reviews for: listing #12279 - Sedona, Arizona House rental

Gorgeous Sedona Red Rock and Sunset Views--Honeymoon Escape
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $875 - $975 /wk
    $3,500 - $3,900 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful!

Review submitted: August 19, 2008   Date of arrival: August 11, 2007

Took a chance and got a grand slam. This vacation rental was perfect for the two of us in every way-- price, location, views and amenities. This very private Casita sits on a hill in West Sedona. The space is generous with a nice living area with fireplace and kitchen. The king size bed was terrific with private bathroom and all the accommodations of a home. The best feature was the patio with another fireplace and the greatest view that a grand hotel could never provide. I sat each morning sipping my coffee watching the hot air balloons float up in the distance. The patio faces west with the sunset lighting the golden rocks of Sedona's Thunder Mountain. The Casita is in walking distance to great trails. The central location also provides easy driving distance to shopping, great food and all the sites of Sedona. It was also wonderful to relax after sightseeing all day in the very private hot tub. I sat back and relaxed watching the shooting stars. I stopped counting the first night, too many to wish on. This is a great spot if you want a private home like experience. Can't say enough nice things about the Casita. The first thing I did when I got home was to rebook for the next year! Happy traveling.

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 51 / 53

 

Absolutely Wonderful and Tranquil !

Review submitted: July 8, 2014   Date of arrival: June 28, 2014

This was our first time ever renting on Homeaway...and WOW, did we luck out ! We arrived to the Casitata all the way from MA.2200 miles ad away ...to find this tucked away hidden place. This was our 1 year anniversary and much awaited honeymoon...and the Casita was like a " home away from home ." The views of Thunder Mntn and red rocks was awesome and tranquil. I found myself just gazing at them every morning. We enjoyed hikes right nearby..loved the Sugarloaf Trail...loved seeing the hot air balloons in the morning...and enjoyed a few home cooked meals and coffee on the deck every morning. We especially loved the washer and dryer and the a/c...nice and comfy during those super hot days ! We can't wait to return to this place > Thanks Polly !!!! ~ Lisa and Manny

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exceeded Expectations

Review submitted: March 9, 2014   Date of arrival: February 15, 2014

We are so glad that we decided to use VRBO to find our accommodation for our first trip to Sedona. The casita was a perfect choice - a beautiful and convenient location, quiet, very clean, tastefully decorated and with all the amenities you could wish for, including a hot tub overlooking Thunder Mountain (much appreciated after a day of hiking or biking). This is a great choice if you are planning to visit the beautiful Sedona area and are seeking convenient access to hiking trails, bike rentals, great restaurants, grocery stores, etc. You will not be disappointed. Thank you Polly.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Casita with the best views in Sedona!

Review submitted: February 18, 2014   Date of arrival: January 18, 2014

The Casita was a beautiful little retreat with all the amenities, plus extras (Polly thought of everything!). We loved watching the sun come up on Chimney Rock and Thunder Mountain, with the balloons popping out from behind Chimney Rock. It was beautiful and mesmerizing. I couldn't believe I was sitting in a hot tub in the middle of January watching the sun set. That is absolutely the best way to start and end a day. Thanks Polly!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful place to come back to after a day out...

Review submitted: October 24, 2013   Date of arrival: October 5, 2013

This was a very clean, accomodating place to stay that overlooks those gorgeous red rocks! The bed was very comfortable and it was so nice hearing the coyotes at night. One day we had rain for a bit and it was so cozy in the casita. Polly was very helpful in suggesting restaurants. Next time we come to Sedona, we would stay here!!! This was a great 10 yr anniversary trip-- thanks Polly!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Perfect location

Review submitted: October 19, 2013   Date of arrival: September 21, 2013

It was our second time renting this cottage. The location is perfect and so are the views. The owner has made it into a cozy, clean, comfortable retreat. Can't wait to go back again.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect location with breathtaking view.

