reviews for: listing #12224 - Siesta Key, Florida Condo rental

Awesome Siesta Key 1st Floor Condo-Siesta Dunes on #1 Beach
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Siesta Dunes
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,175 - $1,625 /wk

sort by:

Enjoyable and relaxing

Review submitted: March 14, 2014   Date of arrival: January 25, 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay in Siesta Key, Florida.
The Siesta Dune Condominiums was an excellent choice on our part.
Marilee and her husband did all they could do to make our vacation a memorable occasion.
Thank you, Joanne & Rich

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It is great to have great guests...and we really appreciate your positive feedback. We try very hard to make it as comfortable and immaculate as possible. Thank you so much! Look forward to your return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing Vacation

Review submitted: August 31, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

This was our first time going to Siesta Key, Fl. The location of the condo was perfect, close to everything. Publix grocery store was about less than 5 minutes away ( my fav grocery store), restaurants, the Mall, etc. The condo was spotless and beautiful, the master bedroom bed, was so comfortable that I really want it to stay there all day. The beach was less than 5 minutes walk from the condo, lots of chairs and lounge chairs, bring your own beach umbrella, we came prepared. I believe the condo has a beach umbrella and a couple of chairs which we didn't get to use. The beach is very nice, except it has little fishes swimming around which I was not to fun of, but they don't bite :)...Marilee (the owner) was great to deal with. Marilee gives clear instructions what to do, places to go, she really was very accommodating, very easy to get in touch with by email or phone, provided the best customer service that I have ever encounter. The description of the location, amenities, layout was exactly as described. The kitchen is equipped with everything you would need if you plan to cook. There is like 4 or 5 very clean gas grill close to the beach, which we got to use to cook some ribs and it was great! Also the condo has a washer & dryer which I loved, I don't like bringing dirty close home from a trip. The beach sand was incredible, stayed cool even with 90 degrees weather, no need to use sandals in the sand. We went to Harry' Sports Bar '& Grille twice. Great experience, great food, customer service, prices very reasonable especially at Happy Hour. Went to an ice cream place that had homemade ice cream and it was delicious ( only takes cash), very close to the condo. Around the ice cream place, a few souvenir shops some a bit pricey, but we found a couple of things that it was reasonable. I would recommend this condo to everyone. Very happy that we made the right choice with the condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: I love to rent to first-timers! It is so much fun to see people have such a wonderful vacation in Paradise....and have wonderful memories to take with them. Once you've visited Siesta Key...any other beach just doesn't measure up.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect summer vacation

Review submitted: July 29, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

This was our first time at Siesta Key, it is as beautiful as advertised! The condo was perfect! It had everything we needed. We truly were able to enjoy family time and some rest and relaxation. We traveled with our one year old boy and 8 yr old daughter, our first vacation with the baby...it was great! The condo is spacious, clean, and very nicely decorated. We were worried that it would be too far of a walk to the beach but it was not bad at all even with the kiddos. We would love to go back next year. Siesta Key Village is very cute and only a few minutes away. The owners were very helpful and available in case we needed anything, and provided us with a list of restaurants and brief description which was very thoughtful. We have already recommended this condo to our friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: It is totally our pleasure helping young families make memories that will last a lifetime. So many of our guests report back that they would like to return because of the same reasons that MayraD mentioned...clean and close to the beach. We specialize in Service...and strive for Excellence!

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

And repeat...

Review submitted: May 21, 2013   Date of arrival: May 6, 2013

This is my second review of this condo. As I said in my first one, we were so happy our first time here, we were hoping to come back. And we usually do not repeat a vacation spot, but we left 2 years ago with great memories from Siesta Key. And having two little kids now, I didn't need the stress of the "unexpected". So we came back here. We knew the apartment was going to be in a great condition (it even had upgrades, like the LCD tv). We felt like "at home" (even better because we were at the beach). Also the beach at Siesta Key is hard to beat. It is true what they say "the number 1 beach in the continental USA.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Owners response: That is what we like to do best...Make great memories for our guests! So happy you appreciated and enjoyed the upgrades and made a lot more memories to enjoy for your lifetime!

