reviews for: listing #12332 - Marco Island, Florida Condo rental

Sea View Club - Best Value / Location on Marco Island
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sea View Club
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $700 - $1,225 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful vacation on Marco Island

Review submitted: June 18, 2008   Date of arrival: June 10, 2008

This condo was an excellent choice for our vacation. We had two adults and four kids (19, 19, 17, 11) and the condo was roomy enough for all of us. Very convenient location and equipped with everything we needed for a day at the beach. We ate out only a few times because the condo had everything we needed to cook for ourselves and the grill in the pool area came in super handy! The pool is very nicely maintained and has security gates so small children won't wander in by themselves. Grocery stores and shopping are only a short drive down the road. Owner is very friendly and accomodating. Would rent this condo again in heart beat!!! Be sure to bring snorkel gear with you!!! We had three manatees swim up to us while we were snorkeling!!! So cool!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 51 / 52

 

Awesome Marco Island Condo Rental

Review submitted: April 16, 2014   Date of arrival: April 6, 2014

The condo was awesome! Having all amenities included made it feel just like being at home! The location was perfect and the sunsets were breathtaking. The Sea View Club condos were very well maintained and the landscaping was beautiful. Everyone we met at poolside was very friendly. Tracy was great to deal with! I would recommend this condo rental to anyone who wants to have a great vacation on Marco Island!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Family friendly condo in prime location

Review submitted: March 16, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

Family friendly condo directly across the street from a beautiful beach. Fresh and clean with upgrades. Steps to pool and tennis court. The condo has everything a family or couples would need for a fantastic stay. Main floor location with screened in lanai makes it easy to bring beach gear in and out. Lots of sand toys, beach chairs, umbrella... anything you need for a fun day at the beach... it is provided. Walking distance to shops and restaurants. Tracy, the owner provided great customer service and made the transactions easy with pay pal. We look forward going back next year!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Relaxing!

Review submitted: November 19, 2012   Date of arrival: November 2, 2012

It is a sure bet that you will enjoy your time at Tracy and family's condo! It is a home away from home! Spacious and equipped the condo is in a perfect location across the street from access to a beautiful beach. I know that if ever I am fortunate enough to return to lovely Marco Island this is where I will be sure to stay!

Helpful votes: 11 / 12

 

Awesome Location

Review submitted: October 25, 2012   Date of arrival: October 14, 2012

Wonderful location to shopping, dining and the beach entrance. Very convenient and the price was right as well! Tracy was fab to work with, the neighbors were friendly and helpful the condo neat and comfortable with all the amenities of home!! What a great experience for our first time to Marco Island! Beautiful place for surf, sun and fun! Thank you so much Tracy for everthing. By the way, we would suggest October for vaca, crowds were light, weather SUPERB and relaxation overload!! Just what we needed!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 11 / 12

 

A Little Piece of Paradise

Review submitted: July 25, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

We had a simply superb stay. The condo is in
a great location on the island and a short walk
to the beach. The condo was everything we needed
for a splendid week at the beach. Our kiddos loved the
pool. This is a great place for families to stay for a relaxing vacation.
This was our first trip to Marco and we can not
wait to come back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Fun in the sun, and a needed relaxing stay

Review submitted: June 28, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

What a wonderful place to stay, and a beautiful location. We had stayed here one week and enjoyed the condo, which was a great location across the street from the beach with everything you need to cook, relax, and enjoy the beach. Working in the hospitality industry, this condo should be classed as 5 star. (except the butlers of course). We will stay again and welcome the chance to stay in Tracy's place. Thanks again and hope to stay soon,

The Lee Family

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great condo by the beach

Review submitted: June 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

We had an amazing time on Marco Island. Tracy Nelson was very nice and helpful. Condo has everything that family need, including the best washer and dryer I ever used. We definitely will come back again!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great Vacation in Marco Island, FL

Review submitted: June 2, 2012   Date of arrival: May 11, 2012

We traveled with our two college-aged children and a friend-five people were very comfortable in the condo. The owner was great to work with and very accommodating. This is the 1st time we have rented through this website, so there was some apprehension, but we would definitely rent again. Our Marco Island vacation consisted of beautiful beaches, a fun fishing charter trip out of Naples, an airboat ride through the Everglades, a day trip to Key Largo for snorkeling. Hope you have the opportunity to rent Tracy's condo for a week and enjoy fun in the sun and beauty of South Florida on the Gulf!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Our Marco Island vacation

Review submitted: September 5, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

My granddaughters, sister and I spent one week at the Seaview Marco Island condo this past August.
We had a great time. The apartment has everything needed for a great vacation and the landlord/lady are very helpful.
The beach is right across the street and we spent a lot of time there, the girls loved it.
I would recommend this apartment wholeheartedly.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Memories we'll never forget!

