reviews for: listing #12567 - Big Sky, Montana Chalet rental

Low Rates on This Spacious Chalet with Private Hot Tub
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Chalet
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Firelight Meadows
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $300 /nt
    $1,050 - $2,100 /wk

sort by:

Clean, spacious, fabulous place to stay

Review submitted: April 8, 2014   Date of arrival: March 12, 2014

The chalet truly was spacious. We loved that the kitchen was well stocked with more than the usual cooking utensils (cheese grater, whisk, a NICE knife block, etc.) There was also a good mix of appliances (slow cooker, blenders, toasters, etc.)

The chalet itself was very clean and tidy. Each bedroom has it's own bath, which was handy for our group. View from the hot tube was spectacular, the neighborhood was quiet but close to the town center for food or night life. There's a HUGE collection of VHS tapes, mostly for the kids, but we enjoyed them as well.

The shuttle is literally steps from the front door. We found that the morning shuttle would bring us directly to the hill, and can get crowded. In the afternoon when taking the shuttle from the hill we learned that you need to tell the driver that you're going to Starlight Dr. and then you'll need to do a transfer at the town center to a van that will bring you back to Starlight. Otherwise you'll get an unexpected tour of the bus route :-)

Overall, excellent place to stay and I would definitely revisit or recommend to others.

Owners response: Shuttle routes change a little bit every year. Sometimes they even change during the year. Items have been added to the kitchen and to the chalet over the years with recommendations from guests.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Home, Great Communication, Great Location, Great Vacation!

Review submitted: March 13, 2014   Date of arrival: March 4, 2014

Like most people we were a little worried about booking site unseen. We spoke to several other property owners and out of all of them Greg was the most accommodating, down to earth and easy to deal with. The property was a quick drive to Big Sky Resort and there are plenty of restaurants and shopping close by. The house was clean, warm and cozy. The fireplace and hot tub were a plus! We want to go back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the kind words. I try my best to make the whole experience as easy and pleasurable as possible. I also do my best to give any and all information a guest may ask for.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Had a Great Time!

Review submitted: February 25, 2014   Date of arrival: February 19, 2014

Had a great time staying at this property. Our trip included 7 adults. The photo of the main living room is a little dated. Still accurate, just a bigger TV there now, oh darn. The owner answered my million questions before and after booking, and always within a day. Everything was clean when we got there. Lots of towels and bedding. One car heated garage. No WiFi, which was only an issue to my wife. However, Verizon & AT&T had good cell coverage with data and were able to keep her connected to the world. My one recommendation, if you're going to eat cook at the condo, would be to either bring food from home, or buy food in Bozeman. There isn't much for grocery stores nearby, but there are lots of restaurants. I would recommend property to just about anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the review. Albertsons in Bozeman is a good place to buy groceries. The local grocery stores lack a lot of the variety you get at the larger stores. Plus if you buy in Bozeman, you save the Big Sky mark up.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Spring Ski Trip

Review submitted: April 2, 2013   Date of arrival: March 22, 2013

Went for a quick weekend get away, worked out great ! so much nicer than a condo or hotel ! Able to ski all day and watch March Maddness basketball and cook a great meal. Very roomy, all the comforts of home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Value

Review submitted: February 26, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

This place worked out great for our trip. The rate was great as well as the location and ammentities.

The highlights were the large family room, dining room, kitchen combination that was great for hanging out or chilling watching the big screen TV. We made good use of the hot tub that was clean and very easy to use with top handling apparatus.

I would definetly consider this propery on my next trip back to Big Sky

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for the review. I do appreciate them.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lone Mt veteran

Review submitted: February 18, 2013   Date of arrival: February 9, 2013

This property and owner were great. I was familiar with the area and properties and expected a great time, but you never know until you're there. We were not disappointed. Eight adults and 2 babies survived quite comfortably. Winter is fun, but summer's not bad either. Try climbing the mountain. No lifts, roads, vehicles, just feet through the timber. Very satisfying!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Firelight chalet

Review submitted: February 13, 2013   Date of arrival: February 4, 2013

I stayed at the chalet for 5 nights with 2 friends. It was awesome. Clean, comfortable and the hot tub and wood fireplace with wood in the garage were a bonus! Great for families or a bunch of ski buddies! I would stay again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful for Family Vacation

Review submitted: January 16, 2013   Date of arrival: December 25, 2012

Our family stayed in this condo between Christmas and New Year's and the accommodations could not have been more comfortable and spacious. Our three grown daughters especially enjoyed using the hot tub every evening after a full day of skiing. The condo is very clean and the kitchen is completely furnished with everything you'd need. The bedrooms are large, and the beds were extremely comfortable. We enjoyed a toasty fire in the evenings, and the heated garage was a bonus. Location provided easy access to anything in Big Sky. The owners were great to work with, and our family will definitely return to this condo as it exceeded our expectations!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A house to which we would definitely return.

