reviews for: listing #12350 - Tempe, Arizona Condo rental

Awesome Waterfront Villa in Gated Community
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  The Lakes
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $150 /nt
    $850 - $1,000 /wk
    $2,200 - $3,150 /mth

sort by:

Awesome waterfront condo Tempe Arizona

Review submitted: December 1, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

Just as the title says,"AWESOME". My wife and I and another couple stayed here for the month of February.This was the perfect place. The views, the spaciousness, and the location were great. It was close to golf courses, shops , malls, restaurants, and easy acess to highways. the condo itself was clean ,elegant,and quiet. Everthing you need and would want was here. We would definitely come again. Susan and Michael were extremely accommodating and helpful.
Jim and Diane
Brantford, Ont.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Very Impressive Place and people

Review submitted: June 5, 2012   Date of arrival: May 21, 2012

This is not only a wonderful place to stay -- quite, peaceful, well furnished, spacious and well kept but the owners are two of the nicest and most helpful people we've encountered in our many years of traveling. Highly recommended

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

LOVELY PLACE IN A PERFECT LOCATION

Review submitted: March 27, 2012   Date of arrival: February 5, 2012

My husband and I spent almost 2 months here. The condo is situated on a lovely lake yet within walking distance of most supermarkets and a cafe on the lake. It is very close to the ASU campus. The area is peaceful and secure.
The condo is beautifully furnished ,very clean, has internet, direct TV with many channels including HBO, and local land line phone service. The kitchen is well equipped and there are plenty of linens, towels, etc.
Susan and Michael are attentive hosts and provided maps, tour guides and other information.
We would definitely recommend this place to friends or relatives and look forward to coming back ourselves.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Spectacular location and amenities!

Review submitted: January 3, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

My husband and 2 sons joined me at this lovely Lakefront Condo for the Christmas/New Year holiday 2011. Everything was perfect! Since our oldest son & family also live on the Lake, they were able to either drive, walk or boat over to see us (there is a dock right beside the condo). The condo is very well stocked with furnishings as well as plenty of kitchen ware, dishes & cooking utensils. We loved having our morning coffee (joined by our 4 year old granddaughter) in the hot tub. The grounds are beautifully landscaped & maintained. I would highly recommend a stay at this lovely, easily accessible location! Cheers!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous Condo

Review submitted: December 13, 2011   Date of arrival: November 15, 2011

This condo was absolutely fantastic and Susan and Michael couldn't have been kinder or nicer. We vistied Arizona from the UK for my husband competing in the Ironman in Tempe. The condo was the perfect place to prepare for and recover from the Ironman. Beautiful turtles in the lake in the morning, very relaxing. It had everything you could possibly need for your stay, was very spacious and spotlessly clean. We travelled with my husbands parents and our 4 month old son, and he didn't disturb them during the night when he woke up. The location is perfect, close to shops and amentites but quite and relaxing at the same time. Susan and Michael were so helpful and gave us great advice and tips on where to eat and visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Really was awsome!

Review submitted: April 19, 2011   Date of arrival: March 27, 2011

We were two unrelated couples traveling together. The villa had so much space that we were never crowded and having the two bedrooms on opposite ends made for complete privacy.
The two guys walked for the paper every morning while the ladies slept in, doesn't get much better than that, but it does, reading the paper on our patio overlooking the water with the turtle/fish diversion. We hated to leave, this really is a very comfortable, quiet and awesome villa. Hope to return next year.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Perfect Getaway

Review submitted: April 10, 2011   Date of arrival: March 7, 2011

We recently had the pleasure of staying at the "Awesome Waterfront"
condo,in Tempe Arizona(2 amazing weeks);it was perfect in every possible way+exactly as advertised.We would like to thank Susan +Michael for all their help in making our vacation memorable.We look forward to renting this Awesome Property in the future!

Larry in Saskatchewan

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome Waterfront Condo exceeded expectations!

Review submitted: April 5, 2011   Date of arrival: March 21, 2011

The accomodations were spectacular! The location was perfect -very convenient -0 with a great, relaxing view. We liked the security of the parking area which made us feel safe leaving our golf clubs in the car. The owners couldn't have provided better service for us - all of our questions were answered and everything was provided to make our stay comfortable and relaxing. We will definitely stay here when in the area again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Harbour Village Condo

Review submitted: March 10, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

We loved the location-close to arts, culture, recreation and many great places to shop and eat. Our adult children enjoyed being close to the Mill Ave. scene. The condo is in a lovely and quiet location, you don't feel like your on the dessert here, because of the lake, the trees, shrubs and flowers. The condo is very spacious and equipped with everything you need. The beds were comfortable and the morning and evening view of the lake from the master bedroom was a real treat. Our favorite room was the front room. It was bright, comfortable with patio access to a great view of the lake. We enjoyed looking out on the Christmas and Valentine's Day lights twinkling on the water, the turtles, fish, oranges and bougainvellia. We rented from an exceptional couple-gracious and responded to anything we needed immediately. The whole experience was really great!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantastic Condo!!