Review submitted: September 12, 2013   Date of arrival: April 1, 2013

thank yourself for choosing to stay at the "casita de los santos".It is a soul healing place. Look up at the sky at night and you'll be amazed by the wonder of it all. Walk to the Sugarloaf Vista trail for a good workout and an inspiring view of those red rock beauties. Cardinals, quail and hummingbirds are going to visit you for a warm welcoming. Enjoy the serenity of your surroundings. Thank you Lady Polly for providing an exceptional quiet and ultra clean place to stay.
Sylvan, Québec Canada

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

LOVED THIS FANTASTIC CASITA!

Review submitted: September 11, 2013   Date of arrival: January 1, 2013

I loved this casita -- it's a gem! It was peaceful, relaxing, beautifully decorated, well maintained, and equipped with all the amenities of home. This was my third and BEST VRBO rental, and I could not have been more pleased. Thank you, Polly, for sharing this beautiful slice of heaven. I especially loved the convenient West Sedona location, the magnificent sunsets, and the morning hot air balloons. You were the perfect hostess! I highly recommend your delightful property.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

There is no place like home!

Review submitted: October 13, 2012   Date of arrival: September 29, 2012

We have gone to Sedona every year for six years in a row, with one year going twice, to stay only in this spot. Casita de los Santos is the perfect place to stay and explore the beauty of Sedona and know the feeling that there is just no place like home other than in this spot at the Casitas. Centered in a quiet part of West Sedona close to 89A and 179 everything is close and available in a short drive. Hikes are just a short walk from the Casitas for a morning stroll or a nice climb to Sugar Loaf Mountain setting right next to the beauty of Coffee Pot Rock or Thunder Mountain. Each morning I get up and sit on the patio that faces an unobstructed view west to watch the hot air balloons rise in the near distance. The Casitas is equipped completely with all the familiar needs a home has to offer. In the evening the sunset is at your door step with the welcoming patio or private jacuzzi to watch the evening natural show of wonder. I plan on going next year and wouldn't even think of staying anywhere else! I love this place and when we pull in I actually feel like I have arrived home. There is nothing like the freedom of vacation with the combination of staying somewhere so perfect that it feels like a real home away from home. Driving away after my visit makes me sad but to only know I will return next year to enjoy the comforts of this wonderful Casitas and the beauty of Sedona.

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

A wonderful place to stay in beautiful Sedona

Review submitted: October 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 1, 2012

Casita de los Santos was a wonderful place to stay in beautiful Sedona. When I admired the photos of it and its spectacular views, I thought it was too good to be true, but it was even better than the photos conveyed. It is a charming casita in an excellent location that is close to stores and restaurants. Its description was definitely accurate. The stunning views of Thunder Mountain and Chimney Rock from the casita and its delightful patio have to be experienced to be believed. They are magical. I felt as if I had been plunked down in a choice area of a national park and with no noise, just the lovely pine-scented air and those enormous red rock buttes that are constantly changing in color and appearance. The casita was clean and well maintained, had charming rooms and furniture, an adorable small kitchen, a comfortable bed, a hot tub, and all the major appliances one could need. The charm and privacy have to be experienced to be believed. It was one of the best vacations I've ever taken, in large part due to my good luck at finding the Casita de lost Santos. I feel that it was well worth the money, and I received top notch customer service from the owner. I definitely would give the casita my highest recommendation and will recommend it to my friends and family.

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Truly Enchanting!

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

Our vacation to Sedona was simply amazing. The views from the Casita de los Santos are truly enchating. To be honest, coming from east coast, I was a bit skeptical that a place could be so enchanting but let me rest assure you that the photographs accurately depict the breathtaking beauty of the red rocks. Trailheads are within walking distance and downtown Sedona is close by. The casita provides a private, intimate setting which allows one to develope a sense of the real Sedona. The casita has everything you need to feel at home and more. This is the perfect place for couples. We look foward to making another trip out to Sedona and there is no other place we would rather stay. Thanks, Polly!

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Amazing Get Away!

