reviews for: listing #12249 - Folly Beach, South Carolina House rental

June's Joy
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $275 - $350 /nt
    $1,700 - $2,333 /wk
    $1,800 - $2,500 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

New Years

Review submitted: February 23, 2014   Date of arrival: December 30, 2013

We had a great time at Folly Beach. Your house is just like home. Thanks for the suggestions. We enjoyed the Flip-Flop Drop. Great place to relax. Bowen's Island restaurant was even better than expected.

From Tyler (9 years old): I enjoyed staying at your house. I was the only one brave enough to do the Polar Bear Plunge. We found some starfish on the beach and I left one for you on the bench. Thank You.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Work

Review submitted: February 23, 2014   Date of arrival: October 20, 2013

June, we really appreciate you renting us your place. We all had a really nice time after work. It was so much nicer than coming home to your place than some hotel. Jerry loved the out door shower and used it every day. Thanks again, we really enjoyed our time here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fall

Review submitted: February 23, 2014   Date of arrival: October 17, 2013

We had a nice, relaxing fall break! Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Mountains

Review submitted: February 23, 2014   Date of arrival: August 11, 2013

Great getaway from the mountains! We needed this BEACH!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family

Review submitted: February 23, 2014   Date of arrival: June 10, 2013

Another great family vacation at Folly Beach. First time everyone was here. Thank you for another great year of memories!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wedding

Review submitted: February 23, 2014   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

We are here for our daughter's beach wedding! This house feels just like home and we quickly settled in. It has been an awesome few days as we became beach bums. It worked perfectly for the family to be all together. Very nice!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wedding

Review submitted: February 23, 2014   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

We are here for our daughter's beach wedding! This house feels just like home and we quickly settled in. It has been an awesome few days as we became beach bums. It worked perfectly for the family to be all together. Very nice!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Graduation

Review submitted: May 21, 2013   Date of arrival: May 13, 2013

We came to celebrate my daughter's graduation from C of C and Mother's Day. Enjoyed your home. Very homey and cozy. Great location and beach access. We would definitely come back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Easter

Review submitted: May 21, 2013   Date of arrival: March 31, 2013

June-so enjoyed spending Easter here. We're transplants form the Florida Gulf Coast and really enjoyed the personality of your place and of Folly Beach. Thanks for a great weekend.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks

Review submitted: May 21, 2013   Date of arrival: January 21, 2013

June we had a wonderful time, hope it will not take so long to do it again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Graduation

Review submitted: May 21, 2013   Date of arrival: December 16, 2012

June, we all fell in love with your beach home! It made graduation all the more special. We want to come back! Thanks for a great weekend on Folly.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks

Review submitted: December 8, 2012   Date of arrival: November 22, 2012

June, thanks for the house. We had a great time riding bikes on the beach and eating way too much food. The days were beautiful and the nights gave us 2 full moons on the beach. We had three generations of family here with friends and significant others to celebrate Thanksgiving and my sister's 50th birthday. Thanks for giving us a place to do it. Go Gamecocks!
Celebrated Thanksgiving here with family and friends. One guest was a fellow from Burma. He just became a U.S. citizen in August. This was his first Thanksgiving ever and, of course, his first as a U.S. citizen. Thanks for wonderful memories.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another

Review submitted: December 8, 2012   Date of arrival: October 11, 2012

June - another fabulous beach weekend. THANK YOU!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks

Review submitted: December 8, 2012   Date of arrival: August 30, 2012

Thanks for a wonderful stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sweet Casa

Review submitted: December 8, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

What a grand time we had at your sweet casa! We made many memories and learned much all while soaking up sun and salt and some tasty adult beverages. Thanks for having such an incredible pad! Surfs Up!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Big Chill"

Review submitted: December 8, 2012   Date of arrival: August 6, 2012

Thank you so very mcuh for your kindness and giving us the opportunity to stay at your beach house. The beach was awesome! We certainly want to come back next year fir another "Big Chill" week.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Love the location

Review submitted: December 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 31, 2012

We had a great time on Folly. Loved the location!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything we hoped

Review submitted: December 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 2, 2012

June, your vacation home and Folly Beach were everything we hoped for our vacation. Three generations chilled at the relaxing pace of the island. There were man God incidents - warching dolphins delight in excorting some seimmers - finding two live starfish which we thru into the ocean - and th Blake quote which greeted us. While here I read Sue Monk Kidds book, "The Heart when Waiting". It was a book of tranxformation that used the Blake quote in the closing.. Well done and thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks

Review submitted: December 8, 2012   Date of arrival: June 25, 2012

Thank you so much for everything. You made my week! I enjoyed taking showers outside. Thank you again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Grice Marine

Review submitted: December 8, 2012   Date of arrival: June 18, 2012

Great rental, perfect for our Grice Marine Lab reunion, We loved catching up over cocktails on the porch.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks

Review submitted: December 8, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

