reviews for: listing #12617 - Davenport, Florida Villa rental

Luxury Villa in Perfect Disney Location with New Games Room
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Hamlet at West Haven
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $750 - $1,100 /wk

sort by:

Excellent house, perfect choice

Review submitted: December 20, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

The house is absolutely wonderful. Big bedrooms, wonderful pool and excellent game room. Kitchen is fully equipped and clean. It is 15 minutes drive from Magic Kingdom, 4 minutes from the main highway. Owners are wonderful and price is fair.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Great holiday home

Review submitted: January 7, 2014   Date of arrival: December 29, 2013

We just came back from a one-week at end of December. What a beautiful and spacious villa! It is like a home from home as it has everything you need. The villa is set in a quiet community but very well situated for I4 and all major attractions.

The kids love the heated pool, the games room and their own TVs, and we love the en-suite bedrooms.

Owner Jeff even called us to make sure that we are comfortable and everything was fine.

Highly recommended!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great home, great location, very helpful owner

Review submitted: April 15, 2013   Date of arrival: March 19, 2013

What stood out when we were looking for somewhere to stay was the overwhelming positive feedback for this property. Well I'm not surprised............

We've just got back from a three week stay. It's a great house in a perfect location. Stacks of space, everything you need and a great pool and games room also. As an owner Jeff really goes the extra mile to make you feel special and not just another guest.

I couldn't recommend this property highly enough. We had a fabulous time and can't wait to return in the (hopefully) not too distant future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Home Away From Home

Review submitted: April 25, 2012   Date of arrival: April 10, 2012

We have just returned home from a two week stay in this wonderful villa. Upon arrival the lights had been turned on to greet us and that was only the beginning of the comfort level we felt in this home. We were able to bring members of our family down for a period of time and had plenty of room. The kids were hesitant in leaving and going out and when we did, they asked when they could return 'home' to the pool. This was a highlight of the stay for them and us as well. The game room served to occupy them during times of unsettlement and the fully equipped kitchen was great for when we did not wish to go out to dine. The area is beautiful and the security is so nice and comforting being away from home. What you see in the advertisement is what you see upon arrival - no surprises. The property was very well kept and spacious. Jeff gave us wonderful directions and suggestions and was so easy to deal with - even providing a telephone call to us after arrival to ensure all was in place for us. Access to Interstate 4 and Highway 27 is so easy - everything you want can be accessed from here whether it is the parks, shopping or restaurants. I would fully recommend this property and will definitely keep my contacts for future use when visiting Florida again. Thank you, Jeff.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

GREAT LOCATION, GREAT VILLA

Review submitted: April 12, 2012   Date of arrival: March 19, 2012

Our daughter got married in Champions Gate, Orlando on the 21st March. We were in need of a large villa in a good location central to the venue and the parks large enough to cater for all our needs including pre wedding entertaining before the event, this villa couldn't have been better. It is clean and bright and extremely spacious is only 3 miles from Champions Gate and around 20 minutes (traffic dependant) from the parks. We were thoroughly spoiled being able to entertain our guests with a glass of champagne at the pool in the sunshine before going on to the ceremony. We will definately be back and so will our friends and family.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fantastic Family Holiday Accommodation

Review submitted: February 16, 2012   Date of arrival: December 26, 2011

We can totally recommend this lovely property as we had a wonderful time staying here. It was just a promised – comfortable, spacious, well-appointed and spotlessly clean. Jeff gave really clear instructions to find the house which is set in a very quiet neighbourhood and felt perfectly safe. It is clearly well maintained and the management company was very attentive. WIFI worked well with good fast internet connection. My kids loved the heated pool and games room – couldn’t wait to get back from the parks every day. In fact, what with the TVs in their good sized rooms and iced drinks on tap in the kitchen, they were totally content here. The house is ideally situated for easy access to the parks and anywhere else you want to visit, being less than 5 minutes to the I-4, and there is a great supermarket to call into 3 minutes from home on the way back. It really is an ideal holiday home for a family with teenage kids and we would love to return.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Review

Review submitted: April 27, 2011   Date of arrival: April 17, 2011

I just wanted to say thanks for all your help in our vacation this past week. It was an amazing house and had everything that we needed. The pool was a poerfect way to relax at the end of a long day. We returned home last night and our 2 year old wanted to go back to our " other house". We will definitely stay in your house for our next visit to Orlando.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 26, 2009   Date of arrival: January 26, 2009

Thanks for the followup. We definitely enjoyed your house for the week we were there. We had a lot of fun with the game room and pool, and it was a great place to come back to after a day's worth of vacation down there. We'll definitely be back in touch when our next trip to Orlando comes up! Thanks again and enjoy the rest of your summer!
Rob

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 26, 2009   Date of arrival: January 26, 2009

The check arrived today. Thank you for your prompt return of the deposit. We had a wonderful time in Florida and thoroughly enjoyed staying at your house.The house was great! The pool was most enjoyable. The kids really enjoyed the game room. Thanks for all your comunication with us and concern for our comfort. It was great doing business with you and a pleasure talking with you. I hope you have a wonderful summer. Melinda

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 26, 2009   Date of arrival: January 26, 2009

Just a quick note to let you know what a great time we had at your house.The area and closeness to Orlando was nice.We went to Cocoa beach for the day and the weather was 80s every day. Look forward to renting again. Mark.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

A great house for a family vacation!

Review submitted: June 10, 2008   Date of arrival: May 27, 2008

My family of 6 stayed at the villa in May 2008 for 6 nights and 7 days. We had such a great experience renting from the owner of this property. He was very easy to contact and very prompt in returning emails. He went out of his way to make sure our stay was as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. The house was everything it was advertised as: clean, spacious, comfortable, as well as beautiful! The game room was a big hit with the kids. The neighborhood is quiet and safe. Easy access to I-4 to the attractions. We would definitely stay there again! Thanks Jeff!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 3, 2006   Date of arrival: April 3, 2006

Thankyou again for arranging for us to arrive before check in. I have the security gate code,the lock box number and driving directions you emailed me. We appreciate your hospitality and helpfullness.

The house truly exceeded our expectations and was the perfect home away from home. We have all spoken of staying there again in the future. Our trip was wonderful.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 18, 2006   Date of arrival: February 18, 2006

"If we decide to travel to Fory(as my grandson calls it) next winter, we will certainly have your rental at the top of the list.

We really did love the house and the location.

You are lucky the refrigerator/freezer and stove are still there- I wanted to bring them home with me.

The house is beautiful-everything is brand new including the appliances.

The beds are very comfortable.

I hope you will want us as repeat customers.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 5, 2005   Date of arrival: November 5, 2005

"I just wanted to let you know we had a great time. The house was great and we will definitely go back. We will definitely check with you when we come back and hope to rent from you again.."

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review