Review submitted: May 30, 2011   Date of arrival: May 15, 2011

I want to thank Tracy and his family for extended their home to us. The location is PERFECT! A short walk to the beach, on the South end of March Island. This was our first time to Florida and we will have memories to last a lifetime! The condo was complete with everything we needed, and grocery store was just down the street. The pool was clean and refreshing, and Steve the pool guy was fun to talk to! The island had fabulous restaurants (DaVincis, Nacho Mamas, and Snooki's are highly recommended). Close to Naples where we went minature golfing, shopping and rented jet skis. Don't miss out on the Dolphin Excursion at Marco, it is absolutely beautiful and so much fun. Thank you again, and we can't wait to return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Fabulous Condo

Review submitted: May 16, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

The pictures do not do this condo justice. Perfect, spacious, clean and the beach is across the street. My Mom and I enjoyed everything. The lanai is so relaxing at any part of the day. Everything needed is close by. Beds are comfortable and plenty of supplies are available. It was nice to have the washer and dryer in the condo to freshen up our clothes or towels. The pool gate is right outside and the gas grill rocks. Tracy was available by phone or email and very pleasant to work with. I have stayed at many places in Marco/Naples area and by far, this was the best. We will return for sure. The shelling on this beach was amazing. If you are looking for the perfect condo and can't decide, pick this one.......you will not be disappointed in any way. Thank you Tracy and Jackie for a memorable and fun vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Great Week!

Review submitted: February 9, 2011   Date of arrival: January 29, 2011

This was the perfect spot. The beach access was the best. Right across the street. Condo was spotless and with a pool and tennis courts right there, it was just perfect. Thanks to Tracy for all his help and being so accommodating. Wish we could have stayed longer!

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Sister Getaway!

Review submitted: January 28, 2011   Date of arrival: January 18, 2011

My sister and I had a wonderful time at the Nelson's condo. Clean, comfortable, soooo close to the beach - all that we could ask for! Shelling at low tide in the morning watching the moon set on the water was extra special. We've already told many friends and family about our wonderful stay. We'd love to come back, and working with Tracy was a breeze!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Perfect Location

Review submitted: January 11, 2011   Date of arrival: January 2, 2011

This condo was everything it claimed to be. Appreciated the chairs and cooler to bring to the beach. The pool was very warm and clean, we spent time there every day. We walked down to the shopping area at night and felt totally safe.
It was a great week to reconnect with our 21 and 23 year old kids, they even liked playing scrabble. Thanks for the great memories.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Great Condo in a Superb location.

Review submitted: August 22, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

Stayed 31 July for 1 week. The condo was perfect. It was 30 steps to the pool,which we mostly had to ourselves ! The beach was a 2 minute walk and it was beautiful, great shells and we saw dolphins early in the morning.
This was part of a 2 centre holiday and we would highly recommend the area and this superb,spacious and clean condo. It was like a home from home.
Tracy was excellent to deal with and when we go back to Marco we will book with him again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

A wonderful place to stay!

Review submitted: August 19, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

This condo is in a great location. South Beach the nicest beach for shelling and swimming is right across the street. The pool is large and clean and right outside your door. Tracy goes out of his way to make sure that you have what you need. He attends to your questions quickly. No question was too silly for him to answer.The condo is large and comfortable, clean and well stocked.The beds are firm. I would not hesitate staying in his place again. Thanks Tracy!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Amazing Oasis

Review submitted: August 19, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

This condo was so lovely, we have already booked a two week stay next summer!! Not only was Tracy, the owner, great at answering all of my questions quite quickly, he proved to be honest and friendly. The condo was very clean and spacious for 6 people. The furnishings were comfortable and the plethora of beach towels came in handy. Parking was an ease. The pool was divine, perfect temperature and exquisitely clean. The kitchen is large enough to cook, but we ventured out nightly and were pleased with the selections in the area. The beach access is directly across the street, where the beautiful sunsets and shelling would take us back nightly. I highly recommend this spot.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much for your kind words.

