reviews for: listing #12446 - Bahamas, Caribbean Cottage rental

Tranquil Seas- Eleuthera w/panoramic sea views and kayaks
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  RainbowBay Eleuthera
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $900 - $1,000 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Didn't want to leave

Review submitted: May 10, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

We didn't want to leave Eleuthera, the sun, the gorgeous beaches, warm temps and your cozy island home. Things were perfect, the house was very clean and Laura was very nice and helpful. Loved having the kayaks and the snorkel gear, beach chairs and other items were a bonus! Thank you for sharing your home with us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Paradise!

Review submitted: May 10, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

We have had an incredible vacation in paradise. Learned how to snorkel!!! We got to go fishing and caught lots of fish. We loved your home and were very pleased to have such a complete kitchen in a rental home. We ate most meals in because of it. Thank you again for helping us have such a wonderful trip.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We can't stop thinking about our trip.

Review submitted: May 10, 2014   Date of arrival: April 27, 2014

I cannot begin to tell you how wonderful Eleuthera was. Your cottage was a perfect for us! We hope to go back next year.
We can't stop thinking about our trip.
Thank you for everything.

Don and Teri

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice place, questionable country

Review submitted: April 24, 2014   Date of arrival: April 12, 2014

We stayed for a week April 2014. The owner is wonderful and the house-keeper lives next door and is also extremely nice and very helpful. We had repeated electrical issues and Laura (the housekeeper) called the electric department to help works things our. The place is in good shape and I really appreciated the relatively new sliders and windows. Salt does a number on windows- you could still see through these and the screens were effective at keeping the bugs out. The sound and view of the ocean are lovely. the front and rear porches are a wonderful respite. There's usually a strong breeze and we never used the (somewhat quirky) AC units. the nearby caribeean beach is lovely to hang out and swim. My general issue is with the island and the country overall. I'm not one to expect everything to be "US-like", but come prepared to see lots of garbage, a lack of road signs, nasty back roads (if you want to find some beaches) and very little fresh food. We don't plan to go back for these reasons. But if you mainly value uncrowded beaches (often with lots of rocks) and quiet, the place is a good choice. I will add that there are lots of neighbors, so the house is not really very private. It did not bother me, but don't expect isolation. We had friends who stayed at the nearby Rainbow Inn. They have cottages where you can cook. I would recommend comparing prices. Overall, the cottage and the owner are wonderful. The island and country I can do without.

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: So sorry to hear that your stay wasn't all that you hoped it would be. Just want to make a note that the electrical problems were not a result of anything within the house but a problem of the electrical company's bad connections out on the pole which as you said, our caretaker/manager promptly addressed. So very glad that you were pleased with the new sliding doors which were replaced just a month before your stay and yes, every window and door in the house has been replaced in the last 6 years,(another result of the salt water environment). We are glad that you found the house to be wonderful (an email kudos from you for the well stocked kitchen was so appreciated)! Thank you! As you have discovered Eleuthera is not a "touristy" destination in which the beaches and roads are well groomed. People go to Eleuthera to get away from the crowds and to experience the "real" Bahamas where you will frequently find that you are the only ones on the beach rather than having to rise at 5 am to save a beach chair (been there, done that). That is exactly why we bought the house there, the lack of crowds overall. Thank you for choosing our home and for your very nice comments about our home and our housekeeper. As the saying goes? : Eleuthera is not for everyone...

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful time!

Review submitted: April 12, 2014   Date of arrival: December 17, 2013

We want to thank you for sharing your home with us. This was the best vacation ever! The island is beautiful and the people so friendly, and the cottage had everything that we needed, and more. Your kitchen is better equipped than mine in Ohio. The information that you provided was extremely helpful. The house was very clean and we were pleased to find so many extra amenities, like snorkel gear, kayaks, insulated coolers, and such a large movie collection. Watched more movies than television. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us. We definitely will return and bring friends.
Toni and Chuck

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Second Stay at Tranquil Seas

Review submitted: June 18, 2013   Date of arrival: June 9, 2013

We have stayed at Tranquil Seas Cottage twice now - once two years ago, and we have just returned from our second visit. We have traveled to other places in the Caribbean, but the island of Eleuthera really is one of our favorite spots! It may not be for everyone (do your research before you go), but there is no lack of beautiful beaches (with hardly a soul on them), great snorkeling, crystal clear calm water and friendly people. Our two visits to Eleuthera have been completely different. Two years ago, we happened to visit during Hurricane Irene, which hit the island pretty hard. We were not able to leave the island, had to board up the cottage, sit tight and ride out the storm. We were a little nervous (and annoyed about our ruined vacation), but ready for for an experience. We made it through (it was a long night), had no power the rest of our trip (3 days) and ran out of running water our last day there. With that being said, THERE IS NO OTHER COTTAGE I WOULD HAVE RATHER STAYED AT DURING THAT TIME!! The owners, Dave and Carlene were nothing but helpful! They made sure we had everything we could possibly need to make it through the storm and the rest of the week. Also, the caretaker for the house, Laura, went above and beyond for us all week! The cottage did not have wi-fi and phone at the time, and Laura actually took us to her house so we could call the airline and family. She is a sweetheart! This time around our trip went nice and smooth and we had a relaxing week! Tranquil Seas has pretty much everything you would ever need for a comfortable stay. The cottage is clean and even though it's a smaller cottage, it doesn't feel crowded. The two bedrooms and bathrooms are on each side of the house so everyone has their own space. The wi-fi works great. I was expecting it to be slow on the island, but this was not the case. The kitchen is well equipped with anything you need to cook a meal. They have everything you need for a day at the beach as well - beach bags, snorkel gear, beach chairs, coolers and kayaks. Carlene is always so nice, helpful, and prompt with answering any questions you may have about the island as well. I could not recommend this cottage enough and hope to make a third visit sometime in the future!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for your wonderful review! And you folks are wonderful! You took care of our home before, during and after a hurricane, and that went above and beyond what we expect guests to do! Thank you!!!!!

