reviews for: listing #12154 - Lake Norman, North Carolina House rental

Relaxing Private Water Front Home
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $500 - $1,100 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful family lake trip!

Review submitted: November 19, 2013   Date of arrival: November 3, 2013

Had a wonderful time staying at this home on the lake. The changing fall scenery against the backdrop of the lake was amazing. The house was clean and well stocked with everything you could possibly need, except perishable food of course. It was quite cold outside during our stay so we didn't get to go boating but the fire pit was enjoyed by all. Our two boys(age 4 and 2) loved toasting marshmallows every night at "the camping house." Loved it and we will definitely be back again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Family vacation in Years.

Review submitted: June 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

This was the best vacation we have had in years. We decided after years on the beach we wanted something quieter and close to home. At any given time we had 6+ people in and out for the day or overnight and because of the layout of the house never seemed crowded. The home has everything you need other than groceries and those can be had 10 minutes away. We spent our days tied to the dock or on the boat and our nights fishing or around the fire pit. This was the most relaxing vacation I have had in years. We will be back again next year!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: March 18, 2013   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

Wonderful vacation! Enjoyed by all the kids, what to make this the permanent vacation spot. There were 4 adults and 6 kids ranging in age from 6 to 16 and this was perfect. Spent most of our time on the pontoon baot fishing and swimming. Thank you for sharing your home with us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

One Week of Relaxation

Review submitted: October 2, 2012   Date of arrival: September 16, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this property. There were four guests plus a small dog. The property was very nice and clean. It had plenty of room and any utensils we needed were provided. The property owner was extremely pleasant with strong customer service skills. Even though there were neighbors, we felt like we were in a relaxing, isolated location. Wonderful experience. We would definitely rent this property again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Great place to enjoy family and friends

Review submitted: October 2, 2012   Date of arrival: September 23, 2012

This was a perfect rental. This lake front home worked out wonderful for fun with my family. We enjoyed the boat, fishing, great outside deck, open floor plan and nice bedrooms. Thank you Drew and Heather!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great time on the lake!

Review submitted: August 13, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

We had a great time being right on the lake and the house accomodated all of us from late 70’s to my younger neice of 5yrs old. The pontoon boat was an added bonus being able to take some boat rides around the lake. Very nice place for the price and would recommend it to family and friends.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Lake Drive Vacation House

Review submitted: July 21, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

House was very clean and in a pretty nice area. We had a great time while staying here. All kinds of shopping and activities about 15 minutes from the house. We highly recommend this house if you're interested in a nice quiet relaxing vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best of Both Worlds

Review submitted: March 1, 2010   Date of arrival: January 6, 2010

My wife and I and our dogs loved our stay on the lake this last week! We took our dogs for long walks at Lake Norman State Park every day (10 mins away), and the convenience of being close to both sides of the Lake (Route 16/Denver and I-77/Lake Norman) was wonderful! Mooresville and Lake Norman/Birkdale have plenty of restaurants and night life, and a trip into downtown isn't far away. The best of both worlds!

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Rental Experience

Review submitted: February 14, 2010   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

The house was great. Plenty of room for all of us. Nice and clean and comfortable. Information included was very helpful. Excellent communication from Heather & Drew every step of the way. I can see us coming back in the future! Thank you so much. Our family really enjoyed it!

Helpful votes: 6 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review