reviews for: listing #12571 - Puerto Rico, Caribbean Apartment rental

Large Apartment with Fantastic Pool, Condado Beach, San Juan
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  San Juan
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $110 - $170 /nt
    $850 - $950 /wk
    $1,950 - $2,400 /mth

sort by:

The best apartment for our family

Review submitted: August 3, 2014   Date of arrival: July 4, 2014

We love this two-bedroom apartment in Condado. The owner is very friendly and helpful and the service is great. This is our second time staying in the apartment - the last time was about 2.5 years ago when we spent a month there over Christmas holiday. We thought the apartment couldn't be nicer than the last time we stayed there, but in fact it has been updated even more and was even better than before. We are a family of 4 with two small(er) children. The kids really enjoy one bedroom with two twin beds and there is still another bedroom, living room, kitchen etc. Everything is in great shape. The parking space included is a life-saver for anyone who needs to park a car around San Juan. The location is ideal and there are lots of restaurants within walking distance and the neighborhood is safe and friendly. We really love Puerto Rico for vacations and would recommend it to anyone. We would also recommend renting this apartment. We certainly will again in the future!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing!

Review submitted: September 9, 2013   Date of arrival: May 9, 2013

It was wonderful to stay in the apartment! It is nice and clean and exactly like on the pictures. Swimming pool and beach are right outside. The location is superb! There are multiple stores and cafes in 5 min walk. Old San Juan is just 10 min drive. I stayed there with my family and we were really glad that chose this apartment over hotel. The owner is super nice and helped me with all the questions. I would highly recommend this apartment to anyone.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Amazing!

Review submitted: September 9, 2013   Date of arrival: May 9, 2013

It was wonderful to stay in the apartment! It is nice and clean and exactly like on the pictures. Swimming pool and beach are right outside. The location is superb! There are multiple stores and cafes in 5 min walk. Old San Juan is just 10 min drive. I stayed there with my family and we were really glad that chose this apartment over hotel. The owner is super nice and helped me with all the questions. I would highly recommend this apartment to anyone.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Excellent One Week Stay In Condado

Review submitted: April 3, 2013   Date of arrival: February 20, 2013

The apartment was clean and we had everything we needed in terms of kitchen equipment, sheets, towels, etc. It was very reasonable, especially for its Condado beachfront location. The building decor is somewhat plain and could use some refreshing, though there is tasteful modern art in the apartment. The two bedroom apartment has a city view, but the noise from the distant street was usually inaudible.

The beach was rough, but that is a risk in winter. We spent an afternoon at the Escambron to avoid the rough surf. It's only a short drive and it's very reasonable to park and I saw a few interesting fish and a fairly large starfish while snorkeling.

The area around the apartment is great for walking convenience. The Supermax grocery store is only a few blocks away and was well stocked with a great variety of goods, including craft beers. There are also two Walgreens (one of them open 24 hours), a hospital (didn't once hear an ambulance), a choose-your-own-toppings yogurt place, and a bunch of restaurants all near-by.

In short, this apartment is a great place to stay and our family will likely try to stay there again in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Fabulous!

Review submitted: February 26, 2013   Date of arrival: February 13, 2013

Unit owner was very helpful and accommodating. From day 1, the property owner was responsive to all our inquiries. Our flight arrived 10 minutes to midnight and the check-in process was quick and easy. The property manager, was just wonderful even though she was feeling under the weather. My partner and I stayed in this unit which we enjoyed every moment while we where there (we are beach people and enjoy adventure). The unit has two bedrooms, but we only used the master bedroom as it was just the two of us...the unit is just great. We enjoyed being with locals and not limited to staying in a cookie-cutter hotel. The beach outside of the property is nice, but its not swim-able...however it is perfect for surfing. We would walk eastward on the beach to seek swim-able waters close by. Within walking distance of the property you will find places for grocery shopping, which we took advantage of and allowed us to have breakfast and dinner "at home." On our last day, we had difficulties getting into the property from the beach as the lock to the revolving door was damaged; but I was able to squeeze through and open the door from the inside...its not a complaint, but its part of the adventure! We even got a rainbow in the heavens on our last day...its a common feature on our get-a-ways (its a good sign). The check-out process was just as easy as the check-in. We would definitely contact the owner for future visits. Thank you for having a fabulous unit and making our stay just as wonderful.

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

This is the perfect apartment for a family

Review submitted: September 28, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

This apartment was perfect for us. What else can I say? It has everything! It was very large, it was clean and most importantly for us, it was safe. We have not traveled very much, so we had no experience renting apartments. We were just looking for an inexpensive place to go for our whole family. This place was perfect. We did not spend a lot of money having fun here. We cooked our meals and just spent most of our time on the beach and the pool. The reservation process was easy and it was nice that the manager was there to greet us when we arrived. She even introduced us to the people who work in the building. We felt relaxed as soon as we made the reservation and it was wonderful when we arrived to have someone there waiting for us. Our vacation at this apartment was fantastic and we hope to come back next year.

