reviews for: listing #12284 - Park City, Utah Condo rental

*SAVE 30% off Expedia* 2 BR/3 BA (3 Queens)+ Loft Top Floor
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Crestview
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $300 /nt
    $650 - $1,950 /wk

sort by:

Comfortable condo

Review submitted: January 15, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

Clean roomy condo with all the extras you would want for a comfortable ski getaway. Canyons, Park City, and Deer Valley all within a 20 minute drive. Attractive outlet shopping (Adidas, Nike, Coach, Gap, ect.) area within walking distance. Easy access, garage parking, great view, nearby family dining. Recommended.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for the nice words. We go out of our way to make our place a second home instead of a "rental unit."

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Good location, nice condo

Review submitted: June 9, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

The condo was located right next to the outlets near Park City. There are many restaurants and grocery stores within a couple of miles. We liked the location, because we went skiing in Deer Valley, Canyons and Alta. The condo was clean and very well stocked. It even had crutches (which thankfully were not needed).
The owner was very helpful. Thank you for your suggestions and a very informative guide. We followed your suggestion, and went to Loco Lizard restaurant, which is across the street, and now it's one of our favorite places to go.
The loft had 3 beds and a nice bathroom. There were 2 other bathrooms downstairs and 2 other good size bedrooms. It was nice to have a private parking space in a heated garage.
We also liked that it was very quite and private. It's located on the top floor.
The only suggestion I have is to fix or get a new dishwasher, since the silverware and plates had a residue on them after being washed.
We would like to come back next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Texas Skier

Review submitted: March 19, 2013   Date of arrival: February 23, 2013

This was a great place to stay. Everything was just as promised. Great hot tube and pool area. Very spacious room. We will continue to try and book this room for our future trips to the Park City area!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thank You Park City Ski Places!

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 3, 2012

We had an awesome time in Park City and this condo was just right for our family. 4 adults and kids. It was nice and clean and had all the things we needed. Park City Ski Places was great to work with and everything was handled efficiently. I would definitely rent with them again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comments

Review submitted: February 24, 2010   Date of arrival: January 31, 2010

A group of 6 of us stayed at this condo for a 2 week ski holiday in February of 2010. We were pleased with the accommodation - it was accurately reflected on the website (photos and description) and it was clean and well maintained. We found that it was quite well equipped also (for example, a nice variety of kitchen utensils, a gas grill nearby, a slow cooker etc..). We enjoyed our contact with the owner - he was friendly, prompt, and quite concerned about our comfort. He provided great advice for lift tickets, shopping, and area attractions. I would very much recommend this property to a friend (and so would my condo-mates). We will reach out to this owner again for future trips.

We really appreciated the location of this condo - about a half-hour or so from the SLC Airport, and very close to some fabulous skiing. It is a short walk from the Outlet stores, and the grocery stores and other shopping/services are close by too. It would help to have a vehicle if you stay at this condo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Review submitted: December 14, 2009   Date of arrival: December 14, 2009

This was our first trip to Park City and we had a great time. This is a beautiful condo; it was very spacious and cozy. We highly recommend this place and can’t wait to come back. Thank you Stu for being so helpful.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: October 12, 2009   Date of arrival: October 12, 2009

This condo exceeded our expectations. It was big enough to fit 8 adult males all in separate beds using couch and air mattress (was tight, but we fit). It was very clean, and had everything we needed (and then some). Stu was also a pleasure to work with. We will be back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: September 2, 2009   Date of arrival: September 2, 2009

We had a great stay at Stuart's condo! It was clean, comfortable and classy. It's an excellent price and a good location to access all the great features that Park City and the surrounding area have to offer. The owners were personal and responsive. It was a perfect fit for our family and we'd rent it again in a heartbeat!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 31, 2009   Date of arrival: August 31, 2009

We had a great stay in this spacious condo. We were amazed at all the extras included, including the bikes, computer, movie library and many little things that we needed. We have a couple of timeshares but they don't come close to this place in terms of space and the many extras that are included. The owner provided lots of info and was even available by phone to answer questions. Park City is a fantastic place in the summer particularly if you are excaping 110 plus Phoenix heat. We will be back and will definitely stay in this condo if it is available.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 27, 2009   Date of arrival: August 27, 2009

Even though we only stayed a week, we thoroughly enjoyed Stuart's immaculate condo and the cooler weather away from Arizona heat. It was stocked with everything we needed and Stuart made himself available for everything from how to set up WIFI to directions to the nearest golf courses. A plus was the close proximity of the Tanger Outlet Mall & Olympic Park. We could not have enjoyed it more.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 18, 2009   Date of arrival: August 18, 2009

