reviews for: listing #12147 - Playa Carrillo, Costa Rica House rental

Casa Pericos-4BR, 2.5 Acres, DSL, A/C overlooking Bay
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Samara/Carrillo
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $900 - $1,650 /wk

sort by:

Paradise!

Review submitted: March 10, 2013   Date of arrival: February 9, 2013

Casa Pericos is the perfect rental property in Playa Carillo, Costa Rica. We enjoyed stunning views of the beach, tropical foliage, and wildlife (including monkeys). The house is very spacious and filled with modern amenities. The beach is just a short walk away. The porch has a wonderful ocean view and is a great place to relax in the hammocks or eat a meal al fresco. We will definitely be returning to Casa Pericos! It is the epitome of PURA VIDA!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Paradise

Review submitted: March 10, 2013   Date of arrival: February 9, 2013

Casa Pericos is the perfect rental property in Playa Carillo, Costa Rica. We enjoyed stunning views of the beach, tropical foliage, and wildlife (including monkeys). The house is very spacious and filled with modern amenities. The beach is just a short walk away. The porch has a wonderful ocean view and is a great place to relax in the hammocks or eat a meal al fresco. We will definitely be returning to Casa Pericos! It is the epitome of PURA VIDA!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Paradise!

Review submitted: March 10, 2013   Date of arrival: February 9, 2013

Casa Pericos is the perfect rental property in Playa Carillo, Costa Rica. We enjoyed stunning views of the beach, tropical foliage, and wildlife (including monkeys). The house is very spacious and filled with modern amenities. The beach is just a short walk away. The porch has a wonderful ocean view and is a great place to relax in the hammocks or eat a meal al fresco. We will definitely be returning to Casa Pericos! It is the epitome of PURA VIDA!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fanfreakingtastic!

Review submitted: January 30, 2011   Date of arrival: January 18, 2010

My wife and I stayed here with my brother and sister-in-law and could not have found anything better. It was EXACTLY what we were looking for. We are not the all inclusive types and like to cook and be independent of the hotel/resort crowds and this house was perfect. The view of the beach and ocean from the deck while sitting on the hammocks, watching the monkeys in the nearby trees and watching an occasional airplane land at the nearby airport.......great views! The house was very neat and kept and we always felt safe at night. If staying here, we highly recommend paying the house keeper to cook for you! The dinner we had her cook for us one night was the best meal of the trip and truly made us feel like a local.

We would recommend, however, that no more than 3 couples (6 people) stay together at a time. There are 4 bedrooms, but we felt that there would have been enough room only for one other couple without feeling like we were all on top of eachother.

If you are looking for a relaxing, away-from-the-crowd vacation, this needs to be at the top of your list (you will need a rental car). We plan on coming back many times in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review