reviews for: listing #12239 - Pigeon Forge, Tennessee Cabin rental

Serenity, 2.2 Miles From Main Parkway & Attractions!!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $150 - $475 /nt
    $1,350 - $3,000 /wk

sort by:

Great Cabin for the Price!!!

Review submitted: April 1, 2013   Date of arrival: March 29, 2013

This cabin is absolutely beautiful inside and out. It has everything you would need for an extended stay and the staff do an amazing job of keeping everything neat and clean. We stayed in March 2013 and it was perfect. The hot tub on the Outside deck gives you a great view while relaxing. You can see the mountains plus horses grazing in the field. The pool table was great for an evening of fun inside. The layout and design of the cabin as well as the decor made you feel warm and welcome. I will definitely be coming back for another stay. The price for this cabin is definitely a bargain. Is is also located close to all the fun places in Pigeon Forge.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Sheryl,

Thanks for such a kind and honest review. We do try to offer a good price on this cabin, I know vacations can be expensive these days with the price of fuel and everything. Hope you come back soon and stay with us.

Glenn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Unhappy

Review submitted: March 25, 2013   Date of arrival: March 22, 2013

This was not a cabin but a old farm house that had a very musty smell. The decor is very 70"s. Nothing is up to date. Was afraid to sit on the futons in the living room, they looked very dirty. The floors are very warped. Found dog feces under the dining room table and stains in the dining room chairs. Customer service was very crappy. Not very friendly. Would not recommend this to anyone. Our wonderful view was toward the land fill.

Owners response: This person called on March 19,2013 and reserved this cabin. I then blocked these dates on the availibility calendar, after which I recieved several inquires and calls about it for the coming weekend. I had to tell these other people it had been rented. The following day this person wanted to cancel the reservation. Our policy plainly states on the website that there is no cancellations within 7 days of arrival, and I relayed this information to this person and found out she had not even read the cancelation policy. She became upset that she could not cancel, so she decided to keep the reservation.

With this in mind, this is the reason she left this negative feedback. As far as the cabin being dated, it is the exact same cabin which is pictured on the internet, all the furnishings were purchased in 2005 and after. So I don't see how it could be called the 70's decor. I have never noticed any musty smell which she claimed was there. One can look at our past reviews and see we have had many happy renters who have stayed in this cabin. We did send our cleaning people to clean up the feces under the dining table which they said was fresh. And how this this lady know it was "dog" feces? We also found evidence that these people had brought a pet(which they had not mentioned bringing and had paid no pet fee for) to the cabin, this is how she knew it was dog feces. The view which you see is the view that is pictured on this website.

It is a shame that certain people use this review process to try to get back at a cabin owner, but unfortunally this is the way it is.

I am very disappointed with this website's review system,

Glenn

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyable Experience

Review submitted: February 19, 2013   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

The location of the chalet is very convenient to both Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg and has a wonderful view. It is very clean and well-maintained. We would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to our friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Serenity Cabin graet Place to Stay.

Review submitted: February 19, 2013   Date of arrival: December 7, 2012

Unit was very nicely decorated and spotless on arrival. Staff contacted me to make sure everything was satisfactory and if we needed anything. One of the nicest cabin's we've ever stayed in.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very nice stay!!!

Review submitted: February 19, 2013   Date of arrival: February 10, 2013

Very comfortable place for my family of 6. Clean and convienent to restaurants and activities in Pigieon forge.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Peaceful setting with a view of horses.

Review submitted: February 19, 2013   Date of arrival: January 18, 2013

Great place to stay. We love the location. Close to shopping and dining. The cabin has very nice modern deco. The furniture is very comfortable which you don't find in the others. We have stayed here many times and always look forward to going back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Getaway!!

