reviews for: listing #12143 - Cocoa Beach, Florida Condo rental

Cocoa Beach Ocean View Rental with All the Comforts of Home
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  The Sandcastles
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $700 - $1,200 /wk

sort by:

Happy Family!1

Review submitted: July 14, 2014   Date of arrival: June 7, 2014

We love staying in this great little condo!! It is clean, perfectly stocked and the beach.....amazing! Jen and Dave are friendly and easy to deal with. They are always prompt in addressing any questions or concerns. Had our second wonderful vacation there.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

July Fourth Weekend

Review submitted: July 10, 2014   Date of arrival: July 2, 2014

Great Condo! Way more spacious then pictures. Awesome location. Very accommodating (we wanted to stay less than a week) Will be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Memorable escape

Review submitted: July 8, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

Hi Jen

We have arrived back home to a foot of snow and temperatures way below freezing ... kind of makes the time away seem even more memorable. Just wanted to say a heartfelt thanks for your part in providing this opportunity to our family. The condo unit was wonderful and surpassed our expectations. It was a memorable week for us - the combination of family and friends together in such a nice setting was great. We really appreciated as well your flexibility in accommodating the addition of my mother to our holiday. We had such a great time this year ... already talking about the possibility of doing it again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Escape from Michigan Winter

Review submitted: July 8, 2014   Date of arrival: January 18, 2014

Dave & Jen,

You have done a wonderful job making your condo cozy, cute, comfy and especially clean! Your thoughtful amenities and supplies made this a great place to stay. Many great days at the beach in JANUARY, can't beat that when you are from Michigan!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Brief Getaway

Review submitted: April 6, 2014   Date of arrival: March 3, 2014

We were only able to stay a few days but has a terrific time. Hung out at the beach or by the pool and then came back to a cozy condo! Everything you need is there. We will definitely want to stay here again!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Happy Place

Review submitted: March 16, 2014   Date of arrival: February 2, 2014

We were able to enjoy this beautiful condo on gorgeous Cocoa Beach for an entire month. I brought a lot of 'necessaries' with me but found I didn't need 90% of what I brought. The condo was very well stocked with most everything. I had friends and family visit and they were also very impressed with the condo and the property. The property manager takes great pride and it is a spotless well-kept place. The pool is also clean, warm and salty! Just a perfect visit for a bad winter back home. We'll be back!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cocoa Beach Christmas

Review submitted: January 8, 2014   Date of arrival: December 23, 2013

My family of four had a great time this Christmas in this condo! Jen was awesome to work with and the condo was beautiful (better than the pictures). We had a lovely time cooking in the well-equipped kitchen and loved the variety of board games during the evening.

Sandcastles is on a nice quiet spot on the beach and is close to many restaurants in town (and Cocoa Beach country club). We also enjoyed kayaking one day on the Banana river - I would highly recommend it for all ages.

there is a lovely view of the beach from the patio and the rooms are great - even a large walk in closet in the master bedroom and a convenient washer/dryer inside the unit.

Looking forwards to staying here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful & Comfy Condo

Review submitted: December 4, 2013   Date of arrival: November 27, 2013

Our family rented this gorgeous condo for our Thanksgiving get together. The condo was exactly as described- clean, updated and decorated beautifully. Had all the amenities and really felt like home away from home.
Thanks to Jen & Dave for all their helpful information before and during our stay, especially the great book with all information on where to eat, shop & play.
If you're looking for that perfect place, don't look any further.

Owners response: Thank you Dianne! We have worked hard to ensure that our unit is clean, welcoming and comfortable. It is stocked with everything that we have ever needed there so we are ever hopeful that the amenities are sufficient! I am so glad that you were able to enjoy a nice holiday with your boys! All the best ~ Jen

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exceeded Our High Expectations

Review submitted: September 12, 2013   Date of arrival: September 4, 2013

We spent five days in Cocoa Beach in early September, 2013. My wife and I had high expectations after reading all of the earlier reviews, and I am pleased to say that this condo exceeded all of them. It was clean and completely updated. While the unit does not directly face the beach, we could be in the water two minutes after walking out the door. This unit is also very toddler/baby friendly. We expected all the beach toys we saw in the ad's pictures, but we were delighted that the owners also provide lots of other toys and kids movies. Our one-year-old had plenty to play with and hold his attention. We had been there less than two days before we started planning our return trip. Thanks for a great vacation!