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Great Vacation Place

Review submitted: December 15, 2012   Date of arrival: November 24, 2012

The condo itself exceeded our expectations. It is beautifully decorated,clean, and the location in the complex was perfect for our needs. Quiet with some privacy but close to the pool and ocean. The beach is as advertised it is as beautiful as any I have seen. The staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed Siesta Village the shopping & restaurants were interesting and fun. The owner of the unit was extremely helpful with advice with regard to the area. Since this was our first time in this part of Florida it was appreciated.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Awesome way to get away and KNOW that your accommodations will be perfect in every way. I try extremely hard to keep the condo up-do-date, fresh & welcoming for all our guests. I love helping people get to know the area...good restaurants & great shopping. If you have every visited Siesta Key, you WILL want to return. Since I live only 10 miles from the condo, it is very easy to make recommendations to our guests.

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Siesta Dunes 1st floor condo- John Griffin

Review submitted: August 17, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

The condo was fantastic. The unit was very clean and had everything we needed to enjoy our vacation. The location and proximity to the beach was outstanding. I would recommend this unit to anyone. We have already reserved the unit for next year.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: It is so nice to know that I helped to make some family's vacation a fantastic experience. I really appreciate you sharing your experience...and love it that you have booked for next year! Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation!

Review submitted: July 17, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

Place was great, clean, close to dining, Beach was amazing, entire family loved it. Owner was very nice, bottle of wine waiting for our arrival. Wireless Internet. Condo has great layout, garden view in back patio, nice bedrooms and kitchen perfect for eating in. Would recommend to friends for sure.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It is great to have great guests...and we really appreciate your positive feedback. We try very hard to make it as comfortable and immaculate as possible. Thank you so much! Look forward to your return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

More than expected

Review submitted: July 27, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

We was totally surprised at the beauty of the beach and the sunsets at this condo. The proximity to the ocean is perfect, close enough to stroll to it yet just far enough so you maintain privacy still. The condo was perfectly furnished to fit our family of six and still feel like your on vacation. If you visit, be sure to visit the Siesta Key drum circle for an experience you won't forget.
Thanks again for the wonderful time.

Jerry and Beth, Ohio

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

AWESOME!

Review submitted: May 25, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

We spent a week at this place. The condo is fully equiped. Spacious. Full of room for my one year old to play when we weren't at the beach or at the pool. The beach is awesome. One of the things we love from the gulf side of FL is that you can stay at the beach until the sunset. The complex also has a nice pool midway from the condo to the beach.
Like someone else said, we got what we expected, or even better.
Thank you very much to the owners for the accomodations provided for us. We really had a great time, and we hope someday we'll come back

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Owners response: So happy you enjoyed the Siesta Key amenities and accommodations. We try very hard to make sure our condo is in immaculate condition and the way we would want it if we were vacationing there! It would be a pleasure to have you vacation at "our place on the beach" again in the future.
Marilee

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Return guests from Carmel, IN

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 17, 2010

Thanks again for sharing your home with us. We had a lovely week of sun & fun. It's so comforting to know we have this wonderful spot to visit each spring. We had the best weather we've ever had so we were really only home to sleep each night! Our annual cookout on the deck has become a favorite of ours and our fellow Hoosier vacationeers...and, of course, we'd never miss a Siesta Dunes sunset complete with "Taps". We tried a new dinner spot in The Village-Blue Smoke Island Grill-enjoyed outside seating-good food, great music & reasonable proces. We recommend it!
Until next year...
Lisa & Chris P

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hi from Illinois

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

Our vacation was just wonderful. Your condo is just beautiful. We had such a wonderful time. Our girls had a great time swimming aand walking the beach. We would highly recommend it to our friends. Unfortunately, our vacation ended way to soon. Thanks for everything!
Pam & Jason C.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

All the way from Falkirk, Scotland

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: January 10, 2011

Have been here staying at Siesta Dunes for 1 month having a fabulous time. The condo fit our needs perfectly. Our son, Joe, 4 yrs old, loved the beach. Looking forward to coming back. Thanks again,
Nichola, Stewart & Joe
Falkirk, Scotland