Review submitted: June 28, 2012   Date of arrival: June 10, 2012

The casita is truly a wonderful, beautiful home. It was the perfect place for our honeymoon. The views are breathtaking and we loved waking up and seeing the hot air balloons flying above the mountains. There is so much to do and see in Sedona and the casita provides a relaxing environment after a long day of activities. We loved our stay in the casita and hope to come back again. Thank you for everything, Polly. Casita de los Santos is an amazing place!

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Great Location - Spectacular Views

Review submitted: June 22, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

Casita de los Santos is a fantastic place to stay while touring in and around Sedona. It is clean, comfortable and quiet, with great views - the perfect home away from home. We especially enjoyed waking up early and seeing hot air balloons on the horizon. It was nice to have our own place to come back to at the end of a day of sightseeing and hiking. We loved Sedona and surrounding areas, and appreciated the owner's tips on our trip to the Grand Canyon. This really is a piece of heaven! We are looking forward to planning a return trip in the near future. Many thanks, Polly!

A/D Wilson
Nova Scotia

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

absolutely perfect!

Review submitted: June 16, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

The casita is a truly special, magical place with incredible views! It provided the perfect venue for relaxation, reflection and rejuvenation. Sedona is spectacular and we loved everything about the casita. We can't imagine a better place to find peace, contentment and beauty. Thank you, Polly or your hospitality and willingness to share this treasure. Can't wait to return!

Laurie & John ( Rhode Island)

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

perfect getaway !!!

Review submitted: September 29, 2011   Date of arrival: September 17, 2011

Very clean and cozy. It is a perfect romantic getaway. Private, but close to town and restaurants. The views are amazing.
We will be repeat customers.__

Helpful votes: 14 / 15

 

Stop Looking!!!!

Review submitted: April 5, 2011   Date of arrival: September 11, 2010

My review is tardy but I would be remiss in not telling everyone about how wonderful this little hideaway is in Sedona. My husband and I stayed at Casita de los Santos in September and couldn't have been more pleased. The Casita is perfect, very clean and private. The views from the patio in the morning with our coffee or at night with a glass of wine in the hot tub were absolutely spectacular. Watching the hot air baloons in the morning and the sun setting at night can't be missed. You are situated in an area that is close to everything you could need, shopping, tours, hiking, dining, you name it. We hiked many of the formations and rafted the Colorado river, spent a day cruising through the Grand Canyon and a night at Lake Powell, all the while using the Casita as our home base. Polly was wonderful, not intrusive at all but called on numerous occasions to make sure we were comfortable, if we needed anything, and to give us suggestions on restaurants and best shopping spots away from the toursit crowd. We were blessed with spectacular weather and everyday was an adventure. Like I said "stop looking" because you can't find anything - in a private home setting - as cozy and comfortable with spectacular views as Casita de los Santos. Thank you Polly, we look at our pictures often and reminisce about the wonderful time we spent there. If we return to Sedona you shall hear from us, in the meantime I have passed on all of our information to friends and family so they too can enjoy a wonderful, peaceful, adventurous experience like we did in Sedona at Casita de los Santos. Thanks again - Alison and Steve

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 18 / 18

 

Does not get much better!

Review submitted: December 14, 2010   Date of arrival: November 28, 2010

We stayed at the casita for our honeymoon and it definately exceeded all expectations. The home is a great getaway and while it is located in a neighborhood, it has the isolation feel of a real county cabin. Sedona has much to offer and can be a very reasonable trip if you enjoy the outdoors and take advantage of deals. Also, being from the Midwest, it is often difficult to get to "tourist destinations" without wasting full days due to traveling but Sedona is very close to PHX and is just a short flight away. We were at othe casita within 6 hours of leaving downtown Omaha. I would definately go back and stay at the Casita again. Polly is a great host and a good friend to have!