Review submitted: January 28, 2012   Date of arrival: January 17, 2012

We (three friends, unrelated) spent a week here, skiing in Big Sky in
January 2012. The house is in a quiet location, about a mile from the
local shops and restaurants of the village. The photos are accurate
but understate the house, which is much better in real life than they
would suggest.

The entire house was very clean, in excellent decorative order
throughout, very comfortable, a great place to relax after a day's
skiing, and Greg, the owner, was friendly and helpful.

Two good large bedrooms upstairs, and a smaller one downstairs, each
with it's own bathroom make for very comfortable sleeping. Two of the
bathrooms have a bath with shower, one has a large shower stall. All
three are beautifully decorated and equipped.

The kitchen is also well equipped with just about everything you could
need, the laundry area has a new looking washer and dryer, and the
sitting area has two large, comfortable settees. There is a large flat
screen TV.

The heated garage is a bonus if you have a car, and you probably will
need a car, particularly if you are skiing. There is a bus service
which appeared to be hourly, but a car is definitely your best bet as
it is about 9 miles to the ski area of Big Sky and another mile to the
easier parking and rather nicer food and drink facilities of Moonlight
Basin.

A lovely house, good value, and very difficult to find anything at all
to criticise. Overall, thoroughly recommended, and a house to which we
would definitely return on another ski trip to Big Sky.

P.S. Americans might want to bear in mind that I am a Brit, and may
well exhibit the usual British tendency to understatement.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: October 21, 2008   Date of arrival: October 21, 2008

We have traded time shares all over the USA for 25 years and this condo rates at the top! The town is very quaint. There was plenty of room and even the garage is heated. It was easy to find and was about a 2 hour drive to Old Faithfull. The Gallatin River has great white water rafting even in cold weather with reasonable trip prices. There is a nice little place to hike into the hills to see to water falls and the trail head is just a few blocks up hill from the condo. I would recommend the condo to anybody looking for a nice quiet mountainous vacation. Dress warmly, even in summer.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: March 4, 2008   Date of arrival: March 4, 2008

Great condo. Clean and well maintained in a great community. We enjoyed the proximity to Big Sky and its outstanding skiing. Owners are reliable and easy to deal with. Highly recommended.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: February 4, 2008   Date of arrival: February 4, 2008

Condo is in great shape and has everything you will need. Nice fireplace, dry wood, heated garage, large flat screen tv, plenty of room. Kitchen is fully stocked, full size washer/dryer. Everything first class. We will stay there again on our next trip to Big Sky.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: July 11, 2007   Date of arrival: July 11, 2007

We enjoyed a wonderful end of season ski vacation. The Chalet is very inviting, warm and comfortable. Thank you so much and we look forward to visiting again this winter. Carol

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: March 19, 2007   Date of arrival: March 19, 2007

I rented this chalet for a ski vacation in Jan 07 and would definitely stay here again. This is a very roomy and well-furnished chalet in a quiet neighborhood.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: March 19, 2007   Date of arrival: March 19, 2007

Nice welll equiped house. Comfortable and spacious with fine amenities. Has everything needed once you return from the slopes. Well located in the Meadow Village, less than a mile off the mountain road. Close to the Hungry Moose market. Great owner, easy transaction. Would stay here again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: March 19, 2007   Date of arrival: March 19, 2007

Great place, well appointed and well maintained. We had a great visit and the owners were very flexible with regard to the minimum stay requirements, in sharp contrast to others. Next time we head to Big Sky, we will definitely try to reserve this place again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: March 12, 2007   Date of arrival: March 12, 2007

Great Place!!!- All amenities were better than advertised. Love the heated garage. SHORT trip to slopes was no hassle. Will definitely stay here again if I can.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review