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Family of 3

Review submitted: June 4, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

Such.s great vacation. We had never been to Eleuthera but we will go back and stay at Dave and Carlene's . There is nothing lacking at their wonderful cottage. We had rain but there is a great selection of movies and. games . You can drink your coffee in the am on the front porch and watch the Caribbean and have a drink in the evening on the back porch and watch the Atlantic. We never had to use ac - just open the doors and keep the ceiling fans on Carlene is wonderful to work with. Very prompt in returning emails. The people of Eleuthera are all tour guides - so helpful. Wonderful experience !

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Family of 3

Review submitted: June 3, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

Such.s great vacation. We had never been to Eleuthera but we will go back and stay at Dave and Carlene's . There is nothing lacking at their wonderful cottage. We had rain but there is a great selection of movies and. games . You can drink your coffee in the am on the front porch and watch the Caribbean and have a drink in the evening on the back porch and watch the Atlantic. We never had to use ac - just open the doors and keep the ceiling fans on Carlene is wonderful to work with. Very prompt in returning emails. The people of Eleuthera are all tour guides - so helpful. Wonderful experience !

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Absolutely Wonderful!

Review submitted: April 7, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

This cottage is a gem! I thought it was exceptionally well kept, clean and stocked with everything you could possibly need....seriously, right down to the spice rack in the kitchen. The kayaks were great and a big bonus! The owners were extremely helpful in every way. The housekeeper was also a sweetheart. It was nice to have the cottage in the middle of the island and made exploring easy. The beaches are outstanding. This was one of our favorite vacations. It was truly a relaxing break. We are looking forward to returning next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much Jenny for such a lovely review. We try our best to make our home feel like your home while you are vacationing and we appreciate guests like you who treat our home like they would their own. We hope that our cottage will be your choice the next time you visit beautiful Eleuthera.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

December 2012 at Carlene & David's cottage

Review submitted: January 12, 2013   Date of arrival: December 15, 2012

They said the world was going to end in December 2012. As we all know now, it did not but it sure stopped for 2 weeks for me while I was vacationing at Carlene & David's Cottage! To all of you, readers, who are still wondering if you should rent this place, I say: Don’t hesitate, you won't regret!

A little piece of Paradise...That is what it is! The cottage is nicely located in beautiful Rainbow Bay area. A small walk and you are already at either Hidden beach or Rainbow beach. The addition of the 2 kayaks is awesome! There is something about kayaking early in the morning in the tranquil sea (oh! I get the name of the cottage now!) of Rainbow Bay...simply peaceful and picturesque.

There is absolutely everything you may need at the cottage. The kitchen is complete with lots of pots and pans and even a rice cooker. I love to cook and had brought with me my favorite herbs and spices just to find out that Carlene already had a rack full of them. Really nice thought...

Carlene is a terrific host (even if she is not physically there) and she provides you with all the information you will need about the cottage and the island. Precious!

I have work in the hotel industry for years and I can confirm that this cottage is without any doubt a true "home" away from home! Somewhere you feel safe, comfortable and relaxed. What else can you ask for to begin your vacation in exquisite Eleuthera!

Carlene and David, THANK YOU! Thank you for sharing this little piece of paradise with us!

Owners response: Joan, thank you so MUCH for the wonderful review! We love to help others experience the natural beauty and serenity of Eleuthera and guests like you are a real pleasure.

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Eleuthera Paradise!

Review submitted: July 22, 2012   Date of arrival: May 11, 2012

We cannot express enough what a wonderful way to experience the Bahamas than to start with a visit to Eleuthera. This beautiful cottage with ocean and Caribbean views was everything we had hoped for. The description before arriving was exactly as it had been described on VRBO. Carlene the owner was extremely helpful to insure we had a wonderful time. This little gem of a cottage was perfect for our stay. It had everything we needed to be comfortable, with all the comforts of home within a Bahamian charm. The decor was charming, and everthing was very clean.
We definately took advantage of all Carlene and Dave had available to us. We used the Kayaks, snorkeling gear, water rafts, and of course the well equipped kitchen, and gas barbeque. We also explored the island from tip to tip with our rental car from Hilton. It was a Jeep Cherokee which was perfect for exploring the island. Although these auto rentals are not nice new cars like in the states, it definately suited our needs. Be sure to take a day to see Harbor Island. It was great fun to rent a golf cart to drive around there and see the beautiful beaches there.
The beach we spent the most time at was Rainbow Beach. It's just minutes from the cottage, and beautiful! If you choose to dine out, our favorite place was the Rainbow Bay Inn, also just minutes away.
Thank you Dave and Carlene for sharing this beautiful home. We had a wonderful time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great vacation, but way too short

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: April 2, 2012

This place was fantastic -- it had something for just about everyone. Hiking, beaching, site seeing, fishing . . . .only problem was that we stayed only 6 days. Carlene was very helpful to us in planning our trip (first-timers in the Bahamas). We had some hot days, but never needed to use the AC -- cool breezes in the house. I would definitely recommend.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great house on a great island!

Review submitted: March 21, 2012   Date of arrival: March 9, 2012

We spent 5 days at Dave and Carlene’s house in March, 2012, which was way to short of time. This house was great for our family of four. They are not kidding when they say they have everything you need in a house and more. It was great to have some many things at our access, such as kayaks, beach chairs, umbrellas, coolers, towels, ..etc. The kitchen was well equipped and the TV and movie collection was great for a couple of family movie nights. Having the cell phone was helpful. All in, a great house that I would recommend to anyone.

