had breakfast on the sunny patio. Our landlords were friendly and splendidly hospitable, always seeking to be sure we had everything we could possibly need. If I don't have a reason to return to Scottsdale in the near future, I may have to invent one.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Property 307455

Review submitted: March 2, 2010   Date of arrival: February 14, 2010

Highly recommend. Outstanding value. Listing description is exact. Excellent facilities. This property has everything you would want or need including a water cooler. Clean and well maintained. The owners are 1st class. Ideal for family groups or couples. Quiet, in safe residential area. You will feel at home. A convenient location. Close to 101 and easy driving to any destination. Walking distance to exclusive shopping, restaurants and Scottsdale Old Town with all its amenities. A sundae at the Sugar Bowl is not to be missed.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Dont Tell Everybody!!

Review submitted: February 17, 2010   Date of arrival: September 14, 2009

Rarely have I found a place that makes me feel at home when I am traveling..what a unique experience this is!! From the ease of booking to communicating with the gracious and responsive owners this couldn't have been a better experience. Comfortable, updated, eye for details (from towels to well appointed kitchen, etc.) this place is brilliant! You are within walking distance of excellent restaurants and shopping which for us is a big PLUS! Additionally the golf, tennis, etc is just minutes away. While I hate to spoil a good thing by recommending it...this is one of those occasions that I just cant help myself. I hate traveling but look forward to returning to Scottdale. Thank you Shelly/Judy for a real gem!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Spot

Review submitted: February 11, 2010   Date of arrival: January 10, 2009

From the start of my inquiry to the end of my stay, the owners were very gracious and quick to respond. I changed my departure date twice and there was no problem. The location is fabulous. I had to go to downtown Phoenix everyday and it was at most 30 minutes - even at rush hour. There are good restaurants and excellent supermarkets including the large healthy chains nearby. It is also close to several large shopping malls. The place is stocked with everything you would ever need. Thanks Judy and Shelly. I would love to stay again when I am in the Scottsdale area.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful Scottsdale Villa

Review submitted: January 21, 2010   Date of arrival: October 23, 2009

I'd highly recommend this property to anyone visiting the Scottsdale area. The location of the property is convenient to downtown Scottsdale, which is chock full of great restaurants, shopping, galleries and the Heard Museum in Phoenix, which is worth visiting!! The townhome was spotless, very comfortable, quiet and had all the comforts of home. The proprietors could not have been more helpful and accommodating. I give this townhome 5 stars!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Finest Place in Old Town Scottsdale

Review submitted: August 25, 2009   Date of arrival: July 22, 2009

I stayed for 30 days here and loved it! The place is quiet, secluded, perfectly maintained and just a hop skip and jump from all the fun venues in Scottsdale. Really recommend this one to everyone.
Plus, the owners are so nice! They made sure that I was completely comfortable. 5 stars on this one folks.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

AWESOME!

Review submitted: May 22, 2009   Date of arrival: May 12, 2009

We had a wonderful relaxing visit to Phoenix. Having the townhome worked great in accomodating all our family and friends for meals and socializing. The property was in a great location, close to the grocery store, restaurants etc. The townhome was clean, organized and very comfortable. Attention was given to all details, beach towels, gas grill etc. We really enjoyed the pool, living in a cold climate it was nice to enjoy coffee "poolside" every day. We will certainly stay again on our next visit to Phoenix/Scottsdale!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Vacation Rental Ever

Review submitted: May 6, 2009   Date of arrival: April 22, 2009

From the ease of requesting a reservation to check-in this rental is top-notch! Owners were easy to contact through email and also over the phone. It was easy to get the keys and also to check out, they were very accomodating regarding our timeslots to do that. The rental had every amenity you can imagine from a fully functional kitchen to a fireplace to fans to clean towels and linens including beach towels to games and cards to info on local eateries and attractions to bottled water to an outside grill with propane to cd and dvd players to satellite television. You name it and they had it! Also everything was impeccably clean. I have stayed at many vacation rentals and this place is the tops! Plus it was fantastic to not have to wash towels and linens before leaving as many places require you do to. I would definitely stay here again. You will not be disappointed if you choose this rental!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Scottsdale villa for 3 generations

Review submitted: April 20, 2009   Date of arrival: April 4, 2009

I would highly recommend this property to anyone interested in a Phoenix area vacation. The location was excellent (near downtown Scottsdale, parks,grocery stores, freeways,etc). The villa was lovely, with bouganvillia blooming all around the pool and several private patios. It was attractively furnished (with comfortable beds) and outstandingly supplied with all the amenities and necessities one could think of. The owners have gone out of their way to make the place especially accomodating and included plush towels, great tourist info, spices,coffee filters, dishwasher and laundry detergent, etc. Additionally, the owners were professional, pleasant, and easily reachable throughout the process.
Highlights of our trip were the dessert botanical gardens (with a current Chihuly glass exhibit), the Phoenix Science Museum, and Scottsdale restaurants, galleries, and fine parks..
The only slight negative is that the adults in our family found the lovely pool to be a little too cool for swimming in early April!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Repeat User

