reviews for: listing #12513 - Santa Rosa Beach, Florida House rental

Full Abalone
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Beach Haven
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $170 - $567 /nt
    $1,160 - $3,397 /wk

sort by:

80th birthday

Review submitted: February 12, 2014   Date of arrival: January 31, 2014

Had a great family get together, wished the master suite was on the first floor for Mom since the weekend was all about her and she is no longer able to climb stairs. Beautiful views

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Georgia Family Week

Review submitted: June 11, 2013   Date of arrival: June 2, 2013

We had a great time last week visiting Florida and at Santa Rosa Beach. The pink house is just as it was described to us...and much more. We have three small grandchildren (6, 3, and 1) who were easily supervised as the main living area is on the ground floor. They simply loved the pool next door, and we all enjoyed the beautiful beach. I had been concerned about "crossing a highway" to get to the beach, but that was so easy, safe, and there is only one large house between the road and the beach. The whole week was wonderful and restful.

Some special features we enjoyed were the "television in the bunkbed room" for our grandson...He loved the top bunks' view of the tv if he awoke too early! We loved the hot water shower just outside the kitchen entrance where we put children's shampoo, soaps, and towels to help with bath time. The little room at the very top with the trundle bed was a neat "fort" for our oldest grandchild, but he decided he enjoyed to bunk bed room best. Everything is there for cooking, serving...you only need to visit the Publix that is nearby on Hwy.98. There are very clean and plentiful towels and blankets, etc. There is so much to do all around. We hope we can visit there again.
Oh, we also had to call maintenance once and the gentleman was there immediately and was most pleasant!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome

Review submitted: April 10, 2013   Date of arrival: March 22, 2013

This beach house is completely awesome! The floor plan, accommodations, decorating, and location terrific. My Family of ten had a wonderful time and I would recommend this place to anyone!!!!
Please tell the owners how much we enjoyed our stay. Thanks

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

All ages

Review submitted: May 21, 2011   Date of arrival: April 17, 2011

We all had a great time (Ages 5-62). Great proximity to the beach and pool. We had green, yellow and red flags and alll were really fun.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sisters

Review submitted: May 21, 2011   Date of arrival: July 18, 2010

The beaches are beyond beautiful! Capt. Brandon was a great fishing experience. Call him if you need a guide. We will definitely be back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sisters

Review submitted: May 21, 2011   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

My two sisters and I and our families had a wonderful time! The close proximity to the beach is excellent and all eleven of us felt perfectly at home in this cozy setting.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 21, 2009   Date of arrival: August 21, 2009

My sisters and our families rented the pink cottage at Full Abalone on Santa Rosa beach, and all ten of us give the property two thumbs up! From the moment our feet landed on the welcome mat our three families felt at home in your spacious, family-friendly townhouse. The open floorplan on the main level made day to day activities much simpler with such a crowd. The kids awoke every day in a race to the front windows to see what color flag was flying at the beach. Our young children especially loved the bunkroom and 3rd floor crow's nest "for their own privacy". The rest of us big kids were equally as pleased with our rooms and private balconies, especially when we needed to escape the family chaos for a few quiet moments to be alone with the sky and sea. We were blessed with sunny skies, friendly neighbors, great fishing, and mild surf for the entire week. The large front porch, outdoor shower, and hardwood floors made cleaning off after a day at the beach a breeze. We all enjoyed that the pool was only a house away and had an outdoor shower and bathrooms as well. Our only problem was having to eventually leave (plus the rascally raccoons who pillaged the trash every night, but even those little varmints were pretty tidy!).

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 23, 2008   Date of arrival: October 23, 2008

This house was beautiful, and was so close to a private pool, Bay, and pure white beach sand. It was convenient for us as we walked to the wedding we were there for which was right on the beach. Great views, and great times.
(Copied from actual guest book)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 27, 2007   Date of arrival: October 27, 2007

This is the last night of our usual fall working vacation. The working part included painting the kitchen and stairway walls, weeding the yard, replacing light bulbs and lots of other little chores. We trashed the old gas grill, so the next guests get to use a brand new one, which also has a new cover. Please keep the grill and the garbage cans in the fenced area.

This summer the homeowners association built a new wood fence around the pool and we are starting the process to landscape the area behind the pool. The new foot bridge over Oyster Lake is terrific and we learned there are some great fish in the lake. One fellow showed us an 18-inch bass that he took.

Once again, our guests have treated Full Abalone so well that there were no significant problems or repairs. Thank you for treating it like your own home and we hope to see you again next year.

-- Ric & Jeannene Manning / John & Lynda Wilcox

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 15, 2007   Date of arrival: October 15, 2007

The house is great with a fantastic location.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 1, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

We had a great time. Plenty of room for all 11 of us. Lots of good memories. Looking forward to next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 1, 2007   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

This is certainly a gorgeous place. The water was amazing, the weather was perfect. we've never been to a more beautiful place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 1, 2007   Date of arrival: May 1, 2007

Full Abalone could not have been more perfect for our family of eight. It was perfection in every way - lots of space, tastefully decorated, close to the beach, fully equipped, pool close by. We had a vacation to remember.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 1, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

Wonderful, wonderful time. This place exceeded our expectations & is now home to plenty of memories. We are not together as a family often and this is an ideal setting.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 15, 2007   Date of arrival: March 15, 2007

This is our second time back to this house. We are making great memories here. Hope to be back again next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 1, 2007   Date of arrival: March 1, 2007

What a great trip an wonderful rental home. Shared good times and fun laughs.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 1, 2006   Date of arrival: November 1, 2006

Your house is wonderful and we loved the decor. We hop to come again when it's warmer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 26, 2006   Date of arrival: October 26, 2006

We love this beautiful place. The house is wonderful! The location great! We'll be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 14, 2006   Date of arrival: September 14, 2006

We are wrapping up another great summer season in Santa Rosa Beach. We spent this week doing a few minor chores, but everyone has treated Full Abalone so well that there is very little for us to do. Landscaping for the whole Beach Haven area has been upgraded, the pool is in find shape and the beach looks terrific. You would never know that we had any storms in 2005.

The county has started work on replacing the causeway road at Oyster Lake with a new biking/walking bridge. It will add to the beauty of the Dune Allen neighborhood when it is finished, hopefully by spring.

To all of you who shared our home this season, thank you for treating it like your own home and we hope to see you again next year.

-- Ric & Jeannene Manning / John & Lynda Wilcox

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 5, 2006   Date of arrival: August 5, 2006

This is a beautiful house with a short walk to the ocean! We love the decor of the house and the color!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 1, 2006   Date of arrival: June 1, 2006

What a wonderful house. We had a great time. Hope to come back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 1, 2006   Date of arrival: June 1, 2006

The house, the beach, the scene . . .what more is there to say. Had a blast, hope to come back next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 15, 2006   Date of arrival: April 15, 2006

We had a great time! Your house is perfect!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 18, 2005   Date of arrival: October 18, 2005

We love this place! Will be back next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review