reviews for: listing #12511 - Hilo, Hawaii House rental

Hale Shangri-La Oceanfront Estate w/Pool & Spa
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $275 - $400 /nt

sort by:

May retreat

Review submitted: May 28, 2014   Date of arrival: May 12, 2014

Rented house for 6 nights. Very nice & website was accurate as portrayed. Spectatcular site on ocean; eating all meals on patio enjoying the view & sounds of birds. Would have benefitted us with instructions of how to operate TV in living room and channel guide. Also no a/c which wasn't needed except for mid afternoon hours, bedrooms were hot for siestas. Kitchen was well appointed to cook for our foursome however tips would be to sharpen knives, fix icemaker & during last 2 days the dishwasher wouldn't work. Overall our stay was enjoyable. Driving the 4 miles off main road took awhile due to 35 mph. Hilo was 1/2 hr but with construction seemed like much longer. Once on the property we really loved it! Great property to enjoy with friends. 2nd bedroom had no tv. Would recommend!

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha Peggy,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on your stay. Any suggestions which can help us improve our guests' experience are most welcome and appreciated.
We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the malfunctioning dishwasher, ice / water dispenser and dull knives. We have replaced the defective dishwasher with a new unit. The ice dispenser is being repaired and the knives will be sharpened. Will also add a TV to the 2nd Bedroom.
We are glad that overall you had an enjoyable stay.
Mahalo,
Sterling & Trisha

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Accommodations

Review submitted: May 16, 2014   Date of arrival: May 5, 2014

Nice property. Excellent view. BBQ Grill used often. Out of the way location but convenient to main roads. Excellent snorkeling nearby.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome!

Review submitted: January 30, 2014   Date of arrival: January 10, 2014

We had a wonderful week at this beautiful home!! The home was comfortable, clean and had everything we needed to have a great time! We loved being right on the ocean and the sound of the waves ! We saw whales, dolphins and turtles right from the pool and lanai ! Amazing ! The pool was great and got quite warm on sunny days. At the end of the day, we really enjoyed soaking in the hot tub, watching the stars and listening to the waves. A big thank you for replacing the BBQ! The new one worked great. We enjoyed grilling fresh fish every night for dinner and dining on the lanai ! We enjoyed exploring the beaches and sites nearby and it was a quick drive to Hilo, Pahoa (go to Keleo's restaurant!! Great food!) and the volcano! Overall, we had a fantastic and very relaxing week here and would definitely consider coming back in the future!! MAHALO!! John and Gail

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

For a relaxing vacation look no further!

Review submitted: January 2, 2014   Date of arrival: October 20, 2013

This place is exactly what mainlander’s dream of, when they think of coming to Hawaii. The home sits on the edge of a lava cliff with great ocean views, sounds of crashing waves and sea spray. The pool looked as if it spilled right into the ocean. It was just the two of us staying here, as the point of the vacation was to celebrate my 50th birthday. The home is private, secure with the fence and gate. The neighborhood is nice and quiet. We were there at the end of October into November for our two weeks and never saw the neighbor to the left or the couple on the right. It was like having the street to ourselves. The design of the house is great for vacationers with plenty of room. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed to cook perfect meals. We visited the Farmers Markets in Hilo and Pahoa for fresh fruits, vegetables and tropical flowers. For the best fish at unbelievable prices, stop in at Suisan. Suisan is located in Hilo near Liliuokalani Gardens. We ate in a few times and cooked on the grill, enjoying the huge wonderful lanai, pool, and the ocean views.
At the end of the street is a public area with great sunrise views and is just nice spot to hang out and watch the ocean. You will see the local fishermen with their catches. There’s so much to do on this side of the island with Volcanoes National Park close by. We drove the entire Crater Rim Drive until it ended where the lave flow covered the road. The town of Pahoa has some really nice finds for restaurants. We ate twice at Paolo’s an authentic Italian restaurant owned by and Italian. Paolo’s is BYOB so come prepared and make a reservation as seating is limited. Kaleo’s had great drinks and is a nice place for lunch or dinner. Ning’s Thai restaurant had great food as well. In Hilo we went to Café Pesto twice and had a great meal on both occasions. Close by are some great beaches and swimming. Enjoyed the tidal pools at Kapoho, great snorkeling there. Loved the black sand beach at Kehena. We would pack a lunch and stay here all day. Some amazing waves and a nice laid back vibe here.
Finally, Sterling was great in answering all my questions and was very professional. Their caretaker Steve was a big help. We shipped some gear ahead to the island and he delivered it to the house when it came. The house was clean, neat and well taken care of. The house exceeded our expectations. Our trip here was comfortable, relaxing and very memorable. What more can you ask for from a vacation?