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Red Rock Heaven - views, views, views

Review submitted: November 4, 2010   Date of arrival: October 2, 2010

My husband and I couldn't have imagined a more perfect place to stay in Sedona. Even after touring the area by car for days on end, there were no better red rock views anywhere than those from the casita! You feel like you are sitting at the base of Thunder Mountain and Chimney Rock while in the living room or on the patio. When you open your eyes in the morning, beautiful red rock formations dominate the sky, which is often dotted with hot air balloons. You don't even have to get out of bed to enjoy the majesty! The hot tub is situated for prime sunset viewing and privacy. The casita is attractively decorated, well-equipped and clean as a whistle. The king bed is very comfortable. The entire property is very well-maintained and is located five minutes from restaurants, shopping, grocery stores and the main highway through town. You'd never know it, though, when you are gazing at the stars from the patio or hot tub. Since Sedona is a "dark skies" city, you have the opportunity to see the sky as it would appear far away from civilization. Talk about ambience! The casita made our stay in Sedona one of the best vacations ever. We will surely return as often as possible.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Great Getaway Spot

Review submitted: August 27, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

The Casita de los Santos was a wonderful place to rest, relax and catch my breath after hiking the local trails during the day in the scenic Sedona area. It is very cozy, and had everything I needed to be comfortable. The casita is in a quiet spot, and I enjoyed watching the birds and hot air ballons during the early morning from the patio, and stargazing from the hot tub at night. I enjoyed day trips to Jerome and the Grand Canyon, and Flagstaff is also a close but scenic drive away. Sedona itself has plenty of shopping, galleries restaurants and fun things to do. I hope to get back to the Casita de los Santos soon, as no other place in Sedona will compare!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Casita de los Santos

Review submitted: June 28, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

We found the Casita de los Santos to be everything we hoped it would be. Polly keeps the enchanting Casita in immaculate condition and it quickly became our "home away from home" while visiting Sedona. One could not ask for better views of Thunder Mountain and Chimney Rock. The sunsets were beautiful from the Casita patio. We particularly enjoyed the abundant wildlife that lived below the Casita in the dry stream, just down the hill below the Casita. There were Quail, rabbits, chipmunks and lots of bluebirds and Cardinals. The Casita was just minutes away from any point in Sedona and we found it very convenient. Thank you Polly for a great time in Sedona. See you soon. Ric & Brian...

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 14

 

Casita de los Santos

Review submitted: June 22, 2010   Date of arrival: April 4, 2009

The casita and environment were as described in the advertisement: perfect! The views of the mountains from the patio and also from the windows in the bedroom and living room were spectacular! The casita was well laid out and nicely furnished. I esp. appreciated that fact that provisions for basic supplies had been made (e.g., no need to go out and buy spices or cleaning materials or toilet paper or laundry soaps, etc.). It was a real plus to have laundry facilities and a dishwasher available as well as a DVD machine along with the TV. The casita is very well located = close to stores and uptown Sedona as well as hiking trails and parks (and the vortexes) but away from the noise and bustle of the "touristy" parts of Sedona. I appreciated the privacy, the peace and quiet and the beauty of the location. It was also a plus that the owner was not intrusive but yet was available for questions that arose. All in all, I highly and heartily recommend the casita and will remember my stay there as a time of tranquility, beauty and peace and quiet.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Perfection!!!

Review submitted: May 21, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

If you visit Sedona you can do no better than to stay at the Casita de los Santos. It is the perfect vacation rental and Polly is the perfect hostess. We emailed Polly that we would be arriving late from Phoenix our first night and we found the path to the house lit and the inside lights on so we could easily find our way. The location is wonderful...close to trails and the red rocks, yet only five minutes from town. The Casita is colorful and homey, designed by an artist, and has a true Southwestern feeling. It is very clean and well cared for. You are in a neighborhood yet feel very secluded. The views from the patio are spectacular. It was delightful to see Gambels quail with their funny plumed heads running around the "yard" each morning. The kitchen is compact but well equipped. It is easy to cook meals at "home" and delightful to eat them on the patio. With the washer and dryer you can pack light and don't have to pay for extra baggage. I cannot end this without mentioning how wonderful the hot tub was after a day on the trails or at night as a comfy spot to view the stars. If you have a chance to stay at the Casita, do it. You won't be sorry.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Dream Getaway

Review submitted: January 12, 2010   Date of arrival: January 2, 2010

The casita is a gem! The views were amazing and the accommodations were quite comfortable and felt like a home away from home. It was the perfect place to relax and enjoy the red rock views after a day of hiking or off-roading in a jeep. Sedona has shops, fine dining, and wondrous scenery -- it doesn't get better than this!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Perfect Home Away from Home!