This was our first trip to Florida, and we found that Cocoa Beach is a great place for folks who want to be close to Orlando theme parks, but not too close. My wife is an avid surfer, and this condo gave us the right mix of access to good surf and to other fun things that Orlando has to offer. We plan on coming back as often as we can. And when we come back, we plan to stay in Dave and Jen's condo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful as always!!

Review submitted: July 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 14, 2013

Dave and Jen,

Thank you again for a wonderful get away! We always enjoying staying at your condo. The upgrades we see every time we visit let us know that you care and want us to have everything we would have at home!

Your condo is warm and inviting, so it doesn't feel like a hotel for a week. It is bright and CLEAN! That is what makes a vacation truly relaxing! Relaxing as you only can in a house and not feeling like you are in a hotel! The kids have their own room, so again it is soooo much better than a hotel.

The kids love that you have everything they need to take to the beach available for their use. (That is always the first thing to do upon arrival~Check out the beach closet!) The collection of movies, books, puzzles and games is great for relaxing or having a family game night. Something we don't make time for often enough. Thanks for encouraging that!

We have followed your "book" of area restaurants. We loved the seafood one at the marina. Your book was helpful too for pizza delivery, not knowing which places are nearby or who delivers. It is a great reference tool!

You always answer my questions and get back to me right away. Your customer service is wonderful. We look forward to staying again with you!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

LOVE This Place!

Review submitted: July 26, 2013   Date of arrival: June 23, 2013

Once again, our favorite 'home away from home' did not disappoint! The renovations that Dave and Jen have made are fabulous, and the condo looks amazing! We spent the week enjoying the beach, the waves and the quaint little town of Cocoa Beach, and everything we needed was right at our fingertips...couldn't have asked for a better stay. We look forward to coming back again next year!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo

Review submitted: May 28, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2013

My husband and I rented this condo to celebrate our anniversary. We wanted something close to Orlando as we were visiting Universal Studios during our stay. Orlando was just under an hour away and convenient to get to from Cocoa Beach. The condo far surpassed our expectations. Everything is very updated. The condo is also fully stocked with anything you may need for the beach. My husband was extremely thankful for the beach umbrella. :-) We thought we had an issue (which turned out to be our mistake) but Jen was easily reachable and willing to do whatever was necessary. You won't be disappointed with this condo. We will always choose this condo when visiting Cocoa Beach. Thanks for a great and memorable vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This place has everything!

Review submitted: October 30, 2012   Date of arrival: October 21, 2012

This condo was exactly how it was described! Jen has thought of everything! We really enjoyed her book with restaurant suggestions, things to do in the area, and about anything you could imagine. This home was very clean and well cared for. There was everything you needed to go and enjoy the day at the beach. The location was nice, just a short drive to anything you would need. I would highly recommend this property. We will definitely be staying here on our next trip to Cocoa Beach!! Thanks Jen! :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Home Away from Home

Review submitted: October 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 23, 2012

The condo is exactly as Jen stated it in her ad. Everything you need while you are there. We have 2 boys, ages 10 and 12 and they LOVED everything about the condo - the pool, the ocean, the TV in their bedroom. We were so close to all of the sites that we planned to visit, including Disney, Sea World, Kennedy Space Center and Daytona Beach. We loved that the beach was just a few steps out the door and we were out there everyday before the sun came up to gather shells. We would defininatly stay in this condo again. It was everything we wanted and needed. Thanks Jen for making it so easy to stay!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful vacation!

Review submitted: August 8, 2012   Date of arrival: June 29, 2012

Had the best vacation. The home was absolutely wonderful...a true "home away from home"! Very clean, comfortable, and full of anything and everything you could ever need. Thank you so much!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best. Place. Ever!

Review submitted: July 15, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

Our family has stayed at our favorite "Home Away From Home" condo a number of times, and as expected, this stay did not disappoint! In fact, while all of our visits have always been comfortable and relaxing, the rennovations made to the condo within the last year made it feel like we were staying at a 5 star hotel! It is gorgeous on the inside, clean, organized and WELL stocked for a busy family. All you need to bring is a bathing suit and flip flops! Simply put, we absolutely love it there, and we think you will too! Can't wait to go back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Summer Fun

Review submitted: July 11, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

We took are kids on a surf vacation. Not only did we have a great time, but the condo we stayed in was fantastic!! The condo is remodeled, well kept up,very clean and directly on the beach. It fit our needs perfect. Everything in the condo we needed to cook was there. When we go back next summer we hope to have this rental again.
Thanks!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Home Away From Home