Helpful votes: 11 / 12

 

2 Bedroom/2 Bath- Condado Appartment/Puerto Rico

Review submitted: August 8, 2012   Date of arrival: May 23, 2012

I spent a wonderful month in the two bedroom/2 bath apartment at Condado Beach. The apartment is very spacious and the kitchen was new. The security is top notch and the gate is guarded 24/7. My parking place was always available, day and night. This is a very important aspect of the rental since parking in Condado is a major problem. The condo staff was very attentive to my needs and kept the grounds very clean. The pool was wonderful. Dr Claudio answered my questions quickly. I would highly recommend it for either a family or an individual rental. I would stay here again for either a short or longer stay.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

"Truly Home Away From Home"

Review submitted: May 28, 2012   Date of arrival: May 14, 2012

I can only add to what the other reviewers have written. It is all true from the quality and spaciousness of the apartment, to the comfortable beds, great city view, wonderful onsite manager, great pool, wonderful staff taking care of the building, grounds,pool, and security. All the people we met seemed to enjoy the fact that we were there enjoying the facility and Puerto Rico. Good restaurants are within walking distance as is a full service grocery store (SuperMax.) We visited Puerto Rico from Isabella in the west to Fajardo in the east in our Avis rental car alway comforted by the safe, secure parking spot close to the building. We look forward to our next visit to Puerto Rico.

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Wonderful accommodation

Review submitted: April 22, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

Perfect accommodation for our family of three (2 teens). Full kitchen stocked with all items you need for to cooking - grocery store two blocks away. Apartment was roomy, clean and well maintained. Felt completely safe and staff were friendly and helpful. Property manager was waiting for us when we arrived. Lots of activities to do within walking distance, but if you are staying for more than a few days, rent a car to see what the Island has to offer. It was nice to have a reserved parking spot at the complex. Have recommended this place to co-workers and would not hesitate to stay here again. Thanks for making my first family vacation such a memorable one.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Wonderful accommodation

Review submitted: April 22, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

Perfect accommodation for our family of three (2 teens). Full kitchen stocked with all items you need for to cooking - grocery store two blocks away. Apartment was roomy, clean and well maintained. Felt completely safe and staff were friendly and helpful. Property manager was waiting for us when we arrived. Lots of activities to do within walking distance, but if you are staying for more than a few days, rent a car to see what the Island has to offer. It was nice to have a reserved parking spot at the complex. Have recommended this place to co-workers and would not hesitate to stay here again. Thanks for making my first family vacation such a memorable one.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

An incredible stay

Review submitted: March 12, 2012   Date of arrival: December 14, 2011

My family of four had a great one-month stay in this two bedroom apartment. We have two young girls (age 9 and 4) who had their own room to stay in and plenty of room to play. We enjoyed the pool and the location was very centralized which made getting places easy. We had a rental car so the parking spot was very helpful. The apartment manager was very helpful and overall we can honestly say that this is a great deal. We had the best vacation of our life right there in Puerto Rico!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was wonderful to have your lovely family stay in our apartment. It was also specially nice to have the opportunity to meet you. You are most welcome to come back. Consider our apartment your new home-away-from-home.

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Comfortable, Clean, Best Location and Beach

Review submitted: February 23, 2012   Date of arrival: January 2, 2012

This apartment is very large and comfortable. It was perfect for our family of four. It was also very clean and well maintained. We met the property manager at the lobby and she was extremely nice and helpful. It was great to have the ceiling fans, so we did not need to use the air conditioners at all. The view of the city was very wonderful. The rental process was very professional. It was also a plus to have reserved parking and security in the building. They also have the most fantastic pool! Our kids enjoyed it so very much, it was a struggle to get them out! We walked everywhere, so we probably could have saved money by not renting a car. This place was great and it has our top recommendation.

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Great for business travelers

Review submitted: June 23, 2011   Date of arrival: June 13, 2011

What a great place this is! We have stayed in Puerto Rico before, usually for business and this is the best place that we have rented. Much better and a better deal than a hotel for sure. The apartment is comfortable and very clean. I like the Condado Area, which is upscale without being pretentious. It is also very safe to walk around there and there are many places to go to nearby.
We have stayed in 6 or 7 different apartments in San Juan and this is the only one that had a pool and was right on the beach. I don't think I have seen many places that have both. Also, the rental process was very professional, which is good if you are traveling for business. She accepts payments by credit card online, so that was great for our accounting. The property manager was wonderful. It was great to have someone there in case of emergency, although we never had a problem while we were there, I can imagine that having her live in the building is a plus for people who have never traveled in Puerto Rico. We will stay here again for sure.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 23 / 23

 

Great location!

