reviews for: listing #12368 - St Augustine, Florida House rental

Almost Heaven LUXURY house,no roads to cross- new kitchen!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,000 - $2,400 /wk

sort by:

Christmas at the Beach

Review submitted: December 29, 2012   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

House worked perfect for our family holiday together
Plenty of space for everyone and the deck was our favorite hangout
May need new mattresses on the twin beds on first floor but everything else was great
Kitchen was stocked with everything we needed.
Thanks and see you this summer.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thanks we are so happy you loved our home. The mattress downstairs are relatively new. They all have memory foam toppers, maybe they arent for everyone, Maybe next time you can take them off if you prefer, just put them back on when you leave! See you soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Almost Heaven Review

Review submitted: June 23, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

My wife and I just completed a week-long stay at this wonderful home on Vilano Beach. Needing a quiet place to relax and unwind, we found the perfect spot. With ocean views and the sound of waves hitting the shoreline, we enjoyed every moment. The house was clean and comfortable and included everything we needed. Our only disappointment was...that the week ended too quickly. The owner was easy to work with and provided us with extra tips such as dining and shopping recommendations. Would we return to this house again? You know it. In fact, we can't wait.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Vacation Home

Review submitted: July 9, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

We have found our favorite beach spot in Florida! The accomodations more than met our expectations! So much room! So clean! Beautiful landscaping! Comfortable and clean beds and bathrooms! Well appointed kitchen! Everyone was happy from Grandpa to our 5 year old grandson! From Sand Castles to Sea Turtles to Ripley's ghost tour to dolphins playing along the shore for our entertainment, everyone was delighted with their stay. In minutes you can be shopping in downtown St. Augustine or enjoying the carousel at Davenport Park. We have rented other vacation homes, but this is by far the very best. We are already checking our calendars for when we can return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Favorite Beach House Ever!

Review submitted: July 9, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

We have found our favorite beach spot in Florida! The accomodations more than met our expectations! So much room! So clean! Beautiful landscaping! Comfortable and clean beds and bathrooms! Well appointed kitchen! Everyone was happy from Grandpa to our 5 year old grandson! From Sand Castles to Sea Turtles to Ripley's ghost tour to dolphins playing along the shore for our entertainment, everyone was delighted with their stay. In minutes you can be shopping in downtown St. Augustine or enjoying the carousel at Davenport Park.
We have rented other vacation homes, but this is by far the very best. We are already checking our calendars for when we can return! Roberta, Mike, Gordon, Ashley, Dan and Domanick!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful house

Review submitted: January 11, 2011   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

We have been going to this house for 4 years now and we absolutely love it! It's so private and the view is awesome! We love to eat breakfast looking at the ocean and it's so relaxing to sit out on the deck. We love the easy acess to the beach and the family room with the big tv.The loft is so cozy, a great space to relax and read. The kitchen is very functional and we are very close to downtown St Augustine. It's a wonderful house, we had 4 great vacations there and we are looking forward to go again in 2011.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Truly Almost Heaven

Review submitted: August 23, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

Truly Almost Heaven: This beach front home is excellent for a relaxing family vacation. The house has everything that you could possibly need to have a great time. We basically had the beaches to ourselves and loved every minute. The owner was very easy to do business with. We have gone back for two summers now and plan to visit again next year.

St Augustine is amazing and has something for the whole family.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Awesome!

Review submitted: August 3, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

This home more than met out expectations. We had 5 adults and 2 children stay comfortably in the home.The beds were cozy, the views were incredible, the house was clean and nicely decorated. They had everything there you could possible need. We will definitely rent this house again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Week

Review submitted: July 29, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

We had a wonderful vacation! The weather was beautiful and the house was fantastic! Coffee on the deck each morning with the ocean breeze, sound of the waves, and watching dolphins got our day going. You have a beautiful home and we appreciate you sharing it with us. We loved the location, off the beaten path but also oh so close to downtown St. Augustine. The uncrowded beach was wonderful. The only problem we had was leaving! Thanks again for everything and we would love to rent from you again in the future. (We only had small amount of rain, so my husband watered your plants)

Thanks again and have a wonderful rest of summer!

Teresa

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Week

Review submitted: July 29, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

We had a wonderful vacation! The weather was beautiful and the house was fantastic! Coffee on the deck each morning with the ocean breeze, sound of the waves, and watching dolphins got our day going. You have a beautiful home and we appreciate you sharing it with us. We loved the location, off the beaten path but also oh so close to downtown St. Augustine. The uncrowded beach was wonderful. The only problem we had was leaving! Thanks again for everything and we would love to rent from you again in the future. (We only had small amount of rain, so my husband watered your plants)

Thanks again and have a wonderful rest of summer!

Teresa

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great view, accomodating owner

Review submitted: July 13, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

The Almost Heaven ocean front rental house was a great place for 7 days of rest and relaxation. The house is interesting in its design, we loved being able to use the deck and the walkway to the beach. It is a very pretty house..... and the view from the living room windows was tough to beat!

There were a few maintenance items that we did report to the owner that we expect will be cleared sometime soon. Among those items were: (1) verticle blinds that were a challenge to open and close, (2) a sticky sliding door to the master bedroom's bathroom, (3) a front door latch that was a bit of a challenge to operate, and (4) some evidence that the textured ceiling downstairs is in need of attention - some of it coming off

However, the issues were relatively minor, the kinds of things that are not unusual for a beach house that is used by many visitors. We were thanked by the owner for reporting the issues, and I have no doubt that she will correct them. Those issues did take us down from an "excellent" review to a "good" review.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind comments and taking the time to fill out the survey. These minor problems will be fixed immediately,but you are right, most are due to just to normal wear and tear, after a busy spring and summer season. We are happy you were happy with the clean and comfortable accommodations. You forgot to mention the turtle nest that came up during your stay! We hope to see your family again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review