reviews for: listing #12225 - Camden, Maine House rental

Lakefront Home on Norton's Pond
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $300 /nt
    $950 - $1,800 /wk

sort by:

A week on Norton Pond

Review submitted: August 28, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

After renting 5 different Maine retreats over 5 summers, our family agrees that this one was the best in so many ways. It's a lovely house, perfectly equipped for renters, a spacious deck with an amazing view and gorgeous sunsets. Easy access to the 100 acre pond for swimmers and even for toddlers, 2 excellent kayaks and a channel to enter the larger lake if desired. Lots of charming loons and all kinds of spectacular birds visiting the 3 bird feeders on the deck (with plenty of seed stored in the basement for refilling). The location, between Belfast and Camden is perfect for visiting both and then retreating to peaceful Lincolnville - and enjoying the Whale's Tooth restaurant on the beach. The only advice I would offer is that it is a perfect house for a couple with or without kids. Because the ceilings upstairs are low (under the eaves), it's not great for more than 2 adults who can share the large and comfortable master bedroom on the first floor. Upstairs can easily accommodate 4 kids - but the cottage does have only one bathroom.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Great vacation spot for family

Review submitted: April 15, 2012   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

We really enjoyed the peace and tranquility of the place. The siteing of the wildlife on the lake was enjoyable as were the beaautiful sunsets. The kayaks were a great way to explore the Lake. The home certainly had all a family could want from games and books for quiet time to great deck for outside socializing. The house was well appointed with everything we needed for our 2 week stay. All we needed was our toothbrush and our clothing. Thanks for a great vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Second time renting and loved it!

Review submitted: February 8, 2011   Date of arrival: January 28, 2011

This is my second stay in this cozy home and everyone loved it! Nice and clean with all of the amenities and then some!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Gorgeous lake house

Review submitted: November 9, 2010   Date of arrival: October 25, 2010

What a lovely lake house, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. It was great to be a little distance from Camden as we got to see a lot more of the area that way and it was so peaceful.
We would definately go back and recommend it to others.
Valerie

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Week

Review submitted: June 26, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

We had a great week. Everything was perfect at the cottage. Absolutely no problems. Such a nice, comfortable place. We hope to visit again early next June. I’ll be in touch with you shortly after the first of the year.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks

Review submitted: February 13, 2010   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

Thanks for the great week on the pond. We had great weather and the kids swam everyday. The house was comfy & we spent a lot of time on the deck watching the sunset. We also enjoyed listening to the loons. We will be back.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review