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Mahalo Nui Loa for your beautiful review of Hilo Shangrila by the Ocean. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and got to experience so much of the island. The Big Island has a lot to offer in beauty and unique experiences. We look forward to your return and will post your review on our website. Thanks again for taking time to write such a great review ! Trisha and Sterling

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

This is what I'm talking about

Review submitted: January 2, 2014   Date of arrival: December 20, 2013

We live in Kona. When we get guests that have not been here, it is mandatory to go to volcano. We rented this house so we could have 2 days to visit the park. However, when our daughter and her boyfriend saw this place, on their second day, they wanted to stay right here and relax. It is so beautiful to get in the pool and watch the ocean.
We cooked and there was everything necessary for any project. There were even several basic items left in the pantry.
The next day, we went to the farmer's market which is just around the corner. The prices and variety of rare fruits and homegrown items was another treat.
This home is beautiful and private. I hope we can stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: ALoha and Mahalo for your beautiful review of Hilo Shangrila on the edge of the ocean. Yes, if you live in Kona, experiencing the essence of Shangrila is like being transported to another world. We strive to give our guests memories of a lifetime. So glad you and your family enjoyed your stay and hope you will return again. Aloha and Mahalo. Trisha and Sterling

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Family Christmas get away

Review submitted: December 29, 2013   Date of arrival: December 14, 2013

The home was very nice, and the additional Ohana very convenient for our family. The ocean view over the lava cliff was outstanding. We saw turtles every morning (too early for the whales), and had coffee watching and listening to the waves hit the shore. We have a daughter 14, and a son 17 and we all made good use of the hot tub and the pool. The location of the home was great for sight seeing. We spent our first week on the Big Island in this home, and found it wonderful for seeing the south and east coast. We had a different destination everyday, the home was central for most of our excursions. I don't think we made it past 8 pm every night! We were lucky that the weather was good when we were here, though we were prepared for rain! The owners were great, quick to email back with answers to my many questions, and the maintenance man was also great. Really enjoyed our Puna stay!

Mahalo!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Paradise

Review submitted: November 24, 2013   Date of arrival: November 13, 2013

We recently returned from our vacation in Hilo, Hawaii. We LOVED this house! It was exactly as presented in the description on the VRBO website. It exceeded our expectations because its too difficult to describe the beauty of the ocean being just outside your door and the sound of the ocean. The owners were extremely helpful and accommodating. The location is a few miles from town but it is really not a bad drive. The waves were wonderful to listen to all day and night. Having our own pool and hot tub was perfect. This was our first time renting a house but we will do this on all of our vacations from now on, so much better than a hotel. There is a wonderful farmers market in Hilo and in the town of Pahoa there is a nice grocery market with a fresh deli.

We took the doors of helicopter ride, it was great. We also ventured over to the Kona side, taking route 200 was a very good drive. The road is newly paved and well maintained. Just gets a bit cool up in the mountains. There are many things to do on the island and the owners sent us a magazine of 101 things to do on the big island. You will need water shoes if going to the snorkeling area near the house, many of the beaches are very rocky on the Hilo side.

The beds were comfortable and this place had all the comforts of home. I would highly recommend this place if you are considering visiting Hilo, Hawaii. We didn't want to leave!

Aloha!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful & relaxing property

Review submitted: September 1, 2013   Date of arrival: August 19, 2013

Fantastic home. Great views, saw a school of dolphins one morning. Very clean, nicely updated. Has every thing you could need.
After a busy day of volcano, black or green sand beach, etc. it was so nice to come back to a relaxing place to unwind. The pool was wonderful.
Would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Peaceful and comfy home

Review submitted: June 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 7, 2013

We spent our honeymoon in the house and were very happy with the location, interior and exterior of the house. It is a nicely furnished house (we only used the main house, not the apartment), clean and well maintained, very comfortable and the pool is just lovely. Sitting by the pool, one can take in the view of the ocean and, in June, see turtles swimming by basically all day. From the pictures, I thought the ocean was a little further away but the cliff is only about 20 feet from the pool and fence! We specifically liked that the kitchen is very well equiped with spices, all basic cooking equipment and small appliances. The water is filtered rainwater which is fabulously soft but does taste a bit different than what we were used to. There are plenty of towels and all other things needed to make a home easy to live in. We also liked the location of the house in a quiet subdivision (right now, there is a construction project going on further up the road which was a bit noisy at times), close to Hilo and the Volcano National Park. A trip to Kalapana where tours start to see the lava flow into the ocean is also just 30 min away. There also is a fun Farmer's Market very close by which takes place on Sundays. And although this seems to be the "bad weather" side of the Big Island, the beautiful vegetation and the usually mild rains more than made up for the lack of sunshine we experienced on some days. The owners were easy to reach and very helpful when we had questions. In total, I very much recommend this property and would happily return for another stay at this beautiful place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 9