Review submitted: February 19, 2013   Date of arrival: February 14, 2013

Very comfortable place for my family of 6. Clean and convienent to restaurants and activities in Pigieon forge.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Cabin and Location in Pigeon Forge

Review submitted: January 3, 2013   Date of arrival: December 27, 2012

This was a wonderful cabin in the best spot ever. The cabin was decorated very nice, everything was clean and everything we needed was there. Hot tub was great and the view was fantastic! Close to everything we wanted to see and didn't want to leave. Will definitely want to stay here again. Absolutely loved the whole experience!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hey Joel,
Thanks for such a great review, the cabin is in a great location and I'm really glad ya'll enjoyed your stay, come back and see us again.

Glenn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Love This Cabin

Review submitted: November 18, 2012   Date of arrival: November 4, 2012

We stayed at Serenity and loved it! We haved stayed in cabins located in Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge over the years and this cabin, by far, has been the best for the price. It has 3 bedrooms/2 baths, a hot tub, a porch, and a large field by it with horses grazing. It has a great view of distant mountians. The cabin is beautifully decorated and comfortable. Easy access to the main strip in Pigeon Forge, close the outlet stores and Walmart. I would highly recommend you taking a look at this cabin. If you call about info, ask to speak with Glenn. He is very friendly and helpful. We will absolutely be visiting Serenity next year!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hello John Henry,

I appreciate the honest review and your group is welcome to stay at any of our cabins in the future, my cleaning crew commented how nice you left the cabin.

Thanks,

Glenn

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Great Location, Great Cabin for the Price!!

Review submitted: September 19, 2012   Date of arrival: August 1, 2012

Just a quick "Thank You" to the staff of Beach Mountain Rentals for making our stay during the first week end of August 2012 a most enjoyable experience.
The cabin was one of the nicest we have rented in your area during the last ten years.
To a person, each of you were warm and friendly and ready to help with any request, even late at night when the security code was misplaced and we worried about getting into the cabin following our night out dining.
A special thanks from my wife, Faye, for helping locate her missing debit card which was left behind at the cabin. Your quick response certainly helped her relax knowing her card was safe.
We have no question who our first contact will be when we are ready to set up reservations again for our annual visit to Pigeon Forge. Feel free to use us as a reference any time in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Jim,

Thanks for a great review, I was glad we could help with your wife's debit card, that's something that is important to find when lost. Come back anytime to visit our area, you left the cabin in great condition, and we welcome guests like you.

Glenn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great vacation destination!!!

Review submitted: September 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

Our Family stayed at Serenity and had an excellent time, we found this cabin to be a real bargain for the price we paid. It was in a great location, had all the amenities we needed including pool table and hot tub. large yard for the kids is available plus a great view from the hot tub deck. I would highly recommend this cabin to any family and we will definitely be back to stay here!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks William for taking your time to submit such an honest and great review of our property. Your family is welcome to come back and stay at any of our properties, and be sure to remind me if you do for a discount on your stay.

Glenn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Cabin and location!

Review submitted: September 14, 2012   Date of arrival: July 19, 2012

A perfect Smokey mountain cabin. It is cozy, comfortable and very Private. The view definitely is a crown jewel for this cabin. The cabin was very well kept and has everything you need. Definitely would recommend it to friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Disappointing

Review submitted: September 11, 2012   Date of arrival: July 5, 2012

We were extremely disappointed in our stay. The property is very dated and in poor condition. There were cockroaches crawling all over the cabinets and the floor in the kitchen and bathroom. It was so disgusting that I couldn't sleep for fear of getting bed bugs. We left as soon as it was daylight and could check into a hotel. What a huge waste of money and the owner would not give any of our money back even though my daughter is allergic to cockroaches. Terrible vacation place.

Owners response: Hi, sorry you left before you even gave me a chance to address your problem, the exterminator had just sprayed the cabin before you checked in so this was the reason you saw bugs, they were gone or dead the following day. I sent somone over from housekeeping to sweep up the dead bugs, there were not very many. We spray the cabin on a monthly basis and were so booked up with this cabin, this is the only chance we had to spray it. We have been booked solid over the summer and have had many happy guests.

