reviews for: listing #12333 - Savannah, Georgia Townhome rental

Historic Townhome
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Historic District
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $270 - $270 /nt
    $1,800 - $1,800 /wk

sort by:

Loved it!

Review submitted: March 13, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

This beautiful townhouse is in the perfect location for exploring lovely Savannah. Everything is close by. It is on a quiet street just off a beautiful square, directly across from an excellent neighbourhood restaurant with a pretty outdoor patio. The home is beautifully decorated but not overly ornate. They have thought of everything you could possibly need and spared no expense is decorating this lovely home. It has a very well equipped kitchen, a great outdoor space, lovely, comfortable bedrooms, and lots of space for a group of four. Even the neighbours were friendly and helpful when we had a small glitch with the gate on the parking area (easily fixed). Always a quick response from the owners. You won't be disappointed with this property or the location.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Elegant and Comfortable Historic Townhouse

Review submitted: April 29, 2013   Date of arrival: April 15, 2013

This townhouse was absolutely amazing. Though renovated and updated with high end appliances and leather furniture the charm of the 19th century shone through. Brick walls, wood floors and high ceilings, with a gorgeous enclosed courtyard captured the flavour of historic Savannah. Everything worked perfectly and the townhouse was stocked with a good variety of Savannah reading materials and tourist information.
The location was unbeatable -- an easy and pleasant stroll through squares to downtown, a few steps to the lovely quiet oasis of Troup Square and the quirky and friendly Firefly Cafe across the street. We parked our car in the gated parking and never used it in 4 days.
We heard only very minimal noise from the adjoining neighbours and found the ship horns, train sounds and occasional sirens a wonderful reminder that Savannah is a living city not a museum. For discovering the "real" Savannah and understanding its development also highly recommend Hariett Meyerhoff's private tour -- she was excellent. For Midnight of Good and Evil fans the carriage house across the street is featured in the movie as the Doctor's office where Chablis got her shots!
Unreservedly recommend Angela's townhouse -- you will not be disappointed!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Best Place To Stay!

Review submitted: November 29, 2012   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

I have to say I was very impressed with the location, design and decor of the Savannah town home. The owner was prompt in contact and very helpful... she even provided a list of things for us to do while in town which was sent prior to our arrival. The house is close enough to everything but feels tucked away in a quiet little square. It was just an adorable place to stay. It was nice to have a kitchen to make a cup of coffee which I could enjoy in the court yard. The extra bathrooms are nice as well. Much better place to stay than being cooped up in a hotel room. My only draw back was the gated parking required a little getting used to. It was a tight squeeze for my large SUV. It did have a key pad which requires you to get out of the car to access. Not a huge deal but would not have been able to park a large vehicle in the lot. All in all and great trip and I hope to be back soon!!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

What a wonderful place!

Review submitted: November 13, 2012   Date of arrival: November 1, 2012

This is an amazing property, perfectly situated and beautifully appointed. The owner is also wonderful, timely and helpful. We certainly wish we could have spent the entire week there!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful Savannah

Review submitted: August 27, 2012   Date of arrival: August 19, 2012

We truly enjoyed our stay in this gorgeous townhome. It was very clean and comfortable. There were lots of books that were fun to refer to in the evening regarding all the places visited during the day. We walked most places and took drives to Tybee Island and Hilton Head.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Completely Perfect & Charming...

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: July 3, 2012

We stayed in Savannah for the 4th and we couldn't have been happier. Angi was easy to work with and the place was better than we expected. The exposed brick in the townhome really set it apart. It was quiet and the sheets were excellent. The kitchen was well stocked and even had coffee which was a huge plus.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Savannah townhouse

Review submitted: April 25, 2012   Date of arrival: April 18, 2012

The town house is perfect and absolutely beautiful. It is a row house from the late 1800 with all the charm of the period and all the amenities of today. It is located in the historical district and we walked everywhere. Five days in Savannah in April 2012 was too short. Lots of good memories and highly recommended.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Just Perfect

Review submitted: February 28, 2012   Date of arrival: February 10, 2012

After reading the positive reviews of this Savannah rental, my husband and I were prepared to be a little disappointed. Could it really be that good? Yes! Both the house itself and its location were just perfect. It was so relaxing to be in a neighborhood yet an easy to walk or drive to many restaurants. The house is well stocked, extremely comfortable and decorated beautifully. The kitchen has wonderful appliances and cookware if you want to prepare a few meals while there. The courtyard in the back is a relaxing oasis. The owner was a joy answering all questions efficiently. Savannah is a hauntingly beautiful destination. Enjoy!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fabulous Townhouse in Historic Savannah

Review submitted: January 8, 2012   Date of arrival: December 18, 2011

What a wonderful place to spend part of our holidays. The house was immaculate when we arrived. It is decorated beautifully and is in the perfect location for walking around Savannah. My family lives a block away so it was very easy to get together and have our own space. Angie (the owner) was wonderful to work with. She was very quick to respond to any and all questions. This property is perfect for a couple(s) or a small family with older children. I grew up in downtown Savannah so I felt as if I were truly home for the holidays. I would highly recommend this property and hope to stay there again on a future visit to Savannah.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing home, wonderful vacation