Thanks for sharing your place with us. we love Folly Beach and your beach house was the perfect place to spend it. Hope to be here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Steel Magnolias

Review submitted: December 8, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

"There's no such thing as natural beauty" (Truvy in SM)- except here at the beach! Thank you for sharing your lovely Folly Beach home wiht us . And for the use of your home for out little family get away.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you

Review submitted: December 8, 2012   Date of arrival: May 7, 2012

Thank you so much. It was beautiful. You are a beautiful person.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome House

Review submitted: December 8, 2012   Date of arrival: April 19, 2012

Thanks for sharing your place with us for an amazing weekend with friends at Folly Beach! We plan to make this an annjual outing now that we've enjoyed staying in your place so much, Thanks again. We'll be in touch for our next adventure! Hopefully back before end of summer - just love it! Awesone house and stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Son Married

Review submitted: December 8, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

Thank you for a great weekend on Folly - My son got married in Charleston this weekend and this house was home tomy parents, aunts and uncles. We had a lovely time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing weekend

Review submitted: December 8, 2012   Date of arrival: March 29, 2012

An amazing weekend with dear friends! Your cozy beach house hosted a great gathering with many memories - We came, We saw, We ran the bridge!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hoover

Review submitted: March 26, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

Thank you so much for a perfect week in Folly Beach! We're on Spring Break from Indiana and loved every minute of staying this wonderful house. We felt comfortable and relaxed the whole time. Thanks for the hospitality and allowing us to explore Folly Beach, Charleston, and South Carolina overall!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Pete

Review submitted: February 29, 2012   Date of arrival: November 14, 2011

Thank you for sharing your beach house with us. We loved the great location near the beach and near the town center. We sure enjoyed walking your beautiful beach everyday. Your home is very comfortable and we felt right at home. Thanks again

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Rocky

Review submitted: February 29, 2012   Date of arrival: October 12, 2011

Thank you so much. We loved it. Had a great time. It was more like staying at a friend's house than a rental.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Karen

Review submitted: September 27, 2011   Date of arrival: September 9, 2011

Thank you so much for a wonderful weekend! We came to Folly Beach for a wedding, and the weather and experience couldn't have been more enjoyable!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beth

Review submitted: September 27, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

Drunk and Tan, can't complain! As always, we don't want to leave...boo hoo on Sunday afternoon. Thank you June Todd! Come out and see us again next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lisa

Review submitted: September 27, 2011   Date of arrival: July 18, 2011

Our family and friends really enjoyed staying at your beautiful beach home! If we were not on the beach catching some sun or building sand castles with David (2 Yrs old)we were hitting the shops in Charleston! This is definitley a place where you can have a great family vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Diane

Review submitted: September 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 27, 2011

June, we really had a great week as always. This was Keely's (7 Months) trip to the beach and she loved everything>

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nanci

Review submitted: September 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 20, 2011

Awesome Vacation in a very "beachy" house. We had so much fun! hope to be back next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Jacqueline

Review submitted: September 27, 2011   Date of arrival: May 22, 2011

Had an amazing time! June's Joy is a great place to stay. Can't wait until our next girl's trip to Folly.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Janice

Review submitted: September 27, 2011   Date of arrival: May 18, 2011

Our family had a great familyl gathering at June's Joy! May God bless you and your's.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nanci

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: July 19, 2010

Great week in a wondeful house! Great location and very "beachy"! Hope to be back next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Kelley

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: July 5, 2010

Great times! House was perfect to celebrate family and friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Chris

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

June, we loved the house. We had an absolute fabulous time! Thanks for the memories!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Diane

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: May 26, 2010

June, had a great week but again you home is so relaxing! Great memories over the years here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cindy

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 13, 2010

June, thank you so much for the opportunity to stay in your home! We had a perfect vacation! It was our first time to stay at Folly Beach and I know we will return. Please keep a spot open for us - you have a lovely cottage.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Joyce

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 10, 2010

We had a great week at Folly! A family wedding, quality time on the beach and reuniting with the clan! Your home is perfect - Thanks for sharing it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lisa

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: March 28, 2010

We can't thank you enough for your warm hospitality. We enjoyed the beautiful beach and bike riding! We had delicious meals at Lost Dog, Taco Boy, Rita's, Crab Shack and Locklears. We got great seafood from Crosby's. We checked out the Aquarium, Magnolia Plantation, Swamp Tour, Great Hall at the Old Exchange, Provost Dugeons and the Battery. Thank you so much for the wonderful memeories we will keep for a lifetime! We can't wait to come back to Folly!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Troy

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: April 8, 2010

Thanks for a great time! This will go down in our memories as pme pf the best vacations ever. SO GREAT

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Betsy

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2010

Thanks for a wonderful, relaxing time in your home. Everything was wonderful! Loved the ocean, marsh, Charleston and Folly town. Thanks so much. Nothing in the world like the beach!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review