As far as the cabin being dated, I don't see how you can say this, it is exactly the way it looks in the photos. The pictures are only about 2 months old. The reason this cabin stays so rented is because for the amount a person has to spend it is a bargain. I really don't know what you were expecting it to be.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect getaway

Review submitted: March 7, 2012   Date of arrival: February 18, 2012

We were so lucky to find this cabin nestled away in Pigeon Forge. We spent 3 nights at Serenity cabin and found it very warming and enjoyable! Lovely area aswell.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Very Nice Cabin

Review submitted: March 31, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

For our honey moon, we stayed at Serenity Cabin, in Pigeon Forge Tennesee

We drove up to it, and it was perfect, it was the perfect distance away from the shops and strip of stores. You see the large windows among all of the walls , and the large open rooms makes the place feel so nice. The sun shines in and warms the cabin up physically and emotionally you are at peace

Ammenities include a fireplace, an outdoor 6 person Hot tub, a deck, a pool table and washer/dryer, but most of all, complete relaxation.

Of course going on the trip or any trip anywhere you should bring an extra towel. Some extra supplies like toilet paper, or Soap to shower with. Though this isnt something you should have to call for, just go ahead and take care of that yourself.

Honestly if I could live there I would.

If your looking for a relaxing stay, and feel that staying in the Smokies with a southern touch or hospitality and warm weather, and the added bonus of mother nature all around you. Then this is the place for you.

So I do recommend staying here, the price as of now is resonable and I dont see why anybody would have a bad time here.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"They'll get my business again"

Review submitted: February 1, 2011   Date of arrival: August 5, 2010

Rented the cabin for a long weekend. Peaceful and scenic location, easy access to amenities. Cabin itself was gorgeous, spacious, and comfortable at a very competitive price. Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg and the surrounding area has many activities, the kids were well entertained - even the big ones. Was the nicest getaway I've had in many years.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Mountain View

Review submitted: February 1, 2011   Date of arrival: September 1, 2010

I was thrilled to arrive at our cabin for my first mountain vacation. We found the accommodations to be spacious, clean, and warmly decorated. Although only minutes from downtown Pigeon Forge, we had the feeling of quiet seclusion. My favorite feature was the beautiful mountain view enjoyed from our deck. I am now in love with the mountains and am anxious to return to "our" cabin. Pam

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Delightfully quaint & Conveniently Located!!

Review submitted: February 1, 2011   Date of arrival: August 19, 2010

Wonderful updated quaint farmhouse minutes from Pigeon Forge but with none of the crowds and craziness.. You can sit in the hot tub and watch the horses graze in the adjoining pasture! Easy access to food/shopping and all the attractions without being stuck in the middle of it! 15-20 minutes to Gatlinburg via non-tourist roads by-passing most traffic. Relax at the cabin, go out for excitement.. Best of both worlds!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Cabin Ever!!

Review submitted: January 24, 2011   Date of arrival: October 7, 2010

Best ever accommodations. Everything was perfect, all you needed was there. We didn't want to leave. Wish it was my home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Had a Great Time!!

Review submitted: January 24, 2011   Date of arrival: June 30, 2010

Absolutely loved our stay! Price, comfort, and location are a bonus. Loved the Serenity Cabin. Kids loved the jacuzzi on the deck, while I loved the fireplace. Even leaving Pigeon Forge was great. Instead of fighting the Pigeon Forge Sevierville traffic, we went up 341 to Newport and right on the interstate. NO TRAFFIC! The staff on the phone was sooo welcoming and we appreciate their "attitude " in answering our questions.Very thanful for our trip to unwind and will be back ...

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 24, 2011   Date of arrival: November 14, 2010

We recently rented this cabin and we thoroughly enjoyed it. We were spoiled. It was very comfortable - We slept like hibernating bears! The directions were perfect and the cabin was just as described on the internet.

