reviews for: listing #12145 - Destin, Florida Condo rental

*BeachHouse Condo* Quiet Beachfront,Amenities,Shopping Close
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Beach House Condo
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $375 /nt
    $900 - $2,200 /wk
    $1,650 - $1,700 /mth

sort by:

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 16, 2007   Date of arrival: November 1, 2007

We stayed in this unit from 11/08/07 to 11/12/07 and enjoyed it immensely. The place is great and I recommend it to anybody at any time. Thanks to Jan for creating a super place.

Helpful votes: 14 / 17

 

great stay

Review submitted: March 9, 2014   Date of arrival: March 7, 2014

Had a great weekend. Can't wait to return. Restaurants conveniently close. View / sunsets were fantastic. Condo was nicely decorated and clean!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

FABULOUS Vacation

Review submitted: May 9, 2013   Date of arrival: December 21, 2012

Thank you, we had a fabulous time.

Prior to our departure from home, we had all of the information necessary to access the condo immediately when we arrived. After a long drive, there was no checking in, just let the vacation begin. There were nice little extras on the counter for us when we arrived, making us feel special. This two bedroom condo comfortably sleeps 8.The condo was clean and included a full kitchen and laundry facilities with wonderful walk out on the beach access. Beach toys, shuffle board, swimming pool, work out room, grills were all very handy for the occasion.

Great place to eat not far away included Pompano Joes, AJ's (perfect at sunset), Fudpuckers and McGuires were some of our favorites. Bad Ass Coffee which is just down the street has a wonderful cup of Joe in the morning. Grocery store is within walking distance. Had a wonderful time everywhere we went and the morning walks on the white sandy beach picking up shells were priceless.

Thank you again for this fabulous vacation experience.

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 

Great Sunset Balcony Views

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

I read reviews on this condo before we went...I was not expecting it to be so wonderful!
Our condo was immaculate clean! NO BUGS!! We went during Spring Break and as two middle aged couples, we had a great time! Summerhouse has good security after hours so you feel safe, yet they were pleasant to the people staying there.
We stayed on the 3rd floor of the B building and had the most beautiful balcony sunset views every evening.
We will be going back for many years to come!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 18 / 18

 

Best Destin Condo Rental

Review submitted: March 12, 2011   Date of arrival: January 3, 2011

Our stay in Jan's condo was super. The condo is well equipped, nicely decorated and is as comfortable and as our home in Illinois. We are both refreshed after our stay on the shores of the Gulf of Mexico. We experienced beautiful sunsets and we enjoyed seeing the dolphins swim by in the mornings and afternoons.
Our 2 year old grandaughter was thrilled to spend time on the beach (after she tried to taste the sand thinking it was Chicago snow). We both forgot how much fun it is to play in the sand, bury our hands, and make objects in the sand. Having a first floor unit was great for her and us since she could go out into the grass in our full view.
The pool was always clean and sparkling. The condo is so well equipped that we were able to enjoy relaxing, cooking and sitting watching the 50 inch HD TV.
Jan is a wonderful host and really cares that her renters enjoy their stay.
The first floor unit is easily accessed but yet is very quiet. Several teenagers in the complex enjoyed the pool and the green space around the condo as well as the beach.
The location is the best in the Destin area in our opinion - big expanse of white beach, walking distance to shops and restaurants, and away from the more heavy traffic areas.
We took trips east to Panama City and west to Pensacola to enjoy the sights. We enjoyed the dunes, the restaurants, and the views of the gulf.
We will be back to enjoy again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

BeachHouse Condo - a great place to stay and relax

Review submitted: April 14, 2010   Date of arrival: January 4, 2010

Everything was just as advertised-great location, easy access to pool area, perfect patio for relaxing, very clean, and the washer and dryer in the unit was very convenient. The owner contacted us several times during our stay to insure we were pleased and had no concerns. We walked the white beach, watched the sunrise and sunset from the property, saw dolphins swim by, and walked to several nice restaurants in the area. We also rented bikes and rode the trail along Scenic Gulf drive and to the many local shops.
We never thought we would like a first floor unit but after staying there we are very happy that we chose this unit. This property can't be beat!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 26 / 26

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 22, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

We had a very nice stay. The condo was perfect. It accomidated my self, my husband and 3 teenagers. The kids proclaimed it the best spot in the complex. Right next to the pool with no stairs to climb. Thanks Jan we had a great time.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 22, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

My family and I enjoyed the condo very much. It was in excellent condition and in a perfect location- right by the pool and very close to the beach. We also loved the tennis courts that were always available and in good condition. The beach was beautiful and the beach chairs were so convenient. I also want to mention how much the girls loved the game system for late evening fun. My husband and I love the patio and the gas grills that were right next to us. We couldn't have been happier with the entire place. Thanks so much Jan for making our vacation wonderful.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 8, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

This is one of the top family condos we have ever used. Everything is provided and the condo is extremely clean,in a very secure area and as close to the gulf as you will find. The pool is perfect for young and old.
Barbara and Don Barnes, Johnson City, TN.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 28, 2007   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

We loved our stay at this condo! The Beach House
is a very family friendly location. Our two children
loved the pool and the beach being so close. We
would definately rent from Jan again!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 31, 2007   Date of arrival: May 1, 2007

The condo is beautiful and was spotlessly clean. The kitchen was very well-equipped. The pool and beach were right there and also great. We loved it, and would be happy to rent the same unit again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 13, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

This was the most relaxed and comfortable vacation we have had. The condo was clean, spacious, quiet and really lovely.ALthough we shared it with another couple, there was plenty of room and privacy. The jacuzzi in the Masterbath, so luxuriuos! Washer and dryer,so convenient! Access to the pool and beach was excellent, felt like it was our own private getaway. And Jan the owner was so accomodating. A definite five star! We'll be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 18, 2007   Date of arrival: March 1, 2007

We just spent Spring Break 2007 at this unit . We had a wonderful time . This unit is very close to everthing.It came with everthing you need except your own beach towels. This owner goes out of he way to make sure you'll come back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 29, 2006   Date of arrival: June 1, 2006

Had a fantastic week at the beach and the Beach House condo accomodations were great. We'd never stayed on the ground floor before and did not realize how convenient it is. Walk right out to the pool or the beach. Kids loved it!
Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 26, 2005   Date of arrival: May 26, 2005

We truly enjoyed our stay in this beautiful condo. My family and I had a great time here--the views were spectacular. We relaxed and had great fun! We would love to return to this condo! Thank you for a great vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 30, 2005   Date of arrival: April 30, 2005

We had a wonderful stay...again! Our second year here and your condo is wonderful. We may move here!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review