reviews for: listing #12505 - Silverthorne, Colorado Condo rental

Fabulous Family Retreat: Year-Round Rentals
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Buffalo Ridge
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $120 - $300 /nt
    $800 - $2,100 /wk

sort by:

Great First Time Renter Experience!

Review submitted: June 24, 2008   Date of arrival: May 30, 2008

Great views, nice unit. For a first time vacation renter, I was a little nervous. But Naniya was very nice & thorough about everything & we were very pleased with the condo. Close to alot of activities & the teens kept occupied at the pool on our down days. Hope to rent from her again in the near future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great place with plenty of room for 2 couples plus kids!

Review submitted: January 7, 2013   Date of arrival: December 26, 2012

Two private bedrooms (one with a private bathroom) and a unique loft with 4 single beds make this a great location for 2 couples and a pile of "kids" - grade school, teenagers or even young, single adults (but not quite as friendly for toddlers because of steep spiral staircase). Plenty of clubhouse amenities -pool, hot tub, game room, etc. - if you don't mind a short walk. No laundry facilities in unit or building, but coin-operated machines are available in the clubhouse buildings. Very well-equipped and roomy kitchen if you prefer to cook in, plus ample dining and living areas. Lots of cookware and glassware, spare linens and blankets, plenty of extra towels, etc. Wood burning fireplace makes it very cozy. Lots of light and great views too! A very good value among Wildernest properties.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 4, 2008   Date of arrival: April 4, 2008

I can't tell you how wonderful it was to come back to the condo and everyone had their own space. We have stated at the bottom of the slopes for years just for convenience save. Five of us were cramped into a two bedroom condo with no room to turn around. We also paid way too much for accomodations. Not anymore! We absolutely loved this place! We are definitely planning on coming back here. Our friends stopped bywhile we were here and just couldn't believe how nice this place was. We told them we get dibs for next year. Thanks for the family memory making vacation! (transcribed from the in condo guest book)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 4, 2008   Date of arrival: April 4, 2008

We enjoyed our stay in your mountain home. We were as comfortable and "at home" as you could be wen away from home. We brought our kids to ski for the first time in Colorado. Also did some shopping. Between the two, everyone loved something! Our kids, too, loved the stairs and the loft. (transcribed from in condo guest book)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 5, 2007   Date of arrival: July 5, 2007

thanks again for letting us stay at your place. it was a real pleasure. the place is beautiful, the view's great and we had a fun time swimming and relaxing at the clubhouse. you guys have a great place and hopefully we can come again some time

thanks

chris and rachel

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 30, 2007   Date of arrival: June 30, 2007

My wife and two grandkids had a great time in your Colorado condo. It was such a pleasure staying..........clean, well stocked (extra towels were wonderful!!!), and a perfect view. The stairs did get a little tough for this "flatlander" due to the boys enjoying the club house at least twice a day........after white water rafting, 4 X 4 trips, Peak 8, etc. Oh to have that much energy again. Thanks again for your hospitality we will certainly pass along your name to any friends wanting a Summit County place to stay.

Cordially,

Nick

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 31, 2007   Date of arrival: May 31, 2007

Naniya

Thank you for the prompt refund. We really enjoyed our stay in your condo. That is a beautiful view!! We enjoyed the condo and the surrounding area, all in alll it
was a great family vacation. Thank you again.

Terry

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 11, 2007   Date of arrival: April 11, 2007

Dear Mark and Naniya,
We just returned home from our trip to Silverthorn, and wanted to let you know that it was exceptional. Great snow, and we enjoyed staying in your comfortable condo. It was perfect for us 5. Thank you for your prompt and professional handling of the whole transaction. I shall keep your e-mail address in case of future trips or friends I could refer.
Sincerely, John

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 1, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

I just wanted to drop a line to thank you for the use of your home in Colorado. We loved your condo!! We had a wonderful time in the mountains---what a view from the breakfast table!!!

The kids voted it one of our very top vacations. We will save your contact info for a return visit!! We now have 3 skiing children that can't wait to come back!!

Also---we were so thankful for all of the towels!! What a perk!!! Thank you for having so many stocked in the condo!!!

Thank you for sharing your home with us---it was wonderful.

Cathy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 16, 2007   Date of arrival: February 16, 2007

Hi Naniya, we just finished up a great week of skiing and a wonderful stay at your Condo. Great place and was just as I expected. Thanks for everything. Maybe we can do it again some day.

Mike

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 29, 2006   Date of arrival: December 29, 2006

Naniya -

Thank you for the use of your condo. We had a wonderful time and were very pleased with the accommodations. It was actually larger than I had anticipated and the views were fantastic. Much nicer, and more affordable, than the condo we rented in Frisco last year.

All the information you provided was very helpful - made finding the unit very easy.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 6, 2006   Date of arrival: March 6, 2006

We loved your place!! The skiing was great and the kids had a great time at the pool and clubhouse, we wished we could have stayed a whole week.
You will definitely be hearing from us again.
Maryanne

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 20, 2006   Date of arrival: February 20, 2006

We truly enjoyed our stay. We especially appreciated all the sunlight your condo gets - made it a wonderful and relaxing vacation. Also, the fact that you provided us with an inventory ahead of time was really helpful. Many thanks.

Emily

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review