Thanks Dave and Carlene,

Jeff, Monika, Marcus (11) and Kaisa (8)

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 11

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

July guests

Review submitted: July 22, 2011   Date of arrival: July 13, 2011

We had a wonderful time in Eleuthera. The island is beautiful. We enjoyed the beaches, did a little sightseeing but we mostly got some much needed R&R. Vacation rental properties is my first choice for travelling and your vacation rental is the most well-equipped place I have seen thus far. I loved the location and you had everything one would need or want during vacation. When the lights went out, we used the flameless candles and lanterns but aside from those items, i was impressed with all the food seasoning, dvd selection, games, bedding, towels, and so much more. It was definitely a pleasure and I look forward to returning to the island and your cottage.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Greaat vacation

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 13, 2011

Tranquil Seas has everything one would need for the perfect vacation. I have been renting vacation rentals for years now and I have never seen such a well-equipped home before. If you are looking for a comfortable home on a safe island with beautiful beaches, then you are looking at the right home. Eleuthera in general is very laid back so don't expect to do more than a little sightseeing, going to the beach and enjoying your home away from home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so MUCH for the glowing review. We try our best to accommodate all of our guests' needs and it's wonderful to hear that we are on track! And the best thing is to hear that people love our home and the island of Eleuthera as much as we do. Thank you and to all of our guests who have spoken such wonderful words about our home.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

How lucky we were....3 weeks at Tranquil Seas !

Review submitted: May 12, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

Yes....it was paradise ! We simply loved our R & R at Tranquil Seas....just what we needed.
Everything Dave & Carlene told us was true!!! Also, the cottage had everything we needed.....even
safety pins. We didn't feel the need to do a LOT of exploring. We were happy at the cottage and going to Rainbow Beach everyday. However, we did find it necessary to have a car to get groceries, e-mail and attend mass at Hatchet Bay. .We found the church and people to be SO uplifting. Wish we could be there for every Palm Sunday !
Truly, the cottage is delightful and clean ! Laura was a tremendous help when we had questions/concerns. My only hope is that we get to go back !!!!! Simply LOVED every moment :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great owners and location!

Review submitted: April 27, 2011   Date of arrival: March 18, 2011

My family, including two sons ages 10 and 14, stayed at this sweet cottage in March 2011. The owners, Dave and Carlene, are fantastic to deal with and know everything about the area and can give you many helpful hints and great ideas. They also helped us rent a vehicle from Hilton and told us about water taxis, day trips, where to buy wine and restaurants. Carlene was very prompt in all her replies and i would highly recommend them.
The cottage is great and is in a central location to both ends of the island. We chose this area as we wanted to be close to Surfers Beach. It is very quiet, i walked the area each morning and seldom saw any cars. It was very handy having a washer and dryer when you return from the beach and the cabin was very clean and included everything we needed.. Right behind Hilton's house is the Stubb's barbeque on fridays and saturday at lunch time (11 - 2 pm or so)...don't miss this, food is great, and Brenda and Billy are wonderful. Say hi to them from Adam.
Anyway, we loved Eleuthera , loved the cabin, loved Tom from Bahamas Out Island Adventures for surfing and drifting the current at the Cut. I would recommend booking through Dave and Carlene and staying at this cabin.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

guest comments

Review submitted: March 23, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

Guest: Jen and Dan (Dover, NH)
Date of Stay: March 5, 2011 Review Submitted: March 22, 2011

Our stay at Tranquil Seas in March was wonderful! What a perfect little cottage! Carlene has done a great job of making sure that everything you could possible want or need is provided for you - From extra beach bags, towels and beach toys for the kids, to kayaks, bicycles, snorkeling equipment and much more! Not to mention a fully equipped kitchen for all your dining and cooking needs. She even made sure we had a cell phone available to us in case we had any problems while out exploring the island. Which is great because some of the roads to the beaches are very rough and most times we were the only ones there. But they are worth the effort to get too. We spent time on some of the most spectacular beaches, especially Lighthouse Point. But really all of the beaches on Eleuthera are beautiful and worth exploring. The cottage is very comfortable and clean, and has the most wonderful ocean views of both sides of the island. You can sip your coffee on the front porch watching the sun rise on the Atlantic side and then at the end of the day, enjoy cocktails from the back porch while the sun sets over the Caribbean side. There are several beaches within walking distance of the cottage, the most popular being Rainbow Beach. It is a great beach for swimming, snorkeling, and kayaking. The cottage is centrally located on Eleuthera (very close to Governor’s Harbour Airport) so it was easy to explore the entire island during our stay. Carlene made sure that we had a car rental available for us (thru Hilton) when we arrived. She made sure that our vacation was everything it should be! We couldn’t have asked for a better host or place to stay. Thanks, Carlene!

Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure seekers, Girls getaway, Tourists without a car, Sightseeing, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, Romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest comments

Review submitted: March 23, 2011   Date of arrival: February 7, 2011

Respond to this review Helpful votes: 0/0
4/5Centrally located on beautiful Eleuthra!
Guest: Cody & Angela (New Orleans)
Date of Stay: February 7, 2011 Review Submitted: February 21, 2011

We couldn't have picked a better location in the middle of Eleuthra. We had a great time visiting the beaches that were nearby, Smugglers Beach, Hidden Beach, Surfers Beach, Rainbow Beach and Twin Beach, all gorgeous! Quaint restaurants, The Front Porch(excellent!), Rainbow Inn, Sky Beach Resort & Coco Di Mama. Went to the Friday fish fry(fun). Hilton, the rental car guy was great. Don't miss Harbor Island, one of the most beautiful beaches. Friendly people in Eleuthra & Harbor Isl. The cottage was comfortable, the front & back porch was great for morning coffee and afternoon cocktails. Having the kayaks, snorkling equip., rafts, life jackets and the cell phone was a very nice touch. All of Carlene's notes were very helpful and to the point. We really enjoyed our stay, thank you again Dave & Carlene!

Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure seekers, Sightseeing, Families with young children, Romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

salt lake guest comments

Review submitted: March 23, 2011   Date of arrival: December 24, 2010

Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure seekers, Sightseeing, Families with young children, Romantic getaway

Respond to this review Helpful votes: 0/0
5/5Christmas & New Year 2010
Guest: Alena (Salt Lake City, Utah)
Date of Stay: December 24, 2010 Review Submitted: January 5, 2011

Our visit to Eleuthera was absolutely fabulous – we loved our stay at Dave & Carlene’s house. The cottage is perfect, each morning we had breakfast on (as we named it) the Atlantic porch taking in the typically deep Atlantic blue colors of the ocean and afternoon or evening cocktails on the Caribbean porch starring into the calm (usually) deep green turquoise waters and sunsets. We ordered Christmas Eve dinner from Laura (housekeeper) and she delivered amazing foods to the cottage on our arrival – had lobster, conch and grouper with all kinds of sides – delicious! Actually, we didn’t eat anything else those 8 days but seafood and drank lots of Kalik and sipped some rum :-). Beaches are great and some absolutely fabulous with fantastic views – how great we had a chance to experience all the pink sand beaches most of the days devoid of other humans! On rough days (had few over Christmas) we watched the waves hitting the cliffs – the shores can be quite spectacular. We used the kayaks few days and played in the Rainbow bay area and the 18 speed bicycles concerted by the nature (rust ?) to one speed bikes were just fine. The small one-time use grills (which Carlene recommended to bring) were great! We bought fresh fish at the piers from the local fishermen and had few dinners at various beaches watching the sunset – awesome! We have enjoyed our stay on the Island, came home completely relaxed – loved the sun, sand, salt, air and sort of warm water. There was not need to hurry at all – after all, we were in paradise!

Recommended for: Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with young children, Romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Tranquil Seas is Perfect

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

Our stay at Tranquil Seas in March was wonderful! What a perfect little cottage! Carlene has done a great job of making sure that everything you could possible want or need is provided for you - From extra beach bags, towels and beach toys for the kids, to kayaks, bicycles, snorkeling equipment and much more! Not to mention a fully equipped kitchen for all your dining and cooking needs. She even made sure we had a cell phone available to us in case we had any problems while out exploring the island. Which is great because some of the roads to the beaches are very rough and most times we were the only ones there. But they are worth the effort to get too. We spent time on some of the most spectacular beaches, especially Lighthouse Point. But really all of the beaches on Eleuthera are beautiful and worth exploring.

The cottage is very comfortable and clean, and has the most wonderful ocean views of both sides of the island. You can sip your coffee on the front porch watching the sun rise on the Atlantic side and then at the end of the day, enjoy cocktails from the back porch while the sun sets over the Caribbean side. There are several beaches within walking distance of the cottage, the most popular being Rainbow Beach. It is a great beach for swimming, snorkeling, and kayaking.

The cottage is centrally located on Eleuthera (very close to Governor’s Harbour Airport) so it was easy to explore the entire island during our stay. Carlene made sure that we had a car rental available for us (thru Hilton) when we arrived. She made sure that our vacation was everything it should be! We couldn’t have asked for a better host or place to stay. Thanks, Carlene!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are very pleased by the positive reviews that our guests have posted on this site and want to say a big thank you to all, including those who have emailed us privately with glowing reports of their stay at our island home. We take pride in keeping our cottage as problem free, comfortable and clean as possible so that those staying there can fully enjoy their stay on beautiful Eleuthera.
Thank you to all!
Carlene & David

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Centrally located on beautiful Eleuthra!

Review submitted: February 21, 2011   Date of arrival: February 7, 2011

We couldn't have picked a better location in the middle of Eleuthra. We had a great time visiting the beaches that were nearby, Smugglers Beach, Hidden Beach, Surfers Beach, Rainbow Beach and Twin Beach, all gorgeous! Quaint restaurants, The Front Porch(excellent!), Rainbow Inn, Sky Beach Resort & Coco Di Mama. Went to the Friday fish fry(fun). Hilton, the rental car guy was great. Don't miss Harbor Island, one of the most beautiful beaches. Friendly people in Eleuthra & Harbor Isl. The cottage was comfortable, the front & back porch was great for morning coffee and afternoon cocktails. Having the kayaks, snorkling equip., rafts, life jackets and the cell phone was a very nice touch. All of Carlene's notes were very helpful and to the point.
We really enjoyed our stay, thank you again Dave & Carlene!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Christmas & New Year 2010

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: December 24, 2010

Our visit to Eleuthera was absolutely fabulous – we loved our stay at Dave & Carlene’s house.
The cottage is perfect, each morning we had breakfast on (as we named it) the Atlantic porch taking in the typically deep Atlantic blue colors of the ocean and afternoon or evening cocktails on the Caribbean porch starring into the calm (usually) deep green turquoise waters and sunsets.
We ordered Christmas Eve dinner from Laura (housekeeper) and she delivered amazing foods to the cottage on our arrival – had lobster, conch and grouper with all kinds of sides – delicious! Actually, we didn’t eat anything else those 8 days but seafood and drank lots of Kalik and sipped some rum :-).
Beaches are great and some absolutely fabulous with fantastic views – how great we had a chance to experience all the pink sand beaches most of the days devoid of other humans! On rough days (had few over Christmas) we watched the waves hitting the cliffs – the shores can be quite spectacular.
We used the kayaks few days and played in the Rainbow bay area and the 18 speed bicycles concerted by the nature (rust ?) to one speed bikes were just fine. The small one-time use grills (which Carlene recommended to bring) were great! We bought fresh fish at the piers from the local fishermen and had few dinners at various beaches watching the sunset – awesome!
We have enjoyed our stay on the Island, came home completely relaxed – loved the sun, sand, salt, air and sort of warm water. There was not need to hurry at all – after all, we were in paradise!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful vacation!