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Our stay at the Sea View Club 2010.

Review submitted: May 3, 2010   Date of arrival: April 17, 2010

The condo was clean and very comfortable. The location was excellent in relation to the beach and the sunsets. The description was right on target. The restaurants on Marco Island were great. I especially liked Casa Mia, Arturo's, Famous Fish, and Margerita's. Traveling up and down Rt 41 was much fun and full of shops, malls, and food. A visit to the Corkscrew Santuary is a must. We went and saw an abundance of beauty besides the alligators. A trip to the greyhound races was also fun and close by. I would reccommend this property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 20 / 20

 

Our stay at the Sea View Club 2010.

Review submitted: May 3, 2010   Date of arrival: April 17, 2010

The condo was clean and very comfortable. The location was excellent in relation to the beach and the sunsets. The description was right on target. The restaurants on Marco Island were great. I especially liked Casa Mia, Arturo's, Famous Fish, and Margerita's. Traveling up and down Rt 41 was much fun and full of shops, malls, and food. A visit to the Corkscrew Santuary is a must. We went and saw an abundance of beauty besides the alligators. A trip to the greyhound races was also fun and close by. I would reccommend this property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Couldn't Be Nicer!

Review submitted: February 15, 2010   Date of arrival: November 29, 2009

This place was a gold mine! The description and pictures were accurate, but in addition, the condo was immaculate and the location PERFECT for Marco Island. The convenience of walking 100 yards to the beach turned out to be a big plus. If you are not staying right on the beach, this is the perfect condo as beach access is very limited on the island. We also loved the restaurant right across the road where we could watch spectacular sunsets.

Tracy, the owner, was extremely easy to work with and completely above board in all respects. He worked with us to make our dates work and went above and beyond to insure we had a positive experience.

We will definately rent this one again!

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Summer Vacation

Review submitted: February 15, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2009

The property is very spacious. We were 4 adults and 2 children and were very confortable. The amenities of the condo were as described. Very well located accross the street from the beach.The property is well maintained. I found the restaurants at Marco Island a little pricy, but Naples is only 30 minutes away. We found nice seafood restaurants in Tin City. There is no need to go out to eat all the time as the kitchen in the Condo is very well set up. The beach at Marco is beautiful. We saw the fireworks on the 4th of July right on the beach. I recommend this property to any one looking for a relaxing, confortable vacation at the beach.

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Vacation on Marco Island

Review submitted: February 15, 2010   Date of arrival: June 10, 2009

This condo was an excellent choice for our vacation. We had two adults and four kids (19, 19, 17, 11) and the condo was roomy enough for all of us. Very convenient location and equipped with everything we needed for a day at the beach. We ate out only a few times because the condo had everything we needed to cook for ourselves and the grill in the pool area came in super handy! The pool is very nicely maintained and has security gates so small children won't wander in by themselves. Grocery stores and shopping are only a short drive down the road. Owner is very friendly and accomodating. Would rent this condo again in heart beat!!! Be sure to bring snorkel gear with you!!! We had three manatees swim up to us while we were snorkeling!!! So cool!!!

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another Great Trip!!

Review submitted: February 15, 2010   Date of arrival: March 28, 2009

We have rented this condo the last six years and LOVE IT! Very convenient beach access. The other tenants are great fun to visit with around the pool. We actually just got back a few hours ago and can't wait until next year.

Thanks Tracy~ You're the best.