Review submitted: June 14, 2012   Date of arrival: May 8, 2012

This property was clean and fun and all we hoped for!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A wonderful experience

Review submitted: April 1, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

This is a wonderfully set-up condo in a beautiful setting. Everything you need is here for you to enjoy the marvelous beach, the lovely pool and hot-tub, and all the attractions in the area. The description is totally accurate and I would recommend this condo to anyone looking for comfort, convenience, and lots of room to relax. It is close to restaurants, shopping, and attractions. My family visited Disney World, the Kennedy Space Centre, the outlet malls, and even saw a rocket launch from the beach up near the pier.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fun in the sun

Review submitted: March 25, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

My husband, 2 teenage daughters and I were lucky enough to spend 13 days in this lovely condo that really does have all the comforts of home. The owners have thought of everything that you may need during your stay. Don't worry about bringing a hairdryer or sunscreen-its already there! The condo was very clean and comfortable.
Jen, the owner, has been awesome to deal with and is very responsive to any suggestions or concerns that you may have.
I would and will recommend this property to my friends and family. I also look forward to returning to the Cocoa Beach area and staying in this condo again:)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

WOW! What a place!

Review submitted: November 24, 2011   Date of arrival: August 16, 2011

Your unit is truly lovely! Prior to Cocoa Beach we stayed in Orlando at the Sheraton Vista Villages; however perfectly accommodating the Sheraton was - it was NOTHING in comparison to this beautiful 'home away from home' you have. It was a great help having everything from beach towels, books, pens, pans to ice cream scoopers. You covered every tiny detail that makes this the perfect get away. We wouldn't hesitate in returning! Thank you very much for letting us experience such tranquility! If Hurricane Irene had hit while we were here we would have been well prepared thanks to your detailed folder! Thank you again for sharing your home with us! We hope to return soon!
Sarah, Leah, Jim and Lorna
Luton, England

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Cocoa Beach vacation

Review submitted: November 14, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

This Condo at Cocoa Beach was exactly as described in the listing. It was well maintained, clean, and had just about anything you would need while on vacation. If you forget to pack something....more than likely the condo has it there for you and if not there are plenty of grocery/drug stores close by. We would definatly recomend it to anyone considering staying in this area, it is soo much nicer than staying at a hotel. We stayed for a week and our son (age 4) never was bored. The condo has all the beach toys you will need and dvd/videos perfect for wind down time. It is about a 50 minute drive to Orlando, which makes Disney or SeaWorld a nice outing. Lots of resturants are just a short drive away. We had a great time and would definatly stay there again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Stay!

Review submitted: July 7, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

We enjoyed staying at this property. The condo was clean and the location is great (on the second floor so we did not need to wait for the elevator...) The beach is very nice and we spent a lot of time there. Me and my family always felt safe and relaxed. Enjoy a great stay in Cocoa Beach!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Spring Break was Great

Review submitted: July 7, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

We enjoyed staying at this property. The condo was clean and the location is great (on the second floor so we did not need to wait for the elevator...) The beach is very nice and we spent a lot of time there. Me and my family always felt safe and relaxed.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Easter Getaway

Review submitted: July 6, 2011   Date of arrival: April 23, 2011

The description of the property and amenities was very accurate. It was clean and very well organized. The restuarant guide in the condo was a big help to finding places to eat and we expanded our choices to several at Cape Canaveral. The property was very secure and the pool and beach easily accessed. I would recommend this place to my friends and family and look forward to a return trip during Easter 2012.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Ocen view condo review

Review submitted: July 4, 2011   Date of arrival: July 29, 2010

This is a great condo! We have rented off the owner for a number of years and love it! The condo and the property has every thing you need! Right on the beach and the pool is wonderful. It is lovely and relaxing!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome vacation condo!

Review submitted: July 2, 2011   Date of arrival: May 25, 2011

My family and I stayed in this unit 2 different times. The condo was spotless and very well maintained. The kids had fun alternating between the beach and the pool. It rained a few days and there was plenty of activities (games and movies) to occupy time indoors. There are good restaurants close by if you choose to eat out. We ate out once or twice but chose to spend the majority of time in the condo. The owners thought of everything when furnishing this unit. I can't wait to plan another trip back this summer!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review