reviews for: listing #12655 - Fort Myers Beach, Florida Condo rental

Amazing Condo on the Beach July 19-26 $695.00
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Carlos Pointe Beach
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $550 - $1,675 /wk

sort by:

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 29, 2004   Date of arrival: June 1, 2004

Dear Wayne & Marcia,

Just a note to thank you for letting us rent your condo for our two weeks
holiday. We had the most wonderful time the condo was all we could have
hoped for and more, the location couldn't have been better. If anyone asks us where to stay on the Gulf Coast we will certainly suggest your place. We can honestly say that it was our best holiday ever and hope to return again in the future. It is just a shame that we have to come back to the awful
British weather.

Thank you once again

Regards
Ian & Penny Keating

Helpful votes: 14 / 18

 

Perfect Spot for our Girl's Get-away!

Review submitted: May 5, 2014   Date of arrival: April 23, 2014

What a perfect location! We loved the uncrowded beach. Saw lots of dolphins, manatees and stingray. Found some great shells. Peaceful walks. 6 miles north provided fun restaurants and shops, outdoor dining and live bands! We had dinner our first night at a rooftop restaurant, watching the sunset listening to a 70's- 80's band. Doesn't get any better than that! Restaurants all provide awesome seafood, reasonable prices. Spent an afternoon at the Miramar Outlet Mall. About a 30 min drive. Best outlet mall I have been to. Went parasailing. Highly recommend! Ranalli Parasailing 4 miles from condo. The condo had a great view, comfy beds, well stocked for our stay. Even had plenty of beach chairs and an umbrella. We spent most of our time on the screened in balcony listening to the waves. Highly Recommend!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Leanne for your wonderful review. We would love to have you return soon!!
Best regards,
Marcia

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Carlos Pointe Condo stay

Review submitted: October 15, 2011   Date of arrival: October 7, 2011

We had a very nice stay in your condo. I believe the shelling on your beach at Carlos Pointe was much more rewarding than on Sanibel Island. It was very nice to come back from a day of fun and be able to just relax and watch sunsets. We only saw a few porpoises, had a bit of rain but all in all had a great time. The condo was well equipped for a leisurely stay. I had to restrain myself on the amount of shells I collected so I left a few for the next inhabitants to enjoy. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves in your establishment..

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 12

 

Awesome Views, Peaceful South End

Review submitted: June 2, 2011   Date of arrival: May 20, 2011

We had an absolutely wonderful time at your condo! Wish this stay was longer than 10 days. Condo was well equiped, nice and comfortable, love it on the south end of beach, peaceful and quiet. Seen stingrays to dolphins. Marcia was great, very responsive and prompt. Will recommend her condo without any hesitation. Thanks Again! Shams & Jeanie from Minneapolis, MN

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 9

 

Lynn from Illinois

Review submitted: April 8, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

Oh my gosh.......What a great vacation! The condo was just what we wanted, beautifully decorated and a perfect location. We sat on the balcony and enjoyed the ocean view so often! Marcia is wonderful...easy to talk to and so nice. She made the condo suited to our needs. We will definitely be back to this one! Thanks for a wonderful, relaxing and enjoyable stay!!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 12, 2010   Date of arrival: November 7, 2009

We stayed a week in this beautiful condo last November, 2009. The views from the condo 412 at Carlos Pointe Beach Club were just gorgeous and so was the weather! Marcia Garland, equipped and furnished the condo so it had all the comforts of home. There were even extra beach chairs and umbrellas, on the lanai, to take down to the beach. We were able to walk to Lover's Key National Park where we rented kayaks for the day and had a blast. We were able to play beach volleyball, swim, and best of all watch the dolphins. The kitchen was fabulous when we wanted to eat in and there are gas grills by the pool. Everyday, we explored the the beach and found shells. The kids loved riding the trolley down to Times square which picked-up and dropped-off right in front of the Carlos Pointe Beach Club. We had just tons of stuff to do. Marcia, thanks so much for sharing your wonderful condo. We are already thinking of next year. Thank again,
Kathy and Jeff O.

Helpful votes: 13 / 16

 

A beautiful View

Review submitted: January 23, 2009   Date of arrival: January 13, 2009

One of the reasons I chose the condo was that the screened in balcony had a beautiful view. I wanted our elderly mothers to be able to enjoy the sunrise and sunset from the balcony if they chose. We were 6 adults. The owner, who was very nice in all ways, went out of her way and purchased a new large semi circular leather, sleeper sofa so that we would all fit comfortably. The condo which is situated at the south end of Fort Myers Beach was clean and comforable. The view of the gulf was beautiful. The private beach was quiet. We were able to collect many different shells. At the north end of the beach, called Time Square, we ate at great restaurants and shopped. We saw dolphins from the pier. With good weather there is a lot to do for all ages. There was also a nature park near the condo that was a nice walk. Our 18 year olds had a lot to do. The weather was cool so the kids could not do the many water activites available but they were always active. They loved exploring, shopping, hiking and taking the trolly which traveled the lengh of the beach to time square. We were fortunate because the trolly stop was in front of the condo. Overall, the condo was perfect for us. We had a great time, and would love to go back. We recommended the condo to our friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 20 / 21

 

Kona Beach Club:Great Location and Immaculate

Review submitted: November 30, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

