reviews for: listing #12415 - Siesta Key, Florida Villa rental

Siesta Key #1 Beach USA* * WiFi & Pool* Gulfside
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  The Casa Blanca
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $120 - $172 /nt
    $820 - $1,232 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

"Perfect & beautiful"

Review submitted: May 4, 2012   Date of arrival: February 4, 2012

We love everything about this villa. Decorated beautifully, clean, everything updated. Even though we do not need the second bedroom we continue to pick C16 because we love it.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful!

Review submitted: May 4, 2012   Date of arrival: January 28, 2012

We enjoyed our stay - Very well located in Siesta Key - This unit is only steps to a beautiful beach very well maintained unit - we would definitely recommend staying here.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Vacation

Review submitted: December 26, 2011   Date of arrival: November 27, 2011

Hi Barbara, happy holidays! We had a great time staying at siesta key, your villa was lovely, very comfortable. We would definitely stay at your villa again and will recommend it to friends and family . Kind regards, Kerry & Neil x from LEYBOURNE
WEST MALLING
KENT
ME195HD
UK

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic Sunsets

Review submitted: October 8, 2010   Date of arrival: October 5, 2010

Thank you, Barbara, for such a beautiful house. Tomorrow we
leave, and I am so sorry I have to go back to work.
The ocean was great, a very short walk, as you said, the pool
is fantastic, the sunsets a reminder that we are so busy always
and forget to stop to look at what matters.
Warm regards,
Astra
Ophthalmology Department
University of Florida

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for everything!!!

Review submitted: July 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

Hi Barbara... we had a wonderful time, the villa was really nice and very accomadating. The beach was amazing... the water was so pretty and the sand was wonderful. we enjoyed it very much. I have told several other nurses here at work about your villa so you may be getting some email inquiries, hope you don't mind.> > Thanks for everything!!! thanks so much for the beach tote,it came in very handy.
Regina

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"It was spectacular"

Review submitted: July 3, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

it was a very nice place, beautiful beach, the sand was just precious. I do recommend it. The villas has everything you need. I will love to go back. Too bad I had to go.back to work . My kids enjoyed it very muchhh.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Fabulous"

Review submitted: July 3, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

Barbs, just want to thank you for a great stay in your villa. It was a fabulous vacation ... great location, great beach, lovely villa. This is the first of many more visits to Siesta Key Beach and obviously staying at your villa.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Incredible Beach

Review submitted: June 15, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

I've been meaning to email you and let you know we had a GREAT time ... the villa is just fabulous not to mention the beach. I've lived in Florida all my life and never have a seen beaches as incredible, it reminded me of the beaches in the Caribbean. I know this will be the first of many more vacations in Siesta Key.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay on Siesta Key.

Review submitted: May 5, 2010   Date of arrival: April 10, 2010

Barbara,

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay on Siesta Key. The place was neat, functional and had great beach house decorations throughout. We took to the habit of early morning coffee on the beach and trying to catch the sunset every night. Of course, the beach is spectacular and the area is ideal for families with kids who like to run around. The pool was also a nice surprise in that I could actually swim laps in it if I started earlier enough. We may be back.

Best Regards,

Graham

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

My kind of Florida Vacation

Review submitted: February 4, 2010   Date of arrival: November 3, 2009

From the minute we drove up to Casa Blanca, I knew I was in the right place. The tastefully renovated Villa is in one of the few original Florida Key communities that has been meticulously maintained. The charm of the Key, and it's magnificent white-sand beach, immediately put me in vacation mode. Another bonus is the Villa's close proximity to downtown Siesta Key and the larger city of Sarasota. The location is just perfect for beachcombing during the day and great shopping, restaurants, etc. just a short drive away. I am looking forward to my next stay in Casa Blanca.

· By Play It Again Sam from Clarkston, Michigan

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Like home only better"

Review submitted: January 11, 2010   Date of arrival: May 19, 2009

This beautifully decorated home has all the amenities you could hope for. In fact, it gave me some ideas of conveniences I need for my home. The beautiful sunsets on the beach, just steps away from the villa made memories that will last a lifetime. We can't wait to get back next year to take advantage of all the area has offer . . . golf for my husband, shopping for me in the eclectic village of Siesta Key, great restaurants! Watching the dolphins, seagulls, collecting beautiful shells on the beach . . . what a way to spend a vacation! Loved every minute of our vacation.



Review ResponseSubmit Response

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Thanks for the memories!!"

Review submitted: January 11, 2010   Date of arrival: July 15, 2009

We stayed at a great little villa (C-16) in Casa Blanca. It had everything we needed and much more than we expected. It was beautifully decorated in a beach theme and the beds were very comfortable and the kitchen fully equipped. Siesta Key was voted #2 Best Beach in America. It is surely worth a look/see. It was a fantastic place for our family to vacation. We are from the UK and travel all over the world. We would highly recommend Siesta Key Beaches and The Casa Blanca. The beach and sunsets were outstanding. I would recommend this to all who want to experience a Carribean or Hawaiian vacation in Florida.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review