Review submitted: September 22, 2010   Date of arrival: June 2, 2010

We stayed in this condo for several months over the summer. The condo itself is spacious and very comfortable, with incredible views of the lake. The amenities are nice, and the location is convenient. The owners are the nicest people and bent over backwards to make our stay pleasant and comfortable. If you're looking for a vacation rental in the area - this is it!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderfull Get-away

Review submitted: May 16, 2010   Date of arrival: April 17, 2010

A beautiful condo with a great floor plan overlooking a lovely lake. Could not have asked for anything more. We entertained some local friends and out of town visitors and they all wanted detailed info on how they could either rent the unit for themselves or pass the information on to friends. These were friends that are used to staying in the most luxuorious hotels, however, the hotels certainly did not match up to the uniqueness of this property. Property was well located to the airport and everything we wanted to see. Definitely would rent again when visiting the Phoenix area. We had an opportunity to meet Susan and Michael, the condo owners, and they were a delight, felt like they were old friends.

Lee A

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Waterfront Villa Condo

Review submitted: April 13, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at the condo and would definitely rent it again. We especially enjoyed watching the turtles, ducks, on the lake. Excellent location. Very spacious and very well equipped.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous Tempe accomodation

Review submitted: April 10, 2010   Date of arrival: March 24, 2010

This beautiful location made our Tempe experience so great. Susan and Michael, the owners, were available to answer any questions and were very flexible.

The Condo had everything needed for a relaxing stay. With all the great things to do nearby, 10 days was not enough to experience this area. I recommend you book longer. Would most definitely hope to stay here again.

Mary and family

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Really Nice Place!

Review submitted: March 27, 2010   Date of arrival: December 14, 2009

"This "awesome waterfront condo" is just that. It's in a serene community of very, very nice homes, The Lakes, and in a location convenient to everything you need or might want to do in Tempe and Phoenix, or any of the other towns surrounding Phoenix. We've lived in Tempe and Scottsdale, and travel back to Arizona every year, and there's not a better place than The Lakes to be in the center of cultural, sports, theater, the arts, and outdoor activities.

The condo is in a gated portion of The Lakes, offering the security and freedom from the noise and disturbances of other local condos, many of which focus on housing students from ASU. It's quiet and friendly, something we really wanted. As you walk into the condo, you immediately get a feeling of openness and space. You get outstanding views of the lake from the living room, from patio off the living room, and from the master bedroom. The master bedroom and bath are both spacious. The living room is comfortable with plenty of seating for entertaining and a large TV, and we really appreciated the separate dining and breakfast rooms. The kitchen is well supplied. There is a large desk area with a high speed internet connection and bookcases holding plenty of books and DVDs in the study. There are two dedicated covered parking spaces which is a real plus. Having access to the clubhouse with its pool and tennis courts adds substantially to the whole experience. The house is well kept and clean, and Susan and Michael are very nice and very responsive."

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: January 4, 2010

"Awesome" is the word! Just imagine living the
good life on a 52-acre lake with an island and
waterfall -- improbably, right in the middle of the
Phoenix-area desert! My husband and I were sure
we had taken a wrong turn somewhere along the
road, and wound up in Ft. Lauderdale -- except
that there was no humidity, and no bugs! (LOVE this
area!) The condo is immaculate, fully furnished and
totally equipped, from kitchen blender to hair
dryers, and the water views are so-o-o lovely (as is
the pool with spa right at the bottom of the steps,
COOL!). The owners live right near by; the sweetest
couple, they made sure everything was perfect and
that we wanted for nothing. Thank you again for
the lovely interlude at your oasis in the desert! :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 25, 2009   Date of arrival: November 25, 2009

Susan & Michael ... we had a wonderful stay at your "awesome waterfront condo" during Ironman Arizona 2009. The condo had all the amenities required for a wonderful stay and we will definitely book with you again if our race/vacation plans bring us back to the Tempe/Phoenix area. thanks again, teresa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 5, 2009   Date of arrival: August 5, 2009

We had a wonderful stay in one of the nicest apartments in a lovely complex we've ever visited.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful lakefront condo

Review submitted: March 24, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

We really enjoyed our 1 month stay in the condo. The view is really beautiful and relaxing. The condo is spacious, very quiet and we were provided with all necessities to make our stay enjoyable. The pool unfortunately was not open when were there but we ended up using pool, weight room and facilities at the country club almost every day which was fine. We found also the condo was very conveniently located to major shopping, grocery stores and all amenities. We would definately not hesitate in staying again another year.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review