reviews for: listing #1256 - Sanibel Island, Florida Condo rental

Sanibel Luxury Pool/BEACH/TENNIS CONDO
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Blind Pass
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $850 - $1,900 /wk

sort by:

Loved it!

Review submitted: January 29, 2014   Date of arrival: December 1, 2013

My family and I love Sanibel. We found this condo several years ago and try to rent it whenever we come down to the island. It is really spacious, clean, quiet, with great views. The owner is really efficient and friendly, great customer service. We've always had everything we need in the condo...kitchen supplies, toys for the kids, and entertainment for adults(bikes, movies, games). Really good if you want a relaxing get away or to escape from the cold.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for taking the time to post such kind words! Your family is such a delight to have! We look forward to serving you again and again!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Excellent Vacation

Review submitted: January 29, 2014   Date of arrival: January 6, 2014

My family and I love Sanibel. We found this condo several years ago and try to rent it whenever we come down to the island. It is really spacious, clean, quiet, with great views. The owner is really efficient and friendly, great customer service. We've always had everything we need in the condo...kitchen supplies, toys for the kids, and entertainment for adults(bikes, movies, games). Really good if you want a relaxing get away or to escape from the cold.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Blind Pass Condo

Review submitted: November 19, 2012   Date of arrival: September 22, 2012

We had a great time at the Blind Pass condo. The unit had plenty of amenities (bikes, extra towels, beach chairs) which helped make the unit feel like a home away from home. Looking forward to going back next year!

Owners response: We were delighted to have you as our guests also! Please feel free to call us anytime you are able to return to our beautiful island (ask for our repeat renter discount!) Kind regards, Judy

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful, relaxing stay!

Review submitted: October 30, 2012   Date of arrival: September 8, 2012

Great condo & beach! Every room with a television! My son was in heaven. Lots of pool toys & beach items in the walk in closet. 2 bikes to use were a real joy. Kitchen was fully equipped down to the champagne glasses and shell plates. A very enjoyable time. Thanks so much!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great for a quiet vacation

Review submitted: February 8, 2012   Date of arrival: January 28, 2012

This condo complex is very nicely secluded and away from the touristy area of the island. That was great for a quiet beach vacation...only drawback was having to travel 5 to 8 miles for an evening meal instead of walking to a restaurant. Condo was as promised and was clean. We made use of the bicycles and kayaks too. We celebrated a birthday while there with friends at The Island Cow..casual restaurant with good food. Owner was very gracious and easy and fun to work with.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Beautiful place

Review submitted: August 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

The condo was exactly as promised, clean and well maintained..I and my friends were happy there and I'll recomend it to anyone that want to enjoy a good time..
We enjoy every moment spent there and specially the almost private beach... Oh, what splendor in those beautiful sunsets !!!! If anyone has doubt over the God's marvelous hand, must watch those sunsets !
Thanks Judy! (and don't forget to change those old TV's and sound system!)

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

What a fantastic stay!

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Cannot say enough good things about this spacious condominium and beautiful location! The beach was terrific. The swimming pool was large and welcoming. The owner of the unit provided beautiful monogram towels, overly spacious accommodations and a TV in every room. There was a new flat stop stove, new microwave and all the amenities we required. The owner provided me keys in advance of arrival and we had great communication back & forth. Highly recommend this unit & owners and we will be back! Five stars!!!! A+ unit! Already looking forward to our next trip to this condo and Sanibel Island.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your kind words! We also were happy to have your group as our guests! We loved to hear about your stay! Please feel free to contact us for future visits...and special repeat renter rates! Kind regards to you!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Fantastic Condo!

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

This condo is fantastic! It was very clean with the tennis courts out our back door, the pool within a 1 minute walk, and the beach....oh, my gosh!!! You are at the beach within a couple of minutes walk and the shells were wonderful! We spent a week here and shelled on an average of 6 hours per day!. When they say Bowman's Beach is great, they know what they are talking about. I highly recommend this condo!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you so much taking the time to post such a kind review to recommend our condo! We look forward to serving you again in the future!

We do agree that Bowman's Beach is great and the shelling on Sanibel Island is wonderful! We try to provide as many conveniences as we can in the condo...the secret is to relax immediately...just as if you were home!

Again, thank you for your kind posting!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review