Review submitted: August 17, 2010   Date of arrival: July 30, 2010

We rented Tranquil Seas for a week and had a fantastic time. The house is well-decorated and in excellent condition. It was very clean and comfortable. The owners have thought of everything you need to create a perfect vacation and they were a dream to work with both before and after our stay. While on the island, we enjoyed visiting the many beautiful beaches, although there are many more we need to visit! Snorkeling was excellent at Rainbow Beach, which is walking distance from the cottage. We also had several excellent meals while there, especially Tippy's. Be sure to go to Billy Stubbs in James Cistern for excellent barbecue on Fridays and Saturdays; all of the locals can tell you how to get there. We can't wait to go back. Thank you for sharing your home with us!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: March 10, 2010   Date of arrival: March 10, 2010

WOW!! If you want a great holiday and want to make your friends just a teeny bit jealous when they see your pictures..this is the place!!! We had a great stay in Jan/10.
My favourite memories of the week were sitting in the rockers on the front porch in the morning with a coffee, just being present.
The stars in the night sky were amazing, the people very friendly and the beaches indescribable!!!!
The cottage is a cottage with everything you need for a great holiday. It was immaculate, comfortable and homey.
Super job on the outside paint job..I think it is one of the cutest houses on the island.
We appreciated the owners call to check and see that everything was okay.
Everything worked and we appreciated having things like spices and laundry soap there so we didn't have to buy everything we needed all at once.
Hats off to the owners for doing a great job on creating a holiday getaway that has left me with a thousand wonderful memories!!!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 8, 2010   Date of arrival: February 8, 2010

Thank you for opening your cottage for us to enjoy. We had a great stay on the island and certainly plan to return (hopefully in the near future). The first couple of days were very windy. It was the end of winter there (we think). Your verandas were spectacular and we had the most incredible views of the ocean swells. You are lucky to have such a fine place. It is nice to stay in a place where people have made their own home welcoming and tasteful to stay in. We met lots of people who seemed to know you and coincidentally we met a couple at Club Med Beach who stayed at Tranquil Seas in 2008.

Our experience on Eleuthera was fantastic. I'm attaching a few photos of the family from the 1st week and of us from the 2nd week. We discovered a few of the many great beaches (Ben Bay, Lighthouse, and of course Rainbow). We discovered that the locals and the visitors were all friendly and agreeable. We ate at Big Rock Deli and CocodeMama. We met your neighbours George from Chicago and Bernie and Bernadette from the Deli. Unfortunately the weather was too windy to take out the kayaks. We could have done so on the last day but it seemed too rushed. In highsight it would have been nice to have taken the kayaks to Cocodemama as the moon was full and the tides were out. It was a nice calm bay to be in. We used the bikes and did some walking and enjoyed the snorkeling...life is good in the Bahamas! You are a very lucky couple to have that kind of respite.

Laura and William were most helpful. Laura offered to make dinner for us (Bahamian dinner) which we accepted. The evening was enjoyable and we dined with them while learning more about the island. They are a very, very nice couple. You are lucky to have her. She did a great cleaning job in record time and we appreciated that.
Thanks again for everything. The information you sent was so helpful and the books and 'The Elusive Beaches of Eleuthera' as noted by others was our Bible. We rented a vehicle from Hilton which also turned out O.K.
Well take care, keep in touch,
R

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 8, 2010   Date of arrival: February 8, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the cottage. We found "favorite beaches" and some very good dining. We found the food great at Cocodimamas, The Bistro (brand new) and Tippie's. We even cooked a home twice.

We were always careful with the use of water and did not have any
shortage. Aaron ( and Aaron JR.)stopped by to have coffee and chat.
Another gal stopped to check on us too. Don't recall her name but she
had alittle "barky" dog with her.

It took us a couple days to adjust to surroundings and heat/humidity but
really relaxed.Driving those side roads (rocky paths) were treacherous at times. Surfer's Beach was the only one we did not get down. Luckily we were able to back up.

Thanks again. We will visit again.

Sue

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

May '09

Review submitted: February 7, 2010   Date of arrival: May 3, 2009

We had a fantastic time. It was the best holiday we have ever had, by far. We loved Eleuthera and really loved the cottage. We had absolutely everything we needed and enjoyed using the extras in the cottage, such as the snorkelling gear and hammock chairs. We also found and enjoyed the chart of fishes and the stargazing chart too! We did loads of exploring. Our favourites were Ben Bay, Lighthouse and Alabaster. Although we also really loved Twin Beach and Rainbow. We also checked out Preachers Cave and hatchet bay caves... So I didn't get all the reading of novels done that I had hoped for... But it just felt rude to ignore such a beautiful place and put my nose into a book instead! Favourite meal was Chicken gumbo at Elvina's. But also enjoyed Mate & Jenny's, Sunset Inn plus others... The only problem we had was with the vehicle. We do plan to come back. We did a reckie of other places we could have hired and other areas of the island, and we were 100% sure that we had chosen the right place.. So I'm so glad we booked with you! The Rainbow area is the perfect 'home' location. We used the internet at Governor's Harbour and also visited Ocean Hole.... But there is so much more we haven't yet seen so we will be coming back. You left really clear instructions on how to leave the house (as well as all the useful tips during our stay re restaurants, maps etc), that it was all very easy. The elusive beaches book became our bible! And it was with some sadness that we left it in the cottage for others to use... But also happy that other people could enjoy it too! It was perfect. With love and thanks
V

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Aug '09

Review submitted: February 7, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2009

I highly suggest this beautiful tropical getaway. The house is plenty of items to create a peaceful escape from reality. The views are breathtaking, and the location on the Island is perfectly centered for lots of exploring. The cottage is near one several great snorkeling sites, and tranquil beaches. We spent 2 weeks in the cottage and haven't a single complaint. I would give this place an A++ We will definitely be renting again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

More guests Feb '09

Review submitted: February 7, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