Review submitted: April 1, 2009   Date of arrival: March 22, 2009

I have used this facility on a number of occasions when I am in the Scottsdale area. It is extremely comfortable, convenient to many locations, and quiet. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome

Review submitted: March 5, 2009   Date of arrival: February 18, 2009

We had such a wonderful stay, the Villa was incredibly clean and had everything we could of possibly needed. The owners made the transactions so effortless, it was easier than checking in to a hotel. The beds were comfy, the towels fluffy, we can't wait for next time.
Elizabeth

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect

Review submitted: February 28, 2009   Date of arrival: January 27, 2009

Awesome location, great place, clean, comfortable. I can't say enough. Thanks for saving our trip and taking our last minute booking. See you next time our plans include Scottsdale/Phoenix. Spencer

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

4 golfers

Review submitted: February 10, 2009   Date of arrival: February 2, 2009

We rented this place for a week if golf and it was a good choice. Easy location to find, centrally located to all major highways and places to eat, golf etc. We would recommend this place as it is noce inside has everything you need for an easy vacation. Much better than a hotel.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place for families

Review submitted: January 14, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

We are a family that needed three bedrooms and at least two baths. This was the perfect place. The two girls and our son stayed in the two upstairs bedrooms and we had the privacy of a master suite on the first floor. The condo was immaculately clean, with all new, white fixtures and appliances. It had everything we needed in the kitchen. The living room and large dining room table were spacious and enabled us all to sit together to watch T.V. and eat meals.It also has a nice gas grill with a table and chairs on the patio.
The location can't be beat. It is an easy walk to Scottsdale Road and all the Old Town Art Galleries, Resturants and of course the famous Fashion Square Mall. It was close to the 101 freeway which allowed us to visit all parts of the greater Phoenix area easily. The location is in an upscale area where you can walk at night and feel safe.
There are only four units that use the pool. The pool is small, but kept clean. It is surrounded by lots of trees which would be very welcome in the hot summer months. Unfortunatly we were there in January and the shade made the pool too cool to swim in. But since we weren't there to swim, it didn't matter. I can imagine, though, in the warm months it is an oasis and very refreshing.
For people who visit the area for Spring Training or for the College Bowl Games, it is a wonderful place to stay. If we ever go back to the Phoenix area, we will definately stay here again. Thanks Judy and Shelly!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

This townhouse is fabulous!!

Review submitted: January 11, 2009   Date of arrival: December 26, 2008

I rented this townhouse for family members coming to Scottsdale for a wedding. It was even better than advertised! The owners bent over backward making sure everything went smoothly and that we were happy. The location is very convenient and easy to get to even for those with a less than perfect sense of direction. Privacy and peace and quiet are in abundance and supplies like laundry detergent and toilet paper were waiting for us; no running to Walmart right away in order to get by. I would definitely recommend this property and will hopefully have the opportunity to rent it for myself some time!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

LOVED THE VILLA!!!

Review submitted: November 21, 2008   Date of arrival: November 13, 2008

We absolutely loved the villa!! There was so much space - the upstairs was like a little apartment. The location is great - driving distance to most sites in the area. The villa was completely stocked with every need possible!! Great place to stay & highly recommended!! A+ all the way around!!
Thanks for making our vacation worry free!!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Really enjoyed our stay at Villa Rosa

Review submitted: October 21, 2008   Date of arrival: October 10, 2008

We really enjoyed our stay at Villa Rosa. The townhouse was very comfortable, clean and in great shape. The kitchen was well equipped and I can't think of anything we missed during the meals we prepared. We appreciated the local tips in the binder you provided - keep that up to date and your other guests will really appreciate it! We all liked our beds and the new king was well liked. Bill, your handyman, was very helpful with the few things that needed tending to. You have a great place there and we would certainly stay again if we were in the area and would recommend it to friends. It has everything a vacationer could want and is in an excellent location.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A definite home-away-from home!

Review submitted: October 9, 2008   Date of arrival: March 22, 2008

We loved this townhouse! The home had everything we needed. It is very clean, pretty, secluded and really felt like a nice home. The owners happened to be on site the week we were there and they were tending to the minor details to be sure everyone was comfortable. This townhouse is in a great location as we went to Cubs pre-season games, hiked, shopped, and went to some great restaurants. I would highly recommend this site. I cannot imagine anyone being disappointed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Baseball fun in the sun!

Review submitted: October 8, 2008   Date of arrival: September 28, 2008

Extremely enjoyable and relaxing enviornment. We had our baseball players and wives here for a week and had a great time. Had internet and cable tv problems in one unit that the owners responded to promptly.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation!

Review submitted: October 5, 2008   Date of arrival: May 23, 2008

Everything was wonderful! The casita is beautiful and every amenity was so thoughtfully provided. We have rented several vacation homes in the past and this one was absolutely the cleanest. We will be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Lovely Casita.

Review submitted: October 2, 2008   Date of arrival: March 7, 2008

Everything was great! The place was perfect and the pictures are beautiful. Enjoyed ourselves and friends loved it. Everything is in great working order and very clean.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review