reviews for: listing #12380 - Virginia Beach, Virginia House rental

OCEAN-Front Home * Private Pool & Hot Tub--Atlantic Paradise
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Croatan Beach
  • sleeps  18
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $3,600 - $8,975 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

A Gem on the Ocean!

Review submitted: May 18, 2013   Date of arrival: May 9, 2013

Your home is lovelier than the listing indicates. Your home is stunning. The location is superb and the home offers more than we expected. We love the location and enjoyed the ease of getting to the backyard beach each day and the hot tub was great fun at night! Family beach volleyball was such a blast. We like the privacy of your location with the close proximately to beach activities at the boardwalk. The resort beach and boardwalk area with restaurants and entertainment were easy to get to when we wanted to venture out. Sitting on your deck overlooking the ocean and listening to the crashing waves on breezy nights with a glass of wine in hand was very relaxing and rejuvenating for us. Can’t wait to return! Gloria and Stephen, Indiana, USA

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Splendid Home and Location

Review submitted: April 17, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

We want to share how wonderful your home is and would recommend it to friends, family and colleagues. The location cannot be beat. Your home is beautifully appointed, very clean and spacious. The hot tub was used every night of our stay! Next visit hopefully will be in the summer so we can enjoy that huge pool. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to enjoy your home on the beach. The Vollough's

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Location, Great Home

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: September 22, 2012

Loved your home. Location was great.

Helpful votes: 19 / 21

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Home on the Beach

Review submitted: August 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 28, 2012

Our family, comprised of 3 generations, just adored this beach home and have made reservations to return. This home offered something for everyone. The home was clean and tidy and nicely decorated... like being at home. We'd certainly recommend renting this beach home.

Helpful votes: 29 / 29

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Beach Home

Review submitted: July 29, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

Quite and peaceful location to recharge. Great home. Kids had good time learning to surf, playing in the pool and hitting the boardwalk for additional fun. We will be back again. Many thanks from Maine!

Helpful votes: 31 / 31

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Perfect Vacation Home

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

We just absolutely adore this home. It is the perfect setting for our family's annual vacation. The pool and the beach combination is just what we want in a vacation rental. This is the cleanest most well maintained home we have rented and will be back. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home.

Helpful votes: 33 / 33

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Comfortable Home on the Beach

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

Love this home. This is the most comfortable, relaxing well maintained home. Our family moments and memories just keep adding up when we stay here. Thank you for opening up your home to us over and over again!

Helpful votes: 32 / 32

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Holiday at the Beach

Review submitted: January 9, 2012   Date of arrival: December 21, 2011

Your home was the perfect setting for our small family holiday gathering. thank you for your hospitality.

Helpful votes: 32 / 32

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Ever!

Review submitted: January 9, 2012   Date of arrival: September 10, 2011

Your home is very clean and well maintained. Thank you for allowing our family to enjoy its beauty and grandure. So much to do there and a great place to relax and reconnect with our family members that live so far away. Thanks, Bill and Joan

Helpful votes: 32 / 32

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Fun and Relaxation

Review submitted: November 1, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

Thanks for opening up your great home to us for our family vacation. Loved the surf and sun! Best relaxing vacation in a long time. We plan to return.

Helpful votes: 30 / 30

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: April 5, 2011

We want to thank you for opening up your georgeous home on the oceanfront for our family gathering. All 3 generations enjoyed your home and we do hope to be back again. The weather was perfect and you have made sure the house is perfect and clean. The Johannsons

Helpful votes: 32 / 32

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 28, 2011   Date of arrival: October 16, 2010

Our family really enjoyed this home. The views are great, the home is very clean and everything is in working order. It was all that we'd expected! We plan to stay here for another family vacation. Thank you for a great time at your home.

Helpful votes: 33 / 34

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 28, 2011   Date of arrival: December 2, 2010

This lovely oceanfront home was just what we were looking for. Our multi-generational family truely enjoyed the comforts and spaciousness of this home. Its quiet location was a bonus. The walks on the secluded beach and the family fun we had at this home will be a cherished memory for our family. We hope to come back. Thank you for sharing your home with us.

Helpful votes: 28 / 29

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Family Vacation 2009

Review submitted: February 13, 2010   Date of arrival: May 30, 2009

Thank you so much for offering your lovely home for our annual family gathering. Wonderful memories had at your home will be treasured. We look forward to visiting va beach and staying at atlantic paradise again.

Helpful votes: 33 / 42

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome Home!

Review submitted: February 11, 2010   Date of arrival: May 28, 2009

This home not only met but it exceeded our family vacation expectations. It is a home that we will vacation at again. We will spread the good news!

Helpful votes: 27 / 32

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review