 

Family

Review submitted: June 16, 2013   Date of arrival: June 7, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The house and pool were perfect. Really enjoyed the farmers market 10 minutes down the road on Saturdays. The produce and art as well as food prepared there. Go hungry! We had beautiful weather for hanging out at "home" and daily adventures at that end of the island.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Master

Review submitted: May 9, 2013   Date of arrival: May 1, 2013

The house over looks the Pacific Ocean, great view. The accommodations were first class. The owner furnish all your needs and in quality. Everything from the pots and pans to the furnishing were top quality. There is a gust house with a queen bed and fold out couch in addition to the two bed rooms in the main house. We were warned by the owner that a neighbor had complained in the past about parties. However, we spoke with the neighbor and found her to be a delightful woman. We had a party for 17 people and had no problem.. However, we ended the party at 10 PM. The property is about 30 minutes south of the Hilo airport. I highly recommend the abode.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Exceptional welcome to the Big Island

Review submitted: March 12, 2013   Date of arrival: March 2, 2013

We started our 2 week stay on the east side of the island in this wonderful home that was well appointed; immaculately clean and had the great ammenities of a solar heated pool and hot tub. This place was exactly as represented and pictured in the VRBO website: a true find.
We were blessed with great weather and took advantage of the pool, patio and local snorkeling site at Wai opae Ponds. For a few days we caught site of whales swimming off shore and on the last night, while playing cards onthe patio, the whales serenaded us with their squeals and breaths as they ventured close to shore.
The only consideration here to note is that the house is right on the ocean if you like the sound of crashing waves then this is your place. We are westcoaters so it sounds like heaven to us. But the winds can blow and there is much sea spray then so either head out for a day's excursion or be prepared to get a little damp.
Would definitely return for a second visit.
From Canadian West Coasters

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha Lynn,

So glad you had an awesome vacation. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Amazing place for a relaxing vacation

Review submitted: February 22, 2013   Date of arrival: February 14, 2013

Our group of 3 couples stayed here in Feb 2013. We began our vacation in the Waikoloa area and moved to the Hilo side for the last 5 days of our vacation where we stayed at Shangri-La. We all loved this property. The views of the ocean were amazing and the property was in very good shape. Layout was good for the 6 of us and the owners have it furnished with everything you will need. Beds are comfortable and the bathrooms are all good sized. 2 of the bedrooms are in the main house and the third is a detached "apartment" connected to the garage. The apartment is mostly self contained with it's own bathroom, sitting area and washer and dryer. There are other houses next door that are separated by tall fences. Pretty private setting despite the proximity of the other houses. When you are inside looking out the many large windows facing the ocean, you really don't notice the neighbors properties. We had no complaints about the house or the property itself but if you are planning on staying here there are a few things you should be aware of. The weather on the Hilo side of Hawaii can be pretty bad in the winter. We experienced high winds and surf (which caused a lot of salt spray on the patio area) and it rained (a lot) every day we were there. There were some periods of sun but it mostly rained so our outdoor activities were kind of limited. The pool and hot tub are very nice to have but note that when the sun isn't out the pool will be pretty chilly (solar heating requires sunshine) and it may be too cold for many (only 2 of the 6 of us braved the pool). The hot tub will hold 4 people (would have liked it to hold 6). House is away from the crowds and very quiet and peaceful. It's 35-40 minutes from the volcano and 25-30 minutes to the shopping and restaurants in Hilo. The town of Pahoa is much closer with a grocery store and a few decent restaurants there as well. Check out Yelp for recommendations. Pahoa is kind of a strange little town, like a throwback in time. People watching here was interesting. In summary, this house is a great value in an oceanfront property and if you are not afraid of getting rained on during your vacation it is a great place to stay. We have rented lots of houses through VRBO and this one is the most unique and has one of the nicest views you could ask for. Owners are easy to work with and want you to really want you to enjoy your stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha Jeffrey.. Mahalo for your great review. We aim to make our guests super comfortable with all the amenities we can provide. We cannot however predict the weather when we get a lot of "liquid sunshine" sometimes more than we want. But glad you had a great vacation and come and visit us again in sping or summer !
Aloha, Trisha

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Amazing!