We will definitely rent this cabin again and we recommend it highly to our friends. We have found a home away from home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 24, 2011   Date of arrival: September 26, 2010

We recently rented Serenity Cabin. This cabin was just awesome! Very clean and nice! The bed was very comfy! We were very impressed with the value. We got twice as much for half as much as the cost of a hotel. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay here again when we come back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 20, 2011   Date of arrival: October 13, 2010

Serenity was absolutly beautiful and was the highlight of the late fall for us. The unit was super clean and nice in every way. Would stay at Serenity again for sure. Thanks!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 8, 2010

As a single parent i was looking for something affordable and spacious. I found it. There was plenty of room for the kids. And me. The staff was great. hen we got there the A/C hadn't cooled the hadn't cooled the place very much but i called the office and the maintenance guy brought us a couple of fans to blow the cool air around and then it was great. In just a little while it was very confortable in the cabin. I would definetly stay at this cabin again. We all had a great time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 19, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2010

We had a wonderful time in this cabin. The view was breathtaking and our children did not want to leave. The service when called with any problems was amazing, addressed quickly and resolved. This is the first time renting through beach mountain rentals but we would not any place else for our vacation needs from now on. The best experience yet.

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 19, 2011   Date of arrival: November 12, 2010

We enjoyed the house and had a great time. House is very comfortable. The kids loved the gameroom upstairs and played there every chance they got. Kitchen very roomy. A great house.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 19, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2010

Unit was perfect for family getaway. Was very satisifed with everything. Otherwise, I full recommend this unit. Many things to do without ever leaving the unit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 19, 2011   Date of arrival: November 5, 2010

We are a family of 4, two kids 11 and 13. This cabin was perfect for us. The decor was beautiful and well kept. There was a game room that the kids just loved. The screened-in deck was a perfect quiet spot for coffee in the morning, and we had our evenings meals out there the nights that we didn't go out. This was just a wonderful vacation. Pigeon Forge has so much to offer, we didn't nearly do everything that is offered. This place was perfect for us, thanks for a great vacation! We'll definitely come back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 17, 2011   Date of arrival: December 23, 2010

To whom it may concern,

Everything was very nice while vacationing in Pigeon Forge. The cabin was fantastic and even decorated for Christmas. We all enjoyed our stay and wished we could have stayed a bit longer. We will highly consider renting this cabin again in future stays in Pigeon Forge.

I'm not one for lentghy reviews, so I'll leave you with this --our stay was about as enjoyable as it gets!

Sincerely,

Bobby P.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Horrible

Review submitted: August 10, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

Dirty, out dated, everything broken, a tent would be nicer.

Owners response: I think this person was simply trying to obtain a refund by leaving this review. This is a copy of my email after he requested a full refund.

Dear Art,

I had to get about 3 people involved in this to check everything out that you said were issues. When you called on Monday, the only problem you were having when I spoke with you was with the pool table and the grill. Two persons checked the pool table and played pool on it with no problem, and I have a group in the cabin now that is using it, so we have found nothing wrong with the pool table. As far as the grill, my maintenance man put a new burner on the grill within 24 hours of you call so this is fixed now. He said he saw you using the grill when he drove up on Tuesday so I guess you did get to use it.

As far as the hot tub, it was never called in to our office, so I found out the day you left it was not working properly, the maintenance guy that fixed the grill was not qualified to fix the hot tub, so that should have been called in by you. When I found out it wasn't working properly, I sent my hot tub guy over and it is now fixed. I did have my maintenance guy fix the internet while you were there as soon as I was told by him that it was not working, I didn't have a call from you about that either.

As noted below in our paperwork you signed and acknowledged, everything does not work 100% of the time, but we do fix them whenever you make us aware of them and go through the proper channels to get them fixed(which is calling them in to the office). there are no refunds when something doesn't work properly, but we do get them fixed as soon as we are made aware of them. I will also add that we had someone check out on July 31, 2010 and everything was in proper working order the day before you checked in.

You also said that sheets and pillow cases needed washing, you also did not call this in to the office, so we did not have a chance to have someone check this out and take care of it, so we could not verify this to be correct information from you.You and your group did stay and use the cabin for the two days you rented it, so it is very hard for me to justify giving you a refund under these circumstances. I realize you were inconvenienced somewhat, but when notified, we made every attempt to correct any problem.

Glenn
Manager

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review