reviews for: listing #12326 - Brigantine, New Jersey Townhome rental

Beach Block close to AC Book Now Summer Weeks Going FAST
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $225 - $350 /nt
    $800 - $1,875 /wk
    $1,700 - $1,900 /mth

sort by:

wonderful place!

Review submitted: July 23, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

We stayed at this house from July 14th - 21st 2007, and we had a wonderful time. The house is beautiful, comfortable and cozy. The bedrooms are wonderful, the beds and matresses are great. Everything was in perfect shape, and the house is very clean.
I especially enjoyed the fact that the kitchen was so well equipped.
This was the nicest vacation home I ever stayed in - it felt just like home!
The street is very quiet, and the beach is beautiful. We loved every minute of our vacation, and we hope to come back next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Clean, spacious, relaxing property near ocean

Review submitted: June 19, 2014   Date of arrival: June 13, 2014

We had a great stay at this property! The kitchen is very well stocked, the home is quite spacious (more than enough for six girls), and there were even more beds than we planned for. The street is quiet and was perfect for a relaxing beach weekend - it truly is just 1/2 block to the beach path! The owners sent a variety of very useful documents prior to our stay with tips on things to do in the area and ways to avoid traffic. Overall, a super pleasant experience!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The house on 34th Street was an absolute delight.

Review submitted: September 8, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

The house was spotlessly clean. It was large and it had a comfortable and airy flow. The bedrooms were spacious and comfortable. The baths beautiful and seemingly new. All of the guests were pleased with their accommodations. The house is literally a five minute walk to the dunes of a beautiful, peaceful beach. It is walkable to the best clam chowder in the world (at Hoopers) and the best ice cream (Aunt B). Loved our stay. Hated to leave.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

My new favorite beach house rental

Review submitted: September 8, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

Our first vacation at the Jersey shore in 10 years and it was wonderful. The house was as described in the listing and more. It was very easy for our family to feel at home - great layout, well-stocked kitchen, very clean and comfortable furniture. Brigantine is an old-fashioned shore town - delightful.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you for the kind review it is important to us to provide a clean and comfortable Home away from Home seashore experience.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great family vacation!

Review submitted: December 11, 2011   Date of arrival: September 1, 2011

We really enjoyed our family vacation! This home is nicely maintained, very conveniently located, and it has a fully stocked kitchen! The owner has been very considerate in terms of meeting your expectation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Couples Vacation

Review submitted: September 4, 2011   Date of arrival: August 21, 2011

We are 3 couples that have taken a vacation together for the last 12 years. Again this year was a great choice. This Townhouse was well stocked and very close to the Beach, Golf and Casinos. We also did some ocean fishing for flounder that was fun. This townhouse met all our needs.The owner was very accomdating and respondsive to any questions. The Fish Market and Restaurant up the steet was a good dinner and allowed us to bring your own wine. We would recommend this unit to future renters.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

This place has it all!

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: June 3, 2011

I stayed here for a golf weekend that I organized with 6 other guys. The location was awesome, place was clean, and the owner was very easy to work with. Guys tend to not be great packers and we forgot soap, shampoo, deck of cards, bottle opener/corkscrew, but this rental had everything we needed. I highly recommend this rental property.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

NIice vacation home

Review submitted: July 1, 2010   Date of arrival: June 25, 2010

This 3bd townhouse is a great vacation home. The property is in great condition. Furniture decor is modern and neutral. The home comfortably sleeps 8 with no problems. The kitchen/bathrooms are nicely stocked with the amenities you will need. The home is also in close distance to the beach. This was my first time renting a beach house and was nervous about sending funds to someone I don’t know. However I had absolutely NO PROBLEMS with the interaction. The home owners are very professional and make an effort to make your stay enjoyable. Everything was performed/listed as agreed. I will definitely consider renting the beach home again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Beach Vacation Location

Review submitted: March 30, 2010   Date of arrival: March 16, 2010

The house was beautiful, spacious, and very comfortably furnished. We enjoyed its convenient location, in proximity to Atlantic City. Also, we could walk to the beach, just a block away!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Fabulous hospitality

Review submitted: July 28, 2009   Date of arrival: July 4, 2009

My family stayed here the July 4th week. The condo is in great shape. It comes stocked with most things, so you don't have to buy all the little stuff. The appointments are in great condition, and are very useful. The location is great for access to the beach, Atlantic City, good markets, and the best ice cream on the island (reasonably priced too). The walk to the ocean is a little longer than you might expect because of the depth of the beach, but that just means the beach never gets crowded, and there is plenty of room for kids to run around and play.
Anne was great to deal with, and everything went so smoothly. The condo was exactly as described, and there was plenty of room to spread out. It was spotless when we arrived. We will certainly use this condo again if possible, and would recommend it to friends, relatives, and anyone else.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 10, 2007   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

anne, thank you for opening your home up for our vacation. first time in brigantine and the townhouse made us all feel comfortable and relaxed. short walk to the beach and a quiet area also added to a positive and tranquil week. phil stouffer

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A peaceful retreat at the beach

Review submitted: July 11, 2007   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

My husband, one year old son, and I spent a week in late June at this property and were really pleased. It's a large, clean, bright, and well decorated house with all amenities in a great location, walking distance to Aunt B's ice cream, Hooper's Seafood, Aversa's Bakery, and a butcher, and across a quiet street from the beautiful beach. We shared the house with another couple and their two young children and the house was a perfect fit for all of us. Anne is a super and responsive owner and we look forward to visiting this beautiful property again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review