Review submitted: February 20, 2013   Date of arrival: February 9, 2013

We had an amazing time during our stay from 9-12 February. Beautiful sunrise every morning - hearing the ocean from our bedroom - simply paradise. The home was immaculate and well taken care of. Would definitely stay here again during future visits...

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hope you got to see some Whales breeching. Looking forward to your return visit.

- Trisha & Sterling

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our 2012 Family X-Mas in Hilo Shangrila

Review submitted: January 8, 2013   Date of arrival: December 21, 2012

This place is magical, so beautiful, peaceful, and more then we could have imagined! The main house is huge, so warmly decorated and lighted so beautifully that when we arrived at night it was just perfect. The main house has two large bedrooms and two full baths, an office, dining area, nice kitchen and big livinig room - in emaculate condition. The quest house is huge in itself and has all the admenities that one would need. The backyard is the BOMB! A beautiful full solar heated pool with a spa on the deck under the patio cover - the Tiki Tiki lights around the pool at night with the lights on is better than any resort I stayed at - and the privicay was outstanding. The wonderful sounds of the ocean, rain, and widelife made falling asleep like you were in a ocean jungle paradise - just like a relaxtion CD. I would definatly return and would definatly recommend this place to others! Aloha and Mahalo!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful Hilo Shangrila

Review submitted: October 23, 2012   Date of arrival: October 3, 2012

First of all, this place is a great place to get away from everyday stresses and relax to the fullest. I personally enjoyed watching and listening to the waves crashing into the rocks of lava, watching the turtles in the surf close to the shore, and falling asleep to the Coqui frogs and ocean waves. I did have some issues when we arrived late the first night. We had been searching for a handicapped accessible place to stay because our son was in an accident last Nov. and became a quad. We looked at several places and decided on this place after reading the description and talking to one of the owners. It sounded like it would be perfect for our son, the description said it had a roll in shower and easy access for entering and exiting the house but when we showed up there was no way for him to get in the house and there was no roll in shower. I wanted to cry because I was tired, stressed and disappointed because I thought I had made sure it was going to work. I called the caretakers and they showed up shortly and got a ramp that was out in the ohana, so we were able to get my son in and out of the house but we still needed to figure out the shower situation. We slept on the thought and talked to one of the owners and they were going to refund our money and offered to call around to find us a compatible place, but after we woke up and all talked about it we couldn't leave because it was such an amazing feeling looking out at the ocean right in the back yard. My son wanted to stay and figure out another way to get his shower. The owners had the caretakers fix the outside shower for him and that worked okay but was too hard for us to push his chair too. We fit his chair in the tub in the house and we picked him up every other day to move him in the chair for showering. It worked but was kind of a pain in our backs.
The Volcano is close by to go see, there is a free zoo and farmers markets with fresh fruits and vegi's and crafts people have made on the island. The warm ponds are close by and if you want to go to Kona you can take an amazing helicopter ride over beautiful parts of the island like the tropical valleys, waterfalls and the volcanoes that cannot be seen as well on foot due to the remoteness. The people who work for and own the Hawaiian Blue Helicopters are some of the nicest people too.
I would totally recommend anyone to stay here. The owners and caretakers did help us to feel more comfortable and they were easy to talk to. Loved it

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

me

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: September 29, 2012

My husband brings us over to the other side of the island every couple of years to see how the lava flow is forming. Usually, we stay in Volcano Village at a B&B. We decided to try staying in Puna since a friend had recommended it. We had not stayed in Puna when the lava was flowing on the Kalapana side because we had heard the sound of coqui frogs was awful. Not at this property. We could hear them, but the ocean is on half of the property, it was the soothing sounds of the waves at night. We swam in the pool when we arrived, overlooking the big blue pacific.It was only 20 minutes driving to see the active lava flow. The full moon was guiding us out to the pool side after we had dinner. We cooked our own since it is always hard to get in to a restaurant after lava viewing. What a nice kitchen! I want to go back and just snorkle, stay here, and enjoy a comfortable bed, and the super clean air of the eastern Pacific. This is a big house with a large outdoor area. I'm thinking it would be great to bring our daughter and her friends for a special party. Love it and the breathtaking view.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: April 1, 2006   Date of arrival: April 1, 2006

My wife, two daughters (7 and 8) and I had a great time at your property. The location is fantastic. We saw whales playing about 500m offshore. The pool and house were great. We really enjoyed the week we spent at your property

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 20, 2006   Date of arrival: February 20, 2006

Guest E-mail:

"Trisha,
Thank you for letting me know about the deposit. We had a wonderful stay at Hale Shangrila and as always, we had a very hard time leaving Hawaii. The house was very comfortable and exceeded our expectations. The view was exceptional and we spent many hours enjoying the pool, jacuzzi, and lanai. Thank you for providing such a nice place and I will definitely share my experiences with others.
Mahalo!!
Sue"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 8, 2006   Date of arrival: February 8, 2006

Excerpt from Guest E-mail:

"Wow! What can we say. Just had a fabulous time at your residence. We have been telling everyone just how outstanding our time in Hilo was. So relaxing and beautiful. I wish our place on Oahu was as nice, but our expectations must have been too high after leaving your place. THanks again for making our stay in Hilo so memorable. Whales playing in the front yard, the pool,
hot tub and a kick- butt family reunion/ super bowl party that will be talked about for years to come! Mahalo!
You bet we'll tell everyone!

The Nelsons, Holiceks & Seis"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 3, 2005   Date of arrival: June 3, 2005

Excerpt from Guest Book:

" We'll be back!!!

We didn't know if we were expecting TOO much when we got here, but the minute we walked into your home, we knew our vacation would be PERFECT!! All I can say is "WOW"! We mostly stayed on the Hilo/Puna side - hiked to volcano (grueling, but worth it), snorkled in the tide pools near Kapoho and were amazed - saw 25+ species of fishes! We loved meeting locals and learning Hawaiian culture... but mostly we soaked up the soothing ambiance of this place. The kids LIVED in the pool..... and the sounds of the ocean - VERY ROMANTIC (ask the house's "lucky gecko" and his lady friend! They were very....inspiring (they live near the tiny window :)"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 29, 2005   Date of arrival: May 29, 2005

Excerpt from Guest Book:

" Trisha, this was wonderful!! Everything was perfect! The pool, the view, the beautiful house, air conditioning, comfortable bed, great hot tub, etc........

We can't wait to come back."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 26, 2005   Date of arrival: March 26, 2005

Excerpt from Guest Book:

" Tremendous views - whales and dolphins before breakfast!! Our party had my dsughter & two granddaughters (10 & 13) from Central Canada, my step-daughter, son-in-law and two grandsons from Victoria B.C. Had a great time.......

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 7, 2004   Date of arrival: December 7, 2004

Excerpt from Guestbook:
"..... your home is wonderful. Can't thank you enough for sharing it. Hope to be back."

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 11, 2004   Date of arrival: October 11, 2004

Excerpt from Guestbook:
"We had a fabulous time here! What a wonderful place you have here! We loved the pool, hot tub and everything else this place has to offer.! We'll be back! Thanks!..
P.S. Our baby got to have his first swim here! So fun!!!"

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 21, 2004   Date of arrival: June 21, 2004

Excerpt from Guestbook:
" Our family enjoyed the peacefulness of your home, your towns and your island. Everything was so unique & beautiful."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 11, 2004   Date of arrival: June 11, 2004

Exerpt from Guestbook:
" Out family had such a wonderful time in your home. We sure appreciate all the little things that were available....
Mahalo for allowing us to stay in your beautiful island paradise."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 2, 2004   Date of arrival: June 2, 2004

Excerpt from Guestbook:
"Your hale is beautiful! The views, the pool, jacuzzi, everything is great.
I came here to celebrate my 24th B-Day. this was the best B-Day ever.
Mahalo for sharing your beautiful house. We hope to come again."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 10, 2004   Date of arrival: April 10, 2004

Exerpt from Guestbook:
" Thank you for providing such a wonderful house for the week! We loved the pool and the Tiki torches - we certainly felt at home!...."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 6, 2003   Date of arrival: November 6, 2003

Exerpt from Guestbook:
"We truly enjoyed this house, the pool, the jacuzzi & the incredible ocean view!
The kitchen was well stocked - use of a PC was helpful - the poolside torches and grill were great!
The beds were comfortable (a real plus). The poolside furniture was comfortable & we used it alot.
We had a wonderful time and hated to leave...."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 27, 2003   Date of arrival: September 27, 2003

Excerpt from Guestbook:
"Great vacation. House was a real treat to come home to everyday. Too much to see and do in one week. We will be back!"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 27, 2003   Date of arrival: September 27, 2003

Exerpt from Guestbook:
"This place is spectacular! We had such a wonderful time and really enjoyed your home! Everything was perfect. Thank you so much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 3, 2003   Date of arrival: September 3, 2003

Excerpt from Guestbook:
"We are here on our honeymoon & were very excited about staying here. We have to say, the house exceeded our expectations. We enjoyed the pool, the jacuzzi, and the air conditioning!
Watching the crabs out on the cliffs was fun..........
Thank you for letting us enjoy the house!"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review