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Blessings from Ohio

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

Thank you for sharing this "place by the beach" with us. We had a wonderful time. Time to kick back and enjoy. The condo was so clean and everything we wanted was here.
Blessings,
Becky & Jim C.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hello from Snowy Ohio

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

Enjoyed your lovely condo. We had beautiful sunny weather. What a break from the snow and ice. The beach is beautiful and the sand is so soft & white. The condo is well equipped and clean. Hopefully we will be back another winter. Thanks,
CC

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Christmas at Siesta Beach

Review submitted: March 31, 2011   Date of arrival: December 14, 2010

Stayed over Christmas and New Year 2010/11 the condo was excellent and unlike many adverts what they said and what you got was exactly the same!
The owners are charming and very helpfull we had a great holiday and intend re-booking again.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Even better than our expectations!

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

Marilee was wonderful to work with. She was very helpful and timely in her responses. The condo was very clean. Everything we needed was in the condo, including a very efficient and beautiful kitchen, dish washer, washer & dryer, beach chairs & umbrella. The layout of the condo was very open & there was plenty of space. The master bedroom was very large with a huge walk in closet and nice bathroom area. We liked the location of the condo and that it was on the first floor and in a quiet area. People in the complex were very friendly. We appreciated the gated entrance and the friendly security guys. We so enjoyed the pool, deck and beach. People talk about the white sandy beach but you truly have to see it to believe it. The sunsets were beautiful! We would highly recommend this "place at the beach!"

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wedding on the beach

Review submitted: July 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

Our son was married on the beach at Siesta Key - the perfect place for his wedding. He has grown up vacationing there and knew there was no better place to start creating his own family's memories - As usual, we had the most amazing experience. The condo is immaculate and the hospitality beyond all expectations. Thank you.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just like home

Review submitted: July 21, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

My husband and I and another couple stayed in this condo for a week. It is very well maintained and had all of the amenities needed. The beach is very close, a three minute walk through the beautifully landscaped property. The beach is absolutely one of the best I have every been to. The owner was very thorough in providing information concerning access to the property and was timely in correspondence. Very close to Siesta Key town area with lots of various restaurants -- we loved the Broken Egg for breakfast and SKOB (Siesta Key Oyster Bar) for lunch and/or dinner. The grocery stores were close and we cooked at the condo quite a bit. A gas grill is located around the building. We rented a cabana on the beach, very reasonable. You can find out the information in the rental office by the pool. I would highly recommend this property and would stay there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Best!

Review submitted: July 12, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

This condo is awesome and is equipped with everything you need. Beautifuly decorated. The owner is a wonderful lady and will take care of all details. I have stayed in this condo at least 4 times and keep coming back each year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

2010 Week in Heaven

Review submitted: June 27, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

Awesome Condo...Great hosts!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

fantastic place for vacation

Review submitted: May 23, 2010   Date of arrival: May 15, 2010

This condo at Siesta Dunes was fantastic. Marilee was very easy to communicate with by either phone or email. The place is beautiful, sparkling clean (which is no easy feat being right at the beach!), roomy and full of great extras. In the closet we found lots of sand toys, balls, beach chairs (in addition to those set up daily by property management) and float for both a child and baby. The setup was perfect for us--made breakfast and lunch at home almost every day, eating on the beautiful garden patio. The pool was about 1 minute from our door, then the gorgeous deck right past out to the amazing beach. The sand was perfect, soft and cool (as expected), and the water was beautiful. What wasn't expected was the two frolicking dolphins about 20 feet off shore right as we finished swimming. Outings to Siesta Village for happy hour at Daiquiri Deck and ice cream at Olaf's were great, as was a fantastic dolphin watch cruise on LaBarge cruises from Marina Jack's. One of our best finds was lunch on the beach at The Beach House on Anna Maria Island. For waterfront dining on Siesta Key, Turtles at the south end is good. I cannot recommend this area highly enough. This condo was the perfect place to enjoy our Florida vacation. We hope we will be lucky enough to return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review