reviews for: listing #12568 - Kissimmee, Florida Townhome rental

Venetian Bay Villages New 3 Bdrm Townhouse
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Venetian Bay
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $79 - $129 /nt
    $553 - $850 /wk

sort by:

Spring Break Vacation

Review submitted: April 18, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

Our stay at the Venetian Bay was awesome! I must say the location of our unit was perfect for family with children. We had the playground, and 2 pools within our area. We had a large group with us, and mostly had the pool to ourselves. The 4 bedroom was so spacious and a great asset was having the kitchen, and on site barbecues. It helped cut our eating costs. The location of this resort was good also, close to many attractions, we loved Old Towne and The Holy Land Experience. Also there were several grocery stores very close.. Thank you Steve, for working with us on such short notice. We will definitely consider you again for future vacations!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: February 12, 2012   Date of arrival: January 11, 2012

The accomodations were excellent for the price. We had a wonderful time and the heated pool was perfect. It was so nice to have a washer and dryer on the premises.Everyone staying there was pleasent and quiet. The staff was very helpful and the property was well maintained. We are planning on making this a reoccurring vacation destination. Nice job Steve! Continue with maintaining the property at an upscale level with a reasonable price. Thanks again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Christmas Vacation

Review submitted: February 17, 2011   Date of arrival: December 21, 2010

Our family had a great time! The townhouse was spacious, and clean. It was great to be able to do laundry before leaving so we didn't have to when we got home. The location was so close to everything from Disney adventures, to grocery shopping. The pool was awesome because it was heated, which allowed us to swim when it was cold (60's). We also enjoyed the jacuzzi/spa pool. Thank You, Steve! You were so helpful, and went above and beyond to make us comfortable and confident our first time using VRBO.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

Review submitted: December 5, 2009   Date of arrival: December 5, 2009

Wonderful stay. We had a minor issue with a/c that
was solved immediately. Great service. We will be back
for sure at the next occasion

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Review submitted: December 5, 2009   Date of arrival: December 5, 2009

Very nice, clean apartment. Community is very pretty
too. Would like to stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Review submitted: April 20, 2009   Date of arrival: April 20, 2009

The townhouse we rented was very well maintained and comfortable. The location has easy access to all of Orlando's theme parks. We will definitely return!

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Review submitted: January 17, 2009   Date of arrival: January 17, 2009

We had such a great time in Venition Bay resort it was terrific we love it so much we go every year!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 11, 2009   Date of arrival: January 11, 2009

Steve, the vacation was fantastic. I would recommend your home to anyone. We especially appreciated having the washer & dryer as our grandchildren went through a lot of clothes!!
Thanks so much

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 10, 2009   Date of arrival: January 10, 2009

This condo was so clean and well equipped. We really enjoyed the pool area as well as the set up in the condo. Very quiet location away from the road and near the pool. Thanks so much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 20, 2008   Date of arrival: August 20, 2008

Steve, We spent a week in you're Venetian Bay Village vacation home. My son was in Orlando playing baseball. We had a wonderful time. We were close to all of the theme parks. Numerous eating places, stores and other fun things to do. You're home was perfect for our needs. It was spacious enough for my family of 5. It was so much better being in a home rather than a motel for 8 days. Not to mention the money we saved by not having to eat out 3-4 times a day. Having the full kitchen really was nice. Also, having you're own W/D and not having to stand in line to wash clothes every other day. So, thanks again Steve for allowing us to stay in you're home. We will be playing again next year in Orlando and I have you're info to call again.

Sincerly,

Chania Halfacre

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Review submitted: August 16, 2008   Date of arrival: August 16, 2008

Hi Steve,

We really enjoyed our stay at your Venetian Bay Villages town home. My daughter really enjoyed the pool the day we arrived. After a busy week of enjoying the area attractions it felt really great ending our day at place that had all the conveniences of being at home. Your vacation rental exceeded our expectations and we are looking forward to visiting the orlando area again. You have a wonderful home in a gated community for a great price.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 4, 2008   Date of arrival: August 4, 2008

Steve.. great stay. The family and I really enjoyed the stay at Venetian Bay and look forward to staying again next year. It was my fathers first trip to Floridia and Venetian Bay made it a very comfortable and well enjoyed stay... thanks again

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 4, 2008   Date of arrival: May 4, 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Venetian Bay Villages. The townhome was clean and quiet and just as advertised. The grounds were well kept and heated pools were great. We would recommend it to anyone! Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 29, 2008   Date of arrival: April 29, 2008

We had a great time staying at Venetian Bay Resort. The house exceeded my expectations and the kids loved all the pools and playgrounds.We definitely will recommend to our friends and family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 7, 2008   Date of arrival: April 7, 2008

We had a wonderful time. The condo unit and facilities were very nice, not warm enough to use the pool, but it was still very nice. We would definitely stay again! Thanks Steve, you were wonderful to work with.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 7, 2008   Date of arrival: April 7, 2008

Our family had a wonderful time. The condo was a very clean and warm enviroment. The grounds are very well kept and enjoyable. The best part for us was the heated pool and the hot tub. Most of our holiday was spent soaking up the sun by the pool. It was also great that the playground was close by for the kids to play. I can't wait to go back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 16, 2008   Date of arrival: March 16, 2008

The home was very pleasant, clean and provided everything we needed. Thank you very much and we will return the next time we are in Orlando.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 6, 2008   Date of arrival: March 6, 2008

We enjoyed our stay in your townhouse. It was convenient to everything that we chose to do. Also very clean and provided everything needed. The community was very quiet and relaxing.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 31, 2008   Date of arrival: January 31, 2008

Steve,
Thank you so much for the use of your townhouse at Venetian Bay. We were surprised at how convenient it was to Disney World. The townhouse was beautiful and so clean. It will definitely be a vacation we will remember.
Thank you,
Theresa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 15, 2008   Date of arrival: January 15, 2008

Steve, Thank you for making our Vacation A little easier. Safe and gated, close to all action, and clean.lots of room and comfortable. What more could anyone want!! Thank you for sharing and we will pass the word!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 2, 2008   Date of arrival: January 2, 2008

Hello Steve and Happy New Years,

I just wanted to send a quick note of thanks as Mysty, the kids and I greatly enjoyed our stay in the Venetian Bay Villages. The home was very comfortable, clean and we very much enjoyed our time there (that is when we weren't hiking through the theme-parks!).

Many thanks for everything and I hope you will have a great New Year!

Best regards,

Sean

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 9, 2007   Date of arrival: December 9, 2007

Dear Steve,

Thank you for the use of your Venetian Bay Villages townhome. It was perfect . I will be sure to tell my friends as it was very clean and neat and located perfectly for all our needs WE will be coming back next year as we got engaged this vacation.

Thank you
Laura M.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 6, 2007   Date of arrival: November 6, 2007

Steve,

I just wanted to send along an email and let you know that we had a great time down there and your unit was beautiful. Whoever does the cleaning of the unit did a wonderful job, as it was likely the cleanest place we have ever stayed. The neighborhood is also very nice and quiet and worked out great for our stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review