reviews for: listing #12416 - Galveston, Texas House rental

Ariel * 4 Bdr., 2.5 Bath., Beachfront House *
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Terramar Beach
  • sleeps  15
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $545 - $595 /nt
    $1,770 - $2,590 /wk

sort by:

Our Family Loved It!!!

Review submitted: September 20, 2012   Date of arrival: September 7, 2012

Our family loved this beach house!!! It was perfect for our family, all of the grown kids & grandkids stayed on the 3rd floor & we stayed in the master bedroom on the 2nd floor.There was plenty of room at the bar & table to feed everybody. We absolutely loved staying on the beach & it was very clean!There are plenty of deck chairs to sit on. The house is clean & well taken care of. There are plenty of pots & pans & dishes. Pablo was very nice & easy to work with. Thanks Pablo, we will definitely be back.We ate at the restaurant before you get to the beach house called Nate's for lunch , it was great! We also recommend "the Spot" in Galveston. Their food was great also!! We did not want to come home!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Our Family Loved It!!!

Review submitted: September 20, 2012   Date of arrival: September 7, 2012

Our family loved this beach house!!! It was perfect for our family, all of the grown kids & grandkids stayed on the 3rd floor & we stayed in the master bedroom on the 2nd floor.There was plenty of room at the bar & table to feed everybody. We absolutely loved staying on the beach & it was very clean!There are plenty of deck chairs to sit on. The house is clean & well taken care of. There are plenty of pots & pans & dishes. Pablo was very nice & easy to work with. Thanks Pablo, we will definitely be back.We ate at the restaurant before you get to the beach house called Nate's for lunch , it was great! We also recommend "the Spot" in Galveston. Their food was great also!! We did not want to come home!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best beach house ever!

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 13, 2012

"Ariel" was the perfect beach house for our family. It was actually much better than the pictures portrayed it. 4 bedrooms allowed sleeping space for each one of my adult children and their families. The long bar in the kitchen was perfect for laying out buffetts or just piling up the beach toys. Our view of the ocean was perfect and the 3 decks were great. One deck downstairs for storing all our beach stuff, one covered deck for shady afternoons and breezy evenings and one open deck for sunning. The house was spic and span clean with all the necessities, ie: washer/dryer, toaster, blender, coffe maker and plenty of dishes and pots and pans.

Pablo, the owner was terrific, he made things easy and very welcoming. He made sure everything was ready for us. I would certainly recommend this house to a friend and we will definitely be returning next summer!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank You Valerie. Your input is truly appreciated.
I look forward to hear from you next summer.
Best !
Pablo

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great for 2 Families!

Review submitted: April 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 22, 2011

This is a great place if you're looking for a place for 2 families to comfortably stay. We had 4 adults and 4 young kids, with lots of room to spare (2 beds & a futon unused). There are two separate living areas, one on each floor. The ground-level deck and beach access are great - just hop off the back porch right onto the wide stretch of sand. Very solidly constructed, with mostly automated storm shutters. 2nd and 3rd floor patios also - great views. Highly recommended.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review