Review submitted: November 3, 2009   Date of arrival: October 24, 2009

This "Enchanted Casita" is truly that! A perfect locale in the hills of Arizona, surrounded by the Red Rocks further enhances the awesome experience of staying in this beautiful home. Everything that you need is in this haven that makes you feel at home as soon as you walk in the door. Tastefully appointed and well taken care of, I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to get away and feel like they've discovered their own "private world". Kudos to the owner and we'll definitely want to come here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

wonderful, private spot tucked away from downtown

Review submitted: July 12, 2009   Date of arrival: July 19, 2008

We had a wonderful stay at the Casita last summer. It is a charming and cozy little cottage perfect for a couple looking to spend some quite time in Sedona. Because it is in a residential area, you are away from the main tourist spots, crowds and noise. Very private! But downtown is only about five minutes away if you want to shop or go out for dinner. There are tons of hiking trails close by, and yes, some within walking distance. The hot tub is a great perk, even in hot weather. We loved watching the sunset from the hot tub each evening. Spectacular views! My husband spent the first two days just thanking me for booking the Casita! We had a wonderful time!
Thanks!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Just Right!

Review submitted: June 4, 2009   Date of arrival: May 30, 2009

This location was exactly what we wanted and needed! The property exceeded our expectations.The casita provided us with all the comforts of home but also incredible views of the red rocks, hot air ballons, and beautiful sunsets. The hiking trails within walking distance were perfect to start our day. We felt secluded and priviate yet just minutes from great restaurants and shops. The patio, and hot tub had beautiful views both sunrise and sunset. We will definitely return!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Home away from home in Sedona

Review submitted: March 19, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

We highly recommend Casita do los Santos in Sedona. We are hikers and it is wonderfully located close to hundreds of hiking trails, as well as town with its stores and restaurants. It is very cozy and has a private outdoor hottub with a view of the red rocks, and an inside wood-burning fireplace for the cool winter evenings. The bedroom has a very large picture window with beautiful vistas of the surrounding red rocks and mountains. The casita sits on a hill, offering views of nature scenery and privacy from nearby homes. The patio provides a perfect vantage point for the dramatic evening sunsets, with a gas grille that enabled us to cook great dinners, just like being at home. We enjoyed our stay so much that we plan to return ofter.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 27 / 31

 

Untitled

Review submitted: August 22, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

We've stayed at the casita about 6 times over the past several years. It's been a great place to stay: centrally located in West Sedona, excellent patio with a nice view, outdoor hottub that's very private but great for star-gazing, and just the right amount of room for two people. Polly keeps the place well maintained and in pristine condition. We really enjoy it - it is an excellent and economical alternative to the hustle and bustle of a hotel/motel. It feels like a home away from home for us at this point. We definitely strongly recommend this place!

Helpful votes: 33 / 43

 

The Casita - A Sedona Gem!

Review submitted: August 20, 2007   Date of arrival: March 1, 2007

“What a perfect getaway! The casita is such a wonderful place to stay with the secluded location, beautiful views and quiet surroundings. The hot tub made for the perfect ending to a wonderful red rock day. Our king bed was so comfortable. The kitchen was fully equipped. You've thought of everything. All-in-all, this is the best place we have ever stayed and we had the time of our lives. Staying in the casita, with the incredible views and privacy, has been a truly memorable experience. You have the best views in the area, central to all Sedona has to offer. We wish our stay could have been longer, but we promise we'll be back soon. Thank you so very much, Polly, for making the casita the perfect 'home away from home.”

Helpful votes: 33 / 42

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review