reviews for: listing #12503 - Punaluu, Hawaii Condo rental

Get the most beach for your bucks! *All inclusive best deal
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $795 - $995 /wk

sort by:

Awesome condo and owner

Review submitted: September 10, 2011   Date of arrival: August 11, 2011

Stayed in Heidis penthouse condo ph8

Awesome nice condo with all amenities needed
for everything ,including beach towels, boogie
boards etc. This is a 2 story unit. EVERYTHING
done by Heidi is A 1 . The condo association
is a little strict. you are locked in the pool after 8pm
and they do not like kid noise playing in the pool.
I have small grandkids that live in kaneohue
that visited and was told they were too noisy at 530pm.

The North Shore is the place to stay. Don

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Picture Perfect Getaway

Review submitted: April 13, 2010   Date of arrival: April 1, 2010

For our family of three, this was exactly what we're looking for . . . the Waimea. To start off with the information package we received was very detailed, professional, and with a Hawaiian twist. Everything you see in the pictures and description is exactly what it is and then some. Checking in and out was easy as pie. As you walk through the condo every little aspect flows with each other and fits the Waimea theme. My wife loved it. The bathroom comes fully equipped with hair dryer, amenities, endless amounts of towels (even boys and girls toddler towels!), and of course the washer/dryer. If you love to cook the kitchen has all of the utensils you would find at home and a full size (very clean) refrigerator. The dinnerware was even made by Mikasa. Once you get out to the lanai your whole body is drained from any stress. All of your senses are pleased by the view of the beach, smell of ocean breeze, and sound of the waves. I'm used to hearing city sounds so this was amazing to me. If you have kids 2 years old and under you'll love what Heidi has in store for you. Forgot the playpen? No worries there's one in the bedroom closet along with a feeding chair, diapers of various sizes, and a santa bag full of beach toys. Elevators and stairways have easy to use sensor keys and the staff who work there are friendly. One thing I didn't expect was there's good entry level snorkeling along several rocks. If you were facing the ocean start along the left side of the condo complex. The first rock should be about 20-30 feet out. The best part for me (unbelieveable) was the 2-3 minute encounter with a sea turtle about 150 feet out. I've snorkeled the Hawaiian and Caribbean islands but never did I imagine swimming 5 feet away from a sea turtle at Punalu'u. Incredible . . . Mahalo Heidi for all of the unforgettable memories.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Mahalo, glad you enjoyed everything! Heidi

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Picture Perfect Getaway

Review submitted: April 13, 2010   Date of arrival: April 1, 2010

For our family of three, this was exactly what we're looking for . . . the Waimea. To start off with the information package we received was very detailed, professional, and with a Hawaiian twist. Everything you see in the pictures and description is exactly what it is and then some. Checking in and out was easy as pie. As you walk through the condo every little aspect flows with each other and fits the Waimea theme. My wife loved it. The bathroom comes fully equipped with hair dryer, amenities, endless amounts of towels (even boys and girls toddler towels!), and of course the washer/dryer. If you love to cook the kitchen has all of the utensils you would find at home and a full size (very clean) refrigerator. The dinnerware was even made by Mikasa. Once you get out to the lanai your whole body is drained from any stress. All of your senses are pleased by the view of the beach, smell of ocean breeze, and sound of the waves. I'm used to hearing city sounds so this was amazing to me. If you have kids 2 years old and under you'll love what Heidi has in store for you. Forgot the playpen? No worries there's one in the bedroom closet along with a feeding chair, diapers of various sizes, and a santa bag full of beach toys. Elevators and stairways have easy to use sensor keys and the staff who work there are friendly. One thing I didn't expect was there's good entry level snorkeling along several rocks. If you were facing the ocean start along the left side of the condo complex. The first rock should be about 20-30 feet out. The best part for me (unbelieveable) was the 2-3 minute encounter with a sea turtle about 150 feet out. I've snorkeled the Hawaiian and Caribbean islands but never did I imagine swimming 5 feet away from a sea turtle at Punalu'u. Incredible . . . Mahalo Heidi for all of the unforgettable memories.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Paradise Found

Review submitted: March 23, 2010   Date of arrival: March 11, 2010

We were on Oahu for two weeks. The first week we stayed in Waikiki about 1 block from the beach, so we didn't get to the beach. That was our very busy week with all the attractions there are to see. When we got to the condo in Punnalu'u we were very pleased with how accuarate it looked and all the amenities that were in the unit (including an emergency flashlight that came in handy one evening). The building is very secure. There is a watch person in the parking lot, and to use the elevator or stairs, you have to have a key. From our 2d floor unit, the view of looking at the ocean and beach every morning was fantastic. We spent 2-3 hours every morning on the lanai and then another 1-2 hours at the beach. We even made use of the BBQ grills on the property. The only thing we were missing there was a pitcher to make some lemonade, but no big deal it became our contribution to the condo for future users. We've already decided that if we don't stay at Bellows AFB, then we will be back at Pat's next time we come to Oahu. It's not far from either Honolulu or the North Shore. For the first time, we actually came back home not feeling like we needed a vacation from our vacation!
Once again, Mahalo, Heidi, it was everything we could have wanted and more.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Mahalo! (Sorry, I used to have a pitcher in there...wonder where it went?!)
Heidi

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review