Our stay at Tranquil Seas was wonderful. This was our first time visiting Eleuthera and we immediately fell in love with the island. Tranquil seas was such a relaxing place to come home to, after a day of snorkeling, swimming, surfing and exploring. The house is very spacious and cozy at the same time! We borrowed the "Elusive Beaches of Eleuthera" during the day, which helped us find lots of hidden beaches and great sights..then at night, we'd relax on the porch, or in the hammock, and plan the next day. I highly recommend this house...Perfect location...right in the middle of where you need to be, but far enough away to have time to yourself. Many thanks to the owners for sharing their house with us, we loved it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Feb '09

Review submitted: February 7, 2010   Date of arrival: February 7, 2009

Everything went very well. This is our third visit to Eleuthera. We arrived at the cottage just before 4:00 pm. As per your instructions the frozen meats arrived safely. We found a grocery store in Lower Bogue. It just so happens the store was giving away free cooked barbecue dinners. We met Laura in the green house and she gave us a tour of her home. We love your cottage and the views. It has everything in it that we needed. The big screen TV and the washer are big pluses. The coolers, blankets and beach chairs were also big pluses. I'd make coffee and sit on the porch and watch the sun come up. What a difference from the cold weather here in Pennsylvania. We found five new beaches, Ben Bay, Airport Beach, Jacks Bay and I think North Sound Beach and a beach at Unique Village near Palmetto Point. Ben Bay was tricky to find but it is the best beach for swimming. Jacks Bay is also very nice but a long way from Rainbow Bay. New Years was quiet, we decided to stay in because I didn't want to drive at night. There seems to be a lot less hype about new Years on Eleuthera. Hilton came through with a car that got very good gas mileage. I spent about sixty dollars for gas. We roamed around the island one day and went as far south as Wemyss Bight. My wife and I had a very, very good vacation thanks to you, Hilton and Continental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sept/Oct '09

Review submitted: February 7, 2010   Date of arrival: September 26, 2009

The 4 of us just spent 2 weeks on Eleuthera and loved every minute of it! Tranquil Seas is an absolutely charming Bahamian cottage in a perfect location. It's right in the middle of the island so makes it easy to travel north or south. Although not brand new, the cottage is well equipped and has the most delightful porches - Atlantic and Caribbean views are spectacular. The guys enjoyed the satellite dish TV (football season, you know), and we all enjoyed the blender (nothing like Cuban rum with fresh mangos and coconut milk). Kitchen is all set up with everything you might need - from a good freezer to a great coffee maker to plenty of mugs and dishes. There are coolers for your day-trips and pans big enough to bake giant lobster. It's great to have a washer and dryer in the house, too. We used the binoculars, star chart, paperback novels and kayaks. Lots of good toys! You really can look at the ocean without lifting your head off your pillow. Carlene and Dave are so helpful, they will make your stay even better because they answer ALL your questions. Hilton was great with the cars. We went through 2 of them and he took care of us so well without a hitch. There are so many great beaches, with 5 within walking distance of the cottage. Our fav is Twin Beach, believe me you have never seen anything like it! Close second is Rainbow Bay with fabulous snorkeling (starfish, rays, barricuda etc.) Local food is great, just don't miss the Fri./Sat. Stubb's bbq in James Cistern. Get there early, like 11:00. The food is incredible. Billy makes the best coconut cream pie ever! This is a spectacular island with wonderful people. We will definately be staying in Tranquil Seas again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

July '09

Review submitted: February 7, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the cottage. We found "favorite beaches" and some very good dining. We found the food great at Cocodimamas, The Bistro (brand new) and Tippie's. We even cooked a home twice.

We were always careful with the use of water and did not have any
shortage. Aaron ( and Aaron JR.)stopped by to have coffee and chat.
Another gal stopped to check on us too. Don't recall her name but she
had alittle "barky" dog with her.

It took us a couple days to adjust to surroundings and heat/humidity but
really relaxed.Driving those side roads (rocky paths) were treacherous at times. Surfer's Beach was the only one we did not get down. Luckily we were able to back up.

Thanks again. We will visit again.

Sue

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guests Jan '10

Review submitted: February 7, 2010   Date of arrival: January 16, 2010

Hi!
We loved the cottage and had an outstanding holiday there. The brother we met in Nassau was green with envy after looking at our pictures and hearing about our great adventure.
My favourite memories of the whole trip are of sitting on the front deck for a coffee in the morning and just being present. The stars were amazing, the people very friendly and the beaches indescribable!!! Great job on the outside paint job...I am very visual and I thought the cottage was one of the cutest ones on the whole island!!!
We thought the cottage was immaculate and put that down to Dave having been there installing the new floors and leaving it ducky. Whoever was last there and did a clean, it was completely clean and very welcoming. The front porch windows were very clean..like someone had done them the day before! That salt mist does not take long to accumulate.
We really appreciated your call to check in and then Laura and Aaron checking in as well. The car was great. Everything worked, we appreciated having things like spices, laundry soap there so we didn't have to buy it all at once. We replaced what we used and left some non perishables behind.
I hope you are proud of the work you are doing on that cute little place..its great.
Many thanks!
Ann

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Canada guests Jan '10

Review submitted: February 7, 2010   Date of arrival: January 24, 2010

Thank you for opening your cottage for us to enjoy. We had a great stay on the island and certainly plan to return (hopefully in the near future). The first couple of days were very windy. It was the end of winter there (we think). Your verandas were spectacular and we had the most incredible views of the ocean swells. You are lucky to have such a fine place. It is nice to stay in a place where people have made their own home welcoming and tasteful to stay in. We met lots of people who seemed to know you and coincidentally we met a couple at Club Med Beach who stayed at Tranquil Seas in 2008.

