reviews for: listing #12546 - Lake Oconee, Georgia House rental

Oconee Lakefront/ Hot Tub/Private Dock/Jetted Tubs/Spa/UGA
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $189 - $300 /nt
    $1,300 - $2,500 /wk

sort by:

Fun in the sun

Review submitted: August 9, 2013   Date of arrival: July 26, 2013

We had a great time at Serenity Chalet! The weather held off for us and the fish were biting. Our family really appreciates you affording us the opportunity to share the Lake Oconee experience. The boat ramp was just minutes away and the scenery was beautiful. Thanks again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A wonderful July 4th holiday!

Review submitted: July 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

We had a fabulous time at this wonderful home and would highly recommend that anyone wishing a nice relaxing vacation select this home! The house was well appointed and had all the amenities we required! The owners were quick to answer any questions we had and very helpful in providing information to enhance our stay!!! Two thumbs up for a wonderful week!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

“summer at the lake”!

Review submitted: February 7, 2010   Date of arrival: July 13, 2009

We had a wonderful time! It brought back so many great memories of “summer at the lake”! Our girls now have their own skis and spent many hours learning how to water-ski! Our 13 year old caught more fish than anybody! (Who knew she had it in her?!!!) We made lots of great memories that will stay with us a long time!

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved it!

Review submitted: February 7, 2010   Date of arrival: June 13, 2009

Great house, great lake, great family vacation. Loved it!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a beautiful home!

Review submitted: February 7, 2010   Date of arrival: June 24, 2009

What a beautiful home! The weather was perfect! We spent every meal on the deck. Sunset on the dock was extremely relaxing. Everyone that was fishing caught a few. Thank you for making your home so clean and welcoming. Were planning our next visit already.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The view is breathtaking

Review submitted: February 7, 2010   Date of arrival: July 14, 2009

We had the best time staying in your beautiful home! Every room is so warm and inviting. The view is breathtaking. We brought our wave runners and had so much fun in the lake. Our kids played and swam for hours. The hot tub was terrific. Were so glad we found this house to spend our vacation in. it was so relaxing and memorable. Thanks for everything.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a view!

Review submitted: February 7, 2010   Date of arrival: March 23, 2009

WOW! What a view! Had a wonderful stay with our children, really got to reconnect with the kids. We played some serious late night monopoly games, fished, jet-skied and swam. We built memories…. We know of a wonderful place to return to and recommend to friends and family.

Thank you again

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the Hot Tub

Review submitted: February 7, 2010   Date of arrival: March 9, 2009

We had such a wonderful relaxing week here at Lake Oconee. We enjoyed the days on the water. The chalet is so warm and inviting. A lovely place or our vacation. Thank You!!!

P.S. Loved the Hot Tub

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 7, 2010   Date of arrival: February 7, 2010

What a beautiful home! The weather was perfect! We spent every meal on the deck. Sunset on the dock was extremely relaxing. Everyone that was fishing caught a few. Thank you for making your home so clean and welcoming. Were planning our next visit already.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 7, 2010   Date of arrival: February 7, 2010

Great house, great lake, great family vacation. Loved it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 7, 2010   Date of arrival: February 7, 2010

We had the best time staying in your beautiful home! Every room is so warm and inviting. The view is breathtaking. We brought our wave runners and had so much fun in the lake. Our kids played and swam for hours. The hot tub was terrific. Were so glad we found this house to spend our vacation in. it was so relaxing and memorable. Thanks for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 7, 2010   Date of arrival: February 7, 2010

We had such a wonderful relaxing week here at Lake Oconee. We enjoyed the days on the water. The chalet is so warm and inviting. A lovely place or our vacation. Thank You!!!

P.S. Loved the Hot Tub

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 7, 2010   Date of arrival: February 7, 2010

We had a wonderful time! It brought back so many great memories of “summer at the lake”! Our girls now have their own skis and spent many hours learning how to water-ski! Our 13 year old caught more fish than anybody! (Who knew she had it in her?!!!) We made lots of great memories that will stay with us a long time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 7, 2010   Date of arrival: February 7, 2010

WOW! What a view! Had a wonderful stay with our children, really got to reconnect with the kids. We played some serious late night monopoly games, fished, jet-skied and swam. We built memories…. We know of a wonderful place to return to and recommend to friends and family.Thank you again

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Every room is so warm and inviting.

Review submitted: February 6, 2010   Date of arrival: July 12, 2009

We had the best time staying in your beautiful home! Every room is so warm and inviting. The view is breathtaking. We brought our wave runners and had so much fun in the lake. Our kids played and swam for hours. The hot tub was terrific. Were so glad we found this house to spend our vacation in. it was so relaxing and memorable. Thanks for everything.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a view!

Review submitted: February 6, 2010   Date of arrival: March 22, 2009

WOW! What a view! Had a wonderful stay with our children, really got to reconnect with the kids. We played some serious late night monopoly games, fished, jet-skied and swam. We built memories…. We know of a wonderful place to return to and recommend to friends and family.

Thank you again

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

P.S. Loved the Hot Tub

Review submitted: February 6, 2010   Date of arrival: March 8, 2009

We had such a wonderful relaxing week here at Lake Oconee. We enjoyed the days on the water. The chalet is so warm and inviting. A lovely place or our vacation. Thank You!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review