This condo is a great deal. We stayed with a family of all adults and were so impressed with the facilities. The extras like luxury towels, books about the area, bikes, games, beer in the frig were pleasant surprises! The owners were so helpful before and during our stay. The gorgeous weather helped make the quiet location ideal. We hope to use this condo again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 21, 2009   Date of arrival: April 21, 2009

Stuarts Condo was like being at home. All the
comforts of home were readily available and the
clean space was a delight. Everything we needed or
wanted was right there and it was comforting to
come home after a long day of skiing to such an
inviting warm place. It was a pleasure staying there
and we highly recommend Stuart's place to
everyone!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 25, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

Fabulous host and wonderful,cozy accomodations! Stuart is great about answering all your questions about Park City and his condo. This was our first trip to Park City and he helped to make it an awesome trip.
The condo has an open, fully stocked kitchen. We cooked ALOT and always had what we needed. My sister and I could talk to everyone while cooking and it made it alot of fun
Loved the 'wall-switch' fireplace! You have a cozy warm fire any time you want it! No muss-no fuss! Beds were very comfortable after a long day at the slopes, and the jacuzzi jet tub was perfect for ski-sore muscles. The big comfy couch in the den was perfect for curling up and watching a movie - that is when when could get my nephew off of the Xbox that Stuart is so kind to provide! LOL!(He LOVED it!)The kids also thought the big loft upstairs -complete with computer/internet was the bomb!
Having a washer/dryer there was great. No laundry to bring home!
Stuart also provides board games and we had loads of fun at night with those.
We had a great time and were very at home in Stuart's condo. You won't find a more accomodating host anywhere else in Park City. He really cares and that makes all the difference!Hope you have a wonderful stay!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: March 23, 2009   Date of arrival: March 23, 2009

We had a wonderful ski vacation in Utah.We were looking for a clean and comfortable place to stay that would give us choices on where we went to ski without breaking our budget. After all we were in Utah to spend our days skiing and our nights enjoying après ski. From this very convenient location we skied at Alta, Solitude, Park City Mountain Resort, The Canyons and even a quick trip up to Powder Mountain. Our plan was simply to go with the snow and while we were there we were lucky enough to start our vacation with a 26" storm so we started close at Park City Mountain Resort and ended with a trip to Powder Mountain where the still offer $12.00 cat trips up the back side of the resort. Stuart made the entire process of renting his place easy so all we had to do was focus on was to enjoy ourselves skiing and of course having fun with our après ski activities. We really appreciated how well stocked the condo was, not only the basic stuff that we might have expected but there was much more, it felt more like we had been invited to stay at someone's house than like we were renting a condo. Stay at Stuarts place and you'll understand, and you'll love the garage if it snows.Thanks Stuart for providing such a great place and being such a gracious host.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 23, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

We had a wonderful ski vacation in Utah.

We were looking for a clean and comfortable place to stay that would give us choices on where we went to ski without breaking our budget. After all we were in Utah to spend our days skiing and our nights enjoying après ski.

From this very convenient location we skied at Alta, Solitude, Park City Mountain Resort, The Canyons and even a quick trip up to Powder Mountain. Our plan was simply to go with the snow and while we were there we were lucky enough to start our vacation with a 26" storm so we started close at Park City Mountain Resort and ended with a trip to Powder Mountain where the still offer $12.00 cat trips up the back side of the resort.

Stuart made the entire process of renting his place easy so all we had to do was focus on was to enjoy ourselves skiing and of course having fun with our après ski activities. We really appreciated how well stocked the condo was, not only the basic stuff that we might have expected but there was much more, it felt more like we had been invited to stay at someone's house than like we were renting a condo.

Stay at Stuarts place and you'll understand, and you'll love the garage if it snows.

Thanks Stuart for providing such a great place and being such a gracious host.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 2, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

We absolutely had a wonderful time at Stuart's condo the last week of February. There were 5 of us grown men in there and still had room for more. Everything you could possibly need was there and the proximity to the slopes was too good to be true. I would definitely reccomend this place to anyone that would love a great vacation spot. And I have to agree with everyone else when they say that Stuart was veeeerrryy easy to work with and very accomodating to our needs. Thanks again Stuart for a great MAN-cation 4 (no wives).