Our experience on Eleuthera was fantastic. I'm attaching a few photos of the family from the 1st week and of us from the 2nd week. We discovered a few of the many great beaches (Ben Bay, Lighthouse, and of course Rainbow). We discovered that the locals and the visitors were all friendly and agreeable. We ate at Big Rock Deli and CocodeMama. We met your neighbours George from Chicago and Bernie and Bernadette from the Deli. Unfortunately the weather was too windy to take out the kayaks. We could have done so on the last day but it seemed too rushed. In highsight it would have been nice to have taken the kayaks to Cocodemama as the moon was full and the tides were out. It was a nice calm bay to be in. We used the bikes and did some walking and enjoyed the snorkeling...life is good in the Bahamas! You are a very lucky couple to have that kind of respite.

Laura and William were most helpful. Laura offered to make dinner for us (Bahamian dinner) which we accepted. The evening was enjoyable and we dined with them while learning more about the island. They are a very, very nice couple. You are lucky to have her. She did a great cleaning job in record time and we appreciated that.
Thanks again for everything. The information you sent was so helpful and the books and 'The Elusive Beaches of Eleuthera' as noted by others was our Bible. We rented a vehicle from Hilton which also turned out O.K.
Well take care, keep in touch,
R

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

unpleasant conditions

Review submitted: January 26, 2010   Date of arrival: December 30, 2009

Our overall stay on the island was terrific. We've been coming to Eleuthera for about 7 years now. We've stayed at a number of houses in Rainbow Bay and we've never had the experiences we had while we were at Tranquil Seas. The house was dirty upon arrival(dirty dishes,old food in refrigerator,coffee grinds in the coffee machine). The house has poor plumbing and we were without water for 2 days. The people of Eleuthera were very helpful and wanted to do whatever they could to help us. After reading the guest book, we weren't the only family to have these bad experiences. Bottom line....beautiful island, beautiful people but plenty of other houses to stay at. Don't recommend this one.

Owners response: We would like for those visiting this site to know that the complaints in this review were not a result of any problems in the cottage but a result of our declining a request for "bargain" on the two most popular rental weeks of the year, Christmas and New Years. During the guest's stay the water company had to shut off the water supply due to a main water valve malfunction which we had no control over. To those of you visiting this site please do not let one false review be the reason that you decline staying at our island home. Our other vrbo site and recommendations from our many guests, as well as our full availability calendar, contests to the fact that our home is very well maintained and clean. Carlene & David

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Review submitted: December 30, 2009   Date of arrival: December 30, 2009

We stayed at Tranquil Seas for a week and enjoyed
every minute. The house is well-equipped and very
convenient to many Eleuthera beaches and points of
interest. Rainbow Bay beach is one of the prettiest
and best Caribean-side beaches. Dave and Carlene
were helpful and the cottage was perfect for the
three of us, giving us privacy and togetherness
when we wanted. The views of ocean and bay are
spectacular.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: October 26, 2009   Date of arrival: October 26, 2009

4 of us just spent 2 weeks on Eleuthera and loved every minute of it! Tranquil Seas is an absolutely charming Bahamian cottage in a perfect location. It's right in the middle of the island so makes it easy to travel north or south. Although not brand new, the cottage is well equipped and has the most delightful porches - Atlantic and Caribbean views are spectacular. The guys enjoyed the satellite dish TV (football season, you know), and we all enjoyed the blender (nothing like Cuban rum with fresh mangos and coconut milk). Kitchen is all set up with everything you might need - from a good freezer to a great coffee maker to plenty of mugs and dishes. There are coolers for your day-trips and pans big enough to bake giant lobster. It's great to have a washer and dryer in the house, too. We used the binoculars, star chart, paperback novels and kayaks. Lots of good toys! You really can look at the ocean without lifting your head off your pillow. Carlene and Dave are so helpful, they will make your stay even better because they answer ALL your questions. Hilton was great with the cars. We went through 2 of them and he took care of us so well without a hitch. There are so many great beaches, with 5 within walking distance of the cottage. Our fav is Twin Beach, believe me you have never seen anything like it! Close second is Rainbow Bay with fabulous snorkeling (starfish, rays, barricuda etc.) Local food is great, just don't miss the Fri./Sat. Stubb's bbq in James Cistern. Get there early, like 11:00. The food is incredible. Mr. Stubbs makes the best coconut cream pie ever! This is a spectacular island with wonderful people. We will definately be staying in Tranquil Seas again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: February 7, 2009   Date of arrival: February 7, 2009

Everything went very well. This is our third visit to Eleuthera. We left Pennsylvania, December 26, at 1:30 am and arrived at
the cottage just before 4:00 pm. As per your instructions the frozen meats
arrived safely. We found a grocery store in Lower Bogue. It just so
happens the store was giving away free cooked barbecue dinners. We met Laura
in the green house and she gave us a tour of her home. We love your cottage
and the views. It has everything in it that we needed. The big screen TV
and the washer are big pluses. The coolers, blankets and beach chairs were
also big pluses. I'd make coffee and sit on the porch and watch the sun come
up. What a difference from the cold weather here in Pennsylvania.

We found five new beaches, Ben Bay, Airport Beach, Jacks Bay and I think
North Sound Beach and a beach at Unique Village near Palmetto Point. Ben
Bay was tricky to find but it is the best beach for swimming. Jacks Bay is
also very nice but a long way from Rainbow Bay.

New Years was quiet, we decided to stay in because I didn't want to drive at
night. There seems
to be a lot less hype about new Years on Eleuthera. Hilton came through
with a car that got very good gas mileage. I spent about sixty dollars for
gas. We roamed around the island one day and went as far south as Wemyss
Bight.

