reviews for: listing #12444 - Key Largo, Florida Villa rental

Key Largo's Most Upscale Oceanfront Destination! Free WiFi!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Rock Harbor
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $300 /nt
    $1,000 - $1,900 /wk

sort by:

Great location

Review submitted: November 13, 2012   Date of arrival: October 25, 2012

We wanted to visit the keys and still have reasonably easy access to the mainland with Miami and the Everglades. For our needs the apartment (unit) was perfectly located in Key Largo. We stayed in the apartment upstairs in the unit. There was plenty of space and it was practically organized with two bedrooms, two toilets (including showers), a large living room and kitchen connected to the living room. We perceived the area as very safe. Within the gated area, we had access to a large outdoor pool and jacuzzi. It was very nice to be able to come home after touristing either in the keys (we could recommend Bahia Beach and Key West), or in Miami or the Everglades (the alligator outside Everglades is highly recommended). In summary, the location was perfect and the apartment fulfilled our needs very well. We are happy to recommend it to others.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful stay

Review submitted: July 13, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

The property was centrally located in the upper keys and that is the best place to be, just a short drive to the mainland or to key west. This may be the last time I can get the entire family in one place and we all had a great time. The property was impeccable and the pools were first rate. What a wonderful place to pend time at, only wish we could have stayed longer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Vacation!!!! Had a blast!!!

Review submitted: July 16, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

We had a blast! The unit was beautiful inside & out! We loved the location & area! The two pools & the garado was wonderful & extremely clean! It had beautiful scenery & a beautiful Marina! We loved it & will stay again! Thanks for all your advice you gave us while we there the dive in place next door took care of us and we had a blast on the boat!! Thanks so much for everything it was an unforgettable vacation!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Vacation!!!! Had a blast!!!

Review submitted: July 16, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

We had a blast! The unit was beautiful inside & out! We loved the location & area! The two pools & the garado was wonderful & extremely clean! It had beautiful scenery & a beautiful Marina! We loved it & will stay again! Thanks for all your advice you gave us while we there the dive in place next door took care of us and we had a blast on the boat!! Thanks so much for everything it was an unforgettable vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Great condo - wonderful experience

Review submitted: April 15, 2010   Date of arrival: March 27, 2010

We had a wonderful time while we stayed at this condo. The unit is very clean and well taken care of. The gated area where it is located is very well maintained. The property's two pools, especially the lagoon style pool, were a great hit with our two kids! Local restaurants had great food. Snorkling places were abundant and our kids loved meeting the dolphins at the local show. I'd definitely recommend this place to others!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review