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Family Summer Vacation

Review submitted: July 14, 2009   Date of arrival: July 3, 2009

The property is very spacious. We were 4 adults and 2 children and were very confortable. The amenities of the condo were as described. Very well located accross the street from the beach.The property is well maintained. I found the restaurants at Marco Island a little pricy, but Naples is only 30 minutes away. We found nice seafood restaurants in Tin City. There is no need to go out to eat all the time as the kitchen in the Condo is very well set up. The beach at Marco is beautiful. We saw the fireworks on the 4th of July right on the beach. I recommend this property to any one looking for a relaxing, confortable vacation at the beach.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 

Super Lage und perfkte Ausstattung

Review submitted: June 28, 2009   Date of arrival: May 6, 2009

Hallo Tracy,
wir wollen uns auf diesem Weg noch einmal bei Dir bedanken. Die 2 Wochen in Deiner Wohnung waren super. Sie ist mit allem nur erdenklichen Ausgestattet, selbst mit diversen Sachen für den Strand wie z.B. Schirm, Stühle, Spielsachen etc. Wir werden, solbald wir wieder in Florida Urlaub machen, wieder diese Wohnung mieten!!!!!
Wir können die Wohnung nur wärmstens empfehlen!!!!!
Viele Grüße aus Hamburg / Germany.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 14 / 16

 

Another Great Trip!!

Review submitted: April 4, 2009   Date of arrival: March 28, 2009

We have rented this condo the last six years and LOVE IT! Very convenient beach access. The other tenants are great fun to visit with around the pool. We actually just got back a few hours ago and can't wait until next year.

Thanks Tracy~ You're the best.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 17 / 17

 

Couldn't Be Nicer!

Review submitted: January 2, 2009   Date of arrival: December 11, 2008

This place was a gold mine! The description and pictures were accurate, but in addition, the condo was immaculate and the location PERFECT for Marco Island. The convenience of walking 100 yards to the beach turned out to be a big plus. If you are not staying right on the beach, this is the perfect condo as beach access is very limited on the island. We also loved the restaurant right across the road where we could watch spectacular sunsets.

Tracy, the owner, was extremely easy to work with and completely above board in all respects. He worked with us to make our dates work and went above and beyond to insure we had a positive experience.

We will definately rent this one again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 20 / 21

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 1, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

Wow what a wonderful place, clean and so close to the beach. We had a wonderful time and were very blessed to have found such a great place.

Helpful votes: 20 / 20

 

Dolphin Lovers Dream

Review submitted: March 25, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

Well-equipped ground floor condo in clean well-kept building with friendly residents, as close to the beach as promised. It was a great location for an Easter week getaway to the beach with my young family - wife, kids (5 and 2), and mother-in-law.

Kids loved being close to the pool (through a safety gate) right outside the front door. We loved the ground floor lanai so the kids could play "oustide" in a safe place. Mother-in-Law loved being a crosswalk away from the beach for her morning run. We saw dolphins at sunset at the beach almost every day!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 25 / 25

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 25, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

Well-equipped ground floor condo in clean, well-kept building as close to the beach as promised. It was a great location for a perfect Easter Week getaway for my young family - my wife, 2 kids (5 and 2), and mother-in law.

Kids loved proximity to the pool, we loved the screened lanai so they could safely play "outside", and mother in law loved being a crosswalk away from the beach for her morning run. We saw dolphins at sunset at the beach nearly every evening!

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Great Experience!

Review submitted: December 4, 2007   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

Believe all the great things you hear about this condo! Perfectly located with a short walk to the beach. Nicely maintained... VERY clean. Everything you need is in this unit... and more! The pool is very nice. I like the fact that the building was smaller and had a very nice sized pool. The owners are WONDERFUL to deal with. VERY responsive and thorough. This was our first visit to Marco Island and I would return and stay at the same place again in the future. Don't think twice about renting this condo!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much for your kind words, and we would very much appreciate having you and your family stay at our place again on a future trip to Marco Island!

Helpful votes: 33 / 35

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 9, 2007   Date of arrival: November 1, 2007

What a wonderful place to spend a vacation! A real home from home in an ideal location. Clean and comfortable with everything you could wish for and somewhere we would definitely want to return.

Helpful votes: 18 / 18

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 19, 2007   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

Believe all the great things you hear about this condo! Perfectly located with a short walk to the beach. Nicely maintained... VERY clean. Everything you need is in this unit... and more! The pool is very nice. I like the fact that the building was smaller and had a very nice sized pool. The owners are WONDERFUL to deal with. VERY responsive and thorough. This was our first visit to Marco Island and I would return and stay at the same place again in the future. Don't think twice about renting this condo from the Nelson's!

Helpful votes: 17 / 17

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review