Review submitted: November 1, 2011   Date of arrival: October 10, 2011

First rental property that literally exceeded our expectations. The photos online only give you a glimpse of this large, beautiful residence. We had more than enough room for the two of us. The kitchen is wonderful and is completely equipped for anything you might want to prepare. The home is very nicely furnished and we were quite comfortable whether we were relaxing in the living room or enjoying a glass of wine in the private courtyard. We took our car out to Hilton Head and Tybee - other than that the vehicle never moved because we could easily walk to everywhere we wanted to visit. Owner provided a comprehensive list of sites to visit, shopping and dining suggestions - all were spot on. Private parking in back is a huge plus as well.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Charlie

Review submitted: June 8, 2011   Date of arrival: May 15, 2011

We had to let you know how wonderful your townhouse was and how much we enjoyed our stay there! The townhouse was gorgeous, immaculate and truly exceeded our expectations. The furnishings, appliances and fittings were all top of the line - even loved all the artwork. The courtyard was beautiful and we enjoyed more than a few glasses of wine there. The off- street parking was also a big bonus. I think we only used the car once to drive out to Tybee beach but it was great not to have to worry about parking. We loved the location of the property and we did a lot of walking around the beautiful city of Savannah. The only downside of our visit was that it was't longer. There is so much to see and do in Savannah! Thank you for maintaining your townhouse to such a high standard and if we or anyone we know ever visits Savannah we would highly recommend your property!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Absolutely Beautiful and one of the cleanest places I've ever stayed.

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: June 3, 2011

I took my mom and her best friend to Savannah for my mom's birthday June, 2011. I could not have picked a better place to stay. This townhome was one of the cleanest places I've ever stayed in. My hats off to the person who cleans this townhome. The kitchen appliances were top of the line and all kitchenware was also of good quality. We enjoyed the courtyard each morning for breakfast....one of our favorite spots. I cannot say enough good things about this place! No question that I will be staying here again when I return to Savannah!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION - SUPER CUTE HOUSE!!!!!!

Review submitted: May 19, 2011   Date of arrival: May 13, 2011

The house is amazing and the courtyard was our favorite part with the flowers and the fountain.
The house has been remodeled just enough to be fresh/new but still retains the character of an old house. There is not a better location in Savannah. It is right across the street from the Firefly Cafe - which is yummy. Walking distance to McDonoughs (karaoke on Sat nite). The house was spotlessly clean and very well stocked. We will definitely be back. Loved it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

What a beautiful home!

Review submitted: April 24, 2011   Date of arrival: April 18, 2011

What an absolutely gorgeous home. It was so clean you could eat off the floors. The decor was very attractive with a light and breezy feel to it.

The kitchen is great, the courtyard was gorgeous and very practical, and the gated parking worked out terrific. Two nice bedrooms, good beds, and three baths. Convenient location in the historic distric--close to a lot of attractions. My wife and I choose to drive more than we choose to walk and that's where the gated parking was so great--never had to worry about a place to park. We thoroughly enjoyed our week's vacation in Savannah and Angie (the owner) was first class and easy to reach and talk to. I think the house while not cheap, was the topping on a great vacation--I highly recommend it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Home, excellent stay!

Review submitted: January 3, 2011   Date of arrival: December 31, 2010

I just returned from a lovely stay at this home. The pictures do it no justice! It is breathtaking! A true gem in the historic district. I loved the decor, VERY high end and professional. The only thing I would add is a TV to the first floor so my teenaged son would stay out of my master and the media room! Really nice finishes and the backyard is a private oasis. Having the cafe across the street was an added bonus and walking around Troup Square which is so close was a plus also. Everything you need is there, it's like visiting your friend's home. Easy communication with the manager, also. Do not hesitate to do business with them!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful home!!

Review submitted: January 3, 2011   Date of arrival: December 31, 2010

I just returned from a lovely stay at this home. The pictures do it no justice! It is breathtaking! A true gem in the historic district. I loved the decor, VERY high end and professional. The only thing I would add is a TV to the first floor so my teenaged son would stay out of my master and the media room! Really nice finishes and the backyard is a private oasis. Having the cafe across the street was an added bonus and walking around Troup Square which is so close was a plus also. Everything you need is there, it's like visiting your friend's home. Easy communication with the manager, also. Do not hesitate to do business with them!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Dream Home

Review submitted: December 31, 2010   Date of arrival: December 26, 2010

We have a lovely stay in this home which my daughter decided was her dream house. The rooms are as beautiful as shown in the photographs, but the brick walls and long wooden staircase also give you the historical feeling of the area. We walked everywhere and enjoyed a few delicious lunches just across the street. When looking for a place to stay in Savannah, we didn't want a condo with antique furniture that looked too formal or fragile to sit on. This home had a beautiful mix of old and new and I even came home with some decorating ideas!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

AMAZING!

Review submitted: September 7, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

Stayed here for labor day weekends with some friends of mine. The location was perfect, pricing a steal, and the place was immaculate! The owner was really wonderful dealing with also. She provided answers to the questions I had almost instantly - along with a lot of great suggestions for places to see while we were in town. I highly recommend.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Beautiful & Functional

Review submitted: August 6, 2010   Date of arrival: July 25, 2010

My family and I recently stayed here for a vacation trip to Savannah. The pictures listed on the site are good but nothing when compared to the home in person. Everything is magnificent and very functional. I would highly recommend thsi property to anyone looking to visit Savannah and / or the surrounding areas. Property owener was great and dealing with her was a pleasure!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Top of the Line Luxury

Review submitted: May 12, 2010   Date of arrival: April 10, 2010

I have stayed in many different private rentals in Savannah, but this one puts all the others to shame! Amazing location, private outdoor garden, and expensive furnishings (unlike most rentals!). You will not be disappointed.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review