Review submitted: June 22, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

We would stay here again!

The apartment is in a secure building directly on the beach. You can actually see the ocean from the Olympic size swimming pool. Great restaurants and activities in Condado are just a short walk down the street. (We loved the craft beer selection at the Small Bar on Ashford).

A ten minute walk down the beach will take you to a great area to swim and relax in the sun. The location is also a convenient and affordable taxi ride away from Old San Juan and the airport.

Our hosts were very welcoming and accessible, with great suggestions on things to do in the San Juan area. The apartment was roomy and well-stocked with all the basic necessities. We also liked being able to walk a couple of short blocks to the supermarket as well.

Overall, a better deal than staying at a hotel!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Fun in San Juan, Puerto Rico

Review submitted: June 8, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

This two bedroom, two bath condo is in a great area, right on the beach and walking distance to many restaurants, groceries, casinos and shopping. The condo is well furnished, well stocked and very comfortable. We enjoyed the pool, the beach, and the exercise room! Old San Juan is just a short drive away and a must to see. The owner made the reservation process extremely easy and was a pleasure to work with. The property manager is a terrific hostess, very helpful and just a phone call away. We would recommend this property to our friends and relatives.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 17 / 17

 

Great big place with a fantastic pool.

Review submitted: June 3, 2011   Date of arrival: May 8, 2011

My parents stayed in this apartment while we stayed in another by the same owner. This apartment has everything. It is larger than my own apartment! The apartment was very clean, neat and beautifully decorated. The breeze coming in from the nice windows, my parents did NOT need the air-conditioners.

The property manager was super attentive with my parents and recommended a doctor when my mom got sick. The hospital right next door was amazing. She got great medical care and was enjoying the beach in no time. I highly recommend this apartment to any family who wants to enjoy the best of Puerto Rico.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Condo in Condado

Review submitted: April 3, 2011   Date of arrival: March 2, 2011

The weather was wonderful and we had a great time visiting Puerto Rico. The condo is in a perfect place, so it was really easy to get around wherever we wanted to go. Also, the fact that it's right on the water, made it just perfect!


Lisam was great, most pleasant and always most helpful. She really is a sweetheart. Thank you for providing her, since she was great resource.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Oondado, San Juan

Review submitted: March 18, 2011   Date of arrival: January 2, 2011

We rented a two bedroom apartment in the Condado area of San Juan. We rented for the month of January 2011.The listing was accurate, and the apartment in excellent condition when we arrived. The building was on the beach and had a large and well maintained pool. We were within walking distance of a supermarket and a number of restaurants, and on a bus line to Old San Juan. The neighborhood was safe and we felt comfortable walking at any time.
I would recommend this rental property to anyone wanting to stay in the Condado area. You will be in a comfortable apartment and in a great location.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

This one is a keeper

Review submitted: November 12, 2010   Date of arrival: November 1, 2010

I was looking for a place my family could stay at, during their first visit to PR. This place is not only beautiful and fully equipped with swimming pool, gym, laundry, tennis court, etc. - but it is DIRECTLY at the beach and walking distance to everything. There are various restaurants, cafes, grocery stores, etc. up the street, and you can almost walk to the Laguna. The neighborhood is safe and the bus is right in front of the building. If you do have a car, there is an assigned parking spot almost right in front of the door. The two bathrooms in the apartment are very convenient, and so is the washer and dryer. Lisam, the apartment manager and go-to person is absolutely wonderful. Dr. Claudio, the owner, not only makes the booking and payment convenient and easy, but patiently answers any and every question you might have. She also provides a brochure and maps, which come in very handy! The stay was awesome and my family is looking forward to going back there soon. I can absolutely recommend this place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay in our home! We offer a 10% discount to repeat guests, so we would be very happy to have you back. Thanks for your lovely comments. Best, Claudio family

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Perfect place!

Review submitted: October 8, 2009   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

I stayed at the Condado Del Mar apartment from mid July to mid August 2009. I really enjoy my experience there. The pool is truly amazing. I used to go there twice a day. The beach is right next to the pool and I enjoyed many nice morning walks there. The building is very secure with one security guard at the entrance of the parking and another one for the building and it is at walking distance to all the nice restaurants, beaches and casinos of Condado. It is also a few minutes walk from the pharmacy, the grocery store and the Starbuck. The apartment was clean and the kitchen newly renovated. There was everything we needed in there. The AC was working fine but not needed during the day because it was pretty breezy with the windows wide opened. The owner Dr. Claudio provided an excellent service, always easy to reach and very friendly. I would recommend this place to my friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 18 / 18

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review