reviews for: listing #12329 - Sunset Beach, North Carolina Condo rental

Most requested unit, Colony II condo, free Wi-Fi
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Oyster Bay
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $90 - $100 /nt
    $500 - $700 /wk
    $900 - $900 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Shh! Don't tell anyone

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: July 22, 2013

By Mary (New Castle, Pa USA)
The condo couldn't be any more perfect! It was such easy access to the beach and the pools and hot tub were fabulous! The location was great! A beautiful area for walking and there was plenty of things to do in the srrounding area without the crazy commercialism. Although Myrtle Beach is right sown the road! Personally, I enjoyed the more peaceful Sunset Beach area. It was just so lovely. The condo itself was very clean, spacious, and very pretty! I loved the color scheme, very beach like. The easy flow of the design makes it perfect for people to share the space. I can't wait to go back next year! I hope to bring my family for a week as well. In the meantime, I'm going home to sell my house and buy a condo to live in! Thanks so much Dave and Judy! Mary , New Castle, Pa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a great place for a girls getaway!

Review submitted: July 2, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

We stayed in this lovely condo for a girls getaway! Sleeping arrangements for three was easy, as there was a king bed in one room and two twins in the other. The condo is in a great location -- it was only a short drive to the beach and we had no trouble finding free parking and a beach access. We used the pool and hot tub a lot too since they were so close to the back door! The place was clean and comfortable. Judy was really helpful and easy to work with. We'll be coming back again for sure!

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Girls getaway in Sunset Beach

Review submitted: July 2, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

We stayed in this lovely condo for a girls getaway. It is a great location, short drive to the beach and lots of parking available on the island. We used the pool and hottub a lot -- only a few steps from the back door! Calabash is only a short drive away and has great fresh seafood. The place was clean and well decorated. The owner definitely decorated and supplied the condo with comfort and convenience in mind! We'll be back again for sure!

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent condo, excellent location!

Review submitted: May 31, 2013   Date of arrival: May 15, 2013

This was our first trip to Sunset Beach and we both were very impressed with the quality of this condo. It was very clean and felt like home. The condo is located in a quiet area and is about a two minute drive to the beach, and steps away from the pool. Both the condo and complex were very well kept and clean and the beach was amazing; very clean, quiet, and relaxing. It is also close to Myrtle Beach for those who want to go out and enjoy the nightlife (about a 30 minute drive). The owners of this condo kept in touch and were very prompt in answering all questions. This is the perfect place for couples wanting to get away to a calm, quiet beach for the day and vibrant activities at night. We will definitely be staying at this condo again!

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous Vacation

Review submitted: August 11, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

This condo is the perfect holiday - home away from home. Condo is immaculate - there is everything there you would need. Just bring your clothes and towels and you are set. The pool is awesome - great for all ages. It is also right outside your door and steps away. The location of the condo is great. The beds were very comfortable. We had our 2 teenage daughters with us - they loved the mini suite for their bedroom which was 2 single beds, jacuzzi corner tub, washroom, microwave and mini fridge and sink. It is close to Calabash which has many places to eat seafood. We would recommend Food Lion grocery store that is in Sunset Beach. There is a LOWES grocery store in Calash but it's quite pricey - so we only got what we needed. Sunset Beach is one of the nicest beaches around. You can walk on the beach and watch for the turtle nests there - we saw 4. There is a BBQ in the common area to cook on. The grounds around the condo are kept so nice - it was like being on a caribbean resort. We had an amazing time and didn't want to leave but looking forward to many return trips! Cheers to Judy and Dave - awesome couple to work with!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Could not have been better!

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: June 25, 2012

We stayed for almost 3 weeks and LOVED every minute! The condo was as beautiful as the pictures showed, the pool was great fun & the beach was amazing! Judy was great to work with any questions we had. We were so thrilled with our stay & hope to be back soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a great holiday!!

Review submitted: August 31, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

family of five (Hamilton, Ontario)
Review submitted: August 31, 2011 Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

We had a great stay there as a family. The unit was spacious, very clean and cozy.
The pool and a hot tube were just beside the unit. We spent there hours playing and sun tenting together. Beautiful beach is just few minutes away from the complex. You can have there good and relaxing time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

What a great holiday!!

Review submitted: August 31, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

We had a great stay there as a family. The unit was spacious, very clean and cozy.
The pool and a hot tube were just beside the unit. We spent there hours playing and sun tenting together. Beautiful beach is just few minutes away from the complex. You can have there good and relaxing time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sarah and Jim from Elyria, Ohio

Review submitted: December 25, 2010   Date of arrival: April 24, 2010

Thanks! We had a great time. Loved the condo. The grandkids loved the indoor pool. Can't wait to tell my friends about NC. Sarah and Jim

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Jeanette and Allen from Manson, NC

Review submitted: December 25, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

What a pleasure to stay in your condo! Everything was readily available and so clean! Thanks for a great week! Jeanette and Allen

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Judy And David

Review submitted: December 25, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

We enjoyed our two weeks here at your condo. Sunset Beacah is so wonderful...the beach, the sun, the condo, pools...we keep wonderful memories each time. Your condo is so organized and clean. We will be returning next year. Thank you. Michelle, Mario and family Boucherville, Quebec, Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Rental

Review submitted: January 21, 2010   Date of arrival: November 1, 2009

Stayed here for the month of November. Very well maintained and great location to restaurants and beach. Pools (inside and outside) and gym are only steps away. You can't go wrong renting this condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thanks for the kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you returning soon. All the best. Judy and David.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review