My wife and I had a very, very good vacation thanks to you, Hilton and
Continental.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: February 3, 2009   Date of arrival: February 3, 2009

Our stay at Tranquil Seas was wonderful. This was our first time visiting Eleuthera and we immediately fell in love with the island. Tranquil seas was such a relaxing place to come home to, after a day of snorkeling, swimming, surfing and exploring. The house is very spacious and cozy at the same time! We borrowed the "Elusive Beaches of Eleuthera" during the day, which helped us find lots of hidden beaches and great sights..then at night, we'd relax on the porch, or in the hammock, and plan the next day. I highly recommend this house...Perfect location...right in the middle of where you need to be, but far enough away to have time to yourself. Many thanks to the owners for sharing their house with us, we loved it!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 14, 2008   Date of arrival: August 14, 2008

I highly suggest this beautiful tropical getaway. The house is plenty of items to create a peaceful escape from reality. The views are breathtaking, and the location on the Island is perfectly centered for lots of exploring. The cottage is near one several great snorkeling sites, and tranquil beaches. We spent 2 weeks in the cottage and haven't a single complaint. I would give this place an A++ We will definitely be renting again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: March 15, 2008   Date of arrival: March 15, 2008

We had a fantastic time.
It was the best holiday we have ever had, by far. We loved Eleuthera and
really loved the cottage. We had absolutely everything we needed and
enjoyed using the extras in the cottage, such as the snorkelling gear and hammock chairs. We also found and enjoyed the chart of fishes and the
stargazing chart too!

We did loads of exploring. Our favourites were Ben Bay, Lighthouse and
Alabaster. Although we also really loved Twin Beach and Rainbow.

We also checked out Preachers Cave and hatchet bay caves... So I didn't get
all the reading of novels done that I had hoped for... But it just felt rude
to ignore such a beautiful place and put my nose into a book instead!

Favourite meal was Chicken gumbo at Elvina's. But also enjoyed Mate &
Jenny's, Sunset Inn plus others...

The only problem we had was with the vehicle. We had to use three different
vehicles in the end.
Hilton was available throughout however and found us replacements etc. But it would have been nice to have had a more reliable vehicle from the start.
Hilton was a sweetie however, and retrieved my sand dollar that I had left in the second car. It was my first ever sand dollar so I was thrilled that he gave it back to me. We had half a bottle of rum left so we gave it to him with a tip at the end of it all.. And he seemed pretty pleased.
But overall we loved it, and do hope to come back. We didn't really enjoy
Tampa, Florida that much.. So we're thinking instead of visiting our
relatives there, we would get them to meet us at Eleuthera next time... So
we do plan to come back.

We did a reckie of other places we could have hired and other areas of the
island, and we were 100% sure that we had chosen the right place.. So I'm so
glad we booked with you! The Rainbow area is the perfect 'home' location.

We used the internet at Governor's Harbour and also visited Ocean Hole....
But there is so much more we haven't yet seen so we will be coming back...
Perhaps in 2010.

You left really clear instructions on how to leave the house (as well as all the useful tips during our stay re restaurants, maps etc), that it was all very easy. The elusive beaches book became our bible! And
it was with some sadness that we left it in the cottage for others to use...
But also happy that other people could enjoy it too!

In the end we didn't do the massage. We simply didn't have enough money
left over to treat ourselves I'm afraid, but thank y

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: February 18, 2007   Date of arrival: February 18, 2007

We had a really great time in Eleuthera, and we loved your cottage. We had a harrowing time trying to find the cottage in the dark upon arrival, because our luggage went to North Eleuthera and we had to wait for them to send it to Governors Harbour by taxi – what with driving in the dark on the left side without street lights and the street signs practically invisible in the dark. That made waking up in the morning to the view of the ocean such an incredible surprise – we hadn’t seen anything of the ocean the night before and had no idea we were so close. The gardener came by on Christmas Day morning. I sure didn’t care, we were having a good time drinking coffee on the front porch. Any day I have the privilege of watching somebody else work while I’m drinking coffee on the porch of an island cottage overlooking the Caribbean is a great day. He was weeding with a machete. I wish I had taken a picture of that. I can’t say enough about the friendly people. Everybody waves and says hello. We had an interesting conversation with a street sweeper in G.H. about razor shells (“they will split your feet wide open if you step on them”), jellyfish and local remedies for the itch. Hilton couldn’t have been more helpful, he flagged us down as we were driving through James Cistern and chatted. A couple of days later he saw Barney on the bike, stopped him, took a wrench out of his trunk and raised the seat of the bicycle. (Actually, he had his son do it.) The owner of the big grocery store in G.H. – apparently he was at the airport during the debacle about our luggage – followed up with us when he saw us in his store. The thing is, I never recognized anybody, but they all sure recognized and remembered us! We witnessed a funeral in G.H., a wedding on Rainbow Beach (we were the only “guests”), we picked up a young lady who was hitchhiking to work (and went miles out of our way because she was going to work and we had nothing better to do than hang out at the beach), we met Dr. Seabreeze and his wife at the Saturday BBQ, we purchased a $9 pineapple (!) at Blanche’s fruit stand, I overdosed on coconut rum and pineapple juice, we contributed to keeping the Bahamas clean by collecting great ropes and some floaty things and bringing them home to decorate our porch. What more can I say? Everything worked out really well – the car rental, the complimentary bike, grocery stores and liquor stores, and all the amenities at the cottage. All in all

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 15, 2006   Date of arrival: July 15, 2006

After staying at your cottage, which was absolutely wonderful, I cannot wait to go back again. The people who live and vacation there were extremely accommodating and helpful.
The cottage had everything that anyone could want and the views from the porches were spectacular. I loved being so close to the water, it was great!
Max and Daisy would always go for walks with me, and they even went swimming with me. Daisy was so cute. She'd go digging for crabs on the beach, it was a riot. Thank you so much for the opportunity to stay at your bit of paradise. I recommend your place to everyone. My fifth grade teacher whom I went to visit one day is going! I would go back in a heartbeat. I can't wait!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 11, 2004   Date of arrival: December 11, 2004

We welcome any comments regarding the cottage and the website. Please tell us what you think of the site, if you have any suggestions to improve it, and how you liked your stay. Also for those of you who decided not to rent with us, we'd be interested in knowing what the reason is and what we can do to make it more enticing.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review