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 26, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

Stuart's condo is a comfortable and well-equipped "home away from home". The underground parking, elevator and all the amenities provided within Stuart's condo make this a great place to stay!
Stuart has thought of everything to make life easy for his renters -crockpot, George Foreman Grill, drying rack for those damp ski gloves- I could go on and on.
Also, the place was very clean and well stocked with paper goods and detergents to make getting settled in very easy!
Also, we can recommend the location because of it's proximity to the ski areas, shopping, restaurants and movie theater. It is an easy drive to the Salt Lake City airport too. We also found it very quiet- heard NO sounds from neighboring condos.
You will enjoy your stay, we're sure.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 26, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

We loved this condo! It was easy to find, close to everything, cozy and spacious! And with the 4 of us girls having 3 bathrooms was fantastic! Oh, and the tub with the jets is majic! We loved the layout too because we didn't have to leave the conversation to cook. We will definitely come back! Thanks Stu!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 7, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

Unit was clean, comfortable, quiet, modern and well-equipped. Close to shopping, supermarkets and mountains. Indoor parking was a pleasure, especially during the 2 feet of snow on Xmas night. Stuart is very hospitable and easy to work with--we'll come again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 19, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

Roomy and Clean. Heated parking within the building. No ice-scraping in the morning! Hot-tub is only 20 second walk outdoors. Convenient location for all area resorts and outlet shopping. Stuart was a pleasure to work with!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 30, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

We stayed at this condo for Thanksgiving 2008 and it was wonderful. Perfect location close to everything. Beautifully decorated with all of the amenities. Wonderful kitchen with all the necessities and so much more! Owners are awesome to work with and we got the much needed mini vacation we needed. We loved it so much we are already plannning our spring vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 7, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

My bobsled team and I were in town for team trials, and seven of us stayed here. This property was perfect for our stay. The place was so close to everything we needed from outlet shopping, food, and the bobsled track. My teamates and I were very happy to have such a wonderful place to stay in for the 10days we were in Park City.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 6, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

Our family of 7 needed a weekend away and this condo was the perfect location. There was plenty of room and we had a great time. The location is wonderful and the condo is clean and very well decorated. Our two sones loved the loft. We would definately recommend this property.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 14, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

Beautiful condo! Newer, extremely clean, & nicely decorated. Wonderfully equipped with everything you would need for a comfortable stay. Owners have put a lot of thought into what their guests will need & have thought about all the details. Within walking distance to a premium outlet mall, grocery stores, restaurants, and bus stops that will take you anywhere around Park City for free. Bike & hiking paths right by it. Right next to the Olympic park & museum – really neat to see. Owners are friendly & great to deal with -- and have a better deal than anything we’ve found for that quality!! We will not only be back to this condo, we will recommend it to friends and family. Thank you!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 28, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

It really is a very nice convenience place. Internet access is so easy and they even have computer there to use and a printer. The rooms are very nice and decorated very nicely. I would have my family go there again from time to time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 9, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

Nicely furnished and equipped. Even had ketchup bags which we needed for carry-out one evening. Owner was very accomodating. Had a computer w/ printer and paper so I could do work (not sure that was a good thing). I had a torn ACL (prior to arrival) and was grateful that there was an elevator. Storage unit was very handy in the garage for keeping skis in overnight. Kids enjoyed the movies and the Xbox. Keys were sent to our home well ahead of departure. Prompt return of security deposit. Would highly recommend.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 3, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

Our family thoroughly enjoyed this rental condo. It was clean and well equipped. We would definitely attempt to stay here in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 31, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

Overall, this was the best vacation rental I've ever done, and I've had more than a few. Thank you for your efficient and helpful handling of our needs, and our compliments on the unit itself. Comfortable, warm, clean, all amenities just as advertised, all the computer and television equipment worked well -- we really enjoyed staying there.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 27, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

The condo was above and beyond my expectations. It was very spacious and very accomedating. I will definately return for years to come. thanks again

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 26, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

What a great place to stay, one of the best deals you'll find in PC. Plenty of room, we had up to 6 people for a week and it didn't feel small at all. Why stay downtown for more money!! Close to outlets, food and the canyons...bus accessible!! Strongly recommend.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 25, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

This condo is the best deal going in Park City. The owner was incredibly helpful with everything and responsive when we needed anything. It is underpriced compared to other condos we looked at and allowed our group to have a wonderful and affordable vacation. I would definitely rent this place again.

Owners response: Thank you Ben. I take great pride in providing a great place at an affordable price. Come back anytime.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

GREAT CONDO FOR THE PRICE

Review submitted: November 5, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

I stayed at this condo with my wife and 6 kids. We have such a great time. The owner has a ton of games, computer, a million DVDs to watch. I would highly recommend this place. I can't wait to go back for some skiing.

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review