Dear Wayne and Marcia,
I cannot tell you enough how relaxing my vacation was! Your unit was immaculate! I have stayed in another Kona Beach unit before but your unit felt so much more like home. We spent the week just relaxing and escaping from our lives. You truly have created a place where anyone can feel at home and at peace--and for that I thank you. I love the Kona Beach location because it is close enough to Times Square area but it's far enough away that it is very tranquil. The time I spent sitting on the beach just reading is priceless. My friends and I are already talking about doing this again--you know one of the "same time next year" scenarios! I can guarantee that I will be in touch with you again to rent your condo.
Thank you for taking the time to answer all my questions
and for sharing your second home.
Best wishes to you and your family for a wonderful vacation!
SZ
Minnetonka, MN

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 

Review submitted: June 29, 2004   Date of arrival: June 29, 2004

Dear Wayne & Marcia,Just a note to thank you for letting us rent your condo for our two weeksholiday. We had the most wonderful time the condo was all we could havehoped for and more, the location couldn't have been better. If anyone asks us where to stay on the Gulf Coast we will certainly suggest your place. We can honestly say that it was our best holiday ever and hope to return again in the future. It is just a shame that we have to come back to the awfulBritish weather.Thank you once againRegardsIan & Penny Keating

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 9, 2004   Date of arrival: March 9, 2004

Hello from a tanned vacationer,      We just returned home via the Auto Train from our Florida vacation. Just a little note to thank you for the use of  your condo #412 in the Carlos Pointe beach club.  We could not believe our good luck when we arrived at the address and saw how well sited the location for a vacation home.  The condo was very comfortable, but the best part was the beach.  Carolyn and I are both becoming interested in watching the birds, and the numerous several little inlets in the area attracted numerous birds.  We examined more then collected various types of shells, and in fact we left a long handled net on the balcony, so that future visitors can collect shells as we did.       We are interested in knowing if the same week or even two weeks are available for rent next year. If so please apply our deposit to reserving that rental period.Thanks again, and look forward to hearing from you.D. Lamar Sease

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Review submitted: February 16, 2004   Date of arrival: February 16, 2004

Dear Marcia, I am so sorry it has taken me so long to respond to you.  I'm having a tough time adjusting to life after vacation!  It must be the cold weather that smacked us in the face when we returned from 85 degrees! We had a fabulous time!  The condo was exactly as we had expected... perfect!  The beach was wonderful to look at, sit on and stroll along.  The pool was clean and warm... just perfect for our girls.  It really was a "home away from home" for us.  I was able to find everything in the kitchen and appreciated all the amenities... especially the washer and dryer.  But I can't overlook the full-size fridge with ice maker, dishwasher and plenty of counter space for me to do all that needed to be done.  They were all great to have! We saw dolphins on our first and last days, which was perfect.  Someone said they saw manatees no more than 25 feet from the shore on Saturday.  (but because we didn't arrive until late Saturday night, we missed seeing them)  We found beautiful shells along the beach.  And even though Sanibel has more colorful shells, the bigger ones were found right outside our door.  We truly enjoyed looking at the wonderful shells you had displayed around the condo too. All in all, we would definitely book with you again next year... but we are planning to be cruising in the Caribbean next year.  We have shared our vacation memories with many friends and have told all of them about your beautiful condo.  Who knows, one of them may be contacting you!   Thank you for sharing your wonderful condo with us! Adam & Cristie Ondrejack 

Helpful votes: 5 / 8

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 16, 2004   Date of arrival: February 1, 2004

Dear Marcia,
 
I am so sorry it has taken me so long to respond to you.  I'm having a tough time adjusting to life after vacation!  It must be the cold weather that smacked us in the face when we returned from 85 degrees!
 
We had a fabulous time!  The condo was exactly as we had expected... perfect!  The beach was wonderful to look at, sit on and stroll along.  The pool was clean and warm... just perfect for our girls.  It really was a "home away from home" for us.  I was able to find everything in the kitchen and appreciated all the amenities... especially the washer and dryer.  But I can't overlook the full-size fridge with ice maker, dishwasher and plenty of counter space for me to do all that needed to be done.  They were all great to have!
 
We saw dolphins on our first and last days, which was perfect.  Someone said they saw manatees no more than 25 feet from the shore on Saturday.  (but because we didn't arrive until late Saturday night, we missed seeing them)  We found beautiful shells along the beach.  And even though Sanibel has more colorful shells, the bigger ones were found right outside our door.  We truly enjoyed looking at the wonderful shells you had displayed around the condo too.
 
All in all, we would definitely book with you again next year... but we are planning to be cruising in the Caribbean next year.  We have shared our vacation memories with many friends and have told all of them about your beautiful condo.  Who knows, one of them may be contacting you! 
 
Thank you for sharing your wonderful condo with us!
 
Adam & Cristie Ondrejack
 

Helpful votes: 17 / 20

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 14, 2004   Date of arrival: February 14, 2004

Dear Marcia and Wayne, I just wanted you to know that we didn't know what to expect making a reservation over the internet as this was the first time we have ever done this. But I can honestly say that it couldn't of been a more perfect vacation. The condo was immaculate and well-equipped. The location was perfect.We were able to walk to Lover's Key Park and along the beach going to the north. The view of the sunset and the marine life was just great! The pool was clean and the people were friendly. Sometimes we cooked at the condo and it was certainly convenient having the grills. We were able to go down Estero Blvd. to Times Square or over to Bonita Springs. There are lots of choices of restaurants in both directions. Again, thank you for letting us stay at your place. We will be back again.Best regards, John and Cindy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 13, 2003   Date of arrival: December 13, 2003

Hi!  We had a wonderful time in your beautiful condo, thank you for renting it